Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Axxera AC328BT

CD receiver

MFR # AC328BT

Axxera AC328BT

Axxera AC328BT

CD receiver

MFR # AC328BT

66 reviews
View this product

THE MOUNSTER

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 7/19/2020

2004 Isuzu Ascender

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FOR THIS PRICE YOU DON'T FOUND ANY HEAD UNIT LIKE THIS!!! PLUG AND PLAY WITH CRUTHFIELD INSTRUCCTION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, easy. Don't spend more.

Crutchfield customer from CHESTERFIELD, VA on 7/9/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is simple to use and operate. It looks sleek in my 01 Accord and sounds great, too. Hands free calling is simple and so is streaming over Bluetooth. I wish I hadn't spent more on other units for my other vehicles. Would 100 percent buy again. Included install gear made the whole process really easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 7/7/2020

1988 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very nice, looks like it belongs in radio spot. Radio is easy to use. Looks and work great.

Pros: Easy install, looks great, easy to operate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 7/6/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed many stereos over the years but none in 30 minutes. Before today. The unit looks great and all features work as described.

Pros: Install was simple and unit looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 6/28/2020

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple easy addition to add bluetooth to vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget friendly upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 6/25/2020

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is simple to operate and works well overall. Takes a long time to read a CD but plays them without fail. Phone bluetooth works well also. Bought this same unit for a 1996 Camry wagon last year and it's a repeat performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte C H, VA on 6/18/2020

2005 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Only thing missing is a dialing function for phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for stock unit

Kelly from Dayton, OH on 5/20/2020

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock radio in my wife's 2008 Scion xB. Chose this unit since it was similar in features and appearance to the stock unit. The installation was easy. The instructions were specific to the vehicle, and the appropriate wire harnesses were included. The only issue was I needed to file the side trim pieces so they would fit through the dash opening. Pairing to Bluetooth is easy as well as operation of the unit. It sounds excellent playing CDs, radio and streaming via Bluetooth. All in all a great value.

Pros: Easy installation and wiring. Looks and sounds great. Excellent value.

Cons: Some minor filing of trim pieces was required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was great at first

Alyssa from Vista on 5/15/2020

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had it for a couple months now and was working great until after a month it just turned off by itself. Only the blue backlight on the buttons is on. I couldn't turn it on without opening it up and disconnecting power. 2nd time today it's done that. Might just return and get another one.

Pros: Bluetooth works well

Cons: No clock Turns off by itself

Crutchfield response on 5/20/2020
Alyssa, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 5/13/2020

2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money the radio is excellent, good power, a lot of features, and I love the split design of the screen and the detachable radio face, for me to CD player was a plus

Pros: The whole radio is excellent

Cons: Too bad it didn't come with a graphic equalizer and a meter display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mother's Day Gift

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 5/13/2020

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the stereo that I bought for my wife for Mothers Day. It's easy to use and the instructions for installing were fantastic Thanks for an awesome product

Pros: Love the Bluetooth function

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, OR on 5/11/2020

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Supper easy to install, first time for 65 year old woman. Sounds superior to the factory model and for the price such a deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 5/10/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit. Did everything well.

Pros: Easy to install, looks nice

Cons: Small lettering on faceplate difficult to read. 2004 corolla, unit faceplate release button sits in the lower corner, cant use finger to press the button. Need a small screwdriver or something to get in there.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great display, Economically priced!

LEE from Kentwood on 5/1/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a factory replacement under 100 bucks that had cd, easy to use, and bluetooth. This went in my 2002 Ram. Under 75.00 shipped to my door..add in the trim/accessories kit..roughly 110 all in. I like it and really gives the truck interior a fresh look. Easy to use, but I'll agree with other comments..the clock doesnt stay on is a bit of a nuisance..however, we all have cell phones so I don't see it as a huge draw back.

Pros: Priced under 75 Easy to see Bluetooth CD player

Cons: Backlit display isnt adjustable..(bright or dim is all you get) Clock display isnt on full time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 4/30/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I wanted very pleased with the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/21/2020

2012 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit seems to work well(only used it 3 times so far). Only complaint is the lights only have two settings, very bright and bright. No true dim setting. The setting to change this is in the audio settings which is odd too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Falls, PA on 4/12/2020

2008 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Aransas Pass, TX on 3/29/2020

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great as added bonus...definitely a good choice to upgrade the factory installed unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy wife...

Crutchfield customer from Weirton, WV on 3/28/2020

1996 Oldsmobile Aurora

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got one of these for the wife after her factory deck ate one of my CDs. With plans to demolish her player, it seemed a prudent course of action. Anywho, install was pretty straightforward. The hardest part was positioning my Dremel in the dash to cut a couple of factory brackets. Took maybe twenty minutes, total. Introduced the wife to Bluetooth, showed her how to pair her phone, and she fell in love. A week later, she's still raving about it and finding new features to play with. She only wanted another factory deck; was pretty insistent about it, actually. But for the first, and probably only time in our lives, she's happy that I didn't listen...

Pros: Easy install, keeps the wife busy and smiling...

Cons: None that I can see...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Princeton

Gina from Princeton on 3/21/2020

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Honda CR-V. First the CD player went then my factory radio stopped receiving FM. So I had to replace it. I miss not being able to load 6 CD's. But the installation of this radio was easy. The radio works great as does the CD Player, I haven't tried the USB yet. Only problem. I can't program the clock. I can't even get the clock to program it. I've pushed and held the disp button until my finger goes numb but the clock never appears. Also I pared my phone with it but when I made a call it didn't go through the car speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/24/2020
Gina, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver's clock. If you need our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 3/17/2020

2002 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little Bluetooth system. Only drawback is that it doesn't work with the steering wheel controls on my MPV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 3/15/2020

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product for the price. Gave my daughter the ability to bluetooth her phone for calls. The install instructions were easy to follow.

Pros: Wiring connections were easy to do and the provided instructions made the process pretty easy.

Cons: Only issue I had was the seating the radio and spacers into the factory bracket. I had to shave off some plastic with a Dremel to get it to fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 3/1/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gr8 product for the price. I've had mine installed for approx 3 weeks now and the only issue I've encountered is having to hard reset it twice because power would not come on.Orrrr at least that's what the tech says it needed. ?? Other than that I like the unit.. Wander how the speakers to match would sound???

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 2/28/2020

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price. Display is kinda hard to see during the daytime. Wish there was a way to adjust the brightness. Other than that it sounds and works pretty good. Easy to install when you have the wire harness pre-wired

Pros: Easy to install and quality is good for the price.

Cons: Display is hard to see in the daylight.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great after market radio for my old cream puff

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, GA on 2/19/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 6 CD player in my 2001 Honda Accord finally gave up the ghost, and after repeated attempts to replace it with a used unit (none of which had working CD players), I finally decided to go new. The Axxera matched my dash appearance, which is a big plus, and the 100 watts puts out more than enough volume for me (I like my music loud!). In addition to a CD player (yes, I have to switch them out manually now instead of pre-loading like I was used to), I now have Bluetooth, which is a big plus. Haven't tried porting my phone through yet, but will do that soon. Crutchfield customer support is the best, and I sprung for the pre-wired adapter which made installation way smoother. The installation took a bit longer than it should have, but that was my bad - who reads instructions about the mounting bracket and trim! unless they have to!? (hint - I did)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No time

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 2/2/2020

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not show the time. The buttons are very small. I will be asking for a RMA to return this to Crutchfield.

Pros: Bluetooth connection

Cons: Does not have Permanent time display

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Patrick from Louisville, KY on 1/27/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I wanted to like this CD receiver, but, I can't. First off, the mounting kit doesn't fit a Toyota Tacoma without drilling new holes. #2 The Receiver doesn't display the music selection on a USB stick in a tree form. I have 10 folders of music on a stick and the receiver only sees 4 folders. Time for a return.

Pros: Nice looking receiver

Cons: Totally doesn't function the way I thought it should have. Plus, Toyota mounting bracket doesn't fit 09 Tacoma.

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2020
Patrick contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Coolidge, AZ on 1/27/2020

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is beautiful and works wonderfully. Installation instructions for the adapter harness kit were rather confusing - it took quite a while to figure out what they meant. But, once I got past the confusion, the installation went very well. It would be nice if the clock display could be turned on and would stay on until turned off.

Pros: Beautiful. Works great.

Cons: Clock only displays for a few seconds when the button is pressed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good, economical receiver with plenty of power.

Christopher from Grayslake, IL on 1/12/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A really good-sounding and powerful receiver. The ability to dim the display is important, as it is super bright. I had some difficulty with the installation, as the original receiver's brackets didn't fit the Axxera and the slotted brackets provided didn't fit in my vehicle, so I had to modify the original brackets. Also, the detachable face plate is difficult to put on once it's removed, but I don't plan on doing that anymore.

Pros: Good sound, price, and power

Cons: Detachable face tough to put on

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This is a piece of junk. DON"T buy it.

Crutchfield customer from Wethersfield, CT on 1/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The controls are ridiculous. The phone is basically unusable, no number storage. No instructions on how to use the phone. I can't believe the clock doesn't stay on while playing music. You need to push a button to see the time, then it goes away. If I knew exactly how this player worked I would have put my money towards another unit, another brand. Never again. I trusted other reviews listed. I don't know what they were thinking. I am completely disgusted with this unit and wish I could trade it in for another brand. Axxera will never go in another one of my cars!! I guess I got what I paid for.......junk.

Pros: It plays music.....weakly.

Cons: Clock won't stay on screen. Controls are ridiculous. Phone is a joke. Sound is just passable.

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 12/15/2019

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 12/10/2019

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my new stereo....It is very easy to use and sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 11/26/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT rating

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, LA on 11/14/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and performs great.

Pros:

Cons: Took a little bit of ingenuity to get it installed and connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, CT on 10/27/2019

2002 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just bought it love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Bryant, AR on 10/12/2019

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything that it said it was. Works great!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: No probs, for the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 9/22/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Had to do a little piecing together to get everything to install correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth it!!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/10/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't want to spend a ton just for it to be stolen. This model was perfect for my needs. Works well, bluetooth connects quickly and built in mic works well also. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles as other more pricey models but I don't need those. I would recommend for a basic model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Delano, CA on 8/21/2019

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate works really good plays good sounds though it

Pros: Removable face easy to install

Cons: No case for removable face

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 7/11/2019

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 7/7/2019

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Sound is good and Bluetooth comes through without problems. Also it's a very good looking radio and made the inside of my car look more modern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, OK on 6/27/2019

1996 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mid-ranged radio for someone who just wants to upgrade factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 6/26/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Wish the default screen could be changed. Radio defaults to the radio station. Would like it better if it would display the clock instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 6/26/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product for the price, great installation instructions. You do need some skill. But it went pretty well.

Pros: Great sound and ease of use. Fairly simple to install.

Cons: Install directions could have been more clear.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellet radio...

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprised ... the price, quality, performance, ease of operation ... sound quality is great given it is mounted inside in my ham shack. Receiver is DC powered by an Astron RS-7A 12V supply.

Pros: Great receiver , great price...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks a works great.

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 6/7/2019

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Axxera AC328BT is a nice unit with a very nice price. Looks good and works great for such a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Mc Cormick, SC on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets didn't fit but the unit is fine.

Pros:

Cons: Save your old mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Value for Features

Kristina from Silver Spring, MD on 5/3/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted the cheapest stero with the most features and this is what I got. Sound is decent for the average ear, bluetooth feature works great. The display is big and beautiful but does not display the clock on resting mode it displays the station , you have to hold down the band button to display the clock but it will switch back to the station 5 second later. Any tips welcomed to keep the clock being displayed instead of the station. Also, if you are having trouble with setting the clock due to the lacking quick guide manual here is how to do it 1. Hold down the band button till the clock displays 2. Press any of the station buttons and you will see the hour start to flash 3. Turn the volume knob to adjust the time 4. Hit one of the station buttons again to have the minutes flash 5. Again use the volume knob to adjust the minute 6. It band again and it will save

Pros: -Big display

Cons: -Clock does not show automaticlly have to hold down button

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from St John, VI on 5/3/2019

2001 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low budget head unit for people who want simple and easy sounds in ur car with out all the gadgets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No good

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 4/28/2019

2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It stopped working 2 weeks after installation. Hopefully can return it for something else

Pros: Looks nicd

Cons: Stopped working

Crutchfield response on 4/30/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 4/28/2019

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, quick delivery, and easy installation. The most important aspect is that Crutchfield provides the customer with all the instructions and associated parts needed to make a quick and super easy installation. Purchasing the Crutchfield pre-made harness is a huge timesaver, too. The Axxera AC328BT is a nice and inexpensive upgrade to the stock stereo in my 2003 Matrix. The clock is not an intuitive feature and does not display unless accessed. The display screen is a fixed brightness level and is adequate ... but is noticeably dimmer to the right side of the display. Bluetooth works great and music and phone connect is quick. Overall, satisfied with purchase and especially with Crutchfield's customer service and consideration. But after a couple of weeks of using the Axxera, which is nice enough, I would recommend that future purchasers invest a few more dollars for the next level of equipment. Thanks again to Crutchfield for there outstanding customer consideration and service. WG, New Orleans

Pros: Good price for a basic system. Super easy and quick installation. Buying the pre-made harness is a highly recommended time saver. Bluetooth works well both with phone and music. Overall, nice looking and perfect fit with no gaps at trim ring.

Cons: Fixed display window brightness that could be brighter, especially on the right side, that is noticeably dimmer. Non-intuitive clock operation ... that is not not continuously displayed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Mossyrock, WA on 4/19/2019

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product was great, easy to install, sounds great, and looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/17/2019

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Radio, But...

Crutchfield customer from S Weymouth, MA on 12/29/2018

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good radio for my wife's use. The problem is, there is no Owner's Manual available from anyone. Very difficult to find out how to use all of the features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Easy & Logical to use

Michael from Mims, FL on 11/19/2018

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head unit was easy to install and pretty easy to use. The functions are great & controls on unit are good - even better with remote control. Sound is good (even with old speakers) if you set the system right. The Bluetooth mic/speakers also work well on phone calls.

Pros: I haven't been able to set clock with DISP as instructed in manual. Will have to call support.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thin sound

Tom from Willimantic, CT on 10/10/2018

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works properly, but sound quality is pretty bad. I am a sound engineer with a music studio so perhaps I am too picky, but I also consider myself pretty credible when it comes to quality of sound. I put this stereo in because my old stereo, which was a Kenwood, broke after about 5 years. I didn't realize how good my sound quality WAS before I switched over to this unit. I have adjusted the settings a lot and have found that there is no low end. Low end: bass can be adjusted -7 - +7. With -7 - +5, the low end is non-existent, and +6 - +7 is a boomy mess with distortion. The high end is decent, I have no complaints about it. The mid-range is non-existent and also non-adjustable. The lack of mid-range, boomy low end, and strong high end, cause the music to sound thin and tinny. I am stuck with it now, so I will make due, but I wish that I spent another $30 to get a better brand. It did however install very easily, it looks nice, and the Bluetooth seems to stay connected. Also, I did find a dimming function. I saw in other reviews that they could not find one and that it was much too bright. But, there is, if that is a concern of yours, don't worry about it.

Pros: Easy to install Looks good

Cons: Sound quality is really bad

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean Install

Donnie from Fishers Island, NY on 10/10/2018

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy install. All features function as advertised.

Pros: Easy install, bluetooth works great.

Cons: I don't like having to touch the display button to show clock.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chinese Brand Junk

Doug from Moravia, NY on 10/10/2018

2010 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this. It looked like an affordable upgrade to our 2010 Suzuki, which came with a factory Clarion CD receiver and no BT or aux cord input. I installed the Axxera and off we went on a 800 mile trip. I took it out and put the factory radio back in as soon as we got back. The BT is a simple interface that allowed me to skip songs when I had my phone player on random and it allowed us to make phone calls hands free. Otherwise the radio sux. The sound is noticably poorer than OEM. No base. The CD player didn't work. There was bright blue-white glare from the buttons. There are only two dimmer settings and they only adjust the brightness of the buttons. The display does not dim but it doesn't need to, it can be clearly seen in the day and isn't too bright at night. The problem is the stupid buttons. They can only be very bright or extreemly bright. And the layout of the buttons on the faceplate was horribly confusing. We were constantly pushing the wrong buttons to tune the radio. The removable faceplate would unintentionally come off when I removed my phone serial cord, but it would not come off when I pressed the "remove faceplate" button. I shouldd have known better. This thing is a made by a Chinese company that otherwise does under the trade name Dual -- formerly a respected German elecronics manufacturer of high quality (and priced) electronics. I will add Axxera to the list of Chinese owned and manufactured brands who I refuse to buy.

Pros: Cheap bluetooth

Cons: Workmanship and design Dead CD player Poor sound quality Overly bright for night driving Confusing buttons Faceplate comes off when you don't want it to Faceplate won't come off when you do want it to

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 9/5/2018

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little system very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Paul from Sandusky, OH on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a snap. Professional look when finished. Appearance great. Good have better AMReception

Pros: Appearance and fit

Cons: Low AM reception

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/15/2018

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good so far loving it

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 7/29/2018

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has very good sound, and no skip cd. The problems: could never display the clock; the Miata installation was very difficult, and leaves a 3/4 inch gap at the bottom. Had to cut the brackets, and drill holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/20/2018

2002 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the stereo is nice looking and simple to use, however the instructions for setting the time on the clock do not seem to work. Following them only results in changing between 12 and 24 hour-based units and it never allows you to actually set the time. I've no clue how to remedy this. Three different people have read the instructions, followed them, and had the same results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/23/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help get the clock working properly. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great price

Diana from Plummer, ID on 7/2/2018

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2000 Toyota Tundra sr5 perfect the sound is pretty good for the price. The only issue I have is the display light is too bright at night and I can't find a dimmer

Pros: Fits perfectly, sounds good for the price

Cons: Display light too bright

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AC328BT

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 6/9/2018

2012 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife likes the stereo. She says the sound quality is better than factory. We're still trying to figure out controls because the small manual it comes with is not very clear on a few items and the panel controls are not universally user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Rebecca from Pen Argyl, PA on 6/6/2018

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new stereo. Kind of tricky to figure out all the wires, but it can be done by someone whiteout knowledge of this if they have a few hours, and access to YouTube. Some issues came up like the Stereo didn't fit perfectly so we had to just pop it in without being screwed in.

Pros: Works great, Bluetooth is awesome, can be changed by anyone

Cons: Don't have speakers in the back anymore (one wire for that wasn't able to be attached somehow), didn't fit perfectly, had to pay much more for steering wheel controls which I had with my old stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP