Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDMA350

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA350

Dual XDMA350

Dual XDMA350

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA350

149 reviews
View this product

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AM/FM receiver,cd player sounds great and was really easy to install.I love it!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Intl Falls, MN on 11/28/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/24/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. iPhone usb a plus. Built in amp is underwhelming and had an obvious volume ceiling even with high sensitivity speakers. Not recommended for those with Jeep Wranglers or vehicles that generate lots of road noise.

Pros: Cost, USB for iPhone.

Cons: Low power, lacks crisp sound generation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Washington, GA on 11/22/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had trouble mounting the stereo to the factory brackets besides from that you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons: had trouble attaching factory brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from T Or C, NM on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great easy to install. Would buy it again if I needed a radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 11/15/2020

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, a very good system! Definitely better than the Toyota factory system (which wasn't bad). Great customer support from Mick made the long installation process much more enjoyable. I needed one more part which he shipped out immediately, and will call on him again if I need help putting that it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds horrible

VICTOR from NEWARK, NJ on 11/5/2020

2006 Ford F-650

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio almost 2 weeks ago. Received and installed last week same day. Install was super simple. Radio looks good programming also easy to do. My only problem that I have and it's becoming very annoying is the sound. The sound goes in and out or high then low on its own. Checked all wires to the speakers and from the radio. All good... for some reason the sound is high and I can clearly hear it and enjoy it and then it goes low and sounds muffled now. I drive my truck for work so imagine dealing with this all day six days week. Maybe it's the radio itself or the brand but my old radio never did this.

Pros: Looks good and easy install.

Cons: Sound is really bad.

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
Victor, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 11/4/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my old system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 11/4/2020

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very good quality player for the money. It makes a good replacement for a factory stereo and it fits good with installation kit

Pros: cost and operations

Cons: looks cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trash

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, IL on 11/1/2020

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked okay for about 3 minutes and then just stopped. Garbage.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CLIENTE SATIFECHO UN CIEN POR CIENTO

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 10/29/2020

2001 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MUY BUEN PRODUCTO DE ALTA CALIDAD..Y EL PRECIO SUPER BARATO DE MI PARTE ESTOY MUY COMPLACIDO....TIENEN UN CLIENTE MAS EN PUERTO RICO... Great product, high quality and the price super inexpensive, I'm very happy. You have a new client now in Puerto Rico.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Point, NC on 10/28/2020

2004 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality. Fit just the original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson , ND on 10/25/2020

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy install thanks to the great instructions from crutchfield. Highly recommend this unit and shopping here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 10/24/2020

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works well. Replaced a Sony unit that radio quit. Price and value good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MD on 10/21/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive and easy to use. Glad I decided to purchase this. I love the remote that comes with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 10/18/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio for the price . Good quality, great sound .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's decent

Cam from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/15/2020

2007 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should. Only issue I had with it is that for some reason it struggled to get good radio reception. The AUX works just fine as well as the other features, but when I switch to the radio it keeps cutting in and out as I drive. I've been in touch with the company multiple times and they even sent me a new radio to try to fix the issue but it didn't work. I even replaced the antenna but for some reason that didn't work either. I'm not sure if its just a crappy radio or something but i'm puzzled.

Pros: Sounds good and was a very simple and quick install

Cons: Doesn't get good radio reception

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, OR on 10/13/2020

1994 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent tunes ! Cant believe the price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound great product great customer service and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 10/5/2020

1992 Chrysler New Yorker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with the features of this radio/CD player. It seems to be a well made product that sounds great in my car. I would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit I installed it in my Yale finger to work on my storage facility

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works just fine.

Pros: For the price can't be beat

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonton, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Muncy, PA on 9/12/2020

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought it had Bluetooth and didn't but looked back and it says that it's not Bluetooth compatible other than the misunderstanding everything needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great audio for the money

Crutchfield customer from Danvers, MA on 9/5/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good sound and functionality for an inexpensive item. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Robert from BURNSVILLE, NC on 9/5/2020

2001 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a defective one.Didn't work. right out of the box CD player never worked usb worked half the time and I was like ok I can live with just the aux. but then two months later the source would randomly skip around. Plus the usb is very dated . Clock wouldn't keep memory or radio presets.

Pros: None

Cons: USB is very dated

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2020
Robert contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Hills, CA on 8/26/2020

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 8/26/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. My dad loves it. Easy to use and sounds a lot better than the original radio. Customer service was great also. Thank you !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Guest from Centreville, VA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Patriot, OH on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate picks up FM good sounds good and good power and I am glad that I have purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 7/27/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tuner does not have near the reception as the removed OEM radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, TX on 7/26/2020

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo sounds great with factory speakers. Googled how to remove dash components and Crutchfield did the rest for me with provided instructions. Will have no problem purchasing again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 7/19/2020

1988 BMW 528E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, Crutchfield provided great service, instructions and factory wiring adapters. Easy install and great features for a crazy low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value, good sound for most folks

Randall from Severn, Md on 7/11/2020

2010 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit to install in my Mom's 2010 Mercury Grand Marquis. I needed something simple and cheap, but with a good sound. Problem with her factory radio losing memory occasionally. Common problem with Crown Vics and Grand Marquis. Mom is 86 years old. She only uses the cd function and rarely listens to the radio. I thought that this Dual model would be okay for her. I used the existing factory speakers, so I didn't have to worry about that. The unit sounds very good with the factory speakers, with a better sound quality than the original stereo. A few things about the installation process. It was very easy except for one snag - the black plastic installation bracket that came with the installation kit. The DIN sleeve that comes with the Dual stereo would not fit into the space of the bracket. I had to carefully grind and file the four inside edges of the bracket. Once I made this modification, the rest was a breeze. I ordered the pre-wiring done by Crutchfield. It allows you to just plug into the factory harness. I also got the installation kit, and the instruction pages. The extra cost was worth it for me. The storage area space on the plastic bracket must be at the top on this model of car. A tip - make SURE you hook up the wiring harness and antenna wire AND test the unit BEFORE you shove the unit into place in the dash. Once the plastic bracket clicks into place, it becomes a major job to get it out of the dash, I think. Happy with the unit.

Pros: Good value for the price if you want a basic unit. If you don't need a lot of bells and whistles, this will do for most folks. If you need more power and a few more features, you may want to step up to other units. Except for the one modification I had to make to the plastic bracket, installation was a snap, especially if you are using the factory speakers. I think for most people who listen to a radio, cd player, etc, the factory speakers in most cars of this century are fine.

Cons: Only one so far. Had to modify the black plastic bracket that came in the installation kit. Not a big deal, but you have to be careful with a Dremel tool or grinder and file. A minor issue for most folks probably. But that's not a reflection on the stereo unit itself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Laconia, NH on 7/8/2020

1984 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fast service, as always the

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/5/2020

1995 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/5/2020

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with my purchase. Excellent customer service, product, and price.

Pros: Great value and product support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from New Ringgold, PA on 7/5/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit But I cannot get some radio stations that I got with my stock unit. I am not sure why but I am sorry that I replaced the stock unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your reception. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

2001 Peter Built

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price! Can't beat it!

Pros: Good quality for low price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 6/29/2020

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really don't have the speakers to showcase this receiver yet, so I'm only giving it fours stars right now. It seems like a good receiver for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TN on 6/26/2020

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible stereo! I love everything about it. Amazing sound quality, looks great in my car, easy installation, and plays my mp3s like a champ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Jber , AK on 6/18/2020

1991 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Resolved Problem of other Radio not working / Then New Faceplate and all attachments really cleaned up Dash. Then all wire connects completed correctly. sounds Good And More Digital Display Working Great

Pros: All Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for Older models Toyota Rav4

Crutchfield customer from Westport, CT on 6/16/2020

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the product..It was easy to install with Crutchfield's guidance..Now our long road trips won't be so boring!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Pennsville, NJ on 6/14/2020

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS LITTLE RADIO. IT DOES EVERYTHING I WANTED IT DO.ALL THE OPTIONS FIT PERFECTLY [THE PARTS DID COST MORE THAN THE RADIO]

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was an easy install, fit to what I needed ford E-450 bus. Sound quality is actually better than the other more expensive Jensen that was in there, and for the price you can't bet that. Haven't been able to use it very much due to the covid restrictions. Soon the seniors will be riding in style again.

Pros: Great stereo for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Vonore, TN on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price. Very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Harlem, GA on 6/1/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I expected it to do. Fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth The Price

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 5/27/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat what this stereo does for the price. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cd player

Crutchfield customer from Granite Falls, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cd player

Pros: Buttons are big and easy to use and built to Last

Cons: Doesn't change colors on the display screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 5/24/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Yankton, SD on 5/18/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and works great! Good sound quality and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 5/17/2020

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great very easy to do the wiring yourself

Pros: Custom settings, aux input works through USB as well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great radio. Had a affordable price tag, and you simply can not go wrong. Plus it was quite easy to install. Shoutout to Crutchfield!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 5/15/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using a FM transmitter in my truck for years. I thought that between the cost of equipment and difficulty of installation, it wasn't worth installing a head unit. My transmitter broke and i decided to go for it. I'm extremely happy I did, the XDMA350 was a great price and a breeze to install. Sound quality is great, looks and works great. Very happy.

Pros: Easy to install, lots of features for a low price, great quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 5/13/2020

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver for the price.

Pros: Plays MP3 and USB input

Cons: No equalizer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Jemez Springs, NM on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Sound and the multi channel input.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 5/3/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable upgrade to use phone music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely Worth Purchasing

Karen from SARATOGA SPGS, NY on 5/1/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this radio/cd/mp3 player for my 1999 Jeep Cherokee. Wow, it is great! I actually get more stations with my new radio than I did with the original one in my Jeep. CD player and MP3 and USB aux plays as it should. Highly recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 4/30/2020

1988 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a simple radio to temporarily have some audio in my 1988 560SL. For the price, this unit is perfect and just what I needed. The install could not have been easier, and it powers my small speakers without a problem. Eventually I'll upgrade to a bigger touchscreen (no doubt I will shop at Crutchfield again), but for now I'm very content. Side note: Using Apple Pay was a fantastic experience. I was just browsing and didn't plan on purchasing anything at the time, but when I saw how easily it was I just had to pull the trigger.

Pros: Great Value, simple interface, aux and usb connection work great on my iPhone.

Cons: Don't really have any cons, but if I had to think of something I'd say that in my personal opinion, it's not the prettiest radio in the world. However, that's not the point of this unit!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Minatare, NE on 4/26/2020

1993 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was easy to install and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 4/19/2020

1997 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/14/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and functionality is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low end stereo

Crutchfield customer from Paris, TN on 4/10/2020

1994 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price with quite a few features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Oneonta, AL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great radio for the money, replacing the original stereo in my 86 honda

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Stacy, MN on 4/6/2020

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best thing ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 4/2/2020

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio replaced the stock radio. Installed in ten minutes because of instructions provided. Crutchfield has radios in every budget. Couldn't be happier with this purchase Thank you

Pros: Low price Easy to use Looks good

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 3/12/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Easy to use. Excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nope, don't do it. Not worth the install time

Leslie from Moscow on 3/11/2020

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A whole bunch of the features of this stereo don't work. I've never gotten the radio to work, it freezes up whenever I try to use a USB drive, and the CD player won't allow CDs in either. I didn't install it until several months after I purchased it, so I missed the 60 day return window, but I wish I had. At this point, I just use the aux cord, but that's the only way I can use it. When I get around to it, I'll pay more and put in one that'll actually work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, easy install

Sam from Galena, IL on 2/23/2020

2002 Saturn LW300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was just looking to upgrade my stock stereo cause it was getting old and failing to keep up with the times. This was inexpensive and still gave great sound. Install was easy and great for someone without a ton of skill. I tend to crank the volume up pretty good and it keep the clear sound with my new Kenwood speakers. Would recommend to someone with a budget but still wanting good sound.

Pros: Easy install Inexpensive Good sound Aux input Looks good

Cons: Only blue lights

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Washougal, WA on 2/20/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, quick delivery, easy to install, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio interference and hiss.

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 2/20/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory bracket did not line up. Had to enlarge holes for screws to fit. It has a hiss, interference, and weak reception when car engine running. Especially noticeable on the radio, poor reception. Less noticeable buzz on cd, but still present. Trying to find inexpensive fix for buzz and reception problem. Any suggestions?

Pros: Sounds great when car engine is off.

Cons: Poor reception on radio and hiss when car engine is on. Have to turn off unit when switching from cd to fm, and then turn unit on again.

Crutchfield response on 2/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my new radio/cd player!!! The price was very reasonable and the packaging was the best I love everything about this transaction !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 2/16/2020

2007 Kia Rio 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and works really really good and plays CD good and sounds really really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 2/10/2020

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Removing my old radio was the biggest problem as it had been previously removed and the locking tabs were damaged. Connecting the wiring harnesses was easy as all wires were color coded. I was able to connect them in the warm house and not have to contort myself in my trucks cab. After that it took less than 15 minutes to plug in the connections , antenna and put on the trim ring and program in my station presets. No more silent driving. H

Pros: Exceptional price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Donald from Madison, TN on 2/2/2020

1994 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased to put in an old work truck that the other stereo had played out. I purchased this because of the price. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!! The reception is HORRIBLE. The SOUND is HORRIBLE. It is a cheap product for a cheap price. I am suprised that Crutchfield sells thuis JUNK. I have requested a refund and will spend a little more money to get a better quality item. This is my first experience with DUAL brand and it will be my LAST. Read the reviews carefully before spending you money on this item!!! I would rate this item a 0 if I could.

Pros: Cheap, but you will get what you pay for.

Cons: Sounds Horrible. Bad reception, Volumn very low. Cheaply made quality, Right front channel is bad from factory.

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
Donald contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 1/30/2020

1996 Volvo 850 GLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit with inst. kit easy instructions,very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Rio, WI on 1/26/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was just in the market for a decent replacement for my stock radio and found this. It is a really good unit for the price and though lacks several features as some high end products it offers more than I expected for the price. I would recommend this for someone that is just looking for a solid well designed stereo for their vehicle at a lower price range

Pros: easy to use, good features for the price, delivers decent sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

james from Galesburg, MI on 1/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay radio for the price. If you plan on using the usb or aux to listen to on your phone it works for that. The radio it self does not get any fm stations for crap.. Spend another $20 or so for a better deck. Would not buy this again..

Pros: cheap

Cons: sucks for local fm stations

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2020
James, we're sorry you're having issues with your FM reception. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Kinston, NC on 1/23/2020

1987 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. For the price you can't beat it. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seems to be junk

Crutchfield customer from Tarboro, NC on 1/19/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy! Will not play when driving, have been on customer support 5 days in a row trying different things. They finally suggested send it back. I just purchased radio 2 weeks ago but manufacturing stamp date on radio says 2014.

Pros: Crutchfield support

Cons: China

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Brookwood, AL on 1/16/2020

2003 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and operation. Buttons and button response indicative of a budget radio. That's not a negative just apparent. Would buy again if I was looking for a radio in this category.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/13/2020

1996 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds excellent and pretty easy install although the mounting instructions in the manual are pretty limited.

Pros: Good sound for lower price point

Cons: Socket for antenna could be tighter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stupid buttons, great function

Brian from Cincinnati on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice stereo that did everything I needed. A really cool addition is the ability to use usb drives loaded with music; it creates this super convenient option of throwing some files onto a usb just as you're leaving the house and playing them as soon as you sit in your car. A severe drawback to this unit is the position of the pause button. There is a very accessible "mute" button closest to your hand from the steering wheel. I dislike this button. If pressed, your music will continue to progress but cannot be heard. You will find that you are unpausing your music and you've missed an entire song- or the rest of an album if you needed to take a call. The pause button is small and nested between other commands. It is distracting to find and press if you want to stop your music and not eliminate your progress into an album. I really wish that the mute feature would have its position reversed. Otherwise, cheap, and *relatively* easy to install. Nearly a year of function in my car and no issues.

Pros: Cheap, easy install. USB reader plays music from drives.

Cons: Poor button design. Mute button is worthless when theres a perfectly good volume knob to turn.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio , Great service

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 1/5/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a simple to operate replacement for my truck. This fills the bill nicely. To my surprise installation in my truck required tech assistance. This was due to a factory amplifier I did not know was there. The Crutchfield tech walked me through the process quickly and easily. I will be a Crutchfield customer for life. They treated me like this was the most expensive radio ever and I was the only customer they had. I'd give the stereo 5 stars and Crutchfield customer service 10 stars.

Pros: Easy to use and set up

Cons: I'm sure this is not the greatest radio of all time but it suits my needs nicely.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TN on 1/2/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio sounds great. Harness worked great and was worth the money. Had a few issues getting radio and extra pocket to work but once it was in it fit perfect in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad but if you want to blast out your neighborhood spend more mone

Crutchfield customer from Balaton, MN on 12/20/2019

1993 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds decent. Does not like to work when it's cold. Face plate flashes on and off and the volume knob is touchy but for the price you can't go wrong. Sounds decent in my dakota

Pros: Dimmable.

Cons: No midrange adjustment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked....First Try!

Crutchfield customer from Hope, AR on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is used as a replacement for the stock radio in my 98 Dodge Caravan. With the extra purchase of the quick connecters it played great on the first installation try. The mounts supplied with the radio fit quite well into the dash board with very little trouble. It looks good and sounds just fine. Received the radio with a ton of install nuts, bolts, screws and mounting brackets of which I used very little. Also there is emails and a ton of instruction documentation of which (I of not liking to read the stuff) was ignored. Most dummies such as myself could do much worse buying elsewhere, but the Crutchfield people made this application EASY!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Radio comes with a player remote but installing the supplied battery was impossible. Broke trying to get it open.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great powerful radio with remote control!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 12/19/2019

2000 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I paid for it, and all of the support that I received from the outstanding Crutchfield support staff, this was a fantastic purchase and fulfilled my need. Very simple to setup/install, simple to operate, looks very sturdy. I wanted something I could plug a usb drive into and had a detachable face. Bonus points for CD player and iPhone support. Absolutely no need for FM receiver. I installed this myself, and got the accessories from Crutchfield to do so, as well as their amazing support! Couple of notes: 1) usb in plays mp3s only - will not play an m4a format (or I haven't figured out how) 2) I think it's the speakers in my Saturn, but I need to have the bass and treble maxed out, and the source input volume increased to get it sound just like I want it. 3) One big reason I bought it was the detachable face. At first, it was hard to get off. But this is a sturdy piece of equipment - go ahead and tug. It gets easier to get off over time 4) I use the remote control almost 100% of the time in this, as I just duct-taped it to the center of the steering wheel.

Pros: The price! so many sources to choose from - usb, iPhone, CD, radio I can definitely get it loud enough remote control

Cons: I mean, just because I feel like I need to put something here, it only plays mp3s and not other digital formats? But that's so small-potatoes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, SC on 12/17/2019

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a week FM signal the sound was very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 12/15/2019

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of features for a very low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from East Elmhurst, NY on 12/13/2019

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price was right and radio is nice and exactly what I read about. Real stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 12/6/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after installing the radio.I was impressed how easy it was to use

Pros: Instruction were easy to follow. Good radio for the price

Cons: Sleeve did not fit perfectly in the old radio opening 1995 F150 xlt

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 12/1/2019

1996 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a good CD receiver, especially for the low cost! It does what it says it will do.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Hills, AZ on 12/1/2019

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive great replacement radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

99 F-350

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/26/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great upgrade from the factory stereo good power straight to the point works well with my amp and two subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 11/26/2019

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Nice radio for the money. Installation was not easy, it did not go as per instructions. I was told I needed an installation kit with it so I purchased it, did not fit every way I tried ended up using the factory plate that I just took out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 11/25/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio for the price. Much better then the DUAL radio I bought last year as the time can be displayed constantly when selected and not change back after a few seconds to the radio station selected. Sounds better too.

Pros: Good radio for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great car audio for a ridiculously low price

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 11/25/2019

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got an old Dodge Caravan that I use sporadically - an extra vehicle plus great for large items, etc. But the radio died. I didn't want to spend a lot and this radio/CD player is fantastic. Pretty high power output, works great, looks nice. But the price was amazing, the only reason I chose it. In fact, it's nicer than anything I've had in other cars before. The best part, though, is that it includes connectors, great specific instructions for my vehicle, and superb help from really smart people who are easy to understand and eager to make the customer successful (and happy). Amazing company, great deal and really nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great receiver at this price range

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 11/20/2019

2000 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on the price that I paid, 5 stars easily. I was surprised how good the sound is when playing MP3 music on a PC burn-in DVD. The major CONS: The FM reception is average to below average and the display is tiny. However, the remote is handy and the buttons on the removable faceplate is intuitive. If you can't find the remote, the on/mute button and the source button are easy to find. I also like that I can switch the display to clock mode by simply pressing the display button. Overall I am happy with my purchase because I intend to sell my 2000 Astro van in 2 or 3 years. This inexpensive but high value receiver suits my need of having good music during this interim.

Pros: Low price, great MP3 music sound, intuitive and simple controls. I hate receivers that are complicated and I am happy to report that this receiver is not one of them. For the price that I paid, it exceeded my expectations.

Cons: Average to below average FM reception, Tiny display

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best $35

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price is a found gold nugget, pretty good radio , I installed in a dune buggy and it sounds great

Pros: Price, easy to use, lots of features

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Huron, SD on 11/17/2019

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO USE AND SEEMS TO WORK WELL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, works like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/16/2019

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great value!

Pros: value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 11/15/2019

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great price. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Antelope, CA on 11/14/2019

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 11/12/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 11/7/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and easy install.

Pros: Power, sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 11/4/2019

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really isn't anything special but definitely gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 10/29/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good,thats all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 10/29/2019

1996 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 96 legacy outback and it works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 10/28/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio sounds great. And has the features I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 10/27/2019

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo, easy to install. No pause/play button on the stereo itself or the little remote, which is annoying, but, everything else works just fine, and the price was very reasonable.

Pros: Easy installation, all the CDs I tested work just fine, auxillary port as well, etc.

Cons: No pause/play button as far as I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing but cheap

Stu from Cleveland, OH on 10/27/2019

1988 Ford LTD Crown

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I'm mostly deaf these days I figured a cheap radio would be good enough. Maybe so, but not this one. For starters, the volume knob feels "crunchy" almost like something is broken. Works fine, feels like garbage. The sound is pretty thin, not much bass output, and since that's most of what I can actually hear, this was a problem. Lack of bass persisted even with new Kicker 6x9's. I didn't have unrealistic expectations for such an inexpensive radio, and for a while it was okay considering the price. Right up to the point when it wasn't. After a month it started randomly losing all its settings. Verified power and ground 8 ways to Sunday and problem persisted. At this point it truly earned its two-star rating. Replaced it with an antique Kenwood I had laying around and all the problems went away. If you need something cheap, don't use the radio presets or bass/treble settings and don't care about bass, it's good enough. Put it in a car that you're selling.

Pros: Price, has good iPod integration and USB, simple design with large buttons.

Cons: Crunchy volume knob, poor quality control, lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Replacement radio

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 10/25/2019

1991 Oldsmobile Custom Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced broken radio in 1991 Olds. Inexpensive replacement with all the features I need: Seek and scan, CD player, USB connection, multi-station presets, clock. I like the blue lighting. Don't expect it to blow your speakers but a fine replacement radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 10/20/2019

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 10/19/2019

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super deal

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little basic stereo, at a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Performer

Nathan from syracuse, utah on 10/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried this brand based on price and some of the reviews, bad idea. Had bad reception from the start, tried two different antennas. Display was missing segment about half the time and would lose memory of presets and time. Contacted Crutchfield and arranged for a second one of this brand, same reception issues. Additionally the display would blank out and I would have to remove faceplate and reinstall to get it to work. Sent this one back too, and went with a JVC. Five stars to Crutchfield customer service, quick exchange both times. Sent new radio before having to return old one to avoid having to take dash apart twice.

Pros: Price,dimmable illumiation

Cons: see review

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as intended

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/8/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I wanted was a cheap unit to plug my iPhone in and it works with no problems. Super cheap. Easy to install.

Pros: CHeap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Car Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/6/2019

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If the station comes in strong, it sounds great. Many channels don't come in completely clear. Also, it would have been better if they set up the preset channels in differently. For instance, if you could just press the preset channel once for a channel, again for another, again for another. Instead of having to go to fm 1, fm 2, or fm 3 first and select your preset . It takes longer, but at least they have the function for multiple channel presets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price! Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Morton, MS on 10/2/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get what you pay for

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/1/2019

2008 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get what you pay for, cheap radio reception not very good, it is easy to install, also it did loose all stations that I programmed so I had to reprogram

Pros: Easy to install, looks nice

Cons: Bad reception, lost all programs had to re program

Crutchfield response on 10/1/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve your reception problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Howard Beach, NY on 9/29/2019

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

with help from Crutchfield support, radio went in the car without a hitch... The sound quality made my old buggy feel like new . Riding around town makes this Senior citizen feel young again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Childersburg, AL on 9/23/2019

1993 Mercury Villager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice car sterio. It looks good and sounds good. Another plus is the price. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/22/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price. The custom install instructions made the job very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/19/2019

1996 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best radio ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 9/16/2019

1991 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and looks super sleek and nice i'm on love!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Olga, WA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Economical, AM/FM radio and CD player with good sound reproduction, intuitive controls, and easy installation. Staff support was exceptional and delivery (from Virginia to Washington state) in 2 days was unexpected.

Pros: Recommend, without reservations

Cons: This radio replaced a aftermarket radio and it took 2 calls to Crutchfield to discover that the connector on the old radio was not compatible with the harness that came with this radio but tech support diagnosed the problem.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/16/2019

2001 Suzuki Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Beulaville, NC on 9/15/2019

1994 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used various products from Crutchfield over the years. Never have the products failed. And this was no exception. It always fits right with and easy plug-and-play. Very satisfied with performance versus cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Home, OR on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i just installed this yesterday and it is working great! i am really loving be able to use my old CD's and being able to play stuff straight off of a USB with no player of any kind. :-) the price was pretty nice too.

Pros: having several ways to play media

Cons: none for me but for some it may be a bit long to fit in as an after market piece if their old unit was not a CD player (as in radio and USB input only).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 9/5/2019

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very please with the quality of this product for the price! I was recently installing this into an '02 Jeep Liberty to replace an outdate aftermarket stereo with no aux cord. This does the job and also has a slick look to it, which is always a bonus. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive and easy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Montvale, NJ on 9/2/2019

1996 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. And now my iPhone works on a 20-year old car. Inexpensive upgrade that I'll use everyday for about an hour's worth of work

Pros: Inexpensive iPhone compatibility

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield simplicity

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/30/2019

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was very easy to install, installation instructions are very simple . The service technician is very patient and work with you to correct the problem.

Pros: Simple and stands behind their products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Huachuca City, AZ on 8/27/2019

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, install fast and simple. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Browns Summit, NC on 8/22/2019

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money..well satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/19/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my older car that needed to be able to utilize the latest tech.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 8/16/2019

1990 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the value.

Pros: Nice radio. Great value.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Evans City, PA on 8/11/2019

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price can't be beat for what this radio offers!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 8/8/2019

2000 Nissan Quest

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at a great price. So excited

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CD Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 8/6/2019

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CD plays perfectly, which is why I bought a new radio. However the remote does not work and the station I listen to is not very clear.

Pros: CD is great

Cons: Remote does not work

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Glenmoore, PA on 8/5/2019

2002 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the price. Just wanted something basic for the Caravan. This works great. Made the wife happy which makes me happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great stero

jb from petersburg on 7/24/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this radio 2 replace a old stock one, works and sounds great in my 08 f150 was very easy to install. crutchfield staffis great and techs are very knowledgeable. this is a very good stero for the money . this is my 2nd stero from them there great thanks .

Pros: sound price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Products

Ainsley from Clermont, FL on 7/19/2019

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Treble control and Great Bass control. Fast Shipping and great prices. I love Crutchfield for any and all car appliances.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AM/FM Reception Stinks

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/8/2019

2001 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was replacing the radio in my 2001 Volvo S60, and I thought most of the aftermarket products were similar. However, after completing the install, I discovered that both AM&FM reception were significantly degraded. On long trips I listen to podcasts and my own music, but I like the radio when driving around town. With the Dual, I essentially couldn't get any AM/FM reception. I bought an external antenna amplifier, but it didn't help. The tech support folks at Crutchfield were top notch. I called several times to discuss solution options. They were very helpful with useful advice, and they even sent me a new antenna adapter to make sure that wasn't the issue.. Finally, I returned the Dual for a Sony model, and now my FM reception is even better than when I had the Volvo OEM radio installed. Crutchfield made the return very easy. They emailed a UPS label and I used the box the Sony came in to return the Dual. It cost me $10, but that seems fair, since I didn't pay shipping for the original products or the replacement. Crutchfield's service gets 10 stars, but I'm only giving the Dual 3 stars.

Pros: Low price. Plays CDs with MP3s loaded. Lots of nice features.

Cons: AM/FM reception was unacceptable. If you didn't select an option form the menu within 1-2 seconds, the menu disappears. Too short a time in a car when you have to look back and forth.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 4/18/2019

2004 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

relatively inexpensive, good quality sound, and easy to install with Crutchfield supplied dash kit and wiring adapter. plenty of instructions, diagrams, and other support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA350

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 2/25/2019

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems decent so far, we have only lived with it for a little over a week. For the price it will put iPod control in your car. Much better than the 20 year old tape deck it replaces! If you want all the features, you should look elsewhere, but this unit will get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP