Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxera AXD430

CD receiver

MFR # AXD430

Axxera AXD430

Axxera AXD430

CD receiver

MFR # AXD430

67 reviews
View this product

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 2/21/2021

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio hooked up no time and works perfectly.

Pros: Good sound easy to use

Cons: Takes a bit to turn on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Price is right

Crutchfield customer from Wardensville, WV on 2/21/2021

2000 GMC Sierra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was just needing a cheap radio for my old truck. For the price you can't go wrong. It don't have all the bells and whistles but does the job.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Mason, MI on 2/21/2021

1999 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. Simple install took less than 20 min from unboxing to installing seamlessly into a 20 year old mercedes w/bose amp and speaker system. Total cost: 37.99

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not 4v outs

Crutchfield customer from Barling, AR on 2/20/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is great for the price, but it's not 4v output on the RCA's. I tested them and got 2.7v up to clipping

Pros: Nice screen Value

Cons: Clicky buttons suck Only 2.7v rca output

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect so far.

Crutchfield customer from Christmas Vly, OR on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price was crazy good. Love being able to play my music from a memory stick.

Pros:

Cons: Hoping there is a dim down to the front display lights while night driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/11/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To tell the truth 1 I haven't opened it yet because in Arizona radios don't last to long with all the dust that blows around , Thats why I got the 2nd radio as a backup !!, But if it's as good as the first then I know I'm going to love it to !! ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gente price

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/10/2021

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 2/6/2021

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 1/26/2021

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The a very excellent radio for beginner ,easy to install and good features. USB and ipod inputs. Excellent radio for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy it.

Crutchfield customer from Montello , WI on 1/24/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your money. It is a piece of junk. Buttons don't work sometimes, I have to use the remote instead. The radio plays 30 minutes, or 30 seconds. Total waste of money.

Pros: It works occasionally.

Cons: Too many to list.

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Brant, MI on 1/24/2021

1993 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Axxera AXD430 performs far beyond my expectations. And for older users like me, the large display is a blessing. I have owned many systems, some extremely expensive, but this unit is worth ten times what I paid for it. And, it was very easy to install with the Ford wiring kit ordered with the unit. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Michael from Lima, OH on 1/22/2021

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for awhile but the the screen randomly turns off and the audio jack is all messed up and has been since I bought it

Pros: Good for the price

Cons: Weak aux input and screen shots off randomly

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty great quality

Elijah from Indianapolis, IN on 1/20/2021

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 rav 4- I Honestly love this thing got it installed today it came in today it doesn't fully fit in my face plate piece that goes in my dash the but it makes the speakers actually sound fuller

Pros: - Sounds good -worked with my harness -sounded fuller

Cons: Could be just user error but I couldn't get it to fit all the way in my dash piece

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great

Guest from Las Vegas, NV on 1/15/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On and off issues with the face plate just shutting off randomly. Worked well for a couple months. Really frustrating that some days it works and some days it doesn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the money cant beat it!

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/12/2021

1997 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a head unit in a older van that was iffy at best, much improved and everything you need to install comes with it as usual with Crutchfield, I've had other cheap ones that worked fine that I've put in older vehicles but this one I would say is the best value one I've had yet.

Pros: Value, sound quality, USB plug and play with iPhones.

Cons: Buttons feel a little small but laid out in a way that makes usage pretty easy still.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/11/2021

2001 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has filled the empty space in my 2001 Celica very nicely. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wish Id bought something else

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan Beach, CA on 1/11/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pandora feature only compatible with iphones, not android!! Switching sources takes forever when using the dial because of the cheap programming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Orofino, ID on 1/11/2021

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was not a direct replacement, had to cut alot of the plastic factory center section of my dash to allow face of stereo to protrude so center of dash could be reinstalled. Stereo works fine.

Pros: works fine

Cons: had to cut opening in dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 1/10/2021

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good gear! Perfect price! Ready set go!!

Pros: Worth it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Control

Andrew from Tallahassee on 1/8/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this head unit two days ago, wired it up yesterday 100% correctly, then boom it won't turn on. Nothing I've tried has worked in getting the radio to power up. I was really looking forward to listening to music in my jeep through the speakers but now I'm stuck with a crappy bluetooth speaker instead. I have nothing against Crutchfield and definetly plan on buying from y'all again but the quality control from Axxera should be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Andrew to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 1/8/2021

1986 Alfa Romeo Graduate

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be fine, had some trouble getting plugged in at first, but is does sound better than the radio I had, no blue tooth but that is ok using it in a convertible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Building a speaker box, with mine.

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo West, CO on 1/5/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase, for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 1/5/2021

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock, not saying much. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/5/2021

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 1/1/2021

1988 Volkswagen Fox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen radio excelente sonido, buena compra, buen precio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 12/31/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product and great price exceptional great customer service after the sale

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the $ for sure

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 12/27/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to use as a testing unit for my work bench to test amps, DSPs, and to experiment with system tuning outside of the vehicle. I paid only this much so for that purpose I give this unit 4 stars. If bluetooth and FLAC playback were included then it would get 5 stars but for this price you cant go wrong for something simple. I haven't turned it on yet so I don't know what the distortion point is yet or how clean the 4 volt preamp signals are. If the signals are clean then this is definitely a steal for a test unit or shop radio. This is great for a golf cart or tractor where you can plug in a USB full of tunes and jam all day long. CD player is a plus, but I suspect skipping might be a thing on this unit.

Pros: Price Front USB 4 Channel preamp output w/ switchable sub output 4 volt preamps on this HU! What?!? TFT Display Detachable faceplate

Cons: No Bluetooth No FLAC file playback. Faceplate is flimsy and cheap (but its only this price)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/19/2020

2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice thought it was bluetooth but i read it wrong ????????????????????it tho

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Jackson Spgs, NC on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good quality product that has great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 12/3/2020

2000 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very good stereo. Very easy to install. Crutchfield always has everything I need to make it easy and seamless. 4 star review is because the USB doesn't connect to my android :( My phone asks me to connect to the stereo but the stereo doesn't connect to the phone. I tried everything. The other reason is on the website its advertised as a two year warranty but the factory paperwork says only a one year warranty. I'm disappointed about the USB connection but the stereo work very well. It has great sound, good radio signal and a nice display. Overall I am very pleased. BTW, I replaced a 20 year old factory radio that just burned out one day out of the blue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Meyersdale, PA on 12/1/2020

2012 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful during the installation process, great product. Great Price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NJ on 11/30/2020

1999 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality head unit and The Best Customer service!! Everything fit and worked in my vehicle as was said, Great Job! Fast Harness was awesome too!! just plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Malta, OH on 10/27/2020

1989 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Rossville, IN on 10/10/2020

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value for entry level cd player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 10/3/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool unit for the price, it truly has a lot to offer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 10/3/2020

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pleased with the radio,it works great!!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not to shabby...

Brian from APPOMATTOX, VA on 10/2/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the worn out original cassette player/AM/FM in my 1995 F150. Installation quickly and was not difficult. I had to file a little bit plastic off of the opening in the dash to allow the unit to slide in easier. Beyond that it was 1-2-3. The unit powered right up with out incident. I used the bits and pieces supplied by Crutchfield to make the wiring connections to the factory wiring. Operation is fairly intuitive and I was able to figure out most everything without the aid of the supplied quick start pamphlet. The display is really nice! I like the larger digits and the simulated 'radio dial' is pretty neat too. The only thing that I'm a bit leery of is the construction of the volume control. It sticks out from the front of the unit and I'm hoping that doesn't get broken in the future. It just feels and looks vulnerable to damage. One last thing and of no particular importance: my unit was manufactured in 2013 according to a sticker on the chassis. Where has it been for the last 7 years?

Pros: Great display

Cons: Volume control looks vulnerable to damage.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Roxboro, NC on 9/14/2020

2014 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super product!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 7/6/2020

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, got it for the aux rear for my tablet install and is perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 6/20/2020

1979 Mercedes-Benz 300D

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation of unit is very straightforward. The display graphics mimics an older stereo from the 70's which I like. It would have been nice if new fuse holders would have been provided for the installation. Once installed I needed to remove the unit and the metal tool provided to retract the locking tabs that holds the unit in place failed. So I had to remove the stereo with the mounting bracket attached. Also the remote control is a good accessory but if they could have added illumination to the buttons for nighttime driving would make it better. The coolest feature is the CD player. When you load a CD the front display cover rotates down to expose the opening to insert the CD. Then the display cover rotates back into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Okie from owasso, OK on 6/10/2020

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love everything about this...almost. display is BIG and i love being able to read it sitting back in my seat or going down bumpy road. the presets are fairly straight forward to program. menu is fairly intuitive to navigate. features are outstanding for price. i only wish the big knob did more than turn up and down the volume. i wanted second knob to be able to tune with instead of pushing and holding button. but having a lot of presets i don't think it will be a big deal, i'm just more old school from the 70's and 80's radios.

Pros: Big display, easy to set presets and navigate menu

Cons: wish it had tuning knob

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Pine, AR on 3/15/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, looks great, was easy to install. Priced right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, IL on 3/3/2020

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery good price good deal

Pros: Easy install good fit

Cons: Nothing wrong no problems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mark

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/10/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Basic Tunes and CDs Automotive Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Centre Hall, PA on 11/24/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A basic "Tunes and CDs" automotive stereo, ther product arrived promptly, along with the Crutchfield mounting kit, wiring harnesses and Master Sheet. Total time from disconnecting the auto battery to start-up was less than one hour and the sterepo is intuitive to operate. I wish it had some background settings to choose from, but for the price paid I am completely satisfied. The Master sheet was invaluable as an aid to making this a 30 minute project, and the install kit for my truck did indeed fit quite easily.

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Revived 02 suburban music

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 11/12/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit, installed this on my 02 suburban and the speakers came to life ( they already had been replaced). The only thing is the blue light of the unit , it is very bright, but other than that it works better than expected, for the price, it cannot be beat

Pros: Great unit for the price

Cons: The only con is the unit light it is extremely bright

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't repair a factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/11/2019

2007 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement for a failed single CD unit in an 07 Ford Focus. Helpful four piece set from Crutchfield (wouldn't have thought of the antenna adaptor was needed but sure enough Ford's was non-standard). Between instructions for the radio, the Metra kit and the seller, it took awhile to grok out how it could be made to work. Suffice to say, the trim ring and plastic side rails that come with the kit were discarded,use the ring from the radio. The "cage" that comes with the radio needs to be secured to the install housing but locked in one step forward with the tabs to allow the door to swing down. Locking it at the rear was ugly, had to bend several tabs til it stopped rattling. Unit was made over six years ago, explaining the lack of Bluetooth and SD card support, fine by me. I patch in an MP3 player via the rear aux port but volume was very low. Tweaking gain settings largely normalized that -up for that port and lower for the others. FM sounds fine by can't get anything on AM (no skin). As noted, the "waveform" display dances around pointlessly -would be nice if it displayed album covers, at least from plug-in media. Display is otherwise readable and attractive, though the background washes out the clock a bit.

Pros: Affordable upgrade, sounds great Complete package support from CF Recyclable packing peanuts

Cons: AM is bupkis so far Source selector is touchy - by button or dial it can skip Can take 15-plus seconds to start playing from USB drive None of the 3 instructions sheets made sense to this monkey I'll turn off demo mode when I find out what it is

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 8/30/2019

1990 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is great it is just as good as other brands but cost less, I recommend it and the service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Honesdale, PA on 8/1/2019

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit everything I wanted and expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/15/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but crutchfield gave me a part that didn't fit and its replacement cost 16.00

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 6/3/2019

1989 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great inexpensive radio for my 1989 buick. Easy to install. Needed to create a rear brackett to support radio. Very pleased. First time crutchfield purchase. Presently looking at radios for my 1988 toyota. Will probably buy the same radio since I want a CD player. Crutchfield was quick to deliver and very easy instructions to install.

Pros: cheap,easy to install.great instructions

Cons: Would have liked a rear support bracket even as an option.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding and looking unit

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 6/2/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and looking unit. Easy to operate with exceptional features you would think to find in more pricier units. Paying a few bucks extra to have it pre-wired for my vehicle made it a true plug and play installation. Thank you, Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to operate with adequate size buttons/controls.

Cons: None I can see.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Blue Island, IL on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice nice sound nice quality just wish the radio stations came in better all in all very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Oriental, NC on 4/28/2019

2002 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good in this little car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, VA on 4/11/2019

1989 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install clear directions if I can do it anyone can great product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Anthony from Tupelo, Ms on 3/23/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio for my truck, got it wired up and would not power on. If I could give ZERO stars I would.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Wouldn't power on

Crutchfield response on 3/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Anthony to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

10 of 13 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 1/10/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. The radio is really good. Very clean sound when the signal is strong. The CD player is great. The USB connection has been a great function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 12/17/2018

1993 Mazda 626

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a Christmas gift haven't put it in yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Static

Ben from King George, VA on 12/8/2018

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheaply made. FM radio has alot of static. I wish I would have gone with a jvc.

Pros: Rather easy installation

Cons: Static, poor quality.

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2018
Ben, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Shoddy Product and Customer Support

DaveP from New Mexico on 1/1/2015

1998 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo looks like a good deal, but don't be fooled. It may be cool that it has the display and everything and it worked just fine...for about 9 months before catastrophically failed. Tried to contact their customer support and got an email send failure notice when I tried to email them and they didn't answer their phone. Bad support and unreliable devices. I will never buy one from this brand again.

Pros: Looks cool

Cons: Bad customer support Died after 9 months of light use

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Axxera AXD430

doug from Barberton Oh. on 6/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it lasts a long time then I could not be any happier !

Pros: Large display for us older folks. Ease of use when driving. Great sound

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxera axd430

andrew lewis from west palm beach, FL on 8/18/2013

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is fair, but at this price range it's preety good.

Pros: removable face plate

Cons: graphics changing while driving is a distraction. Cheap buttons are the only real complaint i have for the price level, otherwise you get what you pay for. This is an inexpensive cd, radio combo that is not bad for just the price. with the wire hardness and the dash kit, everything i needed for an easy install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap Cheap

Nachoforce from Salinas, CA on 8/8/2013

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this because it was supposed to display album art of my music; it didn't, in fact the "display" button doesn't do a thing. I really liked the display though; i liked how it showed Album, Artist, and Song. but the animated equalizer picture was dumb and couldn't be turned off. The volume is very sensitive and the whole unit felt very cheap and plastic. I was sent 2 units and neither worked properly, my mp3s skipped from my phone frequently and seemed to get worse the more i listened to the stereo. I do not recommend this stereo for $10 more I went with Alpine and I am a lot more happy (plus the alpine has bluetooth), though the display on the alpine is a bit 'oh-hum' and boring it is WAY better.

Pros: display shows album, artist, song; decent sound

Cons: poorly constructed; music skips; album art does not display

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

budget

Tom from Battle Creek, MI on 8/3/2013

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, very economical choice. Im a student and on a budget, never heard of the company, but I gave it a try. had to return the first unit, doa. had my doubts about the quality of the unit, but none with customer support. very helpful and friendly. Once I installed the working unit, i have to say, i was impressed. Clear display. good eq's. 4v pre amps for future expansion. some of the menus are a little counter intuitive, but nothing worthy of reading a manual. over all, great sound, cheap price. id recommend to anyone.

Pros: cheap awesome display good sound quality good expandibility cheap.

Cons: quality control. had to return the first one, but great customer support. counter intuitive menus(nit picking) didnt come with a 400w amp and two 10's cant change the background image.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxera AXD 430

Shoortzz from Bethlehem, Pa. on 7/3/2013

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this unit in use for about 3 weeks now and it works great. Installation was a breeze with the supplied kits from Crutchfield. Operation is good with some things not so intutive but the function is Great. As usual, Crutchfield has SHINED through with, ease of use on the website, great packaging, fast shipping, all the necessary install parts, and a super price. Over the years, I would guess this was about my 10th purchase for mobile audio from Crutchfield and it will not be my last. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install, looks great, nice display, and it sounds SUPER

Cons: Channel presets must be figured out, Time display is small and washed out by the background, its hard to see at a quick glance.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty awesome

Therios P from Portland on 6/20/2013

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, so you always take a big chance with a brand new item. So it is with this. My gripe, by no means is with the unit. And crutchfield fixed the wrong mounting kit immediately without question. This unit replaced the factory one in my 2003 jeep wrangler. First the two negatives that I have. One, the faceplate sits pretty far out of the escutcheon. And there is a little space around it that I am going to pain black where you can see the sleeve down the side. I understand that it has to sit out pretty far because of the swing down front panel. But there really should be a little filler panel or a small bottle of paint. It is enough that my friends note it and it really detracts from the looks of this awesome device. Two. Some of the controls take a little practice to remember. Example is the on off switch which pushes in and also rocks right and left. Why the heck? Rock right side is mute. Hit a ump and you have turned the system off and you have five seconds to reboot. But that ends the negative. I use pandora on my iPhone and iPad almost exclusively as there is so much crap on the radio I can't stand it. The controls are clear and buttons are far enough away that I can easily hit thumbs up or down quite easily. I can really put my pad in waze GPS mode and forget about the pandora side of things. Truly an awesome feature. So I have to say that the display is pretty small yet pretty big for an indash single din unit. It is clear and very informative. Not gimmicky at all!

Pros: Sound is awesome. Settings are extensive. Display is very informative and clear. Volume is quite good.

Cons: Controls can be a little weird

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Jlara15 from San Diego, CA on 6/7/2013

1997 Audi A8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little unsure because I haven't heard of this brand before, but then again I like to try new things and I am impressed. Clean simple design, nice imaged screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP