Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound Laguna M1A

AM/FM receiver with aux input for classic cars — does not play CDs (Black buttons)

MFR # LAB-M1A

RetroSound Laguna M1A

RetroSound Laguna M1A

AM/FM receiver with aux input for classic cars — does not play CDs (Black buttons)

MFR # LAB-M1A

10 reviews
View this product

Good Choice

Crutchfield customer from Fairhaven, MA on 2/28/2021

1986 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio to replace the factory one that stopped being reliable, in my 1986 GMC pickup. I just wanted some basic functions. I got a lot more. Looks really good, like it belongs with the interior. Easy to follow instructions. I am well pleased that I made this choice.

Pros: Easy to install and looks great with excellent sound using factory speakers.

Cons: The auxiliary input lead needs to be longer to come out under the dash instead of purchasing the add on extension the in way to long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna M1A

Crutchfield customer from Kirkwood, NY on 2/22/2021

1970 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my '70 GMC and overall happy with this unit, goes with the interior. Looks good and works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Should come assembled

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/21/2021

1972 BMW 2002

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It should come assembled. It took me 20 minutes just to get to the stage of being able to go out to the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna M1A

Crutchfield customer from Clairton, PA on 2/16/2021

1982 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sent the WRONG screws for the face plate so I CAN'T install this radio. I haven't received and answer to my e mails yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/17/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement option!

Christopher from Cassville, MO on 2/6/2021

1979 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far as the product is concerned, it seems like a fairly good replacement for the ancient radio that no longer worked in my f150. It would have gotten 5 stars if more than 2 of the bolt holes on the sides didn't have screwed up threads causing the bolts to cross thread.

Pros: Universal fitment options Straight forward install

Cons: QC could do a little better Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna M1A

Crutchfield customer from Nipomo, CA on 2/1/2021

1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!! easy install and looks great. And the sound is just what I was looking for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Replacement in Classic VW Beetle

Crutchfield customer from Florala, AL on 1/31/2021

1965 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a good replacement for the old radio that was in my '65 VW Beetle. The setup is very flexible in the way the brackets and control shafts can be configured. It helps to get basic measurements of dash opening and faceplate to setup spacing before attempting to place in dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Cheraw, SC on 1/26/2021

1972 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit well and has a great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Retro retro

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 1/25/2021

1977 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made a nostalgic wooden radio case over 35 years ago that was custom-built to fit a late 70's/early 80's cassette deck car stereo and a pair of Jensen round speakers (see photos). It's powered by an old AC/DC power supply. The tuner on the radio gave up long ago and I put the radio in basement storage. My son recently saw it and thought it would look good in his house. Luckily, I came across the RetroSound line which gave me a way to make the radio functional again at a reasonable cost and very little modification to the original wooden case. I and my son are very happy with the results. The ability to plug in a phone to play music is an added bonus. Make sure to talk to a Crutchfield rep to choose the right options for you. I ordered online without doing so, and my stereo was delivered without control knobs or faceplate adapter. A call to Crutchfield set me straight, but took another week to get the parts delivered. The only minor complaint I have is that the radio face has a lot of plastic construction. I would think you could crack the housing during assembly if you're not careful. The radio motor is very well constructed though.

Pros: Modular design allows customization to fit specific needs.

Cons: Plastic parts seem fragile

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful product.

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 1/17/2021

1974 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful, easy to install product. Very good instructions. Clear clean sound, easy to use. With this radio I was able to bring Lynyrd Skynyrd back to my 1974 f100. 5/5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP