Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
497 749 642 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
497 749 642 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

RetroSound WPA1 Antenna

Amplified window antenna

MFR # WPA1

RetroSound WPA1 Antenna

RetroSound WPA1 Antenna

Amplified window antenna

MFR # WPA1

9 reviews
View this product

RetroSound WPA1 Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Horseheads, NY on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna works great however, the cable is way to short. I was only able to reach the dashboard.

Pros: Excellent reception.

Cons: Length of cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RetroSound WPA1 Antenna

Eric from Philadelphia, PA on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must say I was a bit nervous ordering an antenna. Had bad experiences in the past. But this antenna is great. Works good no static. Most importantly the reception from the am stations is what made me give a five star rating.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Ground wire is very short

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Antenna with great reception

Tom from Los Olivos, CA on 11/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Installed easily. I have a 1966 Mustang and mounted it up behind the rear view mirror and used one of the mounting screws for the ground wire (underneath the mounting bracket). I drive through a small mountain range with many hills and other obstructions and I get very clear reception. Very happy with this antenna.

Pros: easy mounting, great reception.

Cons: mounting tape not sticky enough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good reception

Hans H from Saint Robert, MO on 11/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this antenna along with my RetroSound Hermosa radio in my 1969 Chevelle SS. I put it in the upper right corner of the windshield and the ground strap was actually long enough to reach the A-pillar. I also peeled the cheap double sided tape off and used some 3M brand tape. The reception is great; I was pleasantly surprised and can recommend this antenna. If there is one thing they could change it would be the big bright LED; I will probably cover it somehow.

Pros: Great reception.

Cons: Substandard mounting tape.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

retro antenna

s from Summit Ms on 7/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a good alternative for great fm reception. Installs easily and for its size you don't really see it and reception is great

Pros: great reception

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

:(

Dirty Dave from Michigan city, IN on 10/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing gets absolutely no reception. I really wish I didn't shave my antenna.

Pros: No pros

Cons: Doesn't get any reception

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

This product is junk

Poolerb from Memphis, Tn on 8/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Antenna is worse than the crappy stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

ANTENNA WORKS GREAT

GERALDP from LAKEWOOD, WA on 7/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. At first thought it wasn't working, but my antenna hookup connector had extra long protective shield keeping wire from making proper connection. You don't want the antenna connected to a hot source at all times, it needs to be hooked up to a switched source, preferrably with a fuse and the ground goes to ground of course. I hooked it up to my 1985 Yamaha Venture motorcycle and put the antenna inside the fairing. It picks up AM and FM channels fine. If I knew it was completely waterproof I might have considered attaching to the windshield just above the console hood so I could confirm it had power when it was supposed to by the little LED lite.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

No instructions

Kenny from Decatur, IL on 4/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the concept of this antenna. I have a 1979 Jeep CJ5 and this will work great. The only complaint I have is that there are no instructions with this. I understand the ground the wire but is the power wire supposed to be hooked up to a keyed source or constant 12 volts?

Pros: small, easy to mount

Cons: no instructions for power wire

Crutchfield response on

18 of 26 found this helpful

TOP