Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Digital media receiver and SiriusXM satellite radio tuner for classic cars — does not play CDs (Long Beach CB, Chrome Face/Black Buttons)

MFR # LongBeach CB + SXM

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Digital media receiver and SiriusXM satellite radio tuner for classic cars — does not play CDs (Long Beach CB, Chrome Face/Black Buttons)

MFR # LongBeach CB + SXM

27 reviews
View this product

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/29/2020

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Long Beach radio for an older truck I have. I love the look, the ease of operation, and the modern compatability.

Pros: Looks period correct, but is a modern radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 4/9/2020

1970 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo and speakers look great and fit perfectly! Now I can stream my favourite tunes while cruising around.

Pros: Easy install - looks fantastic

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Pgh, PA on 3/23/2020

1979 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Luv it!

Crutchfield customer from Pelkie, MI on 1/15/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions every thing went in place like a glove. Luv it and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/22/2019

1970 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks right, sounds right. Some of my Porsche friends are going to get one. Will probably add speakers as well. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 9/13/2019

1963 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and sounds great! Customer service is very helpful! Dave

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 8/27/2019

1984 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, kind of a hassle to get mounted in there. It's a universal design for older radios so there is a lot of adjustment. Sound is good.

Pros: Well built Good sound looks fantastic easy to use

Cons: universal design so takes a bit of time to install it perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great does so much looks old school

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, RI on 5/17/2019

1961 Chevrolet Corvair

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great raido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME UNIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ANDREW from SAINT JOHNS on 3/5/2019

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS UNIT!!!!!!!!!!! WOW FITS LIKE ORIGINAL , WITH A FACTORY LOOK. THIS THING ROCKS, im not a big music person but i do enjoy it when riding and the bluetooth is fantastic. BUY IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Cal from Johnston, SC on 2/21/2019

1971 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put.... EASY STREET! Not complicated at all. Installed but may be a few months before the restoration can afford me the opportunity to actually listen to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ok radio

Mike from San Diego on 10/24/2018

1950 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wuold have gave 5 stars if not for the "plastic " face plate

Pros: nice radio

Cons: to much plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Retro Radio

Curt Whitfield from Altoona, PA on 10/1/2018

1962 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fast service fit my T Bird perfectly

Pros: quality radio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and classic looks

Brad from Odenville, AL on 9/5/2018

1977 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the look and features of this radio. The accessories make it look just like the original radio in my classic truck. It still works but I like the added convenience of being able to play music from my phone or the XM Satellite radio. It looks stock, fits well and has a fantastic sound for my truck.

Pros: Sound, features and classic look.

Cons: None that I can find yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Mark from Davie, FL on 4/26/2018

1953 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fantastic service from Mick thanks for all your help

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Brian from Yorktown, VA on 4/1/2018

1980 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo! Looks great and nostalgic! I put it into an 80 Cadillac Deville and it looks great! Instructions are clear and concise! Used 4 Kenwood speakers with it, All came out perfect! Crutchfield's directions and adaptors for the wiring were all spot on. Crutchfield is fantastic!!

Pros: Easy to install, looks and sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

distortion

jeff from Palm Bay, FL on 3/11/2018

1968 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my 1968 mustang....however the distortion from these units is out of control. I have put a 4x100 amp in the car to try to keep the knob low on the deck. For what I paid I would expect better sound quality. I should have bought a quality single din deck and got the aftermarket adapter for to install it in the dash.

Pros: Classic looks, sat radio, bluetooth

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, California on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Classic Sound system. It makes my Jeep more authentic. Eric is always a pleasure to talk to. My experience with him is always great. The radio looks great on that Dashboard. Thank you for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Fowler California on 10/12/2017

1969 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little work to figure it out no directions but it installed nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Tony from Eagar, AZ on 10/10/2017

1968 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Authentic retro look. I am powering the full range speakers with the deck and it sounds great. Clean and full sound. Also using the subwoofer output and the built in crossover is awesome! I would highly recommend this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Lossless Support

Jason from Seattle on 8/14/2017

1985 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had a brand new deck installed and it turns out that they have just now (last 2 months) added lossless flac support. Turns out that they are still shipping old stock which means you need to check the box to ensure it says flac support otherwise it only supports mp3/wma. I unfortunately received the old stock, so now I have to connect my iphone to the auxiliary, defeating the entire function of the deck. I would have thought for a such an expensive deck that it would have the latest technologies, bummer!

Pros: Great looking, functions well.

Cons: No lossless support.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent equipment

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 6/29/2017

1966 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent piece of equipment! Was relatively easy to install, and it looks great in my 1966 Mustang dash!

Pros: Relatively easy to install; looks great; love the options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from York, NE on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and operate. Looks good in the the dash. My 76 Stingray thanks you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Jacob from Elkton, VA on 3/27/2017

1971 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything I wanted and expected. It looks amazing in my 71 Chevelle and hook up was simple enough. As of now I haven't found anything bad. The worst thing I can think of is it takes a couple seconds to turn on, but with all it offers what can you expect?

Pros: Does everything it's says it does.

Cons: None, unless you don't have any way to hid the wires. (Worst thing I can think of)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool tunes

Roy from Alturas.ca on 3/16/2017

1964 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic in my old 64 chev .easy install great cuts support right price for all the features

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/17/2016

1982 Mercedes-Benz 380SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RetroSound Long Beach SXM looks good overall, but the radio is not a great fit for my 1982 Mercedes-Benz 380SL. There is approximately a 1/8" gap and the radio isn't fully secured because it only comes with one single metal band that secures in place. I'm giving this product 3 stars because it meets my temporary needs, but I'm hoping to find a better fitting modern radio with the older look that properly fits my console. The radio is significantly overpriced since it doesn't properly fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach SXM

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 11/7/2016

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly straightforward installation. Looks phenomenal! Instructions are easily understood. Would recommend to anyone who wants current technology with an old school look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP