Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxera AVM82NAV

Digital multimedia navigation receiver for RV owners and truckers (does not play discs)

MFR # AVM82NAV

Axxera AVM82NAV

Axxera AVM82NAV

Digital multimedia navigation receiver for RV owners and truckers (does not play discs)

MFR # AVM82NAV

11 reviews
View this product

Awesome Sound Quality!

Luke from NEW FAIRFIELD on 1/22/2021

2005 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very specific instructions for my 2005 hyundai santa fe were supplied and every time I called tech support, they answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. Also, the sound quality is great and the wiring guide makes everything very easy to put together. Bluetooth works very well and I'm happy to have the gps as a backup.

Pros: Sound quality and bluetooth functions

Cons: Reverse camera was a bit of a challenge to put in

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AVM82NAV

John from Kingman on 1/17/2021

2017 Ford E-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio fine but blue tooth hands free will not this just on the blue tooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2021
John contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hardware

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 1/12/2021

1999 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio hardware does everything it is advertised to do. Biggest criticisms follow: 1. Radio Function USB Playback of Music. Literature (and tech support) says radio plays back only .mp3 files, but it also plays back m4a. I'm still trying to figure out what "folder" structure the radio recognizes -- tech support and literature --- no answers. 2. Axxera website, for tech support, frequently DOWN. 3. When website is up, calling tech support during normal hours, often no one answers. 4. No paper manual, other than "quick start" guide supplied with radio. Downloaded one from the website (when it was up!) but it had no discussion of radio functions for Steering Wheel Controls, just mentioning that they exist without further explanation as to how one uses them. But in discussions with Crutchfield, it reported it had a manual with those instructions and Crutchfield provided it to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

looks and works great!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is absolutely the correct place to buy equipment. Davis led me through the process and advised me well .I got all my gear pronto and after a little studying I began.Took me a while being 70 but it all went well and looks like it grew in my dash.....Thanks again!

Pros: Looks like it grew in my dash!

Cons: Nav is not as smooth as newer GM ,but it works well.I mostly use the map function!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AVM82NAV

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/24/2020

2004 Nissan Pathfinder Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this system for the navigation... the Bluetooth is a good feature too.

Pros:

Cons: Navigation loses connection periodically.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Multi-function head unit!

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 12/21/2020

2011 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy into a 2011 Town and Country. Still working out the steering wheel controls but backup Cam, DVD play, NAV, and working perfectly. Only downside so far is the display is a bit dim even set at the highest brightness, and calls are muffled regardless the phone. Still very happy with the purchase!

Pros: Great sound, easy navigation, easy install.

Cons: Muffles calls and dim display

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AVM82NAV

john from Martinsburg, WV on 12/8/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent unit. easy to install and the reception is great. This unit is hands on better than any of the Jensen units i tried before. Should have started with this unit. Would recommend to anyone. Bluetooth and navigation work as described.

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AVM82NAV

Crutchfield customer from Edison, NJ on 11/30/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit works like I expected and wasn't hard to install..

Pros:

Cons: I had sent a request for information about the vehicle Satellite receiver compatibility but didn't get a response until a day after i had received and installed the aftermarket unit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Radio For The Price

Orlando from Douglasville, GA on 11/27/2020

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Installed it in my wife's 2015 Mazda Miata. Wanted it mainly for the phone and music bluetooth functions. Also, the gps navigation function was a plus. The removal of my old radio and the installation of my new system was made easy by the step by step instructions I received from Crutchfield. They offered a ready harness feature, where as the custom radio to car harnesses were preconnected to one another, along with the steering wheel control harness. All I had to do was to connect two wires from the car steering wheel harness to two wires of the Crutchfield harness adapter. Radio also has numerous other features that I don't use.

Pros: Loads of functions, ease of use, and lots more bang for the buck when compared to fare more expensive units.

Cons: No built in SiriusXM tuner.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Drummond Island, MI on 11/26/2020

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio says it will work with the steering wheel controls in you GMC vehicle. It does not. Two pac units and a crux unit a bunch of shipping back and forth and hours on the phone with technical support, still no luck. The radio is going back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

EASY, EASY and a Great bargain

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 11/14/2020

2007 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs all the functions as advertised with the correct installation kit to save factory functions and steering wheel controls. Easy installation with gear purchased from Crutchfield. Tried installation with an interface from another company and it did not comply. I wasted hours trying to program an interface I was sold by "A" that was incorrect. Crutchfield set me up with the right interface and installation programming took less than 2 minutes. My advice is buy everything you need at Crutchfield and save aggravation. The tech staff at Crutchfield even helped me with the first interface to attempt to program it. Great and helpful staff!!!

Pros: Every function works as advertised. Easy installation

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP