Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound Long Beach

Digital media receiver for classic cars — does not play CDs (Long Beach C, Chrome Face/Chrome Buttons)

MFR # LongBeach C

RetroSound Long Beach

RetroSound Long Beach

Digital media receiver for classic cars — does not play CDs (Long Beach C, Chrome Face/Chrome Buttons)

MFR # LongBeach C

55 reviews
View this product

Retrosound lLong Beach review.

Crutchfield customer from Chadbourn, NC on 6/4/2020

1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally got around to installing my radio. You would think they would send at least one screen protector and the USB cable for the price. At least it would have been good for charging my phone. It does look good in the dash. I paired mine with Pioneer speakers. I would compare the sound to a very cheap radio from the 1970s or 80s. I am not at all happy with the sound. It doesn`t matter how you adjust it. It does not sound good at all. If you are buying it to fill the factory space in the dash it is good. I wish I had found an honest review before I purchased it.

Pros: Looks good in the dash

Cons: sound horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/21/2020

1982 Mercedes-Benz 300D-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an old 82 Mercedes 300d that I wanted to fixed up and add style to. I came across the Long Beach and I knew I had to have it. I didn't feel right with a modern stereo in my old German cab, however I wanted modern amenities. Install was sort of difficult only because the stereo wiring in my car had been messed with previously. Pricey, but worth it in my option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Prudenville, MI on 5/14/2020

1966 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio met my expectations on sound quality and appearance.

Pros: It has everything but very easy to use. The manual is well wrote and helped a lot in learning functions.

Cons: The universal mounting brackets for the knobs is my concern. Yes, they are very universal and endless combinations but I worry about the stability, even thought I mounted the main body of the radio like instructed. They were very clear in the instructions that I might have to alter, move, and be flexible. It was true but fit very well when I took my time and properly installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Stewartstown, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and look for cj

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Brush Prairie, WA on 4/12/2020

1970 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice high quality deck.

Pros: No issues installing into my 1970 camaro. It looks great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need an amplifier also !

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to give this 3.5 to 3.8 star, but can't. The radio features are incredible and work like a champ. When the radio finishes it turn on, it is already connected to my phone via BT. The modular build for adaptability is superb and functional. The different face plate and knob selections are incredible. The 6 channel pre-out, 2 aux in and 2 USB inputs are overwhelming for usability. Now for the con... The amplifier in this radio is absolutely horrid! It is very poor, no way does it meet the specifications stated in the description. If you are buying this vintage replacement radio for your car, PLAN ON INSTALLING AN AMPLIFIER ! PERIOD ! You will absolutely hate the sound quality that comes out of this radio's internal amplifier. I recommend for those desiring a clean hidden choice, one of the mini amps. S-O makes a mini that is 75watts RMS X 4 that is amazing. I resulted in adding that and was able to hide the amp up behind my dash and can't be seen unless you lay your head on the floor and look up behind the dash. I recommend this radio only if you have the ability to add an external amplifier.

Pros: All the choices for input and output you will ever need. Very adaptable for install in most every application.

Cons: Horrible internal amplifier, you need an additional external amp with this radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible feature set for the price

Robert from Norristown on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this price all you get a dinky 3 band EQ, no high/low pass features, a measly 2.8v preamp output, and NO AUTO DIMMING. You'd think for this kinda money you'd get those features, but no, you get the feature set of a $100 headunit form 2008.

Pros: It's vintage looking

Cons: No auto dimming Only a 3 Band EQ Only 2.8v preamp outputs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My original radio went out many years ago . I bought a radio from another source that lasted only a few months . I got no help at all from the company I bought from and was told they would not warranty it . I would have to contact the mgf. Which turned out no help at all . Now about 5 years later I decided to try to replace my radio again . I searched the internet and found Crutchfield . Thought I would try one more time . I am so far very happy I did . My car is a 1971 Corvette Stingray . I spoke with one of Crutchfield representatives who seemed to be very knowledgable and helpful . I now have a radio in my car that fit the dash and sounds fantastic and Was very easy to install . I feel if I need help I now have a company I can count on to help me . I am already looking at speakers for my Boxster S 986 .. I will go back to Crutchfield now for all my radio and speaker needs . Thanks Brady .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/9/2019

1947 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it and now I need to find a bezel to finish it up

Pros: It fits the opening in my 1941 Pontiac and now to find the right bezel to finish it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long Beach install in my 1949 Chevy Pickup

Crutchfield customer from Cupertino, CA on 11/4/2019

1949 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. The extremely flexible design allows a lot of options for installing. Compact unit with all the outputs you would ever need. Wiring was easy and well labeled. I paired it with a subwoofer so the separate outputs for the sub were convenient.

Pros: Easy install and flexible. Compact design. Phone sound quality is good

Cons: Serial access to inputs so you have to scroll through. A little slow to boot up, a few seconds, when you start the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 10/2/2019

1970 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good - this thing rocks! Only got as far as setting radio stations, tone controls, etc... With the exception of Bluetooth and maybe a USB connection, I'll never use all the provided connections. This thing kicks butt! Thru a pair of quality door-mounted speakers the shear volume and punch is incredible. The bass, mid and treble controls are very active - a little bit goes a long way. I seriously don't need a sub - the overall system is that full range. The adjustable shafts and shaft brackets allow you nearly infinite adjustment to provide a near stock but hi-end custom appearance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Knobs are horrible

Dustin from Holly Hill on 9/18/2019

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I bought the retrosound Long Beach XX radio for my 69 and I've gotta say, for $450 I'm so disappointed in this unit. It does what it says it will but it's the knobs, there crap. Trying to change stations in xm or even just turning the volume up and down is a pain. If you turn the knob too fast it doesn't change or worse goes the opposite way. Has anyone else experienced this??? Thinking about going back to my alpine but I really didn't want to cut my new dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2019
Dustin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Dorchester, NJ on 8/20/2019

1971 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio! The blue tooth feature is fantastic! Worth every penny. This my second retro sound radio and would highly recommend it to anyone .

Pros: The ability to completely customize your sound experience. Once I figured it out I was able to have concert hall quality in my 69 Camaro.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/28/2019

1976 Triumph TR6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to assemble... rubber pads on sides of unit wer mounted partially covering the screw holes... Screws had bad threads so all had to be tin thru e thread die...tough to get ahold of someone for help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Solon, OH on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product incredible service I would definitely recommend it to my friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 4/26/2019

1979 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install. Looks amazing in my Jeep cj7

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome radio with lots of modern options

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 3/14/2019

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Directions are somewhat vague regarding the physical install but it was fairly straightforward. One tip: set the depth of the posts to work with knobs before you put them on the radio bracket. Much easier. Radio plays great and has lots of options. Love it. The knobs are heavy metal knobs and have a great quality feel to them

Pros: Easy install Sounds great Tins of options

Cons: Instructions are a little vague at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 3/4/2019

1966 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with product overall. Assembly required but it was fairly simple, took about 30 minutes. You need to take care not to lose those tiny assembly screws.

Pros: Plenty of features, fits my original dash perfectly.

Cons: Preassembly requires patience to get right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vintage Up Grade

Norm from Dayton, OH on 2/22/2019

1979 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer service was top - shelf. Zac was very understanding and went out of his way to help--Thanks ZAC. Installation is still under way. I am taking my time to clean up two (2) previous radio installs. The order arrived in a timely fashion and was very well packed. Many of the reviews mentioned the need to take the radio in and out several times for the numerous adjustments, but I will not have this problem because my Center Dash is out of the car. Looking forward to hearing some GOOD sounds from my car. Thanks again Zac and Crutchfield!

Pros: Vintage looking, compact size, nice clean appearance, so many options

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, VA on 11/27/2018

1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice, well designed car audion system with a ton of features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Experience!

Robert from Scenery Hill, PA on 10/30/2018

1979 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Website was very easy to research and navigate which began a good experience. Prompt updates on my order and delivery. Installation still in progress but appears to be straight forward. Stereo and speakers appear to be a good quality and eager to hear a new sound in my 79 Vette. Thank you!

Pros: Installation still in progress but like the ease of instructions and quality.

Cons: Not enough personal time to progress on installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 10/12/2018

1968 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still working on getting it installed. Direction for the install are a bit weak. A lot of different adjustment to make. Haven't heard it yet to give a proper rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Radio

Steven from Evans, GA on 9/23/2018

1971 Buick Skylark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Pleased

Pros: Very versatile mounting

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nicely engineered; easy install in 1957 Chevy

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 9/20/2018

1957 Chevrolet Bel Air

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit (radio, knobs, faceplate etc.) was super simple to assemble, everything fit as it should. The 1957 Chevy has a metal dash with holes, so there is very little modification possible if it did not fit. The moveable stalks and the OEM style faceplate works perfectly with the factory holes in the dash. The hardest part of the install is setting the tuner stalks (depth) so that knobs don't sit too far out on the finished installation. I had to take the radio out a couple of times (3) to get it perfect. That's expected, not a negative. That "flexibility" is what allows for the perfect fit. Lots of connectors, running mine through a 5-channel amp in the trunk, and had everything I needed to make a classic roadworthy. Will definitely be getting another for the 1970 (next project). Hardest part of the install is working under the dash of a 60+ year old car.

Pros: looks as if it was always there, sound is light-years ahead of the original "AM only - Motorola Velvet Voice"; super easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Rene from Grosse Ile, MI on 9/4/2018

1976 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you like jigsaw puzzles, you will love installing this radio. The unit requires a lot of dimensional adjustments. Plan to install, measure, and remove at least 8 times. After all the adjustments the unit does look good in the dash of an older car. The unit is easy to operate and it will make my wife happy. However, the fidelity is lacking if you are an audiophile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Support from the Factory

Gary from Aurora, CO on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a pain to install. Each knob must be adjusted in 3 dimensions. Up and down, forward and rearward, and side to side. Then you have to readjust everything to fit the dash bezel. You will install this unit at least 12 times to get it to fit. RetroSound was excellent in answering questions, especially when missing parts were not ordered by Crutchfield. The excellent customer support is the only thing keeping me from giving 1 star rating. Adjusting the settings is a trial in patience. Wish I could be more positive but this unit takes a great deal of time and patience to install and use. Not sure I would order this again.

Pros: Lot of choices for appearance.

Cons: Difficult to install. Difficult to program. Pieces were missing necessary for installation. Customer service at Crutchfield was terrible. Tech support was nonexistent.

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2018
We were sorry to hear about Gary's experience and our mix-up with Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC stereo

Tom from Scotia, NY on 8/4/2018

1970 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with crutchfield ,shipped quick ,loaded with install information on both stereos that I recently purchased. Free wiring and install kits,couldn't ask for more

Pros: Well built but lite in weight which will help in my install. Size is also nice and compact

Cons: Don't realize any at this time. Still in install stage,but don't for see any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great birthday gift

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

David G. from Line Lxngtn, PA on 7/16/2018

1985 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the radio and it works well. I just would like to be able to dial to stations on the tuner in a better way like a lot of older original radios. I like turning the knob in full rotations and having it go to the station that I want.

Pros: It is a good radio with many features. Functions well and looks good

Cons: Dialing to a station. I like a turn knob that will move to the next station. Not like the half turn.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

looks authentic awesome sound

leland from Travelers Rst, SC on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits the Cadillac perfectly and sounds great!

Pros: looks like a factory install and enough power that does not need an additional amp

Cons: none that I have noticed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Mike from Montrose, CO on 6/10/2018

1972 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, works great, just got it installed have not hardly used yet, the knobs are actual chromed metal, just like they used to be in the 60's. Lots of features have not even begun to use yet. The reason for 4 stars is have not used enough yet.

Pros: Looks excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 4/23/2018

1969 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in my 1969 Mustang and is fully programmable.

Pros: Lots of out put and input options. Small housing to allow for all the wiring options behind the dash. Fully adjustable shaft location mounts. Lots of programming options.

Cons: Mounting the shafts as far forward as possible just barely allows the knobs to be installed. IMO they should be 1/4" longer minimum. My application utilizes a metal frame to attach the radio and a plastic bezel outside of that. the shafts are perfect for either of those but not really both. The metal frame is ugly and the plastic bezel is not strong enough to support the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 3/18/2018

1968 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 68 camaro. Great radio with the same technology as my '15 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good option for classic cars!

Brad from Ogden, UT on 3/14/2018

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and function are very good. Fairly easy to install and looks enough like the original that it doesn't detract from the look. Sound and options are all good.

Pros: Looks and operates well.

Cons: Still needs a bezel to fit right.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Glenn from Nipomo, CA on 3/10/2018

1958 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my '58 Impala. Sounds real good.

Pros: Install was easy, looks great.

Cons: Menu is a little long winded. Two USB and AUX jacks I think are over kill.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks just like the original. I like the Bluetooth option. And the sound is decent for what I have hooked up to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Halbert from St Thomas, VI on 2/5/2018

1982 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to my vehicle. ..I now can receive radio stations that I couldn't get with the original radio along with many options like Bluetooth, 2 USB and auxiliary ports each. An awesome upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Edward from San Jose, CA on 1/21/2018

1973 Datsun 240Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! It fits in perfectly with my very original 240z interior.

Pros: Aesthetically it's a very nice unit but retains a classic vintage look. Lots of great features, but most important to me was hands free calling integration for iPhone, good support for music players, and a good FM radio

Cons: Expected a better template for installation, but was able to utilize existing face plate and make it work. I'd like to see embossed/engraved instructions on the face plate (vol, tune, setup, etc) - perhaps make the plate reversible to get that stuff

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from East Liberty, OH on 12/5/2017

1970 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound Looks good Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from St. Louis, MO on 10/13/2017

1965 Chevrolet Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely in love with this head unit. The myriad inputs/outputs, the fully customizable settings, the fact that it recognizes Bluetooth...it's a great head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good retro radio

Dylan from Albany, NY on 9/4/2017

1972 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself seems well built and seems capable of powering a decent sound system. The knobs and bezel are extremely cheap and scratch easily. The installation is a. It of a pain and crutchfiled, although usually very helpful was not in this installation.

Pros: Good stereo with modern technology

Cons: Seems a bit over priced Knobs and chime bezel are plastic and cheap Installation was a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Todd from Poway, CA on 8/31/2017

1976 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great! A little hard to adjust time and other settings with the minimal instructions it comes with.

Pros: Sound and looks!

Cons: To hard to figure out adjustments

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great

Bradley from Greenwood, SC on 8/10/2017

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the necessary adjustments to the brackets. Mine went in a 1985 GMC truck and it looks great!! Sound quality is pretty good and with the expandability of external amps, power is endless.

Pros: No dash mods Looks stock Great sound Almost unlimited accessories

Cons: Could take some time to fit exactly to your vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck at a decent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Romulus, MI on 7/20/2017

1969 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and Even better features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Trey from Ft Worth, TX on 7/13/2017

1979 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, a little difficult to get the put together. Great product for older cars that you will not have to cut your dash up to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds and looks great.

Dave from Atlanta, Georgia on 7/4/2017

1973 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio!! When coupled with an amplifier this radio sounded great. Relatively easy to install. Would recommend.

Pros: Looks great. Easy to install. Sounds great with amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Great! Sounds Great!

Jackie from Clovis, CA on 5/23/2017

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new RetroSound radio. It looks great, sounds good and fit perfect.

Pros: It fit perfect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only option for classic cars

Jeff from Canyon Country, CA on 4/14/2017

1972 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to leave the original look of your classic vehicle and not hack the dash to pieces then the RetroSound products are the only way to go. The Long Beach looks really sharp and has a good sound but does not have one thing I really miss; a remote control. It is a hassle to have to lean over to change tracks. I can't believe a stereo that has two USBs and two Aux inputs does not have a remote. I do not know what good the 2nd USB and 2nd Aux are anyway. I thought at first I could plug my iPod into one USB and then use the other to charge my phone but they can't be used at the same time so what is the point of two of these? There are so many wires for this stereo. I have never seen so many but it does a good job. It is one of the most expensive radios I looked at.

Pros: Looks great and works well.

Cons: No remote, Too many bells and whistles like the two USBs and two Aux inputs. They are just not needed.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

RetroSound LongBeach BC

Ray from Conway, at. on 3/24/2017

1969 MG MGB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 star.. great sound and fit

Pros: Great sound...looks great in my Mgbgt

Cons: Cost...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Long Beach

Crutchfield customer from Pompton Lakes, NJ on 3/11/2017

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of installation and looks good and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Thanks

Ron from Mariposa, CA on 3/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! '74 Chevy Van now has great tunes and looks original!

Pros: Performs better than expectations. Extremely helpful and willing service and sales. Others could learn from this team.

Cons: Non yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Extra Money?? Why???

Kevin from Canyon Country, CA on 2/14/2017

1972 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am giving this a negative review because RetroSound does not make all the options available for this stereo to their dealer, Crutchfield. There are many knob options etc. available but only from the RetroSound website and you will pay extra money to purchase from them. This is just Wrong. If they want the extra bucks then they should just sell from their website but they are using Crutchfield for the customer base while still selfishly holding out options that only their site has. If knob choices and so on do not matter to you then it's academic but most of us are buying this product to make our classic car or truck look good and we are paying enough as it is, let alone additional money to get all the options. This just ruins the entire experience because now I am angry and will likely always be because I do want a knob choice that Crutchfield does not have.

Pros: ---

Cons: Not all of the options are available at Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Awesome full-featured retro radio

Ken from San Diego, CA on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is absolutely fantastic. The retro design fits my Corvette perfectly. It has plenty of power and sounds great with the four speakers I have set up in the car. It took time to install, but it was worth the effort. The Bluetooth for my iPhone works fantastic and telephone calls are easy to make and the sound quality is great. Once you learn to navigate the controls it becomes surprisingly easy. I highly recommend this radio.

Pros: It is everything as advertised.

Cons: The installation is a little bit tedious, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic stereo in a Muscle Car

Dan from Auburn, AL on 11/15/2016

1972 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for my 72 Chevelle, I didn't want a radio that looked aftermarket but had all of the modern features found in newer cars. Flawlessly plays music from radio, iPhone 6s, and paired with Bluetooth devices. Installation instructions were fantastic, mounting and assembly instructions were informative and thorough. Wiring was very easy, the instructions and labels were complete and easy to read. When paired with a pair of Kicker 6x9s, and a Rockford Fosgate 500W single channel amplifier and a Rockford Fosgate 10in subwoofer, the music is clean, and sounds fantastic. Rattles the windows in my muscle car, now the stereo sounds as good as my car, excellent product, would recommend to others who want a great sound but a stock looking deck, even the buttons look stock. Too many good features to list.

Pros: Great features, excellent instructions, easy to install, performs as promised.

Cons: A lot of controls to be handled by two knobs and two buttons, takes just a bit of time to scroll through all of the options to get them set correctly.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP