Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
709 967 622 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
709 967 622 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Axxera AXD330

CD receiver

MFR # AXD330

Axxera AXD330

Axxera AXD330

CD receiver

MFR # AXD330

34 reviews
View this product

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, CT on 4/19/2020

1986 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good band for buck. J

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver for the price. Not a lot of newer features, but exactly what I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good little radio

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 3/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No Bluetooth. Deck is a little dated. Production sticker is from 2013. However, this unit was quite a bump up from the stock head unit in my 2008 Chevy Aveo5! Nice clean look. I really like the big lcd screen. Sound is good. For the price, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: USB and AUX input on from faceplate.

Cons: No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

best non bluetooth head unit

Aaron from INCLINE VILLAGE, NV on 3/27/2020

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this head unit specifically because it does not have bluetooth and had a nice resolution screen. I am frustrated that most units out there do not have an option to completely disable bluetooth at the head unit. There are those of us that actually want to disabled that feature AT the head unit! So long as this AXD330 continues working, it's great! I'm giving it a 5 star. Another reviewer mentioned not being able to change the time. I had the same problem. The minute/hour is changed via the track forward backward buttons, not the volume dial like the other options. If it still doesn't work, do a factory reset. I also don't understand the point of changing the screen color when you can't change the button light colors. You can dim the button lights via 3 levels but only if you don't use the day/night screen color option which is weird. Even the dimmest setting is too bright and wish I could dim more. We installed on a 07 Honda Accord and it would have been the easiest!!! install I have ever done if the antenna cable had only reached. Because it didn't reach, I had to pull the heater instrument panel completely out and undo not one, but two zip ties to get more length on the antenna. I'm also very pleased with Crutchfield. This is the second vehicle stereo I have bought through them and they supplied all adapters and instructions needed. There are several videos on youtube of this model Honda that helped too.

Pros: No Bluetooth Easy install on Honda Accord

Cons: Can't change color of buttons Dimming the buttons is limited to non day/night screen option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 2/24/2020

1998 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for low price

Pros:

Cons: Perfer actuall radio manule for set up of functions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Dove Creek, CO on 12/19/2019

1971 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great product for the price,i thaught it would come with the mounting brackets without having to buy another kit but is still a great cd player .

Pros: Grteat price

Cons: needs better installation instructions,should include mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Kewaunee, WI on 12/18/2019

1994 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing head unit, great price great product. Great output, boost factory speakers.

Pros: Well priced, great unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera for 2004 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Horse Shoe, NC on 10/27/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice CD / reciever unit for my 2004 Jeep Wrangler. Quick shipping , easy to follow illustrated step by step instructions. Great sound. Fully programmable to suit your taste . Took about 1 hour to remove original unit and install new player .

Pros: Easy install. . Looks and plays a lot better than original. Self dimming for night use .

Cons: Had to remove 1 mounting bracket that was used on the old unit . Not mentioned in instructions. Easy to figure out , took about 10 minutes using same tools used to install new unit . Really , no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for a good price.

Pros: Once installed successfully it works and sounds great.

Cons: Installation was difficult. Unit a little larger than anticipated for the space it had to go into.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 9/20/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

when the product came it was missing one of the wires i contacted crutchfield and told them about it and they had me another one in the mail that day. great people to work with i will order from them again if i need anything. customer support are great .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 9/13/2019

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/2/2019

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my ride, I like the mute feature!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/6/2019

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First unit was no good. Display would blank on and off. After some discussions with returned service it was determined the unit was bad. Replacement was sent asap and return was easy enough. Hookup was fairly easy and this time success. The service from Crutchfield was stellar. Unit is powerfull and responsive. Feature packed for the price.

Pros: Crutchfield service and response.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 7/25/2019

1986 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super product, fast shipping, very good instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ease of Installation

Dan from Hot Springs National Park, AR on 7/11/2019

1993 Mercury Villager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't believe how easy it was to install. Many kudos to the harness making service who made the installation a breeze. Everything fit as it should no problems were encountered. Easiest radio installaton I've ever done... Great sound for the price. Your site made it super easy to find a radio that would fit my particular model of vehicle. Tina was very helpful when I found that I ordered with wrong installation wiring harnesses. She got me on the right track and emailed me a return label to send it back and order the correct harnesses, thank you Tina for a wonderful job. I would recommend Crutchfield to all my friends for their audio needs.

Pros: I couldn't believe how easy it was to install. Many kudos to the harness making service who made the installation a breeze. Everything fit as it should no problems were encountered. Easiest radio installaton I've ever done...

Cons: Only problem I had was with the trim ring, it was a bit of a tight fit in the trim molding of the console.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Tollhouse, CA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking, easy to operate with enough power for my Jeep speakers. Especially enjoy a front and rear aux inputs. Having a CD player built in is the best. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Guest from Hendersonville, NC on 6/22/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good radio for what it's supposed to do. I've rated it 3 stars because I can't change the time in mine and it's extremely bright. You can change the dim settings on the screen that shows the time and song information, but you can't for the buttons. It's bright blue and at night it's almost blinding.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Extremely bright

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Simple, inexepensive and works.

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 6/17/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My previous radio died. Not sure what happened and not sure a new radio would fix it. Bought it, took out the old radio, spliced and put in the new radio and it works! Don't forget the wire harness, I matched color to color and no problems.

Pros: SImple, easy to install.

Cons: Not many features, but I didn't pay for them. (Next time get a bluetooth model)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Paul from Greenville, MI on 6/11/2019

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works good, though I can't find how to get it out of demo mode so every 2 minutes the screen flashes and it says on the display the features of the radio. Works good other than that though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Central Islip, NY on 5/27/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just fine. Does what I need MP3 aux input and am radio. Typical china made system on a a chip. Limited file support and strange way to load cds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loaded with features at an unbeatable price.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the features I needed to install a simple sound system in my neighborhood cruisin' golf cart. Wanted Classic I-pod control capability and USB source to plug in a thumb drive. This is a throwback unit manufactured in 2013 and now sold 6 years later with a smoking deal from Crutchfield. Not much power from the internal amp so I ran preamp out RCA plugs to an external amp driving some old school Pioneer 4 way 6x9s in sealed 1 cu ft MDF carpeted boxes behind the seat. The included remote is Velcroed to the steering wheel for easy control of the unit mounted on the RH side in the dash. Preamp out signal is clean and boosts well through the ancient Coustic Power Logic amp driving the 6x9s. The Axxera 330 has good treble, mid and bass adjustability with loudness control to get some decent bass without the need for a subwoofer. What a great deal on a head unit with every feature I needed to make this golf cart sound system sing. 5 stars for the money, it rocks the hood!

Pros: I-pod control ready, even the old classic unit. USB source. Good tuner. Nice display with adjustability. Small remote control included. Low price.

Cons: Low power built in amp.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds good but built cheap.

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 5/1/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my civic and within 15 minutes of playing round with it, the volume knob stopped functioning if it wasnt also being pushed down. The remote control makes this problem fairly insignificant but im still dissapointed.

Pros: Sounds 100x better han my factory radio.

Cons: Volume knob doesnt work correctly. Buttons are hard.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Knox, IN on 4/25/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo easy to install, looks great, and hooks up easy to iPhone and android

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 4/11/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install, good features

CB from Rougemont, NC on 4/3/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the install kit, was a great fit in my 2003 Ford E150 Econoline work van. Took less than a half hour to put in place and it works great, looks sharp. Good sound from old speakers too. I strongly advise getting the pre-soldered harness as it made it virtually plug and play. For this installation, you will definitely need an antenna cable extender, however they had one at my local car parts place. All in all I am very satisfied with this purchase for the money.

Pros: Very easy install, sharp looks, good features for price class

Cons: Needed to get antenna extender, some controls could be a bit more user friendly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Hatfield, PA on 3/18/2019

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great in my 2000 Durango perfect budget radio sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic value, great reception

Peter from Natick, MA on 3/3/2019

2004 Subaru Impreza 2.5 TS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Value, inexpensive and easy to install in my Subaru. Great radio reception. Great amplifier clarity! Enough power for any speakers I intend to use (hey I'm not into making myself deaf or being heard from a block away). I used to sell car and home stereo in the 70s and 80s, and I have an ear for clarity and know the difference between bass and unrestrained boom. I run this from my phone or 256 gb mp3 player. I would not adjust tone controls while driving. you can control what color the display is but it's brighter than I would like it at night. I would not recommend this if you are playing a lot of CDs because you will need to fold down the face panel every time you want to insert or eject, there might be some wear and tear there. If I played CDS I'd just want an exposed slot for them. I just do high quality rips of the CD's I own, and use my MP3 player anyway

Pros: Price, overall sonic clarity, FM radio reception, ease of install w/crutchfield harness, usb and aux jacks, color of display is adjustable

Cons: Does not dim so it is a bit bright. Tone control is a bit hard to adjust while driving. That's it for cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

John from Cumming, GA on 3/2/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect inexpensive unit for my jeep.

Pros: 2 rca outs. Inexpensive for unsecured vehicles Jeep Wrsngler

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value!

Jude from Charlottesville, VA on 2/18/2019

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for an older work truck for my son, a 2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty and it fits great with the recommended installation kit and harness. The performance is impressive, especially for the deal on the radio. It works great, easy to install and the build quality on the radio is impressive. We added an amp and subwoofer and everything works like it should. Highly recommend this radio if you are looking for solid performance and have a limited budget.

Pros: Great price solid performance easy install looks great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

James from Atoka, TN on 2/12/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Was a little hard to install, but it was worth it. Great price & quick shipping. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbeatable price!

Ed from Ponce, PR on 1/28/2019

2002 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and very user friendly. Only thing is that you need to push the buttons real hard to use them. The dimmer also doesn't work if you use the day/night color option, and the illumination is way too bright at night. Overall, very good product for the price. My order came with everything I needed to install the unit and the installation was pretty smooth and straightfoward. Great for older cars!

Pros: Great sound, nice price.

Cons: Illumination too bright only when using the day/night color option. Hard buttons.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD330

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 1/27/2019

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I LOVE IT

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/23/2019

2001 Saturn SC1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this stereo! it works so well, was so easy to install, and looks so nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

dan from georgia on 1/8/2015

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to modify my miata cover to get it to fit right but no bid deal

Pros: very good sound and everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP