Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxera AXD430

CD receiver

MFR # AXD430

Axxera AXD430

Axxera AXD430

CD receiver

MFR # AXD430

26 reviews
View this product

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Pine, AR on 3/15/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, looks great, was easy to install. Priced right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, IL on 3/3/2020

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery good price good deal

Pros: Easy install good fit

Cons: Nothing wrong no problems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mark

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/10/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Basic Tunes and CDs Automotive Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Centre Hall, PA on 11/24/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A basic "Tunes and CDs" automotive stereo, ther product arrived promptly, along with the Crutchfield mounting kit, wiring harnesses and Master Sheet. Total time from disconnecting the auto battery to start-up was less than one hour and the sterepo is intuitive to operate. I wish it had some background settings to choose from, but for the price paid I am completely satisfied. The Master sheet was invaluable as an aid to making this a 30 minute project, and the install kit for my truck did indeed fit quite easily.

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Revived 02 suburban music

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 11/12/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit, installed this on my 02 suburban and the speakers came to life ( they already had been replaced). The only thing is the blue light of the unit , it is very bright, but other than that it works better than expected, for the price, it cannot be beat

Pros: Great unit for the price

Cons: The only con is the unit light it is extremely bright

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't repair a factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/11/2019

2007 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement for a failed single CD unit in an 07 Ford Focus. Helpful four piece set from Crutchfield (wouldn't have thought of the antenna adaptor was needed but sure enough Ford's was non-standard). Between instructions for the radio, the Metra kit and the seller, it took awhile to grok out how it could be made to work. Suffice to say, the trim ring and plastic side rails that come with the kit were discarded,use the ring from the radio. The "cage" that comes with the radio needs to be secured to the install housing but locked in one step forward with the tabs to allow the door to swing down. Locking it at the rear was ugly, had to bend several tabs til it stopped rattling. Unit was made over six years ago, explaining the lack of Bluetooth and SD card support, fine by me. I patch in an MP3 player via the rear aux port but volume was very low. Tweaking gain settings largely normalized that -up for that port and lower for the others. FM sounds fine by can't get anything on AM (no skin). As noted, the "waveform" display dances around pointlessly -would be nice if it displayed album covers, at least from plug-in media. Display is otherwise readable and attractive, though the background washes out the clock a bit.

Pros: Affordable upgrade, sounds great Complete package support from CF Recyclable packing peanuts

Cons: AM is bupkis so far Source selector is touchy - by button or dial it can skip Can take 15-plus seconds to start playing from USB drive None of the 3 instructions sheets made sense to this monkey I'll turn off demo mode when I find out what it is

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 8/30/2019

1990 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is great it is just as good as other brands but cost less, I recommend it and the service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Honesdale, PA on 8/1/2019

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit everything I wanted and expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/15/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but crutchfield gave me a part that didn't fit and its replacement cost 16.00

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 6/3/2019

1989 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great inexpensive radio for my 1989 buick. Easy to install. Needed to create a rear brackett to support radio. Very pleased. First time crutchfield purchase. Presently looking at radios for my 1988 toyota. Will probably buy the same radio since I want a CD player. Crutchfield was quick to deliver and very easy instructions to install.

Pros: cheap,easy to install.great instructions

Cons: Would have liked a rear support bracket even as an option.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding and looking unit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 6/2/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and looking unit. Easy to operate with exceptional features you would think to find in more pricier units. Paying a few bucks extra to have it pre-wired for my vehicle made it a true plug and play installation. Thank you, Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to operate with adequate size buttons/controls.

Cons: None I can see.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Blue Island, IL on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice nice sound nice quality just wish the radio stations came in better all in all very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Oriental, NC on 4/28/2019

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good in this little car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, VA on 4/11/2019

1989 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install clear directions if I can do it anyone can great product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Anthony from Tupelo, Ms on 3/23/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio for my truck, got it wired up and would not power on. If I could give ZERO stars I would.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Wouldn't power on

Crutchfield response on 3/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Anthony to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

10 of 12 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 1/10/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. The radio is really good. Very clean sound when the signal is strong. The CD player is great. The USB connection has been a great function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 12/17/2018

1993 Mazda 626

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a Christmas gift haven't put it in yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Static

Ben from King George, VA on 12/8/2018

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaply made. FM radio has alot of static. I wish I would have gone with a jvc.

Pros: Rather easy installation

Cons: Static, poor quality.

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2018
Ben, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Shoddy Product and Customer Support

DaveP from New Mexico on 1/1/2015

1998 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo looks like a good deal, but don't be fooled. It may be cool that it has the display and everything and it worked just fine...for about 9 months before catastrophically failed. Tried to contact their customer support and got an email send failure notice when I tried to email them and they didn't answer their phone. Bad support and unreliable devices. I will never buy one from this brand again.

Pros: Looks cool

Cons: Bad customer support Died after 9 months of light use

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

doug from Barberton Oh. on 6/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it lasts a long time then I could not be any happier !

Pros: Large display for us older folks. Ease of use when driving. Great sound

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera axd430

andrew lewis from west palm beach, FL on 8/18/2013

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is fair, but at this price range it's preety good.

Pros: removable face plate

Cons: graphics changing while driving is a distraction. Cheap buttons are the only real complaint i have for the price level, otherwise you get what you pay for. This is an inexpensive cd, radio combo that is not bad for just the price. with the wire hardness and the dash kit, everything i needed for an easy install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap Cheap

Nachoforce from Salinas, CA on 8/8/2013

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this because it was supposed to display album art of my music; it didn't, in fact the "display" button doesn't do a thing. I really liked the display though; i liked how it showed Album, Artist, and Song. but the animated equalizer picture was dumb and couldn't be turned off. The volume is very sensitive and the whole unit felt very cheap and plastic. I was sent 2 units and neither worked properly, my mp3s skipped from my phone frequently and seemed to get worse the more i listened to the stereo. I do not recommend this stereo for $10 more I went with Alpine and I am a lot more happy (plus the alpine has bluetooth), though the display on the alpine is a bit 'oh-hum' and boring it is WAY better.

Pros: display shows album, artist, song; decent sound

Cons: poorly constructed; music skips; album art does not display

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

budget

Tom from Battle Creek, MI on 8/3/2013

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, very economical choice. Im a student and on a budget, never heard of the company, but I gave it a try. had to return the first unit, doa. had my doubts about the quality of the unit, but none with customer support. very helpful and friendly. Once I installed the working unit, i have to say, i was impressed. Clear display. good eq's. 4v pre amps for future expansion. some of the menus are a little counter intuitive, but nothing worthy of reading a manual. over all, great sound, cheap price. id recommend to anyone.

Pros: cheap awesome display good sound quality good expandibility cheap.

Cons: quality control. had to return the first one, but great customer support. counter intuitive menus(nit picking) didnt come with a 400w amp and two 10's cant change the background image.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD 430

Shoortzz from Bethlehem, Pa. on 7/3/2013

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this unit in use for about 3 weeks now and it works great. Installation was a breeze with the supplied kits from Crutchfield. Operation is good with some things not so intutive but the function is Great. As usual, Crutchfield has SHINED through with, ease of use on the website, great packaging, fast shipping, all the necessary install parts, and a super price. Over the years, I would guess this was about my 10th purchase for mobile audio from Crutchfield and it will not be my last. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install, looks great, nice display, and it sounds SUPER

Cons: Channel presets must be figured out, Time display is small and washed out by the background, its hard to see at a quick glance.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty awesome

Therios P from Portland on 6/20/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, so you always take a big chance with a brand new item. So it is with this. My gripe, by no means is with the unit. And crutchfield fixed the wrong mounting kit immediately without question. This unit replaced the factory one in my 2003 jeep wrangler. First the two negatives that I have. One, the faceplate sits pretty far out of the escutcheon. And there is a little space around it that I am going to pain black where you can see the sleeve down the side. I understand that it has to sit out pretty far because of the swing down front panel. But there really should be a little filler panel or a small bottle of paint. It is enough that my friends note it and it really detracts from the looks of this awesome device. Two. Some of the controls take a little practice to remember. Example is the on off switch which pushes in and also rocks right and left. Why the heck? Rock right side is mute. Hit a ump and you have turned the system off and you have five seconds to reboot. But that ends the negative. I use pandora on my iPhone and iPad almost exclusively as there is so much crap on the radio I can't stand it. The controls are clear and buttons are far enough away that I can easily hit thumbs up or down quite easily. I can really put my pad in waze GPS mode and forget about the pandora side of things. Truly an awesome feature. So I have to say that the display is pretty small yet pretty big for an indash single din unit. It is clear and very informative. Not gimmicky at all!

Pros: Sound is awesome. Settings are extensive. Display is very informative and clear. Volume is quite good.

Cons: Controls can be a little weird

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Jlara15 from San Diego, CA on 6/7/2013

1997 Audi A8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little unsure because I haven't heard of this brand before, but then again I like to try new things and I am impressed. Clean simple design, nice imaged screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP