Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

D-Series single 5"x7" 2-way dash speaker with dual voice coils — stereo mix from a single speaker

MFR # D-572UK

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

D-Series single 5"x7" 2-way dash speaker with dual voice coils — stereo mix from a single speaker

MFR # D-572UK

12 reviews
View this product

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sardinia, OH on 2/18/2021

1962 Ford Falcon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product, would recommend it. Very pleased with performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the Trick!

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 10/8/2020

1991 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a new front speaker for my 1991 Ford Econoline Van to balance out the rear 6x9's under the back seat. I didn't want to cut into the doors just to install two speakers down by my feet, so I figured I would replace the blown out paper dash speaker with this in dash speaker. super easy to install, just a couple wires to clamp together and bang. sounds balanced and Creedence never sounded better in the Van! thanks!

Pros: price. ease of install. like two speakers in one. compatibility...

Cons: I kinda wish it was a bit tougher to handle a higher watt stereo, but it will do just fine for my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holmdel

James from Holmdel on 6/5/2020

1957 Chevrolet Series 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker was a great solution for my single 5 X 7 1957 Chevy 3100 requirement. The sound from this little speak exceeded my expectations. Great Price.

Pros: Excellent sound for such a smal speaker.

Cons: I did need to take it to the grinder for fitment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from White Hills, AZ on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in the center of my truck dash and it worked out great and sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great niche speaker for single speaker dash.

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/23/2018

1972 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Sounds good for what it is. Holes are close but just a shy too wide, Otherwise fits great. Put this in my 72 mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

Kevin from Bristol wv on 8/8/2017

1965 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price, sounds really good in my 65 c10

Pros: Good sound, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

George from San Diego, CA on 6/12/2017

1964 Ford Ranchero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker. Came with all the hardware needed to install. SQ not top notch, but decent considering the stock install location is metal etc.. Installed in a 1964 Ford Ranchero, good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it it work

Joseph from Washington, DC on 5/29/2017

1967 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a direct replacement for a 67 Mustang. While the holes are close, they do not line up exactly. I was able to get it to work though with just two screws. The sound is what you would expect from a single center speaker.

Pros: Inexpensive Fits in the space of the original speaker Sounds good for what it is

Cons: Not a direct replacement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound D-572UK Dash Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Barstow, CA on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker for a 65 ford f-100 to put in the dash to keep it original looking as my granddaughter wanted. She had already bought a retrosound unit for the truck and looks as old did in dash. I had to make a bracket to mount as the holes don't quite match the dash but otherwise the size of the speaker was like original. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 times better than factory

John from Tupelo, MS on 8/18/2016

1969 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker for a 1969 Mustang Mach 1. It fit fine after I drilled out some excess plastic in the way where the dash bolts needed to go. My factory dash bolts were not long enough to put nuts on so I went to Lowe's and picked up four Aluminum special use screws with matching nuts which reached up and threaded onto the bolts. This method if install doesn't require the bracket that comes with it. The speaker sounds 10 times better that the factory speaker would sound new. These two issues were overcome and was well worth the effort.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice sound

john f from jacksonville nc on 6/22/2016

1965 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! But difficult to install. Requires fabrication. Only one mounting bracket included. You need 2 to reach across both sides of speaker.

Pros: Gr eat sound

Cons: By no means a bolt in installation. Spend some more money and buy a 4 x 10 replacement speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect

Erin from Santa Fe, TX on 4/11/2016

1961 Ford Falcon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in the dash of my falcon

Pros: Cost effective, fits, sounds decent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP