Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Dual DV604i

DVD receiver

MFR # DV604I

Dual DV604i

Dual DV604i

DVD receiver

MFR # DV604I

12 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Dual DV604i

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 11/6/2019

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product overall, not super easy to install, but some of the reasons it didn't work for me was the condition of my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DV604i

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paris, OH on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for buck DVD in Dash

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/27/2019

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price Yet a bit sluggish from time to time But with dvd playback for under $100 You cannot go wrong . I would recommend kenwood or pioneer over dual Though

Pros: Price, dvd playback, amp and sub hook up

Cons: Cheap, sluggish, not the most reliable brand

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent buy for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Rockaway Beach, OR on 9/24/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement of my original 2002 Toyota tacoma radio. It died 3 years ago & I just now got around to a replacing it. This radio is better than the original.

Pros: Works fine, good price & a great support team only a phone call away to help if needed.

Cons: Did not have holes in the exact spots to mount factory brackets. You must add them very carefully with a drill on low speed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb value and freebies

Crutchfield customer from Twin Peaks, CA on 9/14/2019

1995 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Crutchfield sends you everything you need with the purchase of the item, and whatever else the website thinks you might need it tells you to consider buying (I bought some of those recommendation). The amount you get *free* is considerable (factory harness, specific mounting brackets, video ground loop isolator, even the in-dash pocket to replace the hole vacated by my old DVD unit). All the instructions were incredibly clear. This is the best technology experience I've ever encountered, and at such a great price. I must add that I didn't have the greatest experience with the customer service person I spoke with on the phone before purchasing (he couldn't say based on my old truck if the stereo would actually work even if the website said it would)...I took a chance and bought this item. I did have to alter my dash and subdash to make it fit, per the provided instructions and template, and I did have to really think hard to use old component wiring to make my back seat monitors work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DV604i

Abel from Arlington on 8/23/2019

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not satisfied with this product. Please Don't buy this product. Buy something else.Works but could use improvement with fitment and screen color

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Nice head unit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 3/2/2019

2006 GMC C5500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. Tons of features. Clear screen with backup camera. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Many Features Back up camera capabilities

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Works but could use improvement with fitment and screen color

Fletcher from Newark, DE on 2/9/2019

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works, touchscreen is not as sensitive as I'd like. Screen Colors are vivid yet aren't crisp and use odd ones like yellows and lime and faded reds which Norway match car instrumentation. Fit with provided facia is not clean as it fits at top and leaves space at bottom preventing opening of USB door. Volume/ power button is weak and cheaply made. Backup camera function doesn't always work. Will work, put in drive and reverse again to adjust rear parking and it won't cycle to rear view again. Sounds good with my speakers. Expected a little better

Pros: Works

Cons: Rear view functionality Colors Fitment issues

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Dual DV604i

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg , KY on 2/1/2019

2008 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic no em or Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Exactly what I expected

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 1/27/2019

1993 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had forgotten how good my factory speaker system sounds. This radio is exactly what I wanted. All the features I need and none that I don't at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Don't waste your time

Fredo from Minneapolis, MN on 1/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Teerrible, Screen responsiveness is terrible , No BT, sound quality is terrible, spend another 80-90 bucks and get a better unit seriously I'll be taking this thing out ASAP

Pros: Cheap and I mean it plays DVD

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
Fredo, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

CD playback doesn't work

Christopher from Findlay, OH on 1/11/2019

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just got this today and installed it. It will not even attempt to spin a CD, just spits it right back out. The radio works fine. I did not test the USB or MicroSD playback. I'll be sending it back.

Pros: Easy install, wires clearly marked.

Cons: CD player portion of the unit that was sent to me doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2019
Christopher contacted our Customer Service specialist, Cory, and we sent out a replacement unit right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP