Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound Quad4

Compact add-on amplifier for RetroSound radios — 45 watts RMS x 4 channels

MFR # Quad4

RetroSound Quad4

RetroSound Quad4

Compact add-on amplifier for RetroSound radios — 45 watts RMS x 4 channels

MFR # Quad4

10 reviews
View this product

Superb Product!

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, KY on 5/18/2020

1970 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp sounds amazing! Love it, easy to install, and hides under my dash!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bozeman

Paddy from Bozeman on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned two of these in the past five years. Both failed after about 2 years. RetroSound would not replace either. Won't get burned again. Buying a different brand this time.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Won't last

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

RetroSound Quad4

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, NC on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1963 beetle with retro sound stereo plug-and-play just like it said works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and compact

Marcus from New Bern, NC on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and compact....has made a big difference from basic system

Pros: Easy to install and compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Quad4

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the entire system, agree easy to install. However, after plugging in the amp, right rear speakers would not work, completed trouble shooting of the entire system and from my opinion found that the green wires in the Quad unit were not working at all. I contacted Crutchfield for replacement via on-line chat and within minutes they had ordered a new one for exchange and sent instructions on how to mail this one back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Simple Plug & Play

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 7/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was super easy to install. Just plugged in and ran the power wire with fuse which was included in the kit and extremely satisfied with the results

Pros: Simple and easy to install when used with RetroSound Radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Easy install

Daniel from Prosser, WA on 6/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. System sounds a lot better. Plud and play with my restrosound model 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quad 4

Phil from Virginia on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I has a Retrosound model 2. So this review is only relevant if you own a Retrosound. Pretty much a plug and play. Yellow power wire to + battery terminal. Black ground wire to nearby metal car frame. Other wires use retrosound model 2 wire connectors. The Quad 4 is small and easy to hide under the dash. Restrosound model 2 is not a great stereo when it comes to sound so I feel the addition of the Quad 4 is a must. Sounds is full and richer at all volumes. Also love the retro look this system gives my 59 Porsche 356 replica. Awesome.

Pros: Compact. Plug and play with Retrosound model 2. Full rich sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

RetroSound Quad4

Crutchfield customer from Massachusetts on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice addition to the head unit. Makes all the difference in the sound quality .

Pros: EZ plug and play install

Cons: All good

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Retrosound Quad4 amp

ScottM from Massachusetts on 6/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little amp that goes well with retrosound stereo already installed in my ride

Pros: Simple add on installation to Retrosound stereo, simply remove speaker and control jacks from stereo and plug amplifier in its place, reconnect the jacks and add a power circuit and enjoy!

Cons: None to date.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP