Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

D-Series single 4"x10" 2-way dash speaker with dual voice coils — stereo mix from a single speaker

MFR # D-412UK

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

D-Series single 4"x10" 2-way dash speaker with dual voice coils — stereo mix from a single speaker

MFR # D-412UK

34 reviews
View this product

Dash speaker

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, OH on 2/2/2021

1967 Dodge Coronet

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for my 1985 K10

Crutchfield customer from Cannon Falls, MN on 10/7/2020

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to install and sounds good. My 1985 K10 chevy truck had the cutout for the speaker but did not come stock with one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Joplin, MO on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

shipped quickly. fits great. sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 9/9/2020

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size easy install and great price !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 8/24/2020

1976 Pontiac Catalina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a massive improvement. fits in the stock location and offers a stereo sound. With the 2 speakers in the rear deck my stereo sounds pretty great.

Pros: stock fit and sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 7/2/2020

1979 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right into the factory location and sounds great! Also, having the ability to have the right and left channels at the correct ohms for the radio is a major plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit in Old Truck

Cole from LANCASTER, PA on 6/12/2020

1978 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in the center dash cutout for my 1978 C-10 with no cutting. Hard to find size and this speaker fits perfect and sounds great

Pros: Sounds great, fits perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great! Fit was perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Belle Plaine, MN on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality

Cleve from Blue Ridge, VA on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this speaker into the center speaker site in a 1978 Camaro. Simple hand tools very easy even with the tight space allowed by the engineers in that time periods design. I strongly suggest you install the spearker wires before putting the speaker in place ... and label the wires twice ( I was delayed in hooking up the wires to the radio and then a "helper" moved my perfectly laid out wires ). This is a high quality speaker and it sounds great.

Pros: Better quality than I expected, one of those good surprises. I now realize that getting more than you pay for can be expected from Crutchfield!

Cons: i would like to find a way to keep the stink bugs from getting into the cones ... has not happened yet , but the old original speaker was loaded with them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1966 Mustang convertible install

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 3/19/2020

1966 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the dusty Radio Shack speaker that it replaces. Sound coming from a single dash speaker does a pretty good job filling the car. Had to clip off a couple of metal tabs on each side of the speaker housing to install into the dash of a 1966 Mustang but other than that, very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blown away

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 1/20/2020

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and sound quality are perfect. Very pleased with this speaker in my 1986 Chevrolet truck.

Pros: Fit, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Medical Lake, WA on 1/15/2020

1969 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks like a great speaker and looking forward to getting it installed!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/7/2019

1976 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 8/27/2019

1969 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

With A Little Help From Drummel

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Park, WA on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker was purchased to replace the original equipment unit in a 1966 Dodge Charger, and to bring better quality sound to the vehicle w/o cutting up interior parts such as door panels, kick panels, or having to fabricate new panels. For the most part, the speaker fit into place, however it was necessary to open up the mounting holes a bit which in turn necessitated trimming the sealing gasket to make room for the mounting stud to meet the new mounting hole. All in all, the speaker mounted in place with a little work/modification.

Pros: Fits nicely in the original location of the vehicle. Improved sound quality.

Cons: Some modification of the mounting holes and mounting gasket was necessary in my case. Note: This may not be needed in all cases, just be sure the unit fits your application before crawling under the dash, (Match up with old speaker) and DO NOT force the unit into place.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent fitment for my K-5 Blazer

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/7/2019

1978 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly on the dash of my 1978 Blazer K-5 sound is pretty good and compliments my doors 6X9 speakers very well.

Pros: Nice fit, good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much better than I expected

Mike from Plano, TX on 3/7/2019

1982 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When replacing the dash pad in my 82 Chevy pickup, I decided to replace the horrible paper cone speakers on each side of the dash. But I couldn't find any modern 4" speakers that were designed to install from the bottom, nor would there have been much room for one on the driver's side. This RetroSound speaker installed under the factory 4x10 cutout (odd shaped, but close to 4x10), using screws through two factory "dimples" that took about 5 seconds to drill through. I was frankly surprised at how good it sounds, especially through the dash pad perforations. Certainly not as good as a decent pair of 6.5" speakers in the doors, but much more than adequate in this old "project" truck that's used mostly for hardware store and dump runs. The bass is so strong that I had to crank it down a bit and raise the treble in my old Alpine radio.

Pros: Well made Top or bottom mounting Sounds better than I expected from a 4x10

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Shirley from Little River, SC on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be better with a cover over it because of the prongs

Pros: Great sound

Cons: No cloth cover over speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Quanah, TX on 8/4/2018

1983 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has a very good sound. Good for OEM replacement speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Chris from Minerva, OH on 5/14/2018

1979 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly into my 1979 chevy pick up dash. The screw holes even lined up, how cool is that?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pr Du Chien, WI on 4/15/2018

1973 Plymouth Satellite

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 73 Roadrunner dash. Did require a little trimming of a couple tabs though. Great stereo sound from a single speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Brad from Odenville, AL on 3/26/2018

1977 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is the perfect fit for my 1977 GMC Dash speaker position. It is very hard to find speakers that fit in these original spots and that have a decent sound. Sound is good considering how thin the speaker is. Of course there are better speakers with crisper sounds but you'd have to cut up these old dashes to make them fit. I will be purchasing a Retrosound Long Beach radio next for the truck to get all the modern creature comforts and the looks of the original radio.

Pros: Fits like a glove in the original speaker position. Great quality, good sound and really like the fit and finish of the speaker. Crutchfield had the best price as well.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/18/2017

1976 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installs in Factory Location. Easy to install. Sounds Great.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, CT on 10/8/2017

1970 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea. Replaced original single dash speaker with a stereo speaker in the original location.

Pros: Nice sound. Replaced original mini speaker.

Cons: No mounting instructions or tips.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo in single speaker

Richard from Dublin, OH on 10/8/2017

1962 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Arrived quickly. Will be installed in a 62 Chevy Nova that had mono speaker originally.

Pros: Stereo reception in single speaker

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

David from Delta, Co on 8/19/2017

1977 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect fits

Pros: Great sound, perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, NE on 8/1/2017

1969 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have left and right voice coils from a single speaker in a factory fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect replacement for stock speaker

1967 Olds Cutlass from Lansdowne, PA on 5/19/2017

1967 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Two channels in one speaker is simply awesome. Shipped quickly and included all instructions, specifications, and accessories. Sounds great and installation went very smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Commack, NY on 1/15/2017

1971 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit with great sound...wow!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tasty Sounding Speaker

OffGridKindaGuy from Tusc. County, Ohio on 3/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this speaker to construct a portable Bluetooth unit. The size will allow me to build it short and wide. I also purchased the grill. (RetroSound S-412G) This combo will allow me to build a very good looking unit! I shopped around for a better price but I couldn't find a better deal than here at Crutchfield. Great price and the grill was very reasonable also. I haven't constructed the enclosure yet but I had to connect the speaker to an amp to get an idea of how it's going to sound. I'm very impressed! Highs are wonderful and I believe after I get it mounted into an enclosure, the bass will be just great! I believe I made a good choice by experimenting with this 4"X10". Thanks Crutchfield for providing this product at such a great price compared to many other vendors. That alone made me pull the lever!

Pros: Perfect dimensions for my planned project. The fact of the dual voice coils makes it easy to connect a stereo amplifier to the speaker. No need for two separate drivers. It's a good looking unit and the grill is perfect!

Cons: None at this point. I hooked it up and it sounds great!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect match for vintage ride

Scott b from spearfish, SD on 2/21/2016

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gives a nice sound and fits acceptably in factory hole. It is nice not to have any modifications.

Pros: Fits well in factory hole Decent sound

Cons: Not a crisp remarkable sound like I'm accustomed to in aftermarket high end speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

product update

Jim from new york from New York on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unable to respond to a question so here go's. it can be hooked up to a mono system. you just need to connect the speaker side 4 terminals ( connect the terminials together pos to pos(+) neg to neg(-) and them to the vehicle matching pos to pos and neg to neg and it should work. i installed mine shortly after the review with no problems and it sounds great. I connected it to a JVC deck purchased from Crutchfield. great combo. hope this helps. also had to change my e-mail to update my review. Jim

Pros: see prior

Cons: see prior

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound D-412UK Dash Speaker

JIM from New York on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

APPEARS EASY TO INSTALL. TESTED SOUND QUALITY IS PRETTY GOOD. GOOD FOR MOPAR VEHICLE DASH REPLACEMENT WHEN THERE IS NO OTHER SPEAKER MOUNTING OPTIONS . GOOD FOR WHEN YOU DO NOT WANT TO DAMAGE RARE , HARD TO FIND INTERIOR PANELS ON CLASSIC CARS. GREAT PRICE.

Pros: APPEARS EASY TO INSTALL.MATCHED TO MY VEHICLE. HAVE NOT HAD THE TIME TO INSTALL IT YET.

Cons: NONE AS OF YET. SHIPPING TOOK A LITTLE LONGER THAN EXPECTED. NOT A DIRECT SHIP. SHIPPED FROM SUPPLIER / MANFACTURER.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP