Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Digital media receiver designed for select 1988-1994 GM trucks and SUVs — does not play CDs

MFR # SANTA CRUZ M2A

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Digital media receiver designed for select 1988-1994 GM trucks and SUVs — does not play CDs

MFR # SANTA CRUZ M2A

13 reviews
View this product

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Danny from Mcalester, OK on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set up

Pros: Nice unit

Cons: A bit of pain on installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio - Instruction sheet

Mark from MARSHALL, TX on 1/5/2022

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is very nice, but the instructions that came with it are not very vehicle specific. I have a 1991 Chevy C1500. I wanted this radio because it fits in the factory location and has hands free calling and it will Bluetooth from my phone the type music I want to listen to. The instruction sheet is for mounting the radio into the center of the dash, not the factory location. There was lots of reading and figuring how it needs to be installed. Looks like Retrosound would issue a vehicle specific instruction sheet for the 88 to 94 Chevy factory location. But, after a couple of afternoons, I finally got it installed. They could call me and I could explain how to install it into the 88 to 94 Chevy truck factory location. If the istructions would have been better, I would have given it a 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1993 Chevy Cheyenne Pick-Up

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/22/2021

1993 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This lil kit from Crutchfield is the perfect fit to replace that original AM/FM radio. It's a pretty simple process, as you get all the instructions/paperwork with your purchase, and if you have a question, call the 800 # for assistance!!

Pros: Turns your old AM/FM radio into "todays technology"

Cons: Haven't experienced any

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

great fit and sound

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 10/6/2021

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit and sound from this retro-fit radio

Pros: easy install in factory opening simple controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

pleased

Crutchfield customer from Fleetwood, PA on 8/2/2021

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice unit, it keeps the look of original with having some newer car options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I purchased from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/4/2021

1994 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A for my full size 1994 Chevy Blazer. It works well, and has a nice factory look to it with lots of cool features. The item was shipped directly from the manufacturer, but I ordered from Crutchfield anyways and I'm sure glad I did. Later in the evening after I had placed my order, a guy called me from crutchfield and seemed genuinely concerned that I would not have the parts I needed to get the stereo installed in my truck. He had a dash kit, wire harnesses, and an antenna adapter shipped out to my house with 2 day express shipping, even though the stereo was being shipped my the manufacturer. I ended up only needing one of the wire harnesses because the stereo came with the other one. BUT, without that harness I would NOT have been able to install my new radio. This level of service, knowledge , and support is why I ALWAYS buy my car audio stuff from Crutchfield. They always exceed my expectations. Thanks guys!

Pros: Fits in original factory radio location and has Bluetooth.

Cons: Does not dim when headlights are on (no dimmer input) but not really that bothersome as you CAN adjust the brightness level to your preference in the settings.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Crutchfield customer from The Colony, TX on 5/3/2021

1988 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the gear becuse it keeps my p/u looking original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just finished installing this unit and so far I'm very happy with it. Great quality and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Crutchfield customer from North Andover, MA on 11/14/2020

1994 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my 94 suburban. Electrical experience required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 6/13/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple,quality is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but a few features don't seem to work properly, like can't get sub menu to work and presets seem a little off, but got it to work good enough for now

Pros: Looks better than original

Cons: Directions ate a little too generic

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Crutchfield customer from Marceline, MO on 11/3/2019

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RetroSound Santa Cruz M2A

Tristen from Goldsboro, NC on 9/3/2019

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, matches factory appearance with the GM green colored font. Bluetooth is excellent, hands free calling works as should. You pay for what you get!

Pros: Factory Appearance, Detailed Instructions, Good Customer Service, Good Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound