Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual DM620N

Digital multimedia receiver with navigation (does not play discs)

MFR # DM620N

Dual DM620N

Dual DM620N

Digital multimedia receiver with navigation (does not play discs)

MFR # DM620N

66 reviews
View this product

Great Radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Tyngsboro, MA on 12/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice radio for the price. I paid for the Crutchfield service center to wire it up for me. All I had to do was a little research on Google, Take the old radio out, take the new one out of the box and plug it in the OEM wire harnesses, install the the Dual DM620N, close up the dash and it was done. Every worked perfectly. One small complaint the volume knob is a little too small, but I can live with it. I recommend paying the Crutchfield the money to wire it up, its well worth it they were great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, FL on 11/25/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit installed like factory. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Install

Crutchfield customer from Calera, AL on 11/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DM720N was suggested by my Crutchfield tech, abs it worked out perfectly for what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual 620 good features

Rob from Black River , NY on 11/20/2020

2010 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to add a backup Camera to a LB pickup, I selected this Lower end head unit with lots of features. The camera works well and was easy hook up if you have a truck with the big plug for the trailer, just tap into center backup wire. All the functions seem to work well, except the blue tooth will not connect automatically if you use a car starter to start the vehicle. The navigation is also not that great, I bought for the camera input . I will probably continue to use waze app. Leaving my work, I can turn left or right with only a few 100 feet difference and only 6.5 miles on either route. The nav wanted me to turn right, so I tested it and turned left, for over two miles while I am getting closer to my house it wanted me to u turn and didn't even to try to reroute. On other "wrong" turns it was quicker to reroute but missed closer cut off type roads and would direct me to the bigger numbered country route. It's going to get you where you need to go, but it's not as quick or accurate as google maps or waze. I didn't try to update the map yet. Still a cheap way to add a camera and actually sounds slightly better then the factory unit, but reception does run out quicker then the factory unit.

Pros: Cheapest Camera input, lots of features

Cons: Navi not the smartest, reception is weake then the factory unit it replaced

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do NOT Buy from them.

Crutchfield customer from Shelburn, IN on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you can't put this in a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The kit they had me use, the ONLY one, will not allow you to use the dial knob. Didn't offer another radio that would work, basically, the support tech said I would have to cut and alter the kit on my own. I don't have the tools for this nor will that look good. But they did not offer to make anything else work. Hey man, you are on your own. We got your money, have a nice day. O, yea, fill out this overall rating. Basically I was taken for $300 bucks and my time. Thanks for nothing Crutchfield. You just lost a car enthusiast who loves buying sound systems.

Pros: They will wire together your adapter plug for a few extra bucks, well worth it.

Cons: Product did not fit, they didn't offer any refund, exchange or fix. Just now your problem. So sad.

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2020
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. Our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to offer a return for a refund, or exchange for another receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from England, AR on 11/7/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very dim can't be seen during daylight hours

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good item, at a good price

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/2/2020

2014 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What you would expect for the price. It works great and as advertised. Phone synch was easy and calls are clear. A plus having navigation. Installation was made easy with ReadyHarness. Only took about 20-30 min.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great - for the money

Jonathan E from MOORHEAD, MN on 10/28/2020

2016 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than the stock radio and has more power. Radio is not as good as it fades (gracefully) when it loses signal strength. The stock radio did not fade when driving the same routes. Listening to music on a USB drive can be frustrating as it has problems displaying file names and directory navigation is primitive. Our USB drive has been used in several other vehicles without problem. Navigation works well and we really like having a backup camera - the two reasons we purchased this unit. Like that it has a volume knob but do wish that it was a little larger. The GPS antenna comes with 10 ft of cable. After spending way to much time on YouTube getting advise, I mounted the antenna about 5 inches above the unit on a metal cross bar in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Choctaw, OK on 10/19/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The navigation unit is better than I expected. They supplied everything I need to install the unit.

Pros: Everything was right there at my fingertips.

Cons: There were no Cons.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 10/5/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made this an easy install. The only think I wish this unit would do was transfer contacts and display song info...

Pros: with the help at Crutchfield almost plug and play

Cons: data management

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Adonis from Georgetown, TX on 10/3/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio section is good, navigation unit is junk, customer support is terrible. I am entitled to a free map update,trying to install update on SD card get message"insufficient space-delete non navigation data" there is NO non- navigation data on the card, copied all files from OEM SD to new 64GB card, installed update-NO roads,NO addresses,GPS does not work. Navitools website says you cant install a larger SD card. Emailed support multiple times with no response. Will not buy a Dual product with this junk on it again. Also, my unit forgets the progammed radio stations randomly, not a big deal, just annoying.

Pros: Good stereo

Cons: Navigation software and navigation unit are terrible.

Crutchfield response on 10/7/2020
Adonis, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

phil from Vacaville, CA on 10/3/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

over all not bad, tuner not the best radio reception, but ok. the bluetooth has been solid. get in the truck stereo links to phone and away it goes. installation was pretty straight forward, install kits worked great (also for the door speakers). not having the ability to control the 'ipad' feature was kinda of a let down. oh and the one button to activate siri was I guess the workaround to tell the phone what to play. but for this price to move from a stock am/fm cd to where i could use my phone was well worth it. 2003/sierra

Pros: bluetooth solid price easy install

Cons: tuner a bit week cant directly control ipad function of the phone

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Real, PR on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, in my opinion it only needs a anti glare screen film for use during the day.

Pros: All

Cons: Needs Anti glare film.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Saint Amant, LA on 9/28/2020

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the price. volume knob is VERY small. GPS is adequate.

Pros: Price. good sound

Cons: minimal adjustment on sound, only treble, mid, bass adjusments. GPS is good not great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 9/26/2020

1991 Toyota Celica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 9/26/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping great. Received all items. Pre-wired plugs, install surround kit, and tools made it issue. All hardware worked. Routing the wire for the GPS receiver was a pain, as expected. Minor issue with instructions -- need to remove trim ring from new receiver. Instructions say that for single DIN, not for Dual -- led me to believe it should stay on. Found I need a new amplified antenna after install -- poor reception with factory car antenna and new receiver.

Pros: Fully supported. As easy to do as it can be.

Cons: 2 minor issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Christopher Lee from Aurora, MO on 9/26/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2008 Smart car, with the added install kit, everything went sort of smooth, once installed radio would not turn on, after checking connections and the plug, noted from the other aftermarket stereo the plug adapter was different in the way the yellow wire was one junction up from the new plug, once moved, radio turned on and seemed to work. volume seems to be desired, almost 40 till it sounds at all, not sure if that is a factory default or because it is a dual radio, all in all works as advertised

Pros: great radio, if you just want a navigation and media player

Cons: Check the plug adapter make sure the wiring matches the vehicle you may have to rearrange the wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SAVE YOUR $$$$$

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 9/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save your money!! A complete piece of garbage. Literally every last thing about it is horrible. In particular the volume know doesn't stick out further than the face plate! Can't really turn the volume up or down. Navigation sucks. Reception stinks. The only thing worse might be Crutchfield's lack of care!

Pros: Cheap....i mean really cheap in every way!

Cons: Ridiculously horrible!!

Crutchfield response on 10/6/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Stockton Spgs, ME on 9/24/2020

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth sometimes kills all incoming and out going audio and have to shut it off and reset phone to make calls and the actual radio audio will sound good at times but will randomly sound muffled and go back to normal on it's own navigation works good

Pros: Navigation is good

Cons: Bluetooth and actual radio suck

Crutchfield response on 10/6/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Total Garbage

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 9/22/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dual used to be a top German brand. Now it's re-badged no-name garbage. Where do I start with this thing? The sound is good, but that's from the Bose system in the truck most likely. The volume button is stupidly small, like made for a kids play toy (read the other reviews!). The menu takes multiple touches (presses) till you're practically breaking the screen. And the clock? Wait..., where's the clock? OK, it's a radio. But I bought this one because of the GPS and maps. What a joke!! The very first three addresses I tried to find, the numbers were greyed out, because there's no way that address could be on that street. Twice. The last time was an address (gave up on searching for "place" as that got nowhere) that it said "no house addresses for this street," a large, well-known street with many businesses, etc., on it. The only clickable link was "cross street" and that only had one, on a street that is almost ten-miles long. In Denver. After over fifteen minutes trying to get a simple map up (that takes me less than a minute on Android and Google maps), magically..., the screen collapsed in fear from the non-stop expletives it was enduring. It need not endure another. It's going in the trash where it friggin' belongs!!!

Pros: Cheap, weighs nothing, like an empty box, cheap, cheaply made. Did I mention cheap?

Cons: Complete garbage.

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hoping for more...

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 9/22/2020

2011 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected. FM reception is not good, yes I tried all the trouble shooting steps, made sure my antenna power was working correctly. Bluetooth does not show artist or song info, but stays connected and sounds good. There was nothing in the manual that tells you what type of bluetooth services are supported so there is no way to know that it wouldn't work with artist and song info. Navigation is basically the same as a TomTom, so not very smooth, and directions usually take you the longer route for some reason. Also directions are usually about half a block off for addresses, and turning directions are about 3 seconds behind, usually telling me to turn after I've already completed the turn. Install was easy, backup camera popped on when it should, and screen was bright enough to see. Touch screen wasnt terrible, but not super easy to press.

Pros: Easy install good brightness backup camera input

Cons: laggy navigation outdated bluetooth bad FM reception touchscreen not great

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Device

Elango from Canton on 9/21/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits good with Toyota Prius 2006 model car. Great options, But When calls are coming in, audio of Navigation goes greatly down, is not almost audible. Otherwise great device. Worth to buy.

Pros: Works and fits good with the vehicle . Toyota Prius 2006

Cons: Audio when using navigation could have been better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge, IN on 9/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cheap, shouldn't have bought it but you didn't have the one I wanted in stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 9/16/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and gps works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Steven from YUMA, AZ on 9/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does not keep it's settings . no map updates as stated the map update site says this unit is not supported.

Pros: low cost

Cons: does not hold all settings dull screen when it's lite outside no map updates

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
Steven, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Unit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, TN on 9/14/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit for my 2003 F150 along with a back up camera. Installation went very well. I did call Crutchfield for advice on cutting the inside of the dash and they were EXCELLENT. I am happy with the unit. I am still learning how to use all the features. The buttons are a little small, but even with my huge hands it iOS not a problem. I would have liked it if SIRIUS radio had been a feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Walworth, WI on 9/12/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works as advertised. Nice to have the Bluetooth functions in an older vehicle . Also very nice to have the integrated maps.

Pros: Price point to radio options

Cons: Smallish volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NJ on 9/8/2020

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this item for my 17yr old. Added the backup camera which works great. Safe product allowing my child hands free driving.

Pros: Description was exactly as advertise. Great lightweight product. Fast smooth online purchase.

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great inexpensive audio works great sounds even better

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: cannot download address book

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Volume knob unacceptable

Crutchfield customer from Brownstown, MI on 9/5/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great value. Volume knob is almost a deal killer. It is extremely small and right up against the side frame of the radio. This makes it VERY hard to use. Reall, almost impossible

Pros: Great sound, decent nav, excellent price

Cons: Freaking tiny volume knob. Instructions for installation were not great. This was a surprise because in the past they have been excellent

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Many features

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 9/5/2020

2004 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo. works well on a 2004 ML350 with Bose setup.

Pros: Has many features. Voice control, GPS, AUX, USB, Radio, and Bluetooth

Cons: Screen seems a little dim. may be hard to see in sunlight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 9/3/2020

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Button sticks to go back to home. Looks good in car. Just not happy with the button sticking

Pros: Looks nice, son can now use backup camera

Cons: Button sticks

Crutchfield response on 9/7/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far it's good.

Crutchfield customer from Pocola, OK on 9/2/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had it installed for about a week now. So far it's good. I need to download a full manual and see what features the quick start guide doesn't cover (that's all it comes with).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value For The Money - Great Sound

Roy from WINTON on 8/28/2020

2004 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio\navigation system provides a lot of value for the money. The navigation portion works well and is easy to use. The USB player also works well and the sound is very good in my 2004 Thunderbird. Most of the setup is easy to figure out without using the manual. The quick start guide is ok but to really understand this units operation you need to download the full manual. Dual should have had the unit display the time in large numbers when the unit is turned off and have a window when it is on that shows the time in larger numbers. Crutchfield's technical support is very good and helpful along with the customized installation guides. I did have a few issues with the screws that hold the Dual radio installation adapter that fasten the unit to the existing bracket . I had to use my own longer screws. That last portion of the installation was a bit tedious but it looked good once I wiggled the radio back into place.

Pros: Price, very affordable and easy to use, navigation functions work very well, very good sound quality .

Cons: Like others have reported the volume control is too small and I too had problems hearing the audible navigation prompts when the radio was on. It was only after playing around with the setup and realizing the radio section and the navigation section have separate volume settings. I would rather the navigation system mute the radio while the instructions are being given. The clock is difficult to see and Dual missed a great opportunity to have an option to display the time in a separate window.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Vote Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 8/28/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to make two Tech support calls, one to Dual and one to Crutchfield. Both tech support people were very helpful and we resolved the problems. I've used Crutchfield for years and they are simply the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

National City

John from National City on 8/28/2020

2015 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit I received from Crutchfield required modification and actually having to do a big of customization. I am an ABYC Master Certified Marine Technician with certs in Electrical, Corrosion and Systems; as well I have a number of other industry certifications from well known brands for electronics. I can say with some confidence I know what I am doing. I have a tremendous amount of respect for audio installers, and other land based trades - hats of to my brothers and sisters in those similar trades. I just found this install to be not for the beginner, and had to drill and tap into the stereo unit - which was really sketchy. With my background in Marine Systems, nothing is off the shelf everything is customized. I felt this installation kit maybe wasn't the one I was supposed to get and the bezel is still not fitting correctly. The display is nearly useless during the day, Impossible to see in bright light in San Diego, CA. Hands free - not even an option - no one can hear me. I wanted to really like this but now stuck with something I'm going to remove and replace. I need this for business and it isn't cutting it. Maybe this unit is just not the best one out there - I love Crutchfield and should have reached out to them sooner. Its my fault I work super long days and hours and difficult to get in touch with folks during covid. Just recommend steering clear of this and save yourself some issues.

Pros: Price Navigation system is nice

Cons: poor daytime lighting , poor hands free capability, did not fit properly with Crutchfield's kits

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 7/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features at a great price. Volume knob roo small.no provisions for remote control. Still cant figure out how to stop navigation .

Pros: Great price

Cons: Knob too small No remote Phone access app doesnt work Cant dismiss navigation til you reach destination

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good if I installed it properly.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/5/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure this product works well, but due to my.... challenging ways, I messed up the installation which broke my stereo. It would be under the category of "modifications" but I did it by accident sadly. No warranty under modifications sadly.

Pros: Should have been easy to install Should have worked well.

Cons: I messed up.

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your receiver installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

My radio

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 7/5/2020

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I JUST LOVE IT IS GREA it SOUND BEAUTIFUL GREAT BUY VERY SATISFIED

Pros: The shipping was really fast

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 7/3/2020

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shocked so much entertainment was packed into this audio system Thanks again

Pros: Easy to install and get started

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

breeze to install

Crutchfield customer from Gamaliel, AR on 7/2/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the easiest systems to install. The wiring diagram was easy enough for my non technical son to understand and the mounting was a breeze. The installation kit made the unit look like it was there from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 6/21/2020

2005 Ford Freestar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be an ok product for the price. Receiver for radio stations very weak. GPS not bad. Easy to install

Pros: Price affordable Easy to install

Cons: Radio receiver week signal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, VA on 6/17/2020

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Livingston , NJ on 6/17/2020

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love the GPS in the radio and this radio sounds fantastic on my stock speakers can't wait to hear it on new speakers , this radio great for the money

Pros: Navigation

Cons: Don't play CD's (but who needs them anyway)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 6/12/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Products performs as expected. Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase!

Pros: Many features for the price. Basic Bluetooth functions.

Cons: Small volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great media center unit

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 6/12/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works great. Radio: check, Bluetooth phone: check, Bluetooth audio: check (just start shuffle for the 500+ albums on my phone and "voila" no commercials ever! , Internal GPS: check (don't need unlimited data for phone aps), Sound: sound is great for music and I can easily understand voice navigation and phone. USB on the front is convenient. 7" screen for navigation: great. I am very satisfied with this purchase. The included instructions and installation equipment package from Crutchfield made this project easy. PS. The unit comes out of the box with an attached/removable bezel. If your mounting bracket system from Crutchfield prevents totally flush mounting with the bezel on, it is easily removed so that the screen is flush with the dash and you can adjust the volume easily. Also, you can see the GPS antenna on the dash above the radio.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Haven't been able to download the newest maps. Won't play M4A files from memory stick so I use Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

great little deck

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 6/10/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing for the price other than cutting my dash board which while easy was a bit scary this went in my truck perfectly. Blutooth and gps work great haven't tried the aux but I doubt it would have a problem. Crutchfield made the install absolutely amazing with saying what will fit and suggesting mounts and wire harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual navigation receiver

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 6/8/2020

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never done a radio installation before. Crutchfield made it so easy. Two more cars to go!

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: Should have been warned about the passenger air bag ribbon ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

North Fort Myers

Jose from North Fort Myers on 6/8/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an "ok" unit / - functional but has some flaws if we are allowed to overlook the price point when reviewing. The map volume (turn by turn directions) can NOT be heard..went into the settings and it was already all the way up! / so the maps ( primary reason for getting this) are useless..../ also with the install kit that was available, the unit is so recessed that it makes the volume control difficult to use because of the recess..

Pros: It's cheap

Cons: Can't hear map turn by turn

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
Jose, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 6/8/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat it for value, with navigation, came with everything I needed for the install ,I wanted something I could install myself, installed in a 2000 4Runner, Got it done in an afternoon, very easy to install. I had to do some trimming to the trim piece to get that perfect fit; a little too much plastic on the back side. satisfied so far. If you are looking for an updated look on a budget, and features to boot, you can't go wrong with this unit.

Pros: Good look, easy to use.

Cons: On the part of the vehicle, will need to do some trimming on the trim piece.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Radio, great price.

Charles from Romulus, MI on 6/6/2020

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2010 Dodge Charger fits perfect. The small fit helps. Great radio. Great price. Has just what you need and has what most high end radios have in comparison. The navigation takes time to get used to but, works well. Was really easy to install especially, with the pre wired connections. Also, has reverse camera connections. So I will recommend this radio if you're on a budget and want a touch screen.

Pros: The price and options that are included. Navigation etc.

Cons: Not much. Only if you enjoy using Waze for police detection not available.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Dilworth, MN on 6/6/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself works wonderfully, however, I do run into problems with the touch screen from time to time where I have to push harder or hold down on the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

thank you !

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, IL on 6/3/2020

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was very easy to install, didnt fit quite perfectly in my 13 avenger but looks great and got it all in with ease

Pros: simple and quick installation

Cons: had some issue getting it to fit in the plastic bezel around the deck once installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, IN on 6/1/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far Dual DM620N seems to be good radio.

Pros: Good Radio

Cons: Navigation system directs you to the longest route,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Little Ferry, NJ on 5/30/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the affordable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great GPS unit, radio, and Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great GPS, radio FM,AM,Bluetooth,USB, and Aux port. I installed on my Honda Element EX2003. The wire harness came ready to plug into the new receiver. The adapter for the amplifier Scosche SLC4 was a little tricky to figure it out. I almost send the unit back, but then realized the tweeter cables needed to be plugged into the IN port of the unit and then it worked just fine. The adapter for subwoofer had no input into the back of the receiver so I had to connect the white RCA port into the AUX port and lose my AUX features ( I didn't plan on use them) but stereo sound great. The GPS is better and easier to use than the one I gave on my BMW X1. Great unit for the price, great sound, great colors,

Pros: Great unit GPS, radio, and Bluetooth. Easy to install

Cons: The unit doesn't have a connection for the RCA port adapter coming from the Subwoofer. ( there is no extra white port to connect the same). The only option was to use the white RCA connector for the AUX port (USB, AUX). I lost the AUX options but radio sounds great!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 5/19/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for the options and what it is

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: Touch screens buttons could be more responsive but for the price it's good, steering wheels capabilities would be awesome

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Blanchester, OH on 5/14/2020

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works really good no problems at all and install was easy

Pros: Easy install. Bright. Good for money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Radio!

William from Austell, GA on 5/13/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love this unit, which I bought for my 2006 Toyota Highlander to replace the outdate CD/Cassette stereo. The unit works great was very easy to install and wire up to vehicle. I bought a backup camera, but the camera sucked so I am taking that back.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: Although the Voice Command button works with Siri, it does not pass the navigation directions to the unit's maps app but instead just runs Apple Maps on my iPhone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/13/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and features for the money. Easy to use. Clear screen. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Carteret, NJ on 5/13/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Coral Gables

Layne from Coral Gables on 5/7/2020

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for. Don't get me wrong, the unit works just fine but the quality is very lacking. It feels very cheap and thd user interface is very basic and offers little for customization or options. My biggest disappointment is the fact that the Bluetooth setting doesn't even display the current track information. Considering the amount of effort and time it takes to put in a radio, I would advise anyone thinking about this unit to buy a more expensive unit because you will be disappointed with this one after all the work you put into installation. I do want to clarify that I am very pleased with Crutchfield and their support and fast shipping. Just very disappointed with this product. Will definitely spend the extra money on a quality unit next time.

Pros: Affordable and does what it says it does

Cons: Low quality and very basic functionality

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, RI on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this radio with the GPS. Wish there was a way to put in different navigation command rather than the ones that come with the radio

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Wish they had a larger selection of navigation voices

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 4/13/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Easy to use.

Pros: Functions easy to learn.

Cons: A little deep in the case. Make the volume knob a little inconvenient to use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DM620N

Crutchfield customer from Monaca, PA on 4/6/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Volume button a little hard to use but over all very pleased with it. Lots of features and technology for the price.

Pros: Virtually plug and play. I mounted the gps antenna inside the car works great.

Cons: I would upgrade outside antenna for better am fm tuning.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing product

Christof scott from FORT SMITH, AR on 4/2/2020

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros: Amazing and work

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP