Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDM270

CD receiver

MFR # XDM270

Dual XDM270

Dual XDM270

CD receiver

MFR # XDM270

111 reviews
View this product

Good basic radio and installation kit

Crutchfield customer from S Charleston, WV on 8/8/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic radio with CD player and USB. Bought the wiring harness and installation kit which was worth the money. I also got the wire connectors. Be prepared to do a little cutting or filing for radio and kit to fit.

Pros: Price and ease of installation

Cons: Limited options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 7/30/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only complaint i have, is that the screen is too bright, but I found a website that gives out free samples of window tint. I put 50% on and has helped out a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard to beat for the price

Chase from Northeast WA on 7/28/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm happy with it, for the price it's hard to complain. My biggest gripe is that I wish there was more range in the volume adjustment, it can get plenty loud using the tuner or CD player but could use a little more when using the AUX input. Other than that, it seems to do it's job just fine and was a very inexpensive way to get an AUX and USB input.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Limited volume range when using AUX input

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a issue that Robert helped me with, the radio works great now. I can now hear my CD's in my '54 Chevy Bel-Air. I am very pleased with this unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Hawk Springs, WY on 7/20/2020

1978 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was as advertised and shipped promptly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo for the price

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 7/19/2020

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo for the price. Installation was easy with kit. This radio was installed in a 1998 Honda Accord sedan, the input for the antenna is on the left side of this unit, the factory radio was on the right, the OEM antenna cable will not reach the unit ( your mileage may vary) purchased extension cable online everything works as it should. This is a very good basic system if that is all you need, I would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 7/15/2020

2005 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to install, works great. Wish it could recognize file types other than WMA and MP3, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with purchase

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/22/2020

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very great product

Pros: Great quality

Cons: Confusing to install wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Simple

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/22/2020

2002 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works fine for a basic car audio system and I was impressed with the simplicity of operation with it's dash matching good looks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 6/17/2020

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Fort Branch, IN on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money and had everything I needed. Crutchfield tech support very helpful as always. This was my fourth radio I've bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than factory

Bob from New Philadelphia, OH on 6/16/2020

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a bare bones 2009 Ford Ranger with the stock am/fm radio, bought the Dual XDM270 unit from Crutchfield and couldnt be happier. Get their installation kit to ensure easy installation. great to have Aux and USB capabilities again. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Ease of use and installation Good sound Good price USB and Aux

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 6/13/2020

1994 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this one for my brother in law and he loves it!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Ball Ground, GA on 6/11/2020

1998 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great setup.great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 6/10/2020

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a radio in a 1993 Jeep and this works perfect. A liitle confusing on the direction for operation but it all works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/8/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very easy to install and affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit, Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Issue, MD on 6/1/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for an inexpensive unit. No problems with replace of old radio. Best instructions for installation of any company.

Pros: everything included

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! Such a great stereo at an incredible price!

Pros: Easy install, sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, NY on 5/26/2020

2014 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic for so cheap! I never realized my base model Promaster could sound so good!

Pros: Great price, nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from South Hamilton, MA on 5/26/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect basic radio, a snap to install

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 5/23/2020

1995 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with my xdm270 it sounds great and it was very easy to install.I would recommend this to any one its very affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield = good gear!

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Park, WA on 5/17/2020

2003 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice, inexpensive stereo radio/cd player/mp3 usb player. I buy from Crutchfield because I KNOW I will get top quality, fast shipping, and easy advice, if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 5/16/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfecto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 5/14/2020

2004 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo was an easy installation, Crutchfield, takes away the guess work and supplies you with everything you need to install their product.

Pros: Great products great prices, quick delivery, easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Saturn Ion 3

James from MONTICELLO, KY on 5/13/2020

2006 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you !!! This radio sounds really good for price ! I got the Metra harness and dash install kit . All worked as said . I couldn't find the right harness any where but here at crutchfield ! It was easy to install and worked perfectly ! My old radio would come on but no sound . So I didn't know what was wrong . I thought maybe it was the factory amp . So I got a new factory amp which didn't help so I sent it back . Got this radio and hook up kit that crutchfield recommended for my car . And boom my car had sound and good sounds at that . Thank you again Crutchfield ! I highly recommend !

Pros: All pros !!!

Cons: None except maybe the bright blue light coming from radio . It doesn't have Illumination feature . But for the price who can complain!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Vidalia, GA on 5/11/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 5/11/2020

2005 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat the price and the reception is better than the factory installed radio. Great if you just want a low cost upgrade from your OEM radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 5/10/2020

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, low cost deck. Installation was a snap, took 20 minutes.

Pros: Looks good, sounds good.

Cons: No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 4/30/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds a lot better than the OEM Ford radio. Price was very reasonable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 4/25/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install Works as expected I can't figure out how to turn off the display mode though

Pros: Cheap

Cons: I couldn't find instructions to turn display mode off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Garnett, KS on 4/20/2020

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 4/19/2020

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was easy to install, and has a good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what we needed for our RV. Easy to operate and simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Purcellville, VA on 4/15/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio for the cost, was installed in a work truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 4/13/2020

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed just like you said easy.plays great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Garfield Hts, OH on 4/9/2020

1987 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The features, quality and most of all price are what drew me to the Dual XDM270. I really don't see how you can beat this unit all things considered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Safford, AZ on 4/6/2020

1993 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked as advertised and I'm enjoying it.

Pros: Easy to install, works great

Cons: Doesn't play all cds.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 4/5/2020

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Everything works it was easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and quality

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/31/2020

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and install. Nice modern features and functionality .

Pros: USB input and easy to navigate menus

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bill

Crutchfield customer from Napanoch, NY on 3/18/2020

2000 Isuzu Hombre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not really that good at this sort of work,but with your instructions I did get it done. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 3/10/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Good quality great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 3/9/2020

2002 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good item for the price, nice sounds easy to navigate. Wish it would dim at night is almost blinding.

Pros: Quick easy to install.

Cons: Does not have a dimmer, kinda bright.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Doesn't work

Vince from Portland, OR on 3/6/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this from crutchfield with the promise it would work. Powers on but no sound. They replaced the unit still no sound. I put the original back in and have sound Tech support had no idea what the issue was. I even paid extra for the wiring harness to be built for me

Pros: It makes a good door stop

Cons: No sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy but disappointed in the clock

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 3/1/2020

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation in my Jeep TJ was a breeze because I paid for the Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service - just plug & play. I am giving this unit only 3 stars because the clock does not display automatically when you use a USB stick for music. You have to hit "Display" to see the time and then the display goes back to displaying the song on the USB. I had to order a clock to stick on the dash. Other than that bothersome problem, this affordable unit does a good job.

Pros: Nice back light color - matches the blue LEDS in my Jeep dash and gauges. USB reader has been flawless. I don't listen to the radio so I cannot cover it's reception.

Cons: Clock will not display constantly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 2/25/2020

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price. Detachable face is grreat.

Pros: Price

Cons: Bright display seems too bright for my placement while using at night

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 2/24/2020

2000 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit as described. great sound for under 40 dollars. i was doubtful about quality but thankfully suprised. greate addition to the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Guest from Azle,Tx on 2/23/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cheap but works just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I any very happy with my radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 1989 Toyota Pickup

John from Simi Valley, CA on 2/21/2020

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product but does not fit a 1989 Toyota Pickup, it says it will fit but it will not. I have had two units so far sent from Crutchfield, I have one on top of the other, they said the new one would fit lol.. obviously the same size.

Pros: Great Unit

Cons: Does not fit 1989 Toyota Pickup

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Little River, SC on 2/10/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Radio to Play MP3, Bluetooth, CD, USB

Eubert from Miami, FL on 11/3/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to install on a Mitsubishi Outlander 2003. First I had to get the right tools and adapter in order to make a good connection. 1.- Wire Harness Connector 2.- Harness Wiring Adapter 3.- Ground Connector 4.- Black Electrical Tape 5.- Wiring Cutter 6.- Pliers 7.- Screw Driver or Ratchet Screw Driver

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 10/17/2019

1996 Mazda B2300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice I really like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sounding radio

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio fit perfectly and the hook up was a breeze

Pros: good looking radio easy to installed

Cons: no directions came with this radio on how to operate and what all the symbols were at the bottom of the screen and how to operate each icon still have not figured out how to dim the lights onthe face of radio

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Guest from Passaic on 9/26/2019

1993 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

more than expected, so much bang for the buck, get this radio!

Pros: sounds, settings, aesthetics, USB, AUX, mp3, CD, and every version of a CD practically

Cons: that we didn't get it sooner, absolutely no cons about it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Reception is terrible

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 8/12/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this price, what can I expect? The most annoying part is the radio reception is horrid. My Ford Fiesta OE radio beats it hands down. Too bad it died. With the XDM270 a known strong station fades in and out and others don't come in at all. Second beef is the micro mini buttons for selections. I would gladly sacrifice display size (which I shouldn't be looking at while driving) for some buttons of substance. I'm a boomer and like my individual analog bass, treble knobs. Finding it on the menu is a pain. I also find that at random times the EQ settings I chose have reverted to factory settings and I need to redo them all...again. A way to dim the display would be nice. At night it's outright blinding! On a good note the CD and USB works flawlessly and is a nice feature. Installation was very simple and that was mostly due to the extra care from Crutchfield's customer service sending me all the needed adapters and harnesses.

Pros: Cheap, easy install

Cons: Buttons too small, confusing menu tree, too bright at night and #1, horrid radio reception.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

DIY

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 8/7/2019

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DIY user friendly, wires are color coded, suggested the things that might be needed to complete install . Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: User friendly,easy to understand.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 7/29/2019

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing stereo receiver for the price. Can't believe all the functions and it even has a phone charger. Perfect for my Jeep YJ. EZ install. Arrived quickly and came with lots of installation accessories with the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

YOU WONT BE THROWING MONEY AWAY!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/21/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had to buy an aftermarket radio since the 90's . you get plenty of audio for little money these days. I was very skeptical but pleadantly surprised. The installation kit for only a couple dollars more also makes it SUPER easy and look very good. Everything was a perfect match and a perfect fit.

Pros: Plenty of power. Very good sound.

Cons: Small volume knob

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SATISFIED

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 7/21/2019

1982 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know for guy that has never put a radio in a car I did it with no problems it fit exactly Bank here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Whiteland, IN on 7/18/2019

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price works well quick shipping

Pros: Good deal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good unit!

Crutchfield customer from Maiden, NC on 7/15/2019

1985 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver/player works great. I put it into my camper and am most satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 7/15/2019

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed an good inexpensive unit for my mother's car, and this was an excellent choice! You can't go wrong with the Dual XDM270!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 7/14/2019

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, easy fit and install in my Cherokee.

Pros: Price

Cons: Lack of power, good enough for the money though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 7/10/2019

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant beat it for the price! Not even sure why they still include a CD player at this price point, but no complaints here!

Pros: Super easy to use. Clearly marked buttons.

Cons: Ditch the CD player and use the room to make the buttons larger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice receiver

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 7/3/2019

2000 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good receiver plays good looks good little too bright

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual xdm270

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 7/2/2019

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit for small price. Easy to install and program. Crutchfields instructions were very helpful. Great unit for older model vehicles.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 6/23/2019

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit at a great price. Awesome for an entry level stereo, no Bluetooth function but everything else is there!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, MD on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and CD player sound very good in crappy speakers. Used to larger controls so these are taking some getting used to. Concerned while driving, trying to find and use tiny controls. Better if Clock was displayed while playing CDs.

Pros: Good sound. Mechanic pleased with ease of installation

Cons: Controls waay too small. Maybe unsafe, too.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality / price

Crutchfield customer from Broadway, VA on 6/10/2019

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, and easy to navigate through the functions. Great receiver for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wanted budget stereo, got nice looking system!

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, MT on 6/5/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a low end stereo for my 03 truck. Crutchfield had exactly what I wanted and the adapter kit fit my truck perfectly. Very happy with the fit and the look!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Happy Camper!

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 6/3/2019

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price! Excellent customer service, prompt delivery and everything they promised it would be!

Pros: Perfect fit, easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Newfoundland, PA on 5/30/2019

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad unit at all. I enjoyed the brightness of the screen, especially for night driving. It lost 2 stars because I didn't like the feel of the buttons and they were not 100% reactive meaning sometimes I have to press a button 2 or 3 times to make it do what it is supposed to do. This is great if you are on a budget and need a head unit ASAP.

Pros: Bright and easy to read, EQ options

Cons: Am/fm tuner not the greatest, buttons not always reactive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Benny from Branson, MO on 5/29/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to use and set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loved it

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/21/2019

2002 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice little CD player for a great price. Great for replacement unit for my old head in my expedition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeway, IA on 5/20/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great My son loves it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm blind.

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 5/8/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave it 4 stars just because it's Soo bright.... And you can't adjust the brightness. The head unit is great for the price and has decent sound ??

Pros: Great sound. The price.

Cons: It's just sooo bright

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 5/6/2019

1995 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well and is a cost effective replacement for broken head unit in a daily driver.

Pros: Good sound quality, easy to use

Cons: display is very very bright

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 5/5/2019

1995 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use good sound easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Clearlake, CA on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ihavent instaled it yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Great product for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great for the price. It installed very easily with the easy to understand instructions supplied by Crutchfiled. I had it operating in 30 minutes. The sound quality is great, much better than the factory radio. I love the USB option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love this radio!

Crutchfield customer from Bonners Ferry, ID on 4/22/2019

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. It is pretty easy to operate has great sound, we're using the car original speakers and it still sounds great and clear which is good because I have some hearing issues. The display is easy to read.

Pros: Sound quality easy to operate.

Cons: Should have bought it earlier.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

simple to use and hook up.

Crutchfield customer from White Pine, MI on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver a little over a month ago for a classic car, everything on car is original including the am radio, so this cd player with a few hidden speakers did the job perfectly, for one, easy pig tail disconnect, easy wiring and simple directions. the receiver plays great sounds great and i have no complaints, its basic and simple to use. the disconnect is great for car shows. so far thanks for a great inexpensive product that works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 4/14/2019

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install. And very helpful tech support. Thank you!

Pros: Helpful and easy

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 4/7/2019

2000 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to install, unit has lots of featurs for a low price, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like it

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/4/2019

1996 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is really a great buy. I'm selling a car and wanted to pull my Alpine head unit out and replace it with something cheaper. After putting this in I was pleasantly surprised about the sound, and features. I listen to a lot of stuff on thumbdrives and tis worked great. Of course it doesn't have all the features of my Alpine but it is really nice and lots less expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Perry Point, MD on 3/24/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality stereo, and very simple install. Highly recommend this to anyone that wants to replace the factory head unit in their vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Etowah, TN on 3/19/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Brian from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/9/2019

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job of an inexpensive unit, but I agree with previous reviews about the display and the tuner. The display is far too bright for night driving, and the tuner is less sensitive than my factory radio. I decided to exchange it for a JVC, and Crutchfield took care of the transaction with a painless five-minute phone call. My advice: spend twice as much. You're still well under $100, and you'll have a far better car stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just OK

Robert from Ponce Inlet, FL on 2/28/2019

2006 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice simple user interface with a clear Easy-to-Read display. This I like. Unfortunately the tuner is not what I expected. Strong stations drift in and out even in town. I'm going to add an antenna signal booster to see if it helps.

Pros: Easy install nice clean easy-to-use interface great display.

Cons: Weak tuner.

Crutchfield response on 3/4/2019
Robert, we're sorry you're having issues with your reception. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy with it!

Dave from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a solid deck. I was a little concerned about the reviews re brightness but it doesn't bother me at all I think it looks good. 1985 Mercedes 300dt. I've been using a thumb drive in the USB jack and I love that feature! My speaker wires didn't match the color description but everything else did and installation went well. I bought the wire connector and they work great. Useful trick I picked up re speaker wires, with battery disconnected and zero power use a AA battery touch speaker wires on both ends of the battery and you'll get a bit of static so you can identify which speaker the wires go to. I would buy this again. fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dern Fine Radio

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, PA on 2/17/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is excellent. It does all that I want it do. It was pretty easy to put in. The only thing I don't like is that the plastic bracket that came with it has some play when installed, but I think I didn't quite secure the bracket correctly, so If you don't try to wing it like me, I'm sure you'll be fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Kevin from Marion, IL on 2/13/2019

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it fast tech support very helpful

Pros: Great stereo

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Bruce from Spring Hill, FL on 2/8/2019

1985 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy installl

Pros: Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lights out ,please

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 2/5/2019

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the stereo works great but it does have a very bright display. I saw this in the reviews before I bought it. It was a simple operation to defeat the back lighting on the display by simply cutting 2 traces with a razor knife. The other controls still have lights under them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 1/28/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio from my daughter's car because she wanted one with an aux cord. She loves it and she likes the blue light it gives off. We had someone put it in for us. It's easy to set the clock too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Scotts Valley, CA on 1/27/2019

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive but works well.

Pros: Inexpensive and easy to install. Great service from their consultants

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Gale from Fort Bragg, CA on 1/23/2019

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave this a 4 star and not a 5 star because I did not fully test all the features of this product. It is a nice looking stereo and it was a very easy installation, especially with the dash kit and wiring kit included with the purchase. One of the easiest installations and radio works good. Sound was very good even at higher volume. The vehicle has good speakers and this radio drives them well. Actually, for this price point it should be a five star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Happy with it!

Nancy from Carolina, PR on 1/17/2019

1991 Toyota Previa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price. Like the usb.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Small buttons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 1/5/2019

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, and is easy to use. However, it lacks a dimmer and at night the blue background light it quite blinding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, AL on 1/5/2019

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Jim from Wyoming, MI on 1/1/2019

1994 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Lots of features. Great value, low price

Pros: Low price

Cons: Display doesn't dim. My fault, I should have read description better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, CO on 1/1/2019

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for what I needed. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Lott, TX on 12/27/2018

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Scotia, NY on 12/27/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS VERY WELL , EASY TO INSTALL , ONLY ISSUE IS THE LIGHT AT NIGHT IS BLINDING

Pros: WORKS WELL , EASY INSTALL

Cons: WAY TO BRIGHT AT NIGHT (BLINDING)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice CD radio

Crutchfield customer from Cashion, OK on 12/26/2018

1992 Chevrolet Caprice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as good as higher priced unit purchased in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio!

Chendo from Winnetka, CA on 12/16/2018

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and easy to install! Thank you!

Pros: Easy to install and works great!

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy!

Evette from Glen Allen, VA on 12/16/2018

1999 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome service.... great product, in love with my car again!

Pros: excellent service, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Utah on 12/16/2018

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to be blinded at night by the blue light this Receiver puts off then this is for you. I work nights and drive a lot during the night and the receiver illuminates my entire car making it difficult to see outside I have to cover it with the owners owners manual just to block the light that way I can see where I'm driving. It works pretty good pretty basic but as far as I know there's no way to dim the receiver light that's my negative about it.

Pros:

Cons: To bright at nighttime

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Mac from Perris, CA on 12/9/2018

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward installation. Sounds excellent. Nice presets for music and talk radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDM270

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IA on 12/4/2018

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Fits and works; some of the functions are not clear and the buttons seem to be small and sometimes tricky to work with. But they do seem to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP