Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
709 967 622 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
709 967 622 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual DC505iBT

CD receiver

MFR # DC505iBT

Dual DC505iBT

Dual DC505iBT

CD receiver

MFR # DC505iBT

167 reviews
View this product

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 5/29/2020

1988 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons: The display is a bit bright and there's now way to adjust it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great entry level Bluetooth receiver.

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great inexpensive head unit for those who either don't have the money or needs for anything more expensive. The Bluetooth works perfectly as does the unit. It was easy to install and is a nice upgrade from the 12 year old Kenwood that came with the RV.

Pros: Price, ease of use, quality.

Cons: None I've seen, especially for a low end unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low-cost upgrade for travel trailer

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my travel trailer so had to do a few custom steps to make a suitable faceplate and supports. Great sound at a great price! Bluetooth, Ipod, USB and Aux inputs will give a lot of options. Plan to run the TV sound thru the Aux input to be able to hear it above the roar of the air conditioner. Reception is as good or better than the original unit in my RV. All around happy with this unit!

Pros: Lots of functions, low price, ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont like the tuner preset buttons...

tom from San Francisco, CA on 5/27/2020

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2000 RAV4 - Wiring was simple and easy to follow. Be careful not to rip plastic bag for the wiring harness as the wire color code is on the plastic bag. Instructions provided not quite accurate. The instructions indicate to use the old Toyota mounting bracket, but two screws supplied are too short! The Toyota bracket holes had to be elongated so stereo could be mounted 1/4 inch forward so that you can press on the tuner channel buttons. The stereo sits recessed from the bottom edge of the frame so even with small fingers, its hard to press the tuner channel buttons. My fingers hurt. I will see how the bluetooth works this week.

Pros: Features and function.

Cons: The tuner channel buttons are hard to press...need biger and softer buttons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, MD on 5/24/2020

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great entry level HU.

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, IN on 5/24/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level HU. A little background noise from n Bluetooth mode at lower volumes. I will be upgrading to to an Alpine HU with more features soon and putting this one in my wife's vehicle.

Pros: Price, simplicity in setting up.

Cons: Bluetooth background noise at lower volumes. Lack of features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 5/23/2020

1987 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and beautiful radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MA on 5/23/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with all the products and service I received from Crutchfield. The help I received over the phone with installation questions was outstanding. Thank you again, I highly recommend Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Exmore, VA on 5/22/2020

2001 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great sound quality and connects well with Bluetooth. Aux wire works well with my phone, only complaint would be the time not displaying consistently but that is minor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Many Features at Bargain Basement Pricing

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's hard to beat this simple yet feature packed unit. I needed a CD receiver to replace my 15 year old Sony unit. With Bluetooth, USB port, Pandora, front and rear speaker adjustments and several EQ settings plus AM/FM this does all I need at the price of two cases of beer. And the sound quality is acceptable.

Pros: Inexpensive Feature rich Good quality sound Easy installation

Cons: Tiny buttons Modest power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 5/20/2020

1998 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great features and super easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 5/19/2020

1978 Porsche 928

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio and all the features; FM,AM,CD, Bluetooth With easy streaming from my iPhone and USB with AUX connect. Super easy to install and great sound.

Pros: Easy to install, great features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too bright, no dim function. Distortion at 30/50 volume.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/17/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dangerously bright at night. There is no dim function, and the blue LED backlights are hard on the eyes at night. It's like driving with your cell phone I'm your face on full brightness. It makes it hard to see the road. I searched online and read the manual, there is no way to dim the unit. The sound is okay at low volumes but it starts to get serious distortion at 30/50 volume. I drive a loud truck and pull trailers so I have to have the stereo up pretty high to hear it. Bluetooth pairs nicely and low price is why I gave it 2 stars.

Pros: Bluetooth works well Low price

Cons: Too bright, no brightness control Lots of distortion

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 5/17/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Palacios, TX on 5/17/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ,very pleased with it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Prestonsburg, KY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit install was surprisingly must easier than I thought it would be, the sound it much better when playing a CD, but when listening to the radio the signal reception is disappointing . I probably made an error on the install. Anyway I'm pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So bright it's annoying.

Giovani from Forney, TX on 5/13/2020

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Simple installation in 2000 GMC Yukon XL. Good sound quality and a clear hands free phone experience. Cons: you can only adjust treble and bass. Lacking mid EQ is a bummer. - LEDs and Screen are extremely bright and there is nothing you can do about it. Inconveniences - Every tweak is hidden behind menus. - Small buttons make operation while driving difficult. - clock only goes into 24 hr time if FM mode is set to Europe Conclusion. Good for the price, but the brightness issue is a deal breaker.

Pros: Quick installation. Clear hands free calling via Bluetooth Clear audio

Cons: Unit is too bright for night driving USB only for iOS devices All the icons are constantly displayed whether in use or not. Buttons are to small to operate safely when driving. Every feature is hidden behind a menu.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Positive vibrations !

ED from Orlando on 5/13/2020

1987 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 1987 Mr2 player was old and to compound it, my speedometer was not working as well as the 12 v cig lighter. So I was unable to use my iPhone gps as a speedometer. This receiver was an exact fit for my car and it came with the adapter wires. The Bluetooth functionality was seemless and attached without any issues. The icing on the cake was the USB charger so I am now use Waze as my speedometer. The blue display is bright and amazing. I have been a Crutchfield customer for close to 20 years and they never disappoint.

Pros: Everything..

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't lose with this one

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 5/13/2020

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio. Simple to use and works great. The hands free system works perfect. It was a bargain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

o

Carl S from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 5/13/2020

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of the Deck alone, is great for bargain shoppers like myself. The extras you get with this have to make this the best all around deal. You can find anywhere on the market for a head unit. Especially if you are just replacing your old factory unit. I recently just upgraded my old Jetta and can't complain. Only cons I've come across or found is it took like three times for the memory to take my settings. (first drive over 10-15 miles) The start up volume on a couple radio stations are a little loud. Other than that great unit for an amazing price.

Pros: Bluetooth alone!! Along with a quicker charging USB port. Also head unit will control the iphone and display song and band. PRICE!!!

Cons: Make sure to take a decent ride to get the memory to stick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 5/10/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loaded with features you would expect from higher priced head units.

Pros: Built well, very affordable...Crutchfield installation directions were spot on no issues

Cons: Manual a bit hard to follow for setup, but you can figure it out. Radio mounting hardware for installation kit ( supplied screws were to short for use in a 2010 Prius, must use OEM screws to attach to installation kit) Loss of steering wheel controls for audio iPhone connected via bluetooth doesn't display what song is playing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful! exactly what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blue light junk

Touren from CLEVELAND, OH on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blue light is blinding , extremely bright. No adjustment.

Pros: It works , without issue

Cons: Blue light too bright

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't have done better.

Crutchfield customer from Tremont, IL on 5/7/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, sounds fantastic. Sales helped me find the right radio to work in my truck. Installation instruction were thorough. Had an issue with my old truck wiring, called the help line and he knew where I should look. Bypassed the problem. It's so nice to have sound in the old truck again. If I ever need a radio again I'll go straight to Crutchfield.

Pros: Sales parson is knowledgeable. Help line personnel are professional. Installation kit is correct. Price is right. Looks great.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Wheatfield, IN on 5/6/2020

1992 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my son's car. Factory radio quit working, this is a great radio, and the price was even greater!!! Quick easy install with harness

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 5/6/2020

1990 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for price. Display very bright. Does not dim .No dimmer wire to .unit. Directions with do not tell how to stop scrolling, or how to get to or use setup menu. Had to get full instructions off internet for this,would be 30 pages if I had printed all of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Hamlin, PA on 5/6/2020

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price its works and sound great

Pros: price and well lite

Cons: a little hard to get to the menu

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 5/5/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is great. Its features are intuitive and the fitment in the stock location of the vehicle is perfect. The only problem is that the backlight for the radio cannot be dimmed so at night it can be annoyingly bright. But I would recommend this radio.

Pros: Easy installation. Fitment is perfect. Ease of use.

Cons: Backlight is non dimmable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Galt, CA on 5/4/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's awesome a person cant ask for much more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cranford, NJ on 5/4/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DUAL is a great receiver and excellent value for the price. Intuitive to setup and manage. The Bluetooth with a built in microphone is super easy. Wiring and installation was relatively easy.

Pros: A great unit for the price. Many good features. Highly recommend. A great upgrade for my 2003 Ford Ranger.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/3/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price! Very pleased

Pros: Good sound easy installation

Cons: Blue light is bright and can't dim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Replacement Radio for my infrared Sauna

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a radio that can take the heat -150 degrees to be exact. The old radio only had CD and radio Needed Bluetooth and large display. Works great and fit perfectly - the right price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 4/28/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good radio!

Pros: works well.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent player for a low price.

Crutchfield customer from Naturl Br Sta, VA on 4/28/2020

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player, plays directly from my phone like I wanted. Works like it should for a great price. Easy install with provided kit.

Pros: Great price, works great.

Cons: I didn't order it sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doing great with Dual!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/27/2020

2000 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed unit in my 2000 Mazda B3000. Looks and sounds great! Like that I can answer phone thru Bluetooth on radio.

Pros: Easy to install, looks great, sounds fantastic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Holly, CO on 4/26/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying the new stereo, it looks good and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Piece of junk

Leroy from Texas on 4/24/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wouldn't even give it one star. Doesn't work straight out of the box. Red light blinks when faceplate is is removed but that's it.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Leroy to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

brett from Clayton, CA on 4/19/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a cheap radio for in my girlfriends car. Literally just wanted something cheap and basic. I installed this in her car took about 10 min everything works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 4/18/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my truck, I just wanted a Bluetooth receiver. But it is simply un-drivable at night because the LED lights are so bright, and there is no way to attach an illumination wire to the wiring harness. On top of that, the equipment that was provided was very confusing to install, still can't figure out how to keep the receiver from sliding out of the instrument panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am quite pleased with the product. I did have questions about the installation and I called for support and resolve my issues right away. If there was a negative to this stereo it would be that I do not see the song being displayed on the radio station. Otherwise this item is very very good

Pros: Fairly easy installation and I was able to get support when needed

Cons: I thought it had song display an artist but I believe I was mistaken. It is a very minimal inconvenience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 4/13/2020

2001 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great but the plastic cover didn't fit right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/13/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price. Sound and reception is good. Station buttons take a little getting used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 4/13/2020

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was awesome in there products and support was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit !!

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 4/12/2020

1989 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with purchase .. Function, features and ease of installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Summerland Key, FL on 4/12/2020

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit for the price. The controls are a little clunky and takes some practice to use the buttons, but otherwise you'll be very happy with the sound and features.

Pros: Good sound, nice features

Cons: Clunky controls and small buttons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/11/2020

1995 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: options on unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 4/9/2020

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this unit especially for the price. I was just looking for a cheap unit for my work truck with Bluetooth. This met and exceeded my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 4/9/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the $$ and great service. The installation kit worked just as it should for a simple install. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Stanfordville, NY on 4/8/2020

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap stereo. No built in sub control. But works well especially for the price

Pros: Cheap!

Cons: Cheap!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Deal on Dual

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 4/8/2020

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Deal..both my newer vehicles have no cd , no cassette ( remember those) only like Sirius, Spotify Pandora etc.. who the heck wants to pay monthly to listen to music on yer vehicle. Anyway, this little Dual does it all .CD,Bluetooth ,Auxiliary. And all for an amazingly low,low price. Awesone Deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Hatfield, PA on 2/10/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good CD receiver with Bluetooth. I have a 2010 Jeep Wrangler without Bluetooth and needed a stereo that had both a CD player and Bluetooth capabilities.

Pros:

Cons: Small radio station buttons

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dope

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 2/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is literally all you need it works perfectly and easy to wire

Pros: It makes the speakers sound cleaner than before

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

excellent unit for the price

Chalres from Bridgeton, NJ on 2/8/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The entire process through Crutchfield was simple. Harness fit perfect, easy to install (took about 30 minutes). Sound was good for a stock replacement unit. Buttons are a little small. Layout of the face seemed busy at first, but after using you get used to it. Backlighting a little bright.

Pros: Get the install kit, with harness. Do it your self instrutions are perfect. EASY to install

Cons: Small buttons

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from University Park, IA on 2/3/2020

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, needed a new stereo for the RCA ports

Pros: Good quality

Cons: The volume knob doesn't work right for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tjimk it work great for what i intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit.

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 1/22/2020

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alot of useful things in a small package. Almost to many, lol. Input jack, USB port, bluetooth, CD player that plays mp3s, & hand free phone calls, etc. The phone calling isn't the clearest but ok. And much more. Pretty easy to use. Sounds good. I recommend this radio.

Pros: Alot of useful features.

Cons: Microphone for bluetooth phone calls not the greatest. Some sounds of noisy interference but it works. Talk louder and towards the radio.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Gypsum, KS on 1/18/2020

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these radios. I have around 8 of them in vehicles and tractors around my farm. Never had a problem with one.

Pros: Hands free bluetooth calling and listening to anything on the air or on my phone.

Cons: The face plate release button is really close to the power button so sometimes it gets release, but it goes right back on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value, good sound, easy Bluetooth. Poor call quality, bright face

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 1/16/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you consider that the unit only cost $60, it's a pretty good value. Likes: Controls are fairly easy to use, connecting via Bluetooth was very easy. Detachable face is nice at this pricepoint. Good Sound. Dislikes: People I call report poor sound quality via the Bluetooth connection. The blue lighting of the unit is very bright at night. It would be nice to be able to select brightness levels

Pros: Likes: Controls are fairly easy to use, connecting via Bluetooth was very easy. Detachable face is nice at this pricepoint. Good Sound.

Cons: Dislikes: People I call report poor sound quality via the Bluetooth connection. The blue lighting of the unit is very bright at night. It would be nice to be able to select brightness levels

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 1/15/2020

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace 2003 VW Beetle. The Crutchfield package of keys, wiring harness etc made this a great overall solution. Radio works well and adds Bluetooth, speakerphone capabilities. All at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Red Creek, NY on 1/14/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio works well for me. Nothing over the top, but I don't need that. It does sound better than the oem radio that died on me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased as usual

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 1/12/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works as it should. Connection via Bluetooth is consistent and fast. User manual for the stereo was not included so I had to find it online. No biggie, but cost you a star on your rating. Over all, I am always pleased with Crutchfield and their products.

Pros: Ease of installation Bluetooth works flawlessly Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Manchester Tw, NJ on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for! Simple and great options!

Pros: Simple, good looking and easy install!

Cons: None as of yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good radio for the cost

Crutchfield customer from Rush, NY on 12/23/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this radio. Large letters/numbers for clock/channel. Sounds good. Installed easily. Works well! I do have a few issues with it: 1-If it's streaming audio from the phone via bluetooth it will not display the clock. This bothers me. 2-If I have a phone plugged in to the usb port, it can only play audio stored as music on the phone, not other audio apps on the phone. Neither are deal breakers. This radio works well for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 12/23/2019

1995 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Pleased with the product value. Easy bluetooth setup.

Pros: Great value for bluetooth audio steaming.

Cons: Can not change color on display

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/22/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service and on time delivery

Pros: Would recommend to anyone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clitherall, MN on 12/18/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/16/2019

2005 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for its price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love em

Crutchfield customer from Bloomburg, TX on 12/12/2019

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stero system and I got it cause it's blue and the car is blue love crucified too they give you all the hardware

Pros: Loud Bluetooth cd player

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 12/9/2019

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Are you kidding. For the price alone this is worth it! Easy and fast install with accessory kit and directions in 05 Grand Caravan. Sounds just as good as factory system with more features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easypeesie

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 11/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with ease. My daughter loves it so far.

Pros: Installed easy everything connected like it was suppose to.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 11/13/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than OEM.

Pros: Easy installation and awesome support from Cruchtfield support team

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Springwater, NY on 11/10/2019

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to install,has plenty of power,easy to read. price was very reasonable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

so far it works beyond my expectations

Crutchfield customer from Magalia, CA on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised, easy to install by the instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 11/3/2019

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent - very happy w it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Up grade

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 11/3/2019

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is better then I thought, very little work to install. First time programing fast . I was impressed with the installation kit . Has a Electrican I found in to easy install, good audio also . Thanks John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Scotland, PA on 10/20/2019

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, I got it from the outlet and there were no issues with it. You get what you pay for though, and the display is permanently blue, works well though.

Pros: Price

Cons: No choice for display colors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 10/18/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast, item arrived in excellent condition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/16/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My fiance who I bought this for loves it. Massive upgrade over the base radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 10/16/2019

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted an affordable upgrade from old factory unit w/ cassette player. This did the trick! Bluetooth and aux work well, good reception on my FM stations; iPod and Pandora controls take some getting used to. All in all a really good upgrade for the price. Installation was very simple with ready-made harness. I read reviews about the screen being too bright, but it's not an issue for me.

Pros: Bluetooth works well AUX Affordable Can still play CDs if needed

Cons: iPod and Pandora controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Swampscott, MA on 10/16/2019

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo - wish the manual was a little more explanatory - good service and product overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good choice for stock radio replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 10/8/2019

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little radio. Does lots of what I wanted it to do. Primarily the BT connection to a phone to listen to music. Seems to work nice. Would have been nice to have the whole manual in the box and not just a quick guide. Had to go to the web to get the full manual to configure this the way I wanted. Sound quality seems fine. Of course, I am still using the car speakers as I am not an audiophile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Gardner, NJ on 10/3/2019

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang-for-your-buck. It serves the purpose and if you're looking to add basic Bluetooth and Aux support to your car, this works. I got it on sale and am more than happy with that price. At $75 or so, I may consider spending a bit more to get more features.

Pros: Bluetooth Aux input Handles both pretty easily and seamlessly

Cons: Cannot dim the lighting so fairly bright in a small car. Bluetooth does not seem to read song data so it just displays a generic "Bluetooth Aux" message. It works fine...but you'll have to look at your phone to see the name of the song or artist.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 10/2/2019

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dual cd deck best value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 10/1/2019

1997 BMW 318I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo for the price and highly recommend getting them to build the wiring harnesses for it. 10 minutes to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement radio for basic application.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/25/2019

2000 Chrysler Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an open box purchase, it was in almost perfect condition. Easy to install and navigate, very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 9/22/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent deck not real high volume performer but a nice upgrade from stock at nice price. Highly recommend the wiring harness preassembly that is cool what a timesaver. Installation is easy and results are predictable crutchfield has it together Highly recommend this website better than eBay

Pros: Installation in work trucks was a breeze put in three decks and speakers with one of my guys helping in about two hours. Worked out great

Cons: None really everything works fine. I bought some speakers at Walmart for some of the trucks nii oh w I wish I hadn't now that I'm a crutchfield family member they have all my work. Better all the way around

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just the ticket

Crutchfield customer from Aptos, CA on 9/12/2019

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product.Bought it to replace OEM radio in a 2007 Subaru acquired for my grandson who's attending college. Wanted to be sure hands-free Bluetooth connectivity and streaming from smartphone.

Pros: Features I wanted are included and work well. Looks slicker than the original.

Cons: Controls (buttons) small and cramped. Not a complaint - all single-DIN units seem to be.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 9/5/2019

2004 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, installation was relatively easy. Instructions even had instructions for the removal of the factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding service good people to do business with I would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Whitesboro, NY on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding service good people to do business with I would recommend him to anybody

Pros: Landing service good equipment also

Cons: Landing service good equipment alsoI have nothing to say bad about this company they are outstanding

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ray Vreeland

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, MS on 8/18/2019

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Money well spent couldn't ask for better!!

Pros: Ray Vreeland

Cons: Ray Vreeland

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome piece!

Crutchfield customer from Belle Center, OH on 8/15/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SRT 10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a retired maintenance manager at a major automotive plant. I have installed many stereos for myself and my children because I like doing this type of work This was so easy, parts ,adaptors,trim pieces all fit well.after many pioneer, ken wood, etc. I wanted to try Dual..... it is an awesome piece and I would put in any vehicle Mike

Pros: Sound,ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/13/2019

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, does everything I need

Pros: Does everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Roselle, IL on 8/11/2019

1984 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install in the 84 corvette plus it gives extra light in the dark cabin.

Pros: Love the blue tooth connections.

Cons: Button are slightly smaller for night driving.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/28/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weak power didnt realize it when bought it . You live and learn .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cheap replacement to stock stereo

Crutchfield customer from Henefer, UT on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was a great upgrade that didn't cost very much. Bluetooth links automatically once it's paired and install was easy with the prewired kit that you can purchase from Crutchfield. Truck is a 2012 Ram 3500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth radio

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 7/17/2019

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Hands free, USB, front AUX, rear sub power, and doesnt blind you at night.

Pros: Bluetooth, Price, AUX, USB.

Cons: Not dimmable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 7/14/2019

1996 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well put together radio. Does everything I need it too. My only complaints are that there isn't a color change option like in the more expensive alpine radios. Also, if you are playing Bluetooth music you can't see the time displayed on it. Instead it says AV stream. This can be annoying if you need the time. Other than that it is a great radio.

Pros: Good output Nice and easy switches between settings Easy Bluetooth connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 7/14/2019

1994 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio: The Bluetooth (phone call) quality is decent. The iPod (Apple) and Pandora controls are a bit quirky/hard to figure out. Overall I'm happy with it, especially for the price paid. It's not the best but for $60 I wasn't expecting top-notch. Crutchfield: amazing. The free shipping, wiring harness, instruction sheet and tech support leave nothing to be desired. Thank you!

Pros: Decent unit, good price, nice features.

Cons: Little glitchy to figure out. But overall I'm happy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Bordentown, NJ on 7/7/2019

2002 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Pretty easy to install since Crutchfield included the mounting kit and plug adapter for free. I have bought more than a few things and I've never been disappointed

Pros: Nice large display , easy to understand function s and setup

Cons: When playing CD's you have to turn volume way up!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 7/4/2019

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, well described! Could not be happier how it turned out in the car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trying again.

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 7/3/2019

2001 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a Bluetooth receiver for the church van and Dual is probably the cheapest way to go. Seems to work, it is replacing a Dual deck I put in a few weeks ago that really didn't have a great signal through the AUX jack and the USB didn't recognize my Apple phone at all.

Pros: Cheap, has Bluetooth, attractive unit, easy to install.

Cons: Cheap, don't have high hopes about quality, and I've yet to pair my phone.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 6/30/2019

2006 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The was a nice upgrade from the OEM Honda unit with cassette! Has good connectivity for Bluetooth and plays songs great wirelessly from the IPhone. What a great value for the price and unlimited customer service makes this a no brainer!

Pros: Blue tooth and IPhone designed functions

Cons: Not a fan of the blue display, but a minor personal opinion

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Alto, MI on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and the price is very reasonable. The one thing I don't care for is the preset buttons. They are paired and seem to require a more authoritative push. Other than that, worth it.

Pros: Price

Cons: Preset buttons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Sugarloaf, PA on 6/3/2019

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a Crutchfield customer since the late 80's. This latest purchase is a bargain for the buck. This unit has everything you could need and installation was a breeze. ( I did have an aftermarket unit in place already so it was even easier ) Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Price and ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Tallassee, AL on 5/23/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck!! Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, MI on 5/13/2019

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice stereo for the discounted price. My daughter can't stop talking about how much she loves her new stereo and the sound is very impressive to me too. Installation was very simple. The pre-wiring service us a good value too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 5/11/2019

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great, Super support from Crutchfield.

Pros: Bluetooth for streaming and hands free phone.

Cons: None that I have seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Amanda l from Panama, NY on 5/7/2019

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Easy to use. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/5/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean, it works, but there are a lot of problems with it. The display button just doesn't work, when connected with USB, the first second of the song is missed, it will randomly just stop syncing and you have to unplug and replug. Among other things. I will be returning this and purchasing a Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Mulberry Grove, IL on 4/16/2019

2000 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in my wife's car and she is happy with it. Loves the blue tooth. All works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Head unit easy to install features are Great. Best purchase made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Crocker, MO on 4/14/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Has everything I was looking for. Was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works hard for the money

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 4/7/2019

2002 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my music's coming from all sorts of sources. Not a great amount of power... but certainly enough for the Impreza & the trips around.

Pros: music source options. cost.

Cons: I had to install it myownself...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 3/27/2019

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit difficult to set up, but seems to working well. The Bluetooth phone feature works very clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Shores, AL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate and large display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review of Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Needles, CA on 3/24/2019

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this review is specific to the Dual DC505iBT as I've read reviews on Crutchfield and found the same reviews on other units. The main reason I purchased this unit was for hands free calling. It buzzed, or hummed while on the phone. Although it did connect easily and worked find. The sound of the stereo was not up to my expectations and the blue light is too bright for night driving. Other than that, can't complain about Crutchfield, nice web site, free installation instructions, free installation parts and wiring harness, great packaging and quick shipping. I'd send it back but I just don't have the time to do so.

Pros: In expensive, easy installation. Connects to phone easily.

Cons: Phone had a buzz, stereo sound not up to par.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade long over due

Crutchfield customer from Ford Cliff, PA on 3/19/2019

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to a 21 year-old vehicle. Your company's product knowledge helped tremendously. Love all the options this head unit offers.

Pros: Input options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 3/15/2019

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry radio, quick Bluetooth connection music streams great. I like that the mic for hands free phone calls is built into the unit, no added wires like others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, NJ on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

***Installed this system into 2002 Tacoma, checked for power and that radio worked thinking all is well before finishing install. After all buttoned up, the unit gave me an error signal on all types of CD's when inserted. You get what you pay for! Crutchfield was sympathetic and I exchanged for a better Kenwood model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 3/11/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is awesome for the price, makes a great upgrade to a factory system in an older vehicle that does not have advanced features like Bluetooth and hand free calling. The harness adapter and mounting kit worked perfect and the install took about 30 mins total including connecting the harness adapter to the stereo harness. 2002 Ford F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Guest from Gordonsville, VA on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 3/8/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blue light alert!!!! The light from the unit is way too bright. Cannot be dimmed so I Have to remove unit because of it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Dal from Mims, FL on 2/27/2019

2001 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this receiver so far. The bluetooth is a plus and has a good clarity to the speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 2/25/2019

2002 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a stereo for an old Land Rover. A friend suggested Crutchfield, so I have it a shot. The stereo sounds really amazing! I have been very happy with the stereo and the customer service is easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Allen from Mount Vernon, OH on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Mounting adapter and the wiring adapters make it easy to install, looks good too.

Pros: Easy to install looks good. Works good. Cost effective.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 2/10/2019

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 2/10/2019

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple enough for my daily, easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

steve from Spring Lake, MI on 2/9/2019

1999 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1999 mercedes. good radio for the price. It does everything I need it to plus it has many more options that my kids like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, PA on 2/8/2019

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for the price. Has pretty much all of the features you'd need within this range of car stereos. Easy to install and set up and does everything it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor reception

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 2/4/2019

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen to am talk radio a lot, the am reception on this radio is horrible. In fact it's so bad I can't even listen to am, there is an enormous amount of bleed over from other channels.

Pros: Nice looking

Cons: Poor reception on am

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the AM reception working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Product

Robert from Plano, TX on 2/1/2019

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy install, good sound quality. Only issue is if you are listening on Bluetooth or your phone you can't see the time, but it works great besides that and it looks great people don't even notice the old radio until you point it out. It gives you a lot of choices when setting preset stations.

Pros: Features, quality, connectivity, ease of access, look

Cons: Can't see time on other modes Installation instructions are a bit confusing but the actual process is easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

98 Jeep Cherokee radio replacement

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 1/29/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic radio/cd/Bluetooth unit. Happy with the purchase. Inexpensive replacement to my stock stereo from 1998! Bright display.

Pros: Budget friendly and had the options I wanted.

Cons: none. Works as expected for the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Walden, NY on 1/28/2019

2001 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds and accessiblity to functions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/26/2019

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well displayed, nice simple receiver but with all the bells and whistles. The buttons a bit hard to press.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bargain radio

Adam from S Charleston, WV on 1/20/2019

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bargain radio. Has everything. Works good. Priced great. Everything went well with install. Always a good experience with crutchfield.

Pros: Has all the features you would need.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 1/16/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use phone and pandora connect really fast definately recommend this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 1/16/2019

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loaded with really great features. Works great, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 1/15/2019

2006 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio, it sounds great and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 1/15/2019

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low cost unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Shad from Elko, NV on 1/8/2019

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a very good unit for the price. I wish I had noticed that the brightness is not dimmable. That would be the only mark against it - but it was my fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Mark from Quaker City, OH on 12/31/2018

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stero for the price,it was a breeze to put in.

Pros: Very nice features, wireless mic.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/27/2018

2003 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck that helps with all the musical needs and the bases covered!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Wisc Rapids, WI on 4/8/2018

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i would suggest to buy this system... and the wire service. saved me alot of headaches...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

BRYAN from Smyrna, GA on 3/24/2018

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great entry level unit. Installed this in my sons 2006 Honda Accord. Needed to connect to his iPhone for his tunes. Easy set up and he was play in no time.

Pros: Easy setup great price

Cons: Controls are a bit small. Not that big of a deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Richard E from Deming, NM on 3/18/2018

1989 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. I do gold prospecting and rock hounding. This radio was a good choice for going out four wheeling and spending the day out in the field. I needed it be inexpensive and easy to use. We like it.

Pros: Just the right fit for my 1990 GMC Suburban V-1500 4X4.

Cons: No cons. It's great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Gary from Queen Creek, AZ on 3/8/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: More than I expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Sound on a Budget!

Derek from San Diego, CA on 2/14/2018

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally replaced my 18 year-old Rav4 stock stereo! I exclusively use bluetooth and with my old stereo I used a tape adapter. I am happy I upgraded and now there are no more tape grinding sounds when I listen to audiobooks and this Dual stereo can bet loud! I would suggest paying the extra money and getting the wiring adapters already connected though. This wasn't a big deal but you will need crimp caps or electrical tape to wire everything yourself. Also, the screws that came with the Dual were too short to fit the side mounting brackets so I had to buy my own.

Pros: Auto-connect BT; built-in mic for hands-free calling; slick look with big volume button.

Cons: Extras are not needed: CD player and USB port for iPod?!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Long Valley, NJ on 1/28/2018

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio plays better than the factory ford radio. It was also easier to operate than I expected. I opted for the pre soldered wiring . It made the installation much easier with no concern for incorrect wiring. Also the tech support was available quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 1/3/2018

2012 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product for the money. When using it for hands free phone calls sensitivity is an issue with a bit of noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NH on 12/11/2017

1989 Mercedes-Benz 300TE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit apprehensive about trying to replace the factory-installed cassette player in our 1987 Mercedes, but I need not have worried - the Dual unit that was recommended by Crutchfield was an exact fit and came with all the attachments I needed for proper installation. My wife is now happily singing to her favorite CD's instead of suffering through the static radio reception of the old radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

Mitch from Fishers, IN on 12/8/2017

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the radio that died in my Subaru. It was easy to install, inexpensive and works really well. It pairs easily and works well with my iphone. I'm enjoying the 3 free months of Pandora too.

Pros: Easy install, lots of features, bluetooth

Cons: Some of the advanced are difficult to use. The controls are limited.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great options for a great price

Aaron from Fruitport, MI on 12/4/2017

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter has an old car with the factory radio - no bluetooth, usb or auxiliary jack available. This was an excellent upgrade for her to give her all the options she was looking for, plus hands free calling. It is bright and very noticeable when being driven, but the options were all there for her. Crutchfield came through as always, with great installation instructions and adapters. They make it easy for a diy-er to look like a pro.

Pros: All of the options we were looking for - Bluetooth USB Aux Hands-free calling Easy to install

Cons: Very bright in the vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Horrible product

James from Bridgeton, NJ on 11/26/2017

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Volume knob froze up after only 4 months of use. Now the volume can only be controlled with my iPhone. JUNK!

Pros: none

Cons: everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 11/7/2017

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Hampshire, IL on 10/24/2017

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it. Easy to install and with great, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/23/2017

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice inexpensive radio/CD system. I have 2 complaints. Like the one reviewer, Can't seem to remove the annoying message display. And couldn't balance the left/ right speaker volume. Tried completely shutting down either speakers (right or left only) but couldn't completely shut the volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

MATTHEW from Blue Springs, MO on 7/29/2017

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lasted 4 months than froze up, volume knob locked up, entire unit quit working. Spend more $ and get better brand. This unit is cheap and poorly made. Calling Crutchfield tomorrow for factory warranty info.

Pros: Price, bluetooth.

Cons: Lasted only 4 months

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Greg from Valencia, PA on 6/8/2017

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this product. Ordering was very easy with all of the necessary adapters I needed. Ran into a small wiring bug with the installation instructions (stereo worked but no output to speakers) called the technical assistance line and the tech had the problem figured out right away. The technical support tech was awesome! Installation was very easy and stereo sounds great. Would recommend Crutchfield and its products and support to anyone! Very pleased all the way around.

Pros: Easy installation. Great price. Sounds great. Many features.

Cons: Small wiring detail left out of instructions to make speakers work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, MA on 5/29/2017

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars on Crutchfield, prompt delivery, very inexpensive device works perfectly with the free installation kit, Easy to follow the instructions All Super! Very easy to synch to my iphone bluetooth and pandora. However only 3 stars for the Dual DC505iBT CD receiver It's just not good looking at all. My complaint is the constant flashing text across the display. I can't find a way to put clock on the display as a default or while driving in the car instead the display is an annoying streaming text showing me Bluetooth, pandora, ipod, etc & my name. Very distracting. Also the radio itself is very stark in it's design -- my mistake I should have spent a little more for a more appropriate looking device. For the price it's a great value -- just ugly to this user.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great receiver

John from Cincinnati, OH on 5/27/2017

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver sounds great and does everything I need with much of the confusing options and flexibilities of "higher end" units. My phone connects to Bluetooth instantly, and answering the phone hands free through the car audio system is a big plus. Installation was fairly simple (my few difficulties were caused by the trim ring, not the radio), and the Crutchfield staff were friendly and helpful with my questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, TX on 5/8/2017

2009 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is just as we expected, the directions did not match the vehicle but we were fortunate enough to have the correct adaptors that were sent with radio. Very pleased with everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/25/2017

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cool radio. Good installation instructions. Easy to us controls. I've installed many after market radios. This was the easiest. Good value for the money. Equalizer works well. Would recommend it.

Pros: Good instructions. Fast delivery. Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 4/22/2017

1998 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good except when you are playing music from your phone on bluetooth. Even with all the settings adjusted the sound seems weaker unless you use the is port. The buttons don't seem as responsive as I'd like. For the price over all it isn't bad I jus got used to the Alpine stereo in my other car.

Pros: Good price, easy to use, good sound.

Cons: The Bluetooth audio is weaker and doesn't display the song you are playing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Ron from Wasilla, AK on 4/6/2017

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, excellent value. Bluetooth easy to use. Would recommend !

Pros: Easy to use, good display, sounds great.

Cons: Antenna may be a touch weak, had trouble getting the "demo" words off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price for a Great product

Mario from San Antonio, TX on 3/7/2017

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price this unit has great features and pack a lot sound into a mid budget price. Very happy with the product and ease of installation. The only thing I can't seem to find is how to set the motion sensor that the sticker on the head unit is referencing. Other than that I'd recommend this unit.

Pros: Hands free calling, Iphone compatible with USB and Aux connections and just packs a great musical punch.

Cons: Can't seem to get the motion sensor set up...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DC505iBT

Matthew from Pine, CO on 2/27/2017

2004 Lincoln Aviator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long story short.. cd stuck in my parents mercury mountaineer (outdated).. decided to get this unit. Popped the old one out.. fit in the housing and cage easily. Wiring was pretty simple with the adapter and this was first one Ive installed. Once I finished I turned on the car and its as easy as that. Opened bluetooth on my phone and it found it instantly with great playback. I wanted something simple with big letters and all the amenities.. front aux, pandora, bluetooh, usb.. and I swear it sounds better over the original receiver. Great prices, great outcome, easy. Thanks, 5 stars Matt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP