Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Dual XDMA350

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA350

Dual XDMA350

Dual XDMA350

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA350

56 reviews
View this product

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 12/1/2019

1996 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a good CD receiver, especially for the low cost! It does what it says it will do.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Hills, AZ on 12/1/2019

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive great replacement radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

99 F-350

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/26/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great upgrade from the factory stereo good power straight to the point works well with my amp and two subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 11/26/2019

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Nice radio for the money. Installation was not easy, it did not go as per instructions. I was told I needed an installation kit with it so I purchased it, did not fit every way I tried ended up using the factory plate that I just took out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 11/25/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio for the price. Much better then the DUAL radio I bought last year as the time can be displayed constantly when selected and not change back after a few seconds to the radio station selected. Sounds better too.

Pros: Good radio for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great car audio for a ridiculously low price

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 11/25/2019

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got an old Dodge Caravan that I use sporadically - an extra vehicle plus great for large items, etc. But the radio died. I didn't want to spend a lot and this radio/CD player is fantastic. Pretty high power output, works great, looks nice. But the price was amazing, the only reason I chose it. In fact, it's nicer than anything I've had in other cars before. The best part, though, is that it includes connectors, great specific instructions for my vehicle, and superb help from really smart people who are easy to understand and eager to make the customer successful (and happy). Amazing company, great deal and really nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great receiver at this price range

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 11/20/2019

2000 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on the price that I paid, 5 stars easily. I was surprised how good the sound is when playing MP3 music on a PC burn-in DVD. The major CONS: The FM reception is average to below average and the display is tiny. However, the remote is handy and the buttons on the removable faceplate is intuitive. If you can't find the remote, the on/mute button and the source button are easy to find. I also like that I can switch the display to clock mode by simply pressing the display button. Overall I am happy with my purchase because I intend to sell my 2000 Astro van in 2 or 3 years. This inexpensive but high value receiver suits my need of having good music during this interim.

Pros: Low price, great MP3 music sound, intuitive and simple controls. I hate receivers that are complicated and I am happy to report that this receiver is not one of them. For the price that I paid, it exceeded my expectations.

Cons: Average to below average FM reception, Tiny display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best $35

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price is a found gold nugget, pretty good radio , I installed in a dune buggy and it sounds great

Pros: Price, easy to use, lots of features

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Huron, SD on 11/17/2019

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO USE AND SEEMS TO WORK WELL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, works like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/16/2019

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great value!

Pros: value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 11/15/2019

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great price. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Antelope, CA on 11/14/2019

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 11/12/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 11/7/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and easy install.

Pros: Power, sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 11/4/2019

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really isn't anything special but definitely gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 10/29/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good,thats all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 10/29/2019

1996 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 96 legacy outback and it works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 10/28/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio sounds great. And has the features I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 10/27/2019

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo, easy to install. No pause/play button on the stereo itself or the little remote, which is annoying, but, everything else works just fine, and the price was very reasonable.

Pros: Easy installation, all the CDs I tested work just fine, auxillary port as well, etc.

Cons: No pause/play button as far as I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing but cheap

Stu from Cleveland, OH on 10/27/2019

1988 Ford LTD Crown

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I'm mostly deaf these days I figured a cheap radio would be good enough. Maybe so, but not this one. For starters, the volume knob feels "crunchy" almost like something is broken. Works fine, feels like garbage. The sound is pretty thin, not much bass output, and since that's most of what I can actually hear, this was a problem. Lack of bass persisted even with new Kicker 6x9's. I didn't have unrealistic expectations for such an inexpensive radio, and for a while it was okay considering the price. Right up to the point when it wasn't. After a month it started randomly losing all its settings. Verified power and ground 8 ways to Sunday and problem persisted. At this point it truly earned its two-star rating. Replaced it with an antique Kenwood I had laying around and all the problems went away. If you need something cheap, don't use the radio presets or bass/treble settings and don't care about bass, it's good enough. Put it in a car that you're selling.

Pros: Price, has good iPod integration and USB, simple design with large buttons.

Cons: Crunchy volume knob, poor quality control, lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement radio

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 10/25/2019

1991 Oldsmobile Custom Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced broken radio in 1991 Olds. Inexpensive replacement with all the features I need: Seek and scan, CD player, USB connection, multi-station presets, clock. I like the blue lighting. Don't expect it to blow your speakers but a fine replacement radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 10/20/2019

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 10/19/2019

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super deal

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little basic stereo, at a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Performer

Nathan from syracuse, utah on 10/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried this brand based on price and some of the reviews, bad idea. Had bad reception from the start, tried two different antennas. Display was missing segment about half the time and would lose memory of presets and time. Contacted Crutchfield and arranged for a second one of this brand, same reception issues. Additionally the display would blank out and I would have to remove faceplate and reinstall to get it to work. Sent this one back too, and went with a JVC. Five stars to Crutchfield customer service, quick exchange both times. Sent new radio before having to return old one to avoid having to take dash apart twice.

Pros: Price,dimmable illumiation

Cons: see review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/8/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I wanted was a cheap unit to plug my iPhone in and it works with no problems. Super cheap. Easy to install.

Pros: CHeap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Car Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/6/2019

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If the station comes in strong, it sounds great. Many channels don't come in completely clear. Also, it would have been better if they set up the preset channels in differently. For instance, if you could just press the preset channel once for a channel, again for another, again for another. Instead of having to go to fm 1, fm 2, or fm 3 first and select your preset . It takes longer, but at least they have the function for multiple channel presets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price! Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Morton, MS on 10/2/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get what you pay for

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/1/2019

2008 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get what you pay for, cheap radio reception not very good, it is easy to install, also it did loose all stations that I programmed so I had to reprogram

Pros: Easy to install, looks nice

Cons: Bad reception, lost all programs had to re program

Crutchfield response on 10/1/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve your reception problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Howard Beach, NY on 9/29/2019

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

with help from Crutchfield support, radio went in the car without a hitch... The sound quality made my old buggy feel like new . Riding around town makes this Senior citizen feel young again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Childersburg, AL on 9/23/2019

1993 Mercury Villager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice car sterio. It looks good and sounds good. Another plus is the price. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/22/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price. The custom install instructions made the job very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/19/2019

1996 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best radio ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 9/16/2019

1991 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and looks super sleek and nice i'm on love!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Olga, WA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Economical, AM/FM radio and CD player with good sound reproduction, intuitive controls, and easy installation. Staff support was exceptional and delivery (from Virginia to Washington state) in 2 days was unexpected.

Pros: Recommend, without reservations

Cons: This radio replaced a aftermarket radio and it took 2 calls to Crutchfield to discover that the connector on the old radio was not compatible with the harness that came with this radio but tech support diagnosed the problem.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/16/2019

2001 Suzuki Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Beulaville, NC on 9/15/2019

1994 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used various products from Crutchfield over the years. Never have the products failed. And this was no exception. It always fits right with and easy plug-and-play. Very satisfied with performance versus cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Home, OR on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i just installed this yesterday and it is working great! i am really loving be able to use my old CD's and being able to play stuff straight off of a USB with no player of any kind. :-) the price was pretty nice too.

Pros: having several ways to play media

Cons: none for me but for some it may be a bit long to fit in as an after market piece if their old unit was not a CD player (as in radio and USB input only).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 9/5/2019

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very please with the quality of this product for the price! I was recently installing this into an '02 Jeep Liberty to replace an outdate aftermarket stereo with no aux cord. This does the job and also has a slick look to it, which is always a bonus. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive and easy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Montvale, NJ on 9/2/2019

1996 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. And now my iPhone works on a 20-year old car. Inexpensive upgrade that I'll use everyday for about an hour's worth of work

Pros: Inexpensive iPhone compatibility

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield simplicity

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/30/2019

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was very easy to install, installation instructions are very simple . The service technician is very patient and work with you to correct the problem.

Pros: Simple and stands behind their products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Huachuca City, AZ on 8/27/2019

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, install fast and simple. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Browns Summit, NC on 8/22/2019

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money..well satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/19/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my older car that needed to be able to utilize the latest tech.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 8/16/2019

1990 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the value.

Pros: Nice radio. Great value.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Evans City, PA on 8/11/2019

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price can't be beat for what this radio offers!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 8/8/2019

2000 Nissan Quest

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at a great price. So excited

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CD Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 8/6/2019

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CD plays perfectly, which is why I bought a new radio. However the remote does not work and the station I listen to is not very clear.

Pros: CD is great

Cons: Remote does not work

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Glenmoore, PA on 8/5/2019

2002 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the price. Just wanted something basic for the Caravan. This works great. Made the wife happy which makes me happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stero

jb from petersburg on 7/24/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this radio 2 replace a old stock one, works and sounds great in my 08 f150 was very easy to install. crutchfield staffis great and techs are very knowledgeable. this is a very good stero for the money . this is my 2nd stero from them there great thanks .

Pros: sound price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Products

Ainsley from Clermont, FL on 7/19/2019

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Treble control and Great Bass control. Fast Shipping and great prices. I love Crutchfield for any and all car appliances.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AM/FM Reception Stinks

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/8/2019

2001 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was replacing the radio in my 2001 Volvo S60, and I thought most of the aftermarket products were similar. However, after completing the install, I discovered that both AM&FM reception were significantly degraded. On long trips I listen to podcasts and my own music, but I like the radio when driving around town. With the Dual, I essentially couldn't get any AM/FM reception. I bought an external antenna amplifier, but it didn't help. The tech support folks at Crutchfield were top notch. I called several times to discuss solution options. They were very helpful with useful advice, and they even sent me a new antenna adapter to make sure that wasn't the issue.. Finally, I returned the Dual for a Sony model, and now my FM reception is even better than when I had the Volvo OEM radio installed. Crutchfield made the return very easy. They emailed a UPS label and I used the box the Sony came in to return the Dual. It cost me $10, but that seems fair, since I didn't pay shipping for the original products or the replacement. Crutchfield's service gets 10 stars, but I'm only giving the Dual 3 stars.

Pros: Low price. Plays CDs with MP3s loaded. Lots of nice features.

Cons: AM/FM reception was unacceptable. If you didn't select an option form the menu within 1-2 seconds, the menu disappears. Too short a time in a car when you have to look back and forth.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 4/18/2019

2004 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

relatively inexpensive, good quality sound, and easy to install with Crutchfield supplied dash kit and wiring adapter. plenty of instructions, diagrams, and other support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 2/25/2019

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems decent so far, we have only lived with it for a little over a week. For the price it will put iPod control in your car. Much better than the 20 year old tape deck it replaces! If you want all the features, you should look elsewhere, but this unit will get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP