Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Dual DC505iBT

CD receiver

MFR # DC505iBT

Dual DC505iBT

Dual DC505iBT

CD receiver

MFR # DC505iBT

273 reviews
View this product

WICKED!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Forsyth, MO on 10/19/2020

1981 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price probably the BEST unit I own.

Pros: Super easy Installation and use.

Cons: The factory blue lighting is so bright it literally lights up the interior. Wish it was changeable!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Budget Option

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 10/18/2020

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget radio that does what it needs to, has bluetooth to pair to my phone and sounds great. Only thing is I wish I could change the brightness of the radio because it is too bright and is distracting.

Pros: -Bluetooth -Cheap -Sounds Good -USB Charging

Cons: -Lights cannot be dimmed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 10/18/2020

1990 Porsche 944S2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit , easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Colonial Hgts, VA on 10/13/2020

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little inexpensive receiver, nothing to hard for installation into Chevrolet van, easy blue tooth connectivity, good FM reception

Pros: price, features, sound quality

Cons: scrolling display when blue tooth not connected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

David W. from Boston, MA on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and works with my Android phone. I installed it on a 1967 VW Beetle. Only issue is that the AM signal is weak. FM very strong. Everything else works great. The old radio had no problem with AM. Any suggestions with regard to the AM issue greatly appreciated!

Pros: Easy installation. Great features.

Cons: Very poor AM reception.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid!

Crutchfield customer from Emporia, KS on 10/10/2020

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Seamless connection to my iPhone evert time. Simple set up and sounds settings.

Pros: Easy to set up, clean music at loud volume.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Pt Reyes Sta, CA on 10/8/2020

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has all the options for playback. However, you cannot dim it and the screen is continuously flashing the mode and settings. Very distracting late at night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

overall great unit.

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 10/8/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, buttons are tiny but overall great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ecstatic

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 10/8/2020

1977 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Really powers my Kenwood speakers provides full crisp sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect aftermarket radio

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, IL on 10/7/2020

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy! Crutchfield gave me all the parts I need, and the instructions are specific to the equipment. Great price too. Works perfect for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, NC on 10/6/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to install and works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 10/6/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my old truck. A phenomenal improvement over the factory system that was 20 years old. Highly recommend for those not interested in putting a high end system in their old vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 10/5/2020

1995 Mitsubishi Mighty Max

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 1995 Mitsubishi Mighty Max as advertised. There is a metal support strut for the dash and the heater defrost ducts in the way of the until sliding all the way in. With out cutting or drastically bending the support strut and modifying the heater ducts the unit will never fit flush so rather than damage my dash, I left the Dual sticking out three inches. It is frustrating, but at least I got it functioning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/13/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Radio

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 10/5/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio for the price. I really enjoy the Bluetooth, it connects as soon as I get in my car. I ordered this for my 2006 Pontiac Vibe and got the install kit with it as well. It came with this great little tray to set my phone in.

Pros: Bluetooth automatically connects

Cons: Does not display time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Rio Piedras, PR on 10/4/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 10/3/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 9/28/2020

2011 Ford F-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit I installed it in my F-450 utility truck and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price. Has some issues.

Crutchfield customer from Truckee, CA on 9/28/2020

2002 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get "more than what you pay for". I bought the scratched and dented for even cheaper. Less than $50 shipped + tax + install kit. Good basic functioning HU with handsfree BT. The mic is in the HU so no need to run wires into the headliner. Clean sound. Intuitive controls. The bad: the buttons really suck. They do not have a positive click and some will require a heavy fingered wiggle. The BT has a whine. OK when listening to music as it gets covered up but almost too loud and annoying to have a phone call with. The row of icons on the bottom of the screen is pointless; all of them are always on. They do not indicate anything just a list of features the unit has. The USB input is for i-products only (per the literature, I have not tested). Still impressed with how cheap you can get a modern BT HU.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Selah, WA on 9/28/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't tried all the programs yet but so far it works well and looks good as a replacement for the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 9/27/2020

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought for blue tooth feature. But radio reception is subpar to say the least.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Riley, KS on 9/26/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy deck. Does what I need it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ward

Justin from Ward on 9/25/2020

1994 Toyota Celica ST

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a easy install, if you're on a tight budget and want a quality radio, please do yourself a favor and buy this!! P.s if my picture is blurry I apologise ??

Pros: Compact Easy to use

Cons: Can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 9/24/2020

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A wonderful radio it's got everything you need to enjoy your listening experience and very easy to install very satisfied with this pick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for our use intended. We didn't need a high output, high amp type of set up just needed tunes again. Perfect set up if you just need a replacement radio and want Bluetooth as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 9/22/2020

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio very good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Wellfleet, MA on 9/21/2020

1984 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the original radio

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Lanai City, HI on 9/20/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 9/20/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up and sound so much better than the stock radio on my 03 honda

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Turners Station, KY on 9/20/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should and price can't go wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, easy install and huge improvement over factory radio

Alan from San Francisco, CA on 9/17/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for an OEM 2001 Ford F-150 XL radio, huge improvement in sound as well even with the stock speakers! Crutchfield is awesome to include the install bracket specific for my vehicle and you have to order the ReadyHarness. Saved me so much time it was essentially plug and play! Once I got into the vehicle literally took only 15 minutes to finish the installation and I'm so happy that I can now stream from my phone for music instead of only the radio and I don't have any cassettes anymore.... I received it today and installed immediately! Super happy, woot!

Pros: Easy and simple install. Good boost in power to the speakers over factory and great value for low cost and simple. Detachable faceplate to deter breaking in an old 2001 truck and has a blinking red led when removed acting like a security monitor.

Cons: Only thing really are the buttons are small for navigating, but once you have things set like Bluetooth and all it's OK. At least the volume button is large and easy to roll.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent price for excellent unit

greg from elkhart on 9/16/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy as can be. Splicing together both wire harnesses was a snap. Radio install kit was a perfect fit. No problems with any connection between blue tooth and my iPhone 6S. Everything works great. Now the only negative thing for me at least is I can not get the clock to display when I am using blue tooth with my phone. I hit the display button to show the clock but it wont show. The only time I can get the clock to show is when I am using the "tuner."It would also be nice if the clock would display when the unit is off. Guess I like to see the clock. Other than that I am very pleased with the unit. I have been purchasing from Crutchfield since the very early 90's. Never been disappointed.

Pros: easy install. easy to navigate and set to desired listening specs. great price

Cons: clock wont display like I would like

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bargain... only two design issues

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 9/16/2020

1999 Acura 2.3CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality for a cheap price. Only two problems keep this from being the best deal ever: 1) difficult to use iPhone XS with when plugged into front usb. Recommend streaming Bluetooth. 2) The biggest issue with receiver is the fact that you cannot dim the lights, I have sensitive eyes and have to cover it while driving at night. All that being said, if you can get past those minor inconveniences, it's a real bargain with good sound quality.

Pros: Sound quality Ease of install Bluetooth streaming

Cons: Screen brightness not adjustable USB Connect not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Farmville, VA on 9/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality for the price really all round good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 9/15/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo works great. It amplified my stock speakers and sounds great. The bluetooth connection is simple and responds quick. Great stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, GA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio works as it should and the sound is great. A great product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the money

Crutchfield customer from Langley, WA on 9/13/2020

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little Inexpensive deck for my 1985 Toyota truck. Bluetooth works really well,sounds pretty good but needs an amp so my speakers sound better. I wish the clock would stay on all the time while driving but it cycles between that and all your available inputs coming up on the screen. Deck is quite bright at night but it's low on my dash so not a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 9/13/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing!! So great for the price I paid!! 10/10 about to buy speakers from here too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 9/13/2020

1993 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, OH on 9/12/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This work really well. The phone even sounds good through it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 9/12/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price and easily installed. The Bluetooth to iPhone works GREAT. Face detaches easily - too easily if you accidentally press the upper left corner while adjusting the dial. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, MO on 9/6/2020

2003 Suzuki Aerio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio. Just got it installed this afternoon in my son's 2003 Suzuki Aerio that we just had repainted for him. It replaces the original equipment radio which only had AM/FM and CD player(which did not work any more. This radio is quite a step up with not only a working CD player but bluetooth, phone, mp3 player and USB.

Pros:

Cons: The only con from the installation is that we had to find screws to use other than the ones that came with the radio as they were too short to grab into the screw hole which are indented a little.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/6/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and set up. Great value and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Robbinsville, NJ on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the reception quality is subpar, stations that came in clearly with original head unit now fade in and out. NO MENTION of need to bend metal tabs over in order to fit into dash, seems the techs know and have this knowledge, but not listed in trhe directions sent. Upsetting to find out they knew after wasting a substantial amount of time trying to instal just following directions sent.

Pros: Added bluetooth and handsfree calling to a 13 year old car

Cons: Radio reception sub par

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Alto, GA on 9/5/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to swap one out due to small problem but Crutchfield was fantastic New radio installed and working great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, IL on 9/3/2020

1991 Oldsmobile Eighty Eight Royale

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal, and so easy to install! Sounds much better than my old OEM radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Aguada

Josue from Aguada on 9/1/2020

1994 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all,I give it 5 stars because it is a stereo for this price and that is pretty low. Excellent stereo for that kind of money. BT search is always active so you don't have to put it in a BT search mode. It replaced a Sony Xplod and it definitely sounds a lot better than it. I really love the gigantic character display. Very bright and readable screen. You can't go wrong with this equipment.

Pros: Big character display,bright screen,good sound even with factory speakers.

Cons: No dimmer but it is absolutely acceptable for the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cazenovia, NY on 8/31/2020

1983 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Fit perfect. The buttons for channels are very small. Otherwise, a good radio.

Pros: Good price and sound

Cons: Small buttons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ON STOP SHOP!

Crutchfield customer from Grove, OK on 8/31/2020

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i've been told my friends before crutchfield was the place to deal with one you want to upgrade your old stereo or anything in that area. And I got to tell you if first impressions are worth their weight in gold as they say. These guys knocked out of the park. They made everything turnkey exactly as described prior to purchase. Got a problem make a phone call three minutes later you're talking to a tech answers your questions walks through it and tells you what you need to do. All in all?? five stars across-the-board. I just ordered some front speakers also should be getting them today. I'll follow up on my experience. PS if you don't wanna go through all the wiring harness bla bla things of such. They offer the service for a few bucks more ready to go professionally done plug and play. Great job guys thanks again

Pros: everything??

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from N Cambria, PA on 8/30/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it does everything I want it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 8/30/2020

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock stereo on 06 Matrix, simple and easy within 30 minutes. Nice stereo with Bluetooth for the price, will purchase another for my Z4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 8/29/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit, junk

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 8/27/2020

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1998 4runner, it worked but the head unit mount brackets wouldn't mount anywhere to the sides of this thing. I had to modify it slightly to get the brackets to line up against it. Then when i went to install it in car, the outer trim piece wouldn't even snap in place because the head unit was too wide and wouldn't fit inside the opening of the trim piece. Not only was it physically unable to mount, but I also attempted to modify the wiring to work with the subs found in the car and then the entire head unit just became completely muted. It would turn on but no sound what so ever. Yes the wiring may have been my fault but the fact that the thing wouldn't even fit made it much more frustrating, and since it's modified, now i bet I can't even return it. The whole process was extremely frustrating and in wasted money on a head unit that won't even be used. Just junk now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver and working correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Budget Car Radio

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/26/2020

1995 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great budget car radio. Just what I needed. Alot of features for its price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 8/24/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was just what I thought it was. My Son had it installed in about one hour. Everything works as it was expected to. Everything we needed for install was received in box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 8/23/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect! Easy to use and understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 8/23/2020

2005 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+ for $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, non adjustable

Adam from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/23/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head-unit does the basics and Crutchfield is great, however this is as basic as they come. You're stuck with the blue lighting and cannot change it to match your vehicle. There is no dim function, so driving at night is uncomfortable. These functions have been around for years and are easy to adjust. I would not buy or recommend this head unit.

Pros: Bluetooth seems smooth, sounds ok with factory speakers.

Cons: Lights are non adjustable (color and it doesn't dim) cannot use the clock if Bluetooth is connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great feature-poached unit!

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great founding unit with a wide feature set. Replaced the stock radio in my Honda Accord. Sounds way better. I bought a prewired harness and customer support was fantastic with a The few questions during the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price great product

Crutchfield customer from Richland Center, WI on 8/14/2020

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most bang for your buck. Can't complain for what I got for an affordable price.

Pros: USB connection Blue tooth

Cons: Blue tooth sometimes has connection problems but can just use usb

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Turner, ME on 8/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Controls are a little iffy and I wish there was a way to dim the brightness of the accent lights. But much better than what I had before

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Pleasantville, NY on 8/12/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's working great. I haven't used all the features as I am a senior (85) and takes a while to figure out how to use them. Mostly use it to play my '20's & '30's pop and jazz from my iPod.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

92 Honda Accord stereo

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/12/2020

1992 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo fit perfect on my 92 Honda Accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 8/2/2020

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio Put it in my fathers GMC he loves it couldn't ask for more simple yet powerful not too many features like most stereos nowadays

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grateful

Crutchfield customer from Clayhole, KY on 8/2/2020

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to install with the tools sent. There was one plastic piece that did not quite fit, but the radio seemed stable enough so we left it out. It is easy to Bluetooth with and has easy to understand buttons that make sense.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, WA on 7/28/2020

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Looks nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/27/2020

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, quality sound and the bluetooth and hands free are a lifesaver! Cannot beat the value of this unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 7/26/2020

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works well so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 7/22/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needed a stereo or my son's old Dodge and wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised how decent it sounds. Good buy for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Walled Lake, MI on 7/21/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound quality, good connectivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/19/2020

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is very good device no problems with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 7/19/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a basic BT receiver. This stereo was just what I was looking for.

Pros: Easy to install. Decent low budget receiver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed me!!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 7/18/2020

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for the money. I gotta say, for a Dual product I was really impressed. Easy to use and a good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/18/2020

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to upgrade the radio in our 1998 Forester to Bluetooth. The installation went without any issues thanks to the step by step instructions provided. Once installed, the Bluetooth sync process was easy. The system works well and sounds great. I highly recommend this one.

Pros: Easy install, great sound, easy to sync and use

Cons: Doesn't store contact list

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 7/15/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered my dual dc50iBT and all the parts I needed to install it. I was very pleased with the products. It came with everything I needed. I installed it myself and had it in, in 30 minutes. I very pleased with crutchfield. I recommend buy from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Mckinleyville, CA on 7/15/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was an open box and I snagged it for a lesser price but overall it was functioning well and I think it was worth more than what I paid for. I am very much contented and happy with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Green, UT on 7/15/2020

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very happy with this unit so far. It is easy to use and sounds great! It is exactly what we were looking for, was easy to install (with the included harness and install kit), and was a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 7/13/2020

2004 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loaded with features for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, IN on 7/13/2020

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is great. It has great sound. I bought it for my Son and he loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Chester, NJ on 7/13/2020

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Bluetooth feature works great. Nice rich sound. Quality product at a quality price. Just replaced a stock radio with this. Should have done sooner.

Pros: Sound quality, price

Cons: Buttons are a little tight. With larger hands, changing stations is not super easy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Olen from GREELEY, CO on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this radio on 06/26/20. The radio is perfect for my sons truck. Bluetooth connection was simple and automatic every time he gets in the truck. Sounds great with the factory speakers. Installation was so simple I regret not doing it earlier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast , FL on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money came with all you need to install Had it in 3 day as promised Very happy have crutchfield on my saved list for all my audio needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

will work for wprk van

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 7/11/2020

1996 GMC G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

right on time looks good for open box haven't hook up yet too hott out side now ill just beat on the dash to get old one to play for now will let u know after i put it in how it sounds and play CDs on bumpy road

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Scott, LA on 7/8/2020

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in easy very happy I was told about this site

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonton, VA on 7/8/2020

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just got it, but it has great sound. Links up with the Bluetooth OK cover it looks like I might have to tell it to link up every time. Other models I bought in the past automatically link up the phone it has seen previously. One other drawback is that the control buttons are very small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price. Design Flaws.

James from Pine Valley, CA on 7/7/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price its not bad. My only two complaints with it are: You cannot view the clock when you are in bluetooth mode for some reason. Just a design flaw. Secondly, when you skip to the next song in bluetooth mode, it will randomly lower your volume about halfway. For the price, it gets the job done though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio/value/features...

Mark from Long Island, NY on 7/2/2020

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! What a great piece of hardware. After using my cellphone (only; no bluetooth) as my car radio the past three years, I'm in car-stereo heaven now. My kids shunned my 1995 Jeep because of the broken factory radio, but now think the Jeep Rocks! Bluetooth songs and iphone functions have resurrected my "vintage" ride 'to cool-status.' Crutchfield installation instructions made the work easy for my son & me to DIY; and the price is amazing. I'm now shopping for replacement speakers too, and Crutchfield has my loyal business going forward! Mark in NY

Pros: Great features! Great price Fast delivery Easy install instructions and kits to make this fit. Buy the quick-twist-wire "posi-connectors"!

Cons: Dual DC505iBT Radio is slightly longer than factory radio; so be patient to 'tuck'wire harnesses behind/under the new radio to make it work. Would be helpful: Commentary to use a "level" with the adapter kit/mount to ensure the new radio appears (perfectly) level after re-installing trim/bezel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MI on 6/29/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, only real issue is there is no way to dim the LED display and it's very bright

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great~

Crutchfield customer from Tellico Plains, TN on 6/29/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised! No surprises. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/29/2020

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to be a great unit for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

David from Carrollton, GA on 6/26/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for such a cheap unit. I bought this to replace the Sony Xplod receiver I put in about 15 years ago--at that time, a $200 unit--and I think the audio quality is even better now than when I first put in the Sony! I've had problems picking up FM stations even from less than 50 miles away but now FM is much clearer. Bluetooth pairing and use is very easy and sound quality on both calls and streaming audio is very good. I would like to comment on USB controls and Pandora but I have an Android phone. I would take off a star for this but I won't be petty. I read the description and knew ahead of time. Installation went as easy as it could have in my 25-year-old truck. The main difficulty was my own fault--i selected the wrong options at check out and got the wrong speaker wire harness, but I just spliced into the factory connector I still had. Another plus, this unit sticks out of the dash a little more than my old one so the controls are a little easier to reach (3rd picture). 90s Fords have deep stereo holes I guess...

Pros: Low price, great sound, great FM signal reception, Bluetooth, easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 6/24/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit and Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 6/23/2020

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple and straightforward. bluetooth connects easily. plenty of adjustments for sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter loves it, bluetooth ability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 6/17/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery was on time and install was very simple. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, very good sound with new speakers, not too distracting,

Giacomo from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 6/14/2020

2000 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi, cannot complaint about sound quality, for the price hard to beat, mainly like the phone capability and Pandora, wiring harness helped a lot. So far no complaints. Wish had display info about callers name beside phone number, same as per song/artist name, but for this price still hard to beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, NC on 6/14/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 the money a great radio

Pros: nice

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 6/13/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros: Hands free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 6/11/2020

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to program

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my travel trailer,works great so far for the price it's a real bargan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another wonderful product from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value bluetooth radio

Crutchfield customer from Callao, MO on 6/8/2020

2000 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best value bluetooth-capable radio on the market, as far as I know. The "radio" part of this radio isn't great but if you don't care about that, this is as good anything else out there in the 1-din budget category.

Pros: - Easy to install - Works well - Easy to learn - Easy to pair for bluetooth

Cons: AM/FM radio function is subpar

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cove, OR on 6/7/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed was sent to me from Crutchfield, to complete the installment very painlessly! The instructions were easy to follow. The radio works great! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

harris

Crutchfield customer from Pamplico, SC on 6/5/2020

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as advertised. Hope to have many years of service from my radio

Pros: nice sound. great features for a good price

Cons: does not display what is playing when using the usb port

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth won't stay connected

Crutchfield customer from Beecher City, IL on 6/1/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had it installed about a week. It won't stay connected to my iPhone by Bluetooth. Which is really disappointing since that's the main reason I bought it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your bluetooth staying connected. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 5/29/2020

1988 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons: The display is a bit bright and there's now way to adjust it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great entry level Bluetooth receiver.

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great inexpensive head unit for those who either don't have the money or needs for anything more expensive. The Bluetooth works perfectly as does the unit. It was easy to install and is a nice upgrade from the 12 year old Kenwood that came with the RV.

Pros: Price, ease of use, quality.

Cons: None I've seen, especially for a low end unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low-cost upgrade for travel trailer

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my travel trailer so had to do a few custom steps to make a suitable faceplate and supports. Great sound at a great price! Bluetooth, Ipod, USB and Aux inputs will give a lot of options. Plan to run the TV sound thru the Aux input to be able to hear it above the roar of the air conditioner. Reception is as good or better than the original unit in my RV. All around happy with this unit!

Pros: Lots of functions, low price, ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont like the tuner preset buttons...

tom from San Francisco, CA on 5/27/2020

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2000 RAV4 - Wiring was simple and easy to follow. Be careful not to rip plastic bag for the wiring harness as the wire color code is on the plastic bag. Instructions provided not quite accurate. The instructions indicate to use the old Toyota mounting bracket, but two screws supplied are too short! The Toyota bracket holes had to be elongated so stereo could be mounted 1/4 inch forward so that you can press on the tuner channel buttons. The stereo sits recessed from the bottom edge of the frame so even with small fingers, its hard to press the tuner channel buttons. My fingers hurt. I will see how the bluetooth works this week.

Pros: Features and function.

Cons: The tuner channel buttons are hard to press...need biger and softer buttons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, MD on 5/24/2020

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great entry level HU.

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, IN on 5/24/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level HU. A little background noise from n Bluetooth mode at lower volumes. I will be upgrading to to an Alpine HU with more features soon and putting this one in my wife's vehicle.

Pros: Price, simplicity in setting up.

Cons: Bluetooth background noise at lower volumes. Lack of features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 5/23/2020

1987 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and beautiful radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MA on 5/23/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with all the products and service I received from Crutchfield. The help I received over the phone with installation questions was outstanding. Thank you again, I highly recommend Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Exmore, VA on 5/22/2020

2001 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great sound quality and connects well with Bluetooth. Aux wire works well with my phone, only complaint would be the time not displaying consistently but that is minor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Many Features at Bargain Basement Pricing

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's hard to beat this simple yet feature packed unit. I needed a CD receiver to replace my 15 year old Sony unit. With Bluetooth, USB port, Pandora, front and rear speaker adjustments and several EQ settings plus AM/FM this does all I need at the price of two cases of beer. And the sound quality is acceptable.

Pros: Inexpensive Feature rich Good quality sound Easy installation

Cons: Tiny buttons Modest power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 5/20/2020

1998 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great features and super easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 5/19/2020

1978 Porsche 928

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio and all the features; FM,AM,CD, Bluetooth With easy streaming from my iPhone and USB with AUX connect. Super easy to install and great sound.

Pros: Easy to install, great features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too bright, no dim function. Distortion at 30/50 volume.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/17/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dangerously bright at night. There is no dim function, and the blue LED backlights are hard on the eyes at night. It's like driving with your cell phone I'm your face on full brightness. It makes it hard to see the road. I searched online and read the manual, there is no way to dim the unit. The sound is okay at low volumes but it starts to get serious distortion at 30/50 volume. I drive a loud truck and pull trailers so I have to have the stereo up pretty high to hear it. Bluetooth pairs nicely and low price is why I gave it 2 stars.

Pros: Bluetooth works well Low price

Cons: Too bright, no brightness control Lots of distortion

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 5/17/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Palacios, TX on 5/17/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ,very pleased with it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Prestonsburg, KY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit install was surprisingly must easier than I thought it would be, the sound it much better when playing a CD, but when listening to the radio the signal reception is disappointing . I probably made an error on the install. Anyway I'm pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So bright it's annoying.

Giovani from Forney, TX on 5/13/2020

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Simple installation in 2000 GMC Yukon XL. Good sound quality and a clear hands free phone experience. Cons: you can only adjust treble and bass. Lacking mid EQ is a bummer. - LEDs and Screen are extremely bright and there is nothing you can do about it. Inconveniences - Every tweak is hidden behind menus. - Small buttons make operation while driving difficult. - clock only goes into 24 hr time if FM mode is set to Europe Conclusion. Good for the price, but the brightness issue is a deal breaker.

Pros: Quick installation. Clear hands free calling via Bluetooth Clear audio

Cons: Unit is too bright for night driving USB only for iOS devices All the icons are constantly displayed whether in use or not. Buttons are to small to operate safely when driving. Every feature is hidden behind a menu.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Positive vibrations !

ED from Orlando on 5/13/2020

1987 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 1987 Mr2 player was old and to compound it, my speedometer was not working as well as the 12 v cig lighter. So I was unable to use my iPhone gps as a speedometer. This receiver was an exact fit for my car and it came with the adapter wires. The Bluetooth functionality was seemless and attached without any issues. The icing on the cake was the USB charger so I am now use Waze as my speedometer. The blue display is bright and amazing. I have been a Crutchfield customer for close to 20 years and they never disappoint.

Pros: Everything..

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't lose with this one

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 5/13/2020

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio. Simple to use and works great. The hands free system works perfect. It was a bargain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

o

Carl S from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 5/13/2020

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of the Deck alone, is great for bargain shoppers like myself. The extras you get with this have to make this the best all around deal. You can find anywhere on the market for a head unit. Especially if you are just replacing your old factory unit. I recently just upgraded my old Jetta and can't complain. Only cons I've come across or found is it took like three times for the memory to take my settings. (first drive over 10-15 miles) The start up volume on a couple radio stations are a little loud. Other than that great unit for an amazing price.

Pros: Bluetooth alone!! Along with a quicker charging USB port. Also head unit will control the iphone and display song and band. PRICE!!!

Cons: Make sure to take a decent ride to get the memory to stick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 5/10/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loaded with features you would expect from higher priced head units.

Pros: Built well, very affordable...Crutchfield installation directions were spot on no issues

Cons: Manual a bit hard to follow for setup, but you can figure it out. Radio mounting hardware for installation kit ( supplied screws were to short for use in a 2010 Prius, must use OEM screws to attach to installation kit) Loss of steering wheel controls for audio iPhone connected via bluetooth doesn't display what song is playing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful! exactly what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blue light junk

Touren from CLEVELAND, OH on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blue light is blinding , extremely bright. No adjustment.

Pros: It works , without issue

Cons: Blue light too bright

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Couldn't have done better.

Crutchfield customer from Tremont, IL on 5/7/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, sounds fantastic. Sales helped me find the right radio to work in my truck. Installation instruction were thorough. Had an issue with my old truck wiring, called the help line and he knew where I should look. Bypassed the problem. It's so nice to have sound in the old truck again. If I ever need a radio again I'll go straight to Crutchfield.

Pros: Sales parson is knowledgeable. Help line personnel are professional. Installation kit is correct. Price is right. Looks great.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Wheatfield, IN on 5/6/2020

1992 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my son's car. Factory radio quit working, this is a great radio, and the price was even greater!!! Quick easy install with harness

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 5/6/2020

1990 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for price. Display very bright. Does not dim .No dimmer wire to .unit. Directions with do not tell how to stop scrolling, or how to get to or use setup menu. Had to get full instructions off internet for this,would be 30 pages if I had printed all of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Hamlin, PA on 5/6/2020

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price its works and sound great

Pros: price and well lite

Cons: a little hard to get to the menu

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 5/5/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is great. Its features are intuitive and the fitment in the stock location of the vehicle is perfect. The only problem is that the backlight for the radio cannot be dimmed so at night it can be annoyingly bright. But I would recommend this radio.

Pros: Easy installation. Fitment is perfect. Ease of use.

Cons: Backlight is non dimmable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Galt, CA on 5/4/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's awesome a person cant ask for much more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cranford, NJ on 5/4/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DUAL is a great receiver and excellent value for the price. Intuitive to setup and manage. The Bluetooth with a built in microphone is super easy. Wiring and installation was relatively easy.

Pros: A great unit for the price. Many good features. Highly recommend. A great upgrade for my 2003 Ford Ranger.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/3/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price! Very pleased

Pros: Good sound easy installation

Cons: Blue light is bright and can't dim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Replacement Radio for my infrared Sauna

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a radio that can take the heat -150 degrees to be exact. The old radio only had CD and radio Needed Bluetooth and large display. Works great and fit perfectly - the right price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 4/28/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good radio!

Pros: works well.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent player for a low price.

Crutchfield customer from Naturl Br Sta, VA on 4/28/2020

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player, plays directly from my phone like I wanted. Works like it should for a great price. Easy install with provided kit.

Pros: Great price, works great.

Cons: I didn't order it sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doing great with Dual!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/27/2020

2000 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed unit in my 2000 Mazda B3000. Looks and sounds great! Like that I can answer phone thru Bluetooth on radio.

Pros: Easy to install, looks great, sounds fantastic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Holly, CO on 4/26/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying the new stereo, it looks good and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Piece of junk

Leroy from Texas on 4/24/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wouldn't even give it one star. Doesn't work straight out of the box. Red light blinks when faceplate is is removed but that's it.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Leroy to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

brett from Clayton, CA on 4/19/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a cheap radio for in my girlfriends car. Literally just wanted something cheap and basic. I installed this in her car took about 10 min everything works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 4/18/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my truck, I just wanted a Bluetooth receiver. But it is simply un-drivable at night because the LED lights are so bright, and there is no way to attach an illumination wire to the wiring harness. On top of that, the equipment that was provided was very confusing to install, still can't figure out how to keep the receiver from sliding out of the instrument panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am quite pleased with the product. I did have questions about the installation and I called for support and resolve my issues right away. If there was a negative to this stereo it would be that I do not see the song being displayed on the radio station. Otherwise this item is very very good

Pros: Fairly easy installation and I was able to get support when needed

Cons: I thought it had song display an artist but I believe I was mistaken. It is a very minimal inconvenience

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 4/13/2020

2001 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great but the plastic cover didn't fit right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/13/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price. Sound and reception is good. Station buttons take a little getting used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 4/13/2020

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was awesome in there products and support was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit !!

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 4/12/2020

1989 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with purchase .. Function, features and ease of installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Summerland Key, FL on 4/12/2020

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit for the price. The controls are a little clunky and takes some practice to use the buttons, but otherwise you'll be very happy with the sound and features.

Pros: Good sound, nice features

Cons: Clunky controls and small buttons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/11/2020

1995 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: options on unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 4/9/2020

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this unit especially for the price. I was just looking for a cheap unit for my work truck with Bluetooth. This met and exceeded my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 4/9/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the $$ and great service. The installation kit worked just as it should for a simple install. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Stanfordville, NY on 4/8/2020

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap stereo. No built in sub control. But works well especially for the price

Pros: Cheap!

Cons: Cheap!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Deal on Dual

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 4/8/2020

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Deal..both my newer vehicles have no cd , no cassette ( remember those) only like Sirius, Spotify Pandora etc.. who the heck wants to pay monthly to listen to music on yer vehicle. Anyway, this little Dual does it all .CD,Bluetooth ,Auxiliary. And all for an amazingly low,low price. Awesone Deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Hatfield, PA on 2/10/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good CD receiver with Bluetooth. I have a 2010 Jeep Wrangler without Bluetooth and needed a stereo that had both a CD player and Bluetooth capabilities.

Pros:

Cons: Small radio station buttons

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dope

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 2/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is literally all you need it works perfectly and easy to wire

Pros: It makes the speakers sound cleaner than before

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

excellent unit for the price

Chalres from Bridgeton, NJ on 2/8/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The entire process through Crutchfield was simple. Harness fit perfect, easy to install (took about 30 minutes). Sound was good for a stock replacement unit. Buttons are a little small. Layout of the face seemed busy at first, but after using you get used to it. Backlighting a little bright.

Pros: Get the install kit, with harness. Do it your self instrutions are perfect. EASY to install

Cons: Small buttons

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from University Park, IA on 2/3/2020

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, needed a new stereo for the RCA ports

Pros: Good quality

Cons: The volume knob doesn't work right for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tjimk it work great for what i intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit.

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 1/22/2020

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alot of useful things in a small package. Almost to many, lol. Input jack, USB port, bluetooth, CD player that plays mp3s, & hand free phone calls, etc. The phone calling isn't the clearest but ok. And much more. Pretty easy to use. Sounds good. I recommend this radio.

Pros: Alot of useful features.

Cons: Microphone for bluetooth phone calls not the greatest. Some sounds of noisy interference but it works. Talk louder and towards the radio.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Gypsum, KS on 1/18/2020

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these radios. I have around 8 of them in vehicles and tractors around my farm. Never had a problem with one.

Pros: Hands free bluetooth calling and listening to anything on the air or on my phone.

Cons: The face plate release button is really close to the power button so sometimes it gets release, but it goes right back on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value, good sound, easy Bluetooth. Poor call quality, bright face

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 1/16/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you consider that the unit only cost $60, it's a pretty good value. Likes: Controls are fairly easy to use, connecting via Bluetooth was very easy. Detachable face is nice at this pricepoint. Good Sound. Dislikes: People I call report poor sound quality via the Bluetooth connection. The blue lighting of the unit is very bright at night. It would be nice to be able to select brightness levels

Pros: Likes: Controls are fairly easy to use, connecting via Bluetooth was very easy. Detachable face is nice at this pricepoint. Good Sound.

Cons: Dislikes: People I call report poor sound quality via the Bluetooth connection. The blue lighting of the unit is very bright at night. It would be nice to be able to select brightness levels

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 1/15/2020

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace 2003 VW Beetle. The Crutchfield package of keys, wiring harness etc made this a great overall solution. Radio works well and adds Bluetooth, speakerphone capabilities. All at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Red Creek, NY on 1/14/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio works well for me. Nothing over the top, but I don't need that. It does sound better than the oem radio that died on me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased as usual

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 1/12/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works as it should. Connection via Bluetooth is consistent and fast. User manual for the stereo was not included so I had to find it online. No biggie, but cost you a star on your rating. Over all, I am always pleased with Crutchfield and their products.

Pros: Ease of installation Bluetooth works flawlessly Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Manchester Tw, NJ on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for! Simple and great options!

Pros: Simple, good looking and easy install!

Cons: None as of yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good radio for the cost

Crutchfield customer from Rush, NY on 12/23/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this radio. Large letters/numbers for clock/channel. Sounds good. Installed easily. Works well! I do have a few issues with it: 1-If it's streaming audio from the phone via bluetooth it will not display the clock. This bothers me. 2-If I have a phone plugged in to the usb port, it can only play audio stored as music on the phone, not other audio apps on the phone. Neither are deal breakers. This radio works well for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 12/23/2019

1995 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Pleased with the product value. Easy bluetooth setup.

Pros: Great value for bluetooth audio steaming.

Cons: Can not change color on display

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/22/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service and on time delivery

Pros: Would recommend to anyone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clitherall, MN on 12/18/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/16/2019

2005 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for its price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love em

Crutchfield customer from Bloomburg, TX on 12/12/2019

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stero system and I got it cause it's blue and the car is blue love crucified too they give you all the hardware

Pros: Loud Bluetooth cd player

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 12/9/2019

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Are you kidding. For the price alone this is worth it! Easy and fast install with accessory kit and directions in 05 Grand Caravan. Sounds just as good as factory system with more features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easypeesie

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 11/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with ease. My daughter loves it so far.

Pros: Installed easy everything connected like it was suppose to.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 11/13/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than OEM.

Pros: Easy installation and awesome support from Cruchtfield support team

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Springwater, NY on 11/10/2019

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to install,has plenty of power,easy to read. price was very reasonable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

so far it works beyond my expectations

Crutchfield customer from Magalia, CA on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised, easy to install by the instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 11/3/2019

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent - very happy w it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Up grade

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 11/3/2019

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is better then I thought, very little work to install. First time programing fast . I was impressed with the installation kit . Has a Electrican I found in to easy install, good audio also . Thanks John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Scotland, PA on 10/20/2019

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, I got it from the outlet and there were no issues with it. You get what you pay for though, and the display is permanently blue, works well though.

Pros: Price

Cons: No choice for display colors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 10/18/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast, item arrived in excellent condition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/16/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My fiance who I bought this for loves it. Massive upgrade over the base radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 10/16/2019

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted an affordable upgrade from old factory unit w/ cassette player. This did the trick! Bluetooth and aux work well, good reception on my FM stations; iPod and Pandora controls take some getting used to. All in all a really good upgrade for the price. Installation was very simple with ready-made harness. I read reviews about the screen being too bright, but it's not an issue for me.

Pros: Bluetooth works well AUX Affordable Can still play CDs if needed

Cons: iPod and Pandora controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Swampscott, MA on 10/16/2019

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo - wish the manual was a little more explanatory - good service and product overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good choice for stock radio replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 10/8/2019

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little radio. Does lots of what I wanted it to do. Primarily the BT connection to a phone to listen to music. Seems to work nice. Would have been nice to have the whole manual in the box and not just a quick guide. Had to go to the web to get the full manual to configure this the way I wanted. Sound quality seems fine. Of course, I am still using the car speakers as I am not an audiophile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Gardner, NJ on 10/3/2019

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang-for-your-buck. It serves the purpose and if you're looking to add basic Bluetooth and Aux support to your car, this works. I got it on sale and am more than happy with that price. At $75 or so, I may consider spending a bit more to get more features.

Pros: Bluetooth Aux input Handles both pretty easily and seamlessly

Cons: Cannot dim the lighting so fairly bright in a small car. Bluetooth does not seem to read song data so it just displays a generic "Bluetooth Aux" message. It works fine...but you'll have to look at your phone to see the name of the song or artist.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 10/2/2019

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dual cd deck best value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 10/1/2019

1997 BMW 318I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo for the price and highly recommend getting them to build the wiring harnesses for it. 10 minutes to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement radio for basic application.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/25/2019

2000 Chrysler Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an open box purchase, it was in almost perfect condition. Easy to install and navigate, very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 9/22/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent deck not real high volume performer but a nice upgrade from stock at nice price. Highly recommend the wiring harness preassembly that is cool what a timesaver. Installation is easy and results are predictable crutchfield has it together Highly recommend this website better than eBay

Pros: Installation in work trucks was a breeze put in three decks and speakers with one of my guys helping in about two hours. Worked out great

Cons: None really everything works fine. I bought some speakers at Walmart for some of the trucks nii oh w I wish I hadn't now that I'm a crutchfield family member they have all my work. Better all the way around

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just the ticket

Crutchfield customer from Aptos, CA on 9/12/2019

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product.Bought it to replace OEM radio in a 2007 Subaru acquired for my grandson who's attending college. Wanted to be sure hands-free Bluetooth connectivity and streaming from smartphone.

Pros: Features I wanted are included and work well. Looks slicker than the original.

Cons: Controls (buttons) small and cramped. Not a complaint - all single-DIN units seem to be.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 9/5/2019

2004 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, installation was relatively easy. Instructions even had instructions for the removal of the factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding service good people to do business with I would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Whitesboro, NY on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding service good people to do business with I would recommend him to anybody

Pros: Landing service good equipment also

Cons: Landing service good equipment alsoI have nothing to say bad about this company they are outstanding

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ray Vreeland

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, MS on 8/18/2019

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Money well spent couldn't ask for better!!

Pros: Ray Vreeland

Cons: Ray Vreeland

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome piece!

Crutchfield customer from Belle Center, OH on 8/15/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SRT 10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a retired maintenance manager at a major automotive plant. I have installed many stereos for myself and my children because I like doing this type of work This was so easy, parts ,adaptors,trim pieces all fit well.after many pioneer, ken wood, etc. I wanted to try Dual..... it is an awesome piece and I would put in any vehicle Mike

Pros: Sound,ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/13/2019

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, does everything I need

Pros: Does everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Roselle, IL on 8/11/2019

1984 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install in the 84 corvette plus it gives extra light in the dark cabin.

Pros: Love the blue tooth connections.

Cons: Button are slightly smaller for night driving.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/28/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weak power didnt realize it when bought it . You live and learn .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cheap replacement to stock stereo

Crutchfield customer from Henefer, UT on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was a great upgrade that didn't cost very much. Bluetooth links automatically once it's paired and install was easy with the prewired kit that you can purchase from Crutchfield. Truck is a 2012 Ram 3500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth radio

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 7/17/2019

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Hands free, USB, front AUX, rear sub power, and doesnt blind you at night.

Pros: Bluetooth, Price, AUX, USB.

Cons: Not dimmable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 7/14/2019

1996 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well put together radio. Does everything I need it too. My only complaints are that there isn't a color change option like in the more expensive alpine radios. Also, if you are playing Bluetooth music you can't see the time displayed on it. Instead it says AV stream. This can be annoying if you need the time. Other than that it is a great radio.

Pros: Good output Nice and easy switches between settings Easy Bluetooth connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 7/14/2019

1994 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio: The Bluetooth (phone call) quality is decent. The iPod (Apple) and Pandora controls are a bit quirky/hard to figure out. Overall I'm happy with it, especially for the price paid. It's not the best but for $60 I wasn't expecting top-notch. Crutchfield: amazing. The free shipping, wiring harness, instruction sheet and tech support leave nothing to be desired. Thank you!

Pros: Decent unit, good price, nice features.

Cons: Little glitchy to figure out. But overall I'm happy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Bordentown, NJ on 7/7/2019

2002 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Pretty easy to install since Crutchfield included the mounting kit and plug adapter for free. I have bought more than a few things and I've never been disappointed

Pros: Nice large display , easy to understand function s and setup

Cons: When playing CD's you have to turn volume way up!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 7/4/2019

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, well described! Could not be happier how it turned out in the car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trying again.

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 7/3/2019

2001 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a Bluetooth receiver for the church van and Dual is probably the cheapest way to go. Seems to work, it is replacing a Dual deck I put in a few weeks ago that really didn't have a great signal through the AUX jack and the USB didn't recognize my Apple phone at all.

Pros: Cheap, has Bluetooth, attractive unit, easy to install.

Cons: Cheap, don't have high hopes about quality, and I've yet to pair my phone.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 6/30/2019

2006 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The was a nice upgrade from the OEM Honda unit with cassette! Has good connectivity for Bluetooth and plays songs great wirelessly from the IPhone. What a great value for the price and unlimited customer service makes this a no brainer!

Pros: Blue tooth and IPhone designed functions

Cons: Not a fan of the blue display, but a minor personal opinion

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Alto, MI on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and the price is very reasonable. The one thing I don't care for is the preset buttons. They are paired and seem to require a more authoritative push. Other than that, worth it.

Pros: Price

Cons: Preset buttons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Sugarloaf, PA on 6/3/2019

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a Crutchfield customer since the late 80's. This latest purchase is a bargain for the buck. This unit has everything you could need and installation was a breeze. ( I did have an aftermarket unit in place already so it was even easier ) Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Price and ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Tallassee, AL on 5/23/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck!! Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, MI on 5/13/2019

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice stereo for the discounted price. My daughter can't stop talking about how much she loves her new stereo and the sound is very impressive to me too. Installation was very simple. The pre-wiring service us a good value too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 5/11/2019

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great, Super support from Crutchfield.

Pros: Bluetooth for streaming and hands free phone.

Cons: None that I have seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Amanda l from Panama, NY on 5/7/2019

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Easy to use. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/5/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)