Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDMA450

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA450

Dual XDMA450

Dual XDMA450

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA450

51 reviews
View this product

Good price

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I paid I can't complain about this radio. It does what it's supposed to do. Good sound and really good volume. I have it connected to an inverter in the garage and the only thing I don't like is when power is applied it doesn't automatically come on.

Pros: Good price Easy to hook up Easy setup Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company, service and products

Gary from Milton, FL on 7/15/2020

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely pleased with my purchase from Crutchfield. Think they only offer expensive products on newer vehicles? I'm completely upgrading my 2000 Durango inside and out. Truck is very sentimental to me and will never sell it. Removed the original stereo and had no idea where the 16 wires went to or controlled. Crutchfield sold me a great stereo with a very easy to connect wiring harness. I had never installed one before but they made it a breeze. Even sent me the faceplate for a flush look. When it comes to any audio or video needs I will never get burned with misleading item descriptions, faulty and broken equipment from the huge worldwide retail website I will leave unmentioned who always talk about their return policies. Buy from them and you will need it. I don't have time for that mess. Thank you Crutchfield and you have a customer for life. Gary

Pros: Everything

Cons: None, and don't expect any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 7/10/2020

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and outstanding value. Nice aesthetics too. Amazing bang for the buck.

Pros: Price and features

Cons: None for that price range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote control problem

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Both the original purchase and the replacement receiver work fine but does not respond to the remote control or the replacement control. At least Crutchfield is responsive to my problems. Remote control is important because unit is in a motorhome and going to the dash to make adjustments is troublesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, MI on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to purchase this receiver because "you get what you pay for," but after installing it, I am amazed at the quality of the sound from this unit. I would definitely recommend this if you are on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 7/5/2020

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install for a first timer like myself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Installed

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, MO on 7/3/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first unit out of the box did not work, but after contacting customer support and talking to Mike. Another unit was mailed right out. I installed it today 7-3-20. It sounds and works GREAT! I am planning on ordering another unit for my other truck today. Thanks for all the help, terryl

Pros: I like the way the the unit operates and sounds.

Cons: The first unit out of the box only worked when you would held in on the chassis by the model and serial number.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/30/2020

2005 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CD player stopped working

mark from Colorado Springs, CO on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was testing this Dual XDMA450 in the vehicle before finalizing the installation. I was using the CD player to test fader and balance to ensure all speakers were correctly wired. It sounded very good. Later, after I completed the installation, the CD player stopped playing and would not eject the CD. I installed the unit and disconnected the main connector to the back of the XDMA450, then reconnected it. Magically the CD was ejected. I reconnected the main connector, turned the unit on, and put the CD back in. Same problem happened. Although the unit was very inexpensive, I'm still disappointed. Wasted a lot of my time. Not sure if worth returning. I may just use the USB port.

Pros: Inexpensive and many features. Sounds good.

Cons: CD player will play or eject CD's

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, PA on 6/24/2020

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 6/23/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation went smoothly the technical help was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deck

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CA on 6/16/2020

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, can't beat it for the price. 3 rca outputs, aux/usb in front. Don't even need Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Frankenmuth, MI on 5/29/2020

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Nice radio for what it was bought for. Teen age kid loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 5/25/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NC on 5/21/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for a great price. I have two of them and love them ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 5/13/2020

1984 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT FITMENT WORKS GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Lake Station, IN on 4/29/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything I wanted it to do the only issue is the remote does not work on my unit I'm not sure if everyone is having that problem but other than that a very good base level head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 4/28/2020

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic car stereo. Preset buttons are small, if you have fat fingers like me. Even with the tone adjustments, the unit is a little to trebley . It will work for the truck I put it in.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Preset buttons on the small side. Had to use a Q-tip to set the stations.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Dundee, OR on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gentlemen, I purchased the Dual XDMA 450 radio and needed accessories to install it in my 1996 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer- Your technicans were wonderful in helping me get it installed because it was the Eddie Bauer-When it came time to hook up the antenna the only way it woould work is if I plugged in the antenna wire, hung it out the driver window-Well that does not work well in Oregon in the winter-So I traced the antenna wire and found it was plugged in to the unit above the right rear wheel-Soo re routing it to the front, plugging in the 40-FD10 antenna adapter, WOW we had sounds!! I am sure your wonderful tech staff may recall me as many times I spoke with thme and was pleased with their assistance--A satisified customer--art pohl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Zebulon, GA on 4/12/2020

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 91 hardbody. I have always used kw products and needed a radio for my little junker truck. I'm impressed with the performance of this radio. Very compatible to a 100-200 dollar radio. Will be buying another for the golf cart soon.

Pros:

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another stellar deal from Crutchfield

Robert from Daytona Beach FL on 4/8/2020

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great little radio with all the install gear for under forty bucks? Two day delivery? How do they do it? You can't go wrong with this one. A fantastic deal on a great radio. Fit my 2000 S10 pickup like it was made for it. Great sound and all the features I need. This is my fourth or fifth radio from Crutchfield and I am always very pleased. Thanks Crutchfield, I'll be back again.

Pros: Great deal, all the features I need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality for less

Crutchfield customer from Jayuya, PR on 4/3/2020

1996 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good radio for a great price...can't ask for more!

Pros: Radio, cd, usb, mp3, wma, remote control...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 3/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for the price

Pros: inexpensive , easy to install

Cons: manual a little sparse

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 3/13/2020

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a scratch & dent, so far I don't have any problem. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, TN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice inexpensive radio. I broadcast Pandora on a small FM transmitter all over my farm. I use this radio in my shop and it works well. It is not audiophile grade like some of my equipment but I enjoy it's sound.

Pros: It receives well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 1/19/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best radio I bought and for a amazing prices easy to install and the customer service is great too.

Pros: Easy installment, great for its price, works well.

Cons: There are no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DONT BUY

Robert Rex from Logan, UT on 1/17/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Biggest piece of junk ever. First one would not play CD so we sent it back next one worked all but the remote then a week later the control knobs stopped working. They suck. The only reason it has one star is that is the only way I could post

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
Robert Rex contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Broken remote

Crutchfield customer from El Reno, OK on 1/3/2020

1991 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a Christmas gift for my granddaughter but the remote has never worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his remote problems. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

'95 F150

Crutchfield customer from Heidelberg, MS on 12/11/2019

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo to replace OEM Ford radio in my '95 F150. Sounds much better than factory radio! Display a little bright at night but not a problem for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 10/15/2019

1996 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value to upgrade / update older vechicle factory system even with a slightly dated usb style input the other features and I/O flexiblity is impressive. This was an outlet product that I got for my old runaround driver, on its own it sounded good enough that I ordered a second one to throw into an even older backup beater I've decided to keep. Sadly I have found a small amp hum in one unit which I will contact Crutchfield about , past experience with them for problems has been excellent so I expect a good resolution.

Pros: Good input / output options to match system format, decent sound without amps.

Cons: Only USB style digital input and face detachment isn't always smooth.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, NE on 10/14/2019

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and simple. Have troubles connecting to it sometimes.

Pros: Simple and easy to use

Cons: Have trouble connecting to it sometimes

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MJ

Crutchfield customer from Wapato, WA on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! what a CD receiver unit this is...Works great with my Infinity stereo system on my 01 Jeep Grand Cherokee. A nice unit for the price.

Pros: Easy to operate, cool options(Loud Button)

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Car stereo for an old pickup truck.

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/22/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was perfect to my dad's old pickup truck, my dad loved. Easy to use for a 65 years old. Thank you..!!

Pros: 100 positive

Cons: None..!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good enough

Andrew from Tempe, AZ on 9/14/2019

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are minor design annoyances, but it is cheap and it works 100% reliably. Great budget option for retrofitting AUX/USB in an older car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Fair Play, MO on 9/8/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good enough radio for the price. Just needed a decent replacement for my 2000 pickup. Nothing fancy, but does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

GOOD UNIT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/27/2019

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HAS ALL THE FEATURES EXCEPT ONE. (AUTO DIMMING)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 8/23/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for price. I just wish it would have a dimmer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Warren, OH on 7/22/2019

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price. Buttons are really small and difficult to operate while driving. Remote supplied does not work!

Pros: Price point

Cons: Remote does not work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 7/15/2019

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of installing... " Easy" just remember to read the directions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 7/8/2019

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound love it

Pros: Easy to put on

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fit the bill.

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 7/7/2019

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Precisely what I wanted: inexpensive, simple to install and operate. Followed clear instructions and works perfectly.

Pros: Simple to operate and easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Price and features on this one

Jason from Lansing, MI on 6/30/2019

1989 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio and a lot of great features. I've had this for about a week now and everything is working great. It also looks fine in my classic Saab 900 turbo. The sound is great coming through my clarion speakers. Very easy to install and excellent help from the technician,Cosmo, on a couple questions I had before I bought the radio. Cosmo also turned me on the plastic posi-connectors which made the wire connections a breeze. A very positive and great experience from buying to installing.

Pros: easy install, looks great, easy to work features,bonus=it comes with remote.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Macksburg, OH on 6/27/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pathetic

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 6/15/2019

1996 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stay away from Dual products. Cheaply made product. Faceplate must have gotten too hot and won't stay hooked up. I don't see the point in removable faceplates, I never removed it since install. Save your money and buy a higher quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 6/12/2019

2003 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio-everything works good and it was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 6/10/2019

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great, instillation is fairly easy, as easy as it can get with replacing a radio I guess, this was my first time replacing my radio and me and the husband got it done in one night. I also love that i can charge my phone and listen to music at the same time through the USB port (iPhone X)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Marble Falls, TX on 6/3/2019

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy with the install kit from Crutchfield. Loved the price and sound is good. Do wish had paid attention that it plays Mp3, and not Mp4. Overall, a good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Hector, MN on 5/27/2019

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, features and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA450

Crutchfield customer from Pfafftown, NC on 5/26/2019

1986 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a basic radio is what I wanted and thankfully that's what I got. Easy installation and plenty of features made this a good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SETTING ISSUES

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/23/2019

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all this radio cannot save the setting of the "EQ, AUX FRONT & REAR " you need to reset every time you start the car , chg the station & plug in USB I wasn't planning to provide any star for this. 1 star is for it allows you to program the station.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2019
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/30/2019

1992 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it for several weeks. Pretty good sound quality. Nice features. Shipped super fast and the installation kit was PERFECT. There is some distortion at higher volume levels. It seems really well made and just feels well built. It is also very visually appealing. Most of the buttons are quite small but have a quality feel to them - they feel tight and positive and not loose or cheap.

Pros: really, really great price for what you get! great features!! reads and plays files from a USB drive like a champ!! It is a very cool looking unit and just adds some class to the dash. And, it seems to be very well made.

Cons: The display is very, very bright. It is way too bright at night even at the medium setting. Fortunately it is adjustable with 3 settings and I'm happy with it at the lowest. The preset buttons and forward / back buttons are pretty darn small and hard to hit while driving without looking down - but that's a not a big issue after time. There is a pretty considerable amount of distortion at the highest volume levels.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP