Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound Laguna

AM/FM receiver with aux input for classic cars — does not play CDs (Chrome buttons)

MFR # Laguna C

RetroSound Laguna

RetroSound Laguna

AM/FM receiver with aux input for classic cars — does not play CDs (Chrome buttons)

MFR # Laguna C

73 reviews
View this product

looks great

Crutchfield customer from Grainfield, KS on 8/13/2020

1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After getting the shafts adjusted fit was nice in 1970 Chevelle SS tech service was excellent when I contacted them

Pros: Fit and operation was good

Cons: takes a lot of trial and error to get shafts adjusted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/4/2020

1982 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchase this sound system before and I was so satisfied with this equipment I decided to install it in another one of my vehicles.

Pros: Great Price quick service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and quick installation

Floyd from Dauphin, PA on 8/1/2020

1967 Triumph Spitfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my 1967 Spitfire and after a wee bit of filing, it fit into the original face plate like a glove. Looks like an OEM radio. Very easy and quick to install. Sound is great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Headunit

Cole from LANCASTER, PA on 6/12/2020

1978 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headunit for the price. Wanted to retain the factory look in my 1978 Chevy C-10 pickup and this unit looks OEM. Takes a little finese to fit in the factory opening but no cutting is requiring. With the wiring harness it was plug and plug into the stock harness. Now I can play music from my phone through the aux cord in my 78 truck with a factory look.

Pros: OEM look, great functionality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great radio

Caleb Lucas from Paw Paw, MI on 6/6/2020

1981 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great head unit fits perfect in my 1981 k10. sounds great. definitely worth the extra money to keep that stock look. just wished i would have made sure to look to see if it had a USB hook up in the back of the unit.

Pros: looks and sounds great

Cons: doesn't have USB port in the back of the unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 5/24/2020

1970 Plymouth Valiant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great firmest perfect easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/17/2020

1979 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great but Aux in is another issue. Back speakers cuts out when using Aux

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your rear speakers cutting out. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Austin, MN on 5/17/2020

1976 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 5/10/2020

1974 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the entry level unit and after installing (easy) and turning on, there is no need for anything better ! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Installed easy and sounds Great !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 4/20/2020

1974 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit my 74 bug

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2020
We're sorry you're having fit issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 4/19/2020

1973 Ford Maverick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, good sound, easy to operate. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit.

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 3/11/2020

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is exactly what I needed. It fits the nostalgic look of the Jeep and functions great.

Pros: Easy install. Not complicated to use

Cons: Nothing in this is bad. If you want Bluetooth you have to go up to the next model but a great unit for the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One time purchase

PATRICK from SOQUEL on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen went blank after a year, and no way to repair

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 3/6/2020

1971 Triumph TR6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grate value and a nice fit in my 1971 Triumph TR6

Pros: Easy and nice fit

Cons: Should come as one unit , not fun to put together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 2/24/2020

1977 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Didn't have to cut up a good dash. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Altavista, VA on 1/12/2020

1972 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very happy with our purchase so far. We didn't want to cut up the dash on the truck and the head unit we got was very forgiving with options for instalation. The sound is better than the factory equipment and it has the origional factory apperance!

Pros: Optional knobs, face bezel and maving the radio posts really hepled with the install!

Cons: I wish the pigtail that was provided had longer wire leads.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 12/23/2019

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Perry, GA on 11/12/2019

1971 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice little radio!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointment

Chris from Fort Worth on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No preamp outs - my bad, I should not have assumed that it would have them like every other ten dollar no-name stereo (which is exactly what this is). Built in amp outputs 2w RMS on a good day. Antenna and aux in are corded, not panel mount. I expected just a tiny bit more than this given the price. Of course if you want a stereo for your classic and don't want to destroy the dash, you've got two brand choices so pick your poison.

Pros: Don't have to cut your dash

Cons: Pretty much everything

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can set up a return or exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very pleasantly surprised for an inexpensive unit.

John T. from MACCLENNY, FL on 10/4/2019

1972 Mercury Capri

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this because it was an inexpensive unit - especially compared to the quote I received for a reconditioned OEM radio. And I have an older European built car with a very limited amount of space in and behind the dash. This thing fits near perfect into my dash, the biggest issue I had was having to create and route wiring in this car. The dash is not easy in any regard to remove or reinstall, or fit anything not specifically made for it. Time lag for posting the review was also due to some wiring modifications I performed in order to use LED lighiting, so it has been several months of occasional tinkering to get it all working. But today (10/4) I finally completed the wiring and dash reassembly, hooked up the speakers and this thing sounds great!! The only issue I had was the inner knobs are too thick to use, I probably will eventually grind the back side down but once I entered my settings I don't really need the inner knobs anymore so I will likely leave them off. Sound is much better than expected and it looks great in the dash - almost as though it was made for it. Vehicle is a 1972 European Ford Capri with the GT (Decor) group.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Quenemo, KS on 9/19/2019

1973 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my '73 F250, brackets were a bit long, but I cut them to fit. Excellent product!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Mounting brackets had to be cut

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, IN on 8/2/2019

1972 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit quit working after 2 time in use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/6/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Mick, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

79 Chevy pick-up installation

Crutchfield customer from Clarkdale, AZ on 7/14/2019

1979 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits almost perfectly (just a bit of trimming on the faceplate) and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 6/11/2019

1964 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect , I was able to have a retro looking radio with my cut dashboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Poquoson , VA on 5/4/2019

1967 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds Problems with control knob fit.Called Retro Sound about problem.New knobs mailed to me 2 weeks later

Pros: Great help and advice from the Crutchfield staff

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Low quality

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 4/27/2019

1976 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1 day after install unit powers on but no sound

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Stopped working after first day of use

Crutchfield response on 4/29/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, MN on 3/6/2019

1977 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like my new radio. The separate volume and tuning knobs make operating the radio easy, no getting lost in the one knob menus. Crutchfield staff answered my concerns in getting what I needed. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons: Short iPod cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking unit and can be set up for any older vehicle. Does require a little time to adjust the shafts but the time spent makes the difference in the finished look. RetroSound offers a nice variety of faceplates and knobs which was needed being the dash had previously been "modified" with a couple of extra holes. To all the old Mustang owners the 308-409 faceplate with black textured inserts works well in hiding damage and matches up nicely. FM reception is good but the sound quality is not as good as I expected. Of course speakers do make a difference and you're pretty limited on a '65 Mustang convertible. The Laguna unit is pushing two 6 1/2" Pioneers in the kick panels along with two 3" speakers in a retro panel that fits where the original 4x10 speaker mounted.

Pros: Nice looking unit, very adjustable, good reception.

Cons: Sound quality Is just OK.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Bobby from Parachute, CO on 12/9/2018

1966 Jaguar XKE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made sturdy unit. Straightforward installation in my 52 year-old Jaguar with all parts needed to keep the original look.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit.

Chris from Cleveland, OH on 11/30/2018

1982 Oldsmobile Delta 88

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my son's 82 Delta 88 Easy install, especially with all the custom plugs included, took about a hour. Very powerful sound for it's size. Very pleased with this head unit

Pros: Easy install, everything included.

Cons: A small amount of customization, nothing outrageous though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Crockett, TX on 11/20/2018

1973 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens , WA on 10/14/2018

1979 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Now have awesome modern tunes from an old truck. Easy installation if you read and follow directions.

Pros: Fits well, easy install.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs stronger RF circuit.

Joe from East Syracuse, NY on 9/29/2018

1968 Volvo 142

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking radio in my 62 Volvo. Sound is very good on local stations, but when you get 35 or so miles away the reception goes bad. My vintage 1972 radio was much stronger at pulling in stations. Tried both antenna settings: local/distant.

Pros: Good looks, good sound. A lot of presets.

Cons: Weak reception in rural areas.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Ron from Statesville, NC on 8/25/2018

1984 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 1984 El Camino. No modifications. Looks like the original. Great sound with two 6x9s and two 3 1/2s

Pros: Perfect fit, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Richard from Edgewood, WA on 8/7/2018

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does every thing as advertised

Pros: No cons

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Pewaukee, WI on 8/3/2018

1965 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio. Easy to install. The only downfall is the aux cable could be longer. I have to get a adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Poteau, OK on 7/27/2018

1978 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Friendly service very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Laguna radio

Terry from Bronaugh, MO on 7/13/2018

1972 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great radio with features found in much higher priced equipment . Wiring was a bit of a challenge but with time we got it done. Would recommend to anybody.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/4/2018

1975 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase! Love the sound of it..Thanks again for a great product at a great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retro Sound radio

Richard C from Duncansville, PA on 6/11/2018

1972 Triumph TR6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio looks great and works great. Some simple assembly required. It is installed in a Triumph TR4A and is exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Looks great. Fits great. Sounds good

Cons: None that I know of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Kent from Dakota City, NE on 6/4/2018

1971 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from St Johnsbury, VT on 5/14/2018

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Thank You

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/1/2018

1986 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, easy to use. A couple of things, though. I was sent an additional connector that was not needed from Crutchfield, it came with a tracking number, and is probably a $10.00 item. The radio itself came from the manufacturer with no tracking information, it just showed up on my porch. A tracking number would have been highly preferable on the radio itself. Also, the radio needed to be assembled before it could be installed. Not hard to do, but there should be some mention of having to assemble the radio before installation. The control knobs are smaller than the OEM radio & kind of cheesy. Actual installation was easy after figuring the wiring out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Nathan from Union, NE on 4/29/2018

1971 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 4/24/2018

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East to install. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IL on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

George from Harrisburg, PA on 4/9/2018

1987 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect radio to keep that old truck feel. It looks like it belonged in my Chevy. And I really like the modern features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Grove, IL on 3/26/2018

1973 Triumph TR6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 73 Triumph TR6.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Craig from Imperial, CA on 3/23/2018

1969 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product, installation was easy the fit was great and it does exactly what I wanted it to; looks great in the 69 Chevy pick-up.

Pros: Fit, quality, appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, WI on 3/13/2018

1971 Triumph TR6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The support staff was great! Your company sent me a new radio after the first on did not seem to work,,,,,it works fine now but wont keep the memory for the stations programed. Not what I expected in a new product but don't want to go thru taking it out and putting it back again, Hey MUCH better than the old one! You tried IM JUST TRIED!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 3/11/2018

1967 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Exactly what I was hoping for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Berthoud, CO on 2/25/2018

1969 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great in my 69 C10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, PA on 2/19/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Husband loves the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Danny from Michigan on 2/8/2018

1972 Buick Skylark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install

Pros: Did not have to alter the dash or bezel

Cons: I can honestly say there is no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm missing parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, good tuner.

Tim from Stratford, CT on 1/12/2018

1967 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money. Looks great in the car. Great tuner, and having an auxiliary input is a great feature. My only complaint is that a corded aux input is a bit old fashioned. Bluetooth would be much nicer.

Pros: Digital tuner, yet still looks original in the dash

Cons: No bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Daniel from WASHINGTON on 11/22/2017

1975 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation we hard but worth it. Looks great in my 75 GMC. Would buy again. Shipping was fast.

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: Adjusting the shafts.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Harwood, TX on 10/29/2017

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st one was defective no am reception still waiting on replacement to arrive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Jenks, OK on 10/1/2017

1983 GMC Caballero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is extremely versatile. The installation in my El Camino went very smooth and I was pleased with the outcome. It looks like a beautiful stock receiver that has all the perks of modern technology. Outstanding product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great install!!!

KC from Prescott, AZ on 9/24/2017

1967 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install!!! Awesome sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

George from Alaska on 9/23/2017

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Knobs are plastic and smaller than pictured. Worse yet the stems of the rotary switches that the knobs mount on are very thin and easily bent. Plastic push buttons for station pre-sets feel wobbly and loose. Sound quality is okay, however it is hard to program.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Flimsy knobs, stems and hard to program.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Product did not work

Steve from Austin, TX on 9/4/2017

1977 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

came directly from the factory. Had it professional installed and it was dead they could not get it to work. Company was not very helpful.

Pros: did not work

Cons: did not work

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Steve to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great sounds great

Rick from Weare, NH on 8/7/2017

1986 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it belongs there. Sounds very good easy to install. Very clever method of mounting the knob/controls. They can go anywhere just plug in

Pros: easy install, Fits uncut original Jeep dash very well, looks like it belongs

Cons: none I can think of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nostalgic radio replacement

Steve from Plant City, FL on 8/1/2017

1968 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

See pros and cons.

Pros: Looks and works great. No surprises or disappointments. Customer service and tech support excellent.

Cons: Careful measurements are necessary to get a perfect fit with minimal effort. Did not understand 3 plug system when it looks like one would be sufficient.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works beautifully on my 1982 Mercedes 300D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Dover Plains, NY on 7/16/2017

1972 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works very well and appears to find stations i didnt know existed it was easy to install i only wish the aux input wire was longer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Robby from Crossville, TN on 7/15/2017

1968 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, perfect factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Retrosound

Tony from Sand Springs, OK on 6/3/2017

1971 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: The product fit perfectly. Looks great, sounds great! I was shocked to find my knobs was actually metal and not plastic. No complaints I received it within 6 days of purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First Laguna radio shipped from Retro Sound did not work, no display. Retro sounds promptly shipped replacement that works fine. I cpmpared wiring harness that plugs into the radio and found the spades in the wrong position in the plastic connector. The face of the radio was already mounted. I installed the replacement radio and it worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slow shipment

George from Spokane, WA on 4/26/2017

1977 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very slow shipping speed. I still have not been notified of shipment of the items I ordered! Unreasonable to me.

Pros: Not sure, haven't gotten the stereo

Cons: Don't know...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/23/2017

1966 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Laguna

Crutchfield customer from Gilbertsville, KY on 3/27/2017

1964 Porsche 356

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time customer. Greatly impressed with knowledge and help of personnel when purchasing radio for 1964 356 Porsche. Even more impressed with quality of product and delivery time. Will be a repeat customer for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Looks good, sounds ok.

Gale from Clifton, NJ on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cleverly adaptable to my '55 Bel Air. Looks original, now I just have to learn how to access all the hi tech. features.

Pros: Fun to learn how to assemble the unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP