Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound S-412G

Grille for RetroSound S-412 car speaker

MFR # S-412G

RetroSound S-412G

RetroSound S-412G

Grille for RetroSound S-412 car speaker

MFR # S-412G

9 reviews
View this product

RetroSound S-412G

Crutchfield customer from Grove, OK on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound S-412G

Crutchfield customer from Flovilla, GA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the picture shows a silver speaker grill and they are black. it's a nice speaker grill just wish it looked like the picture..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound S-412G

Crutchfield customer from New Prague, MN on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice finishing piece for an installation. Perfect fit and great looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound S-412G

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these because the speakers I purchased didn't come with speaker grill. Mounting was straight forward but the mesh cover was difficult to install as the fit is very tight and hard to install.

Pros: Price

Cons: Hard to mount screen mesh once mounted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound S-412G

John from Winona, MN on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Caution--These are sold individually, not in pairs. So you'll need to order two if you're expecting a pair. Otherwise they seem fine. They fit my speakers well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functional but not fitting as well

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is great for my old school 53 IH (pic below) but the screen won't quite stay on. Possibly going to hot glue it around the edge and then see. But it's a great replacement for my old screens and speaker holders.

Pros: Great size and quality

Cons: Speaker screen doesn't quite stay on/in place when music is turned up a little loud in a door or side panel position.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound S-412G

Bradley from Ware Shoals, SC on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what it is

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound S-412G

Crutchfield customer from JOLIET on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the speakers great. Not very easy to put the grills on and when they do go on they don't want to stay on very well. Had to mess with them to get them to stay on. Will see if they stay on when the truck is on the road.

Pros: Price was good. They look good once there on.

Cons: Hard to get the grill on and stay on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

retrosound s-412g it is so fresh it will slap you

mike from beacon ny on 3/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if ray charles was alive he could see retrosound s-412g it is a great product

Pros: easy to install , good to fix if someone butchered it before

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP