Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound D-52UK Dash Speaker

D-Series single 5-1/4" 2-way dash speaker with dual voice coils — stereo mix from a single speaker

MFR # D-52UK

RetroSound D-52UK Dash Speaker

RetroSound D-52UK Dash Speaker

D-Series single 5-1/4" 2-way dash speaker with dual voice coils — stereo mix from a single speaker

MFR # D-52UK

8 reviews
View this product

Great speaker for the price

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 2/11/2021

1968 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker for my 68 VW Ghia fit right into the original spot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Customer Services

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one had a defect. The right channel had very poor audio. However Crutchfield customer service was outstanding and has a replacement speaker on it's way to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-52UK Dash Speaker

Gene from Brunswick, OH on 3/3/2018

1972 AMC Javelin

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound you would never know it's one small speaker. I had no space to add speakers. But still was able to keep my stock dash and look. It fit in the space I had.

Pros: Space and sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfectly inconspicuous

Jon from Longmont, CO on 8/26/2017

1975 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pretty amazed by how good this speaker sounds by itself. Before this, I had some old speakers cut into the doors of my '75 Bronco that I couldn't hear and some old 6x9s in portable boxes in the back. This alone sounds better than the previous combination. You're not going to win any bass competitions. But you will hear your music at speed even with the doors off! I've paired with with a RetroSound Huntington HU. I put a piece of fabric in front of it to help keep dust out and bought some stainless screws to match the rest of my dash (not in the picture).

Pros: functional invisible-ish

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

A little tinny sounding

andrew from kalispell, MT on 3/11/2016

1975 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is very tinny sounding and probably mimics the original equipment but if you're expecting this to sound anything but high pitched you may want to go another route. That being said it did bolt in exactly to the factory holes in my vintage bronco dash and their radio was easy to install and creamy marked wires made for easy hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RetroSound D-52UK Dash Speaker

ThomasL from Westfield, NY on 10/5/2015

1974 MG MGB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has an excellent sound, and it fits nicely under the dash of my 1974 MGB

Pros: Good fit, excellent fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit for VW Ghia

AdamK from California on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is an exact fit for the dash speaker in a VW Karmann Ghia and sounds pretty good for what it is. Note it is a dual voice coil, 4-ohm speaker to provide stereo imaging for modern radios, but can also be wired as an 8-ohm mono speaker for original VW Sapphire radios by simply bridging the + and - terminals on one of the channels.

Pros: Perfect replacement size for VW Ghia, decent sound, poly cone, 2-way, dual-voice, great price

Cons: None for what it is. This is a decent dash speaker but don't expect amazing sound from this speaker alone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VW Bus

Kevin from Florida on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go in the stock dash location on my 1971 VW Bus. I had the dealer stock speaker bracket and this fit perfect with very little modification to the wire bale that holds the speaker in place. This is wired to a Sapphire XIX radio I recently acquired. Sound is good even coming out of this old stereo. This is a '71 VW Bus so the sound is not the greatest while traveling. But around town, at lower speeds, it works and sounds just fine for what I need and was looking for.

Pros: Good for older, single speaker systems for that stereo sound.

Cons: None yet that I have come across.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP