Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDMA760

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA760

Dual XDMA760

Dual XDMA760

CD receiver

MFR # XDMA760

87 reviews
View this product

Its good, but it can be better

Iram Valdovinos from ELK GROVE, CA on 3/2/2021

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must preface this by saying that the stereo worked great....for a few months. The only reason I'm reviewing it now is because I normally don't like dealing with warranty things and reviewing seems tedious to me. I would just prefer to buy a new stereo altogether. However, I must tell people to be careful when considering this device. The Look: it's really cool and sleek looking. The buttons click in a satisfying way and the response time for each button gave me no issue. The radio works. And the Pandora function works well with the phones that had it when I tried connecting the device to my stereo. One thing I would like to say is that the brightness of the buttons is too high. The Installation: for the most part it was very easy to install in my 2000 4Runner. The only issues when fitting came on my end when I tried mounting the device, but it was not impossible to figure out a solution. The Problem: I use my iPhone 8 to stream music when I am on the go. Thus, I always used the USB to IPhone function. However one day the USB function stopped working and would glitch/repeat part of a song I was listening to and the only way to stop it was to unplug the phone altogether. If there is a reason why that happens I would like to know, because I'm at a loss for words on that. Currently I am using the Aux port in front of my car and that's getting me by, but I am seriously considering getting a Bluetooth stereo to avoid this in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from halstead ks on 2/28/2021

1974 BMW 2002

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, radio works great, sound is really good for an inexpensive unit. Customer service is excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Much better quality than I expected! I'm impressed!

Pros: Much better quality and sound than expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 2/24/2021

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy peasy on the installation. It took my son 5 minutes to install with the custom cable that was sent with radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phone connection

Crutchfield customer from Slatington, PA on 1/21/2021

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has some issues connecting to the phone can take a few unplugs for it to work. Sound is low could be factory speakers

Pros: Works great

Cons: Phone connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep it Real Review Seal

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 1/19/2021

1996 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo system is an exceptional product, works great, and I am excited that I made this purchase as opposed to a first option, this one is the better deal, especially for the price, I saved money and got a better quality of product, and knowing me, when I seen such a deal, I keeps it real, on this review seal.

Pros: Exceptional functionality, great sound quality, exceptional display, easy-to-learn presets and settings, and a nice clean off look.

Cons: So far, there aren't really any cons I can think of right now, it turns off when you turn the engine off no matter how fast you turn the key to ACC because it's on the other side of the OFF/LOCK, but that ain't no thing but a chicken wing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Value

Blake from Longmont, CO on 1/16/2021

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo unit is amazing for the price. I bought it with the Metra harness and Metra single-DIN pocket. Fit perfectly in my 2004 Subaru Forester, minus the trim pieces (unnecessary, but worth mentioning). Took me a bit to solder the wires to the new harness, but each of the wires were color-coded and matched up with the ones on the head unit. Installation was a breeze once I realized the trim pieces wouldn't fit--no big deal there. I also installed 4 new Dual speakers since two of the originals were blown. I was highly impressed with this radio. For the price, I finally have an Aux port and a decent sound system.

Pros: Easy install especially with the installation gear (harness and single-din pocket for mounting); great instructions included; very intuitive and user-friendly interface; looks clean; neat screensaver for the LCD; great sounding; functional EQ settings.

Cons: Radio reception could be better; a bit too bright at night; no scroll wheel for tuner, just volume; no Bluetooth feature, just aux.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, NV on 1/11/2021

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one was returned defective. Second one works perfectly. I would recommend for anyone on a budget. A side note, Crutchfield Customer Service is outstanding. The way it used to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 1/1/2021

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cd receiver did not work properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, NM on 12/31/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mostly got this one because it was inexpensive to fill the hole in the dash of a vehicle I was going to sell. It did work great though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No BLUETOOTH

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 12/28/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does not have Bluetooth. I cannot believe Someone is making a deck without it in 2020. I didn't look to see it it had thise feature because it's like asking making sure you can turn the volume up. What good is it without it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/5/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Jasonville, IN on 12/27/2020

1995 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio for the price

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 12/20/2020

1997 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio for the price. Works great and has features you'd get from a more expensive radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Kimberling City, MO on 12/17/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Galivants Ferry, SC on 12/8/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good,good sound. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons: Trouble with remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Carlos from Dothan, AL on 12/5/2020

2005 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this head unit for about 2 months now. It worked great for those 2 months, but now it constantly turns off when I push any button to adjust the settings. The cover that goes across the screen fell off. It's super cheap, but definitely not built for longevity

Pros: Price

Cons: Quality

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Carlos to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Romulus

Leah from Romulus on 12/3/2020

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed. Fro all of the syetios i',ve owed this is by far the most visably the most Beautifully pleasing to the eye. Not to mention the sound quality to my ears. My jeep actually thanked me for such wonderfully Beautiful stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worked for 4 days

JJ from Incline Village, NV on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I need a cheap unit for a '94 explorer that had RCA outputs for a 4 channel set up. installation was easy, as are these types of units, I got 4 days out of it before it quit working. It gets power and the screen comes on but nothing works, menu, source, tuner - nothing. Tried the 'reset' button in back of the faceplate to no avail. Worth noting is the blue button lights.. they are ridiculously bright, I mean bright. The screen is adjustable but not the buttons. Will return and skip the brand when replacing it.

Pros: Cost. Outputs.

Cons: build quality, knob is flimsy. Button brightness. Quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 11/8/2020

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally a deck that us what I've always wanted, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Review

Crutchfield customer from Florida, PR on 11/2/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and perfect feet!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

decent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dresden, ME on 10/27/2020

1994 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seems to be a decent head unit for what it is and cost..

Pros: inexpensive, works well,

Cons: no clue if it will last a year or 5...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 10/24/2020

1996 Oldsmobile Eighty Eight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed it I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Head unit

Crutchfield customer from Sedalia, MO on 10/18/2020

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was expecting ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, NJ on 10/10/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!! Everything included for a quick and easy install. Nothing you have to run out for to help with installing. Give your model year and type of vehicle and they tell you exactly what you need for the install. Great!!!

Pros: Inexpensive and great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good bang for not many bucks

Crutchfield customer from Nebo, NC on 10/10/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the money.. Only sounds good if ya have the LOUD enabled tho. Level meter is fake. Works great tho.

Pros: Good buy for the price Sounds good with LOUD enabled Everything functions great although unit was manufactured in 2015

Cons: Every source needs its own EQ setting Doesn't sound good unless LOUD is enabled Ordered 9/2020 but unit was manufactured in 2015

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 9/20/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a nice unit. Haven't played around with it yet really but seems like nice quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Scottsburg, IN on 9/18/2020

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok for a cheap radio just don't lose the remote because the knob is real cheap and doesn't work most of the time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, NJ on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price easy to install sounds great easy to use and looks great

Pros: easy to install with dash kit and wiring great sound

Cons: little hard to see clock

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great

Tod from MADRID, NM on 9/12/2020

1993 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You get what pay for

Eric from Weaverville, NC on 9/11/2020

1991 Volvo 240 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll start by admitting that this was the cheapest head unit I could find, so this review is being very lenient. Installation went easy and the big screen makes menus and general functionality super easy. The interface is basic and works well with my iPhone 10. I just plug into the USB port and everything matches up quickly. I give it three stars because the sound quality is pretty awful. My guess is that it would sound better if I was putting it into a factory system that already has amps. But if you are expecting this head unit to run your speakers on its own, the sound is very tinny. Don't expect to hear basslines or barely a kickdrum. You have to turn the stereo way up just to hear it while driving at highway speeds, and by then the sound is starting to distort. I might try moving this into my minivan which has an amplified system.

Pros: Good interface Easy installation Great for listening to talk radio

Cons: High-pitched sound Weak power Not great for a music lover

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Guymon, OK on 9/10/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use, menus are clear and simple to navigate

Pros:

Cons: The buttons are way too bright. It's almost a safety hazard during night driving. The brightness cannot be adjusted for the buttons, only the LCD screen can be dimmed

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It works!!!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 9/8/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for the price. Face folds down for the CD. Instructions show the face can come off too, have not figured that one out yet, as... it appears to want to break the way the face folds down. I like the LCD display although mostly show and not showing any real graphic data. The Blue color cannot be changed, nor can I decrease the brightness of the blue. It's somewhat bright at night time. Switching between sources isn't as easy as other radios. That's my complaints. Volume and sound adjustments are nice, and I like being able to see what setting is picked without going through the menu. Menu through the LCD screen is better than other radios above this price point. So far, I would buy this again as it works, and 1/3 the price of the previous radio I installed.

Pros: LCD Menu screen is nice compared to other radios.

Cons: Blue color of face is bright at night time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 8/31/2020

1998 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

unhappy

Timothy from BRONSON, MI on 8/29/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not happy with this stereo it stops playing cd's in the middle of a track

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Timothy to help him further. We'll either help him get his receiver working correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 8/22/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice equipment. good price. easy instalation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Kyle from MASHPEE, MA on 8/21/2020

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with easy wiring to splice right in works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 8/16/2020

2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very slow at loading different functions the screen looks nice wish I would have gotten a better brand

Pros: Nice screen

Cons: Slow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peazy install

Thomas from Columbia, SC on 7/31/2020

2007 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to instal, directions straightforward, happy with sound quality. Crutchfield even included instructions specific to my vehicle to make it an easy instal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mauldin

William from Mauldin on 7/27/2020

2001 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aweful radio the screen keeps going to a blank white screen and volume knob is not acceptable because it's loose or shorted.

Pros: None

Cons: Cheap and not working as well as it was expected to. Can't use CD player because of the install kit I ordered because it has a fold down screen and was not told to me when I ordered it . Very bad experience with this order

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
William, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Thaxton, VA on 7/26/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price, would definitely buy again..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Good visual information and not too hard to learn features. Weird CD loading, the face plate hinges down to access the CD slot behind. Clock is not illuminated when radio is off, which is a small issue when installed in a RV. EQ controls are very detailed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 7/12/2020

2001 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and features. Install was straightforward and stereo is a fantastic upgrade from the original in the car. Would buy the same again.

Pros: Great sound Easy controls Good daytime visibility Aux input works perfectly

Cons: Clock not always visible by default Spotify integration not complete Pause/play button not active on apps like Spotify

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of hope, little reward

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/2/2020

1995 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is an old saying that goes "you get what you pay for" and at this price for this head unit, I should have probably thought as much, but I was very excited at the price. It's price, look, and features for the price were impossible to pass up. Though, in hindsight, I should have. First I want to talk about the fitment. This radio is stated to "fit" my vehicle, a 95 Toyota Corolla. It's mounting location is in a curved bezel. If youre the same as my design you have two options on install 1. use the metal bracket that came with the unit, or 2. transfer mounting hardware from the original radio. If you go with option 1, you'll have to shave out the hole in the dash bezel to accommodate the metal frame that comes with the radio, permanently damaging your vehicle. If you go with option 2. you'll deal with a flip down face, due to the CD, that won't flip down without force, without again shaving plastic from your vehicle. I went with original hardware because I don't change my cd's often anyway. To the real problem: If you don't have a garage and park your car outside under the hot sun of summer, you will come out to a radio that will turn itself off within a couple minutes of operation. Some form of safety net within the radio triggers a shutdown at high temperatures. It will have main power, but no signal strength, no audio output and stays that way for a LONG time until the vehicles ambient temperature falls within range of use. Bottom line the radio is going

Pros: price, features at price, design

Cons: install imperfect. use in temperature extremes imperfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 6/30/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price, volume seems to fade out and in?!?

Pros: Display

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your volume. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Shinnston, WV on 6/23/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is honestly very versatile in what you can use with it and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Sabina, OH on 6/14/2020

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't expecting to much from this cheap little head unit but it was definitely worth 40 bucks. I was pleasantly surprised with it. Very good sound quality crisp and clean. I bought this to replace my broken ($200) pioneer head unit and I'm glad I did. It has more features and I think better sound quality than my pioneer. I love how bright the display is as well and you have quite a few settings in that department. Overall great product would definitely buy again.

Pros: Features, setting, controls, sound quality, price.

Cons: Haven't found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 6/12/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product description says you can change display color, you cannot. Also I was disappointed that it has no Bluetooth capability.

Pros: 3 band EQ

Cons: No Bluetooth,

Crutchfield response on 6/16/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Warren, OH on 6/10/2020

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I assumed this deck had bluetooth capabilities, but it does not. It is also hard to read the display in the daylight. All in all it is not a bad deck for the money. Time will tell if it holds up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Coyote, NM on 6/6/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit. Easy install. Good sound. Low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/31/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Love the way it made my subs sound better from the other one I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Xdma760

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NY on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

enough. To beat for this price. Tft LCD Screen is nice.

Pros: Inexpensive. Sq is good. Screen is nice. Old CD s dont skip as much. Mp3 search isn't horrible.

Cons: Very bright lights. The light adjustment is minimal. Options are not well explained as to what some do. Rear output is shared with sub channel. Would rather have 3 outs than a rear input. Aux on front is enouph.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for price

Sean from Lansing on 5/27/2020

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 5/20/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price, and fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 5/18/2020

1984 Mercedes-Benz 500SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck sounds good and like the way the screen looks . It was inexpensive so I don't have any complaints about it

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/18/2020

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Put it in a 1988 Ford F250 and works great. I love the USB capability! Installation was pretty simple!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Edmonton, KY on 5/5/2020

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This inexpensive little gem just fixed a parasitic drain problem on my old 99 GMC. I now have a working radio that fixed my issues and did not break the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice unit for the price.

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 5/1/2020

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the price. Sound quality is great, and it has a pretty user-friendly interface. I bought this to use with my iPod classic, which is pretty much all the music I listen to. The remote works nice too, its the first one on a car stereo that I've really used much. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is 2 things: 1). The little part in the left hand part of the display, which you would think is to show you the various levels of sound at different frequencies (kind of like a digital VU graph) really just is programmed to display random patterns anytime a track is playing - kind of bogus, but not really a big deal either. 2). I bought this because it had a feature where you can control the iPod from either the head unit, or the iPod. Control from the iPod is important because otherwise, if you want to search for an artist in the middle of the alphabet, it takes a really long time to use the scroll wheel get there with the head unit. Using the remote isn't much faster, even though you can just press and hold the advance button. If you use the iPod scroll wheel you can go a lot faster, but changing over to iPod control has quite a long delay, and then the head unit does not display any of the song info on the screen (song title, artist, album). I do kind of like seeing all that info, so mostly I just use the unit with the control via the head unit. But overall I'm pretty happy with this unit (have had it for a few months now).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, NJ on 4/19/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, can't beat it! Looks good, sounds great. I have a subwoofer hooked up to it and the controls are easy and the sound is crisp. My only complaints are the Pandora function and the remote. Sometimes it takes a few tries to get the Pandora to work. I plug in my phone (iPhone X) and it says to open pandora, screen says loading then goes blank. Sometimes it works the first try. I've tried every variation of getting the function to work and see no difference. Once it's working it's pretty good. You can only really listen to one station but the "like" and "unlike" function are cool. The iPod function works great with the phone. Also, the remote only works when it's directly in front of it and within 4 inches. I find myself having to press buttons multiple times. I only bought this to replace the 18 year old factory radio in my daily. I thought my speakers were shot too but after installing the headunit it was like they came back to life.

Pros: Front USB port, iPod & pandora functionality, subwoofer and speaker rca outputs, nice screen, great sound, CD player, great equalizer customization

Cons: Issues getting pandora function to work properly, works fine once you get it. Remote function is inferior.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Buy!!

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 3/22/2020

1992 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast and was easy install for my 92' Chevy. Looks great and is easy to use, I love the Bluetooth feature and Pandora controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only installed for a few days

Crutchfield customer from Toquerville, UT on 3/18/2020

1994 Mitsubishi Mighty Max

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's pretty good and has a good lcd screen but sometimes after I first start the truck up it takes a while before the screen will pop up and I'm not sure why that is but other than that it's great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Robert from Symsonia on 3/13/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my old Ford pickup even with the factory speakers ! Took me about 20 minutes to install with the FMK550 mounting kit and wiring harness adapter ! 10 minutes of that time was getting the old unit out .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 3/6/2020

1999 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well... Buttons can be confusing at times..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 2/24/2020

1995 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 2/23/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 1989 Toyota pickup

John from Simi Valley, CA on 2/21/2020

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit itself but it will not fit in a 1989 Toyota Pickup even though the website says it will. The depth is about and inch too long

Pros: Great unit for the price

Cons: Listed as fitting when it does not.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a great stereo. Great customer care and service. delivered in 2 days

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New stereo

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great,that simple

Pros: Lots of preset stations

Cons: Not a touch to change stations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, IL on 2/16/2020

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had purchased two used stereos for my 2004 Ford Escape and had problems with both of them. My son told me about Crutchfield and I bought this unit. I could not be happier. Very easy to install and works great. The service was exceptional. Would recommend Crutchfield to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Adam from Waldoboro, ME on 2/15/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this stereo is pretty good for the price. The menus can be a bit difficult to navigate as the knob is a little "jumpy". My biggest complaint however is the lights for the buttons are ABSURDLY bright. They light up the whole car at night, they're blinding. And I can't seem to find a way to adjust the brightness of them. One button is labeled "DISP" which I assume is display but does not do anything when pressed. The wiring harness adapter I received had one extra orange wire that the harness for the stereo did not have. Maybe this is why. If you don't want to burn your eyeballs out of their sockets at night, I suggest turning it off or looking for a different stereo.

Pros: Cool screen, aux inputs, iPhone control

Cons: Very touchy volume knob, EXTREMELY bright blue lights

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/14/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent Cd playing head unit for the price. Easy to install. I still listen to my cd's so that was a big plus for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

radio

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, KY on 2/14/2020

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money I like the radio. Looks good to.

Pros: For the money can't beat it plus you've got the best people backing it.

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 2/11/2020

1995 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the USB port went bad. Also wish I had Bluetooth but hey next vehicle I'll get a better one! Sounds and plays music through aux great! And radio is ok the tuner is just a little hard to work for me while driving.

Pros: Aux, digital display, iPod control, loud mode.

Cons: Usb for iPod and iPhone stopped working.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Niantic, CT on 1/23/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Am/FM/CD for the money (assuming you can do without blue tooth). Install was pretty easy. My only complaint is that the display lighting is too bright for night driving.

Pros: Price Ease of installation Intuitive to use

Cons: Display is too bright

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. My three main functions work fine. Cabling was perfect. Only drawback was radio reception which I corrected with an antenna amp. Overall, very pleased. Jim Donaldson

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a great car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 7/6/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am NOT happy with this item. I THOUGHT it was a wonderful deal because we got all of the mounting and installation tools included. I purchased this as a gift for my husband back in December and it has quit working already. Has not even been a year. It won't play ANY CDs, and the radio part keeps changing back and forth. I haven't called yet, so I don't know if there is anything that can be done, but I am very upset with this car stereo!

Pros: If you're going for LOOKS on this item you're in luck.

Cons: If you're going for QUALITY YOU'RE OUT OF LUCK.

Crutchfield response on 7/8/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support specialist, MaKenna, for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. Lifetime support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Green Lane, PA on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm totally pleased with the features, the sound quality, and the ease of use. The technical support was also excellent and very friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great radio love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Welch, OK on 4/8/2019

1984 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Would have received 5 stars, but had to send the first one back because of a bad volume knob. Customer service was great though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Enola, PA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase.Seems to be quality product time will tell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 3/19/2019

2001 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Perrysburg, OH on 2/24/2019

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this unit in a 2007 Pontiac Vibe. Because the Vibe had a factory amp, I also installed the Scosche SLC4 Line Output Converter. The hardest part of the installation was running a separate ACC power wire to the fuse panel and a separate ground wire to the frame. Connecting my iPhone to the USB port gave me full iPhone access. The CD changer works well. The radio receiver is okay, but doesn't pull in distant stations like the factory radio. For the price, this is a decent unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get what you Pay For

Andrew from San Diego, CA on 2/8/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In all you get what you pay for. I got this unit because my stock unit started having issues and I wanted to install a sub and amp in my vehicle. The unit was pretty easy to install and I did have to call customer service once which went smoothly. The only issues I have with the unit are: 1. The volume/select knob is hard to control, when selecting different sources it skips around and can get frustrating to select the right source you want. 2. The front USB port does not hold the USB plug firm enough which causes the wire to disconnect and reconnect and stop and start music constantly. I verified it wasn't my phone or cable by trying multiple devices and different wires. I use an aux cable now but i lost all "Pandora" function and "iPod" function. Those are my reasons for 3 stars. Everything else on the stereo is as expected. If this was a rating on Crutchfield itself and not the product the stars would be higher!

Pros: Easy install, works well with amplifier and subwoofer. Visually appealing

Cons: USB Port does not work Volume/Selector knob jumps.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

A. from East Calais, VT on 1/7/2019

2000 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just popped this in my car and it works great so far!@

Pros: I like the dial tuner.

Cons: Bright blue light! Keeps one awake while driving, maybe this a good thing...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Stephanie from Williamsburg, OH on 1/2/2019

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift to upgrade the radio in an older car for our daughter. She loves it!

Pros: More than expected.

Cons: Wish it was bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/29/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDMA760

Brian from Omaha, NE on 12/10/2018

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo has a lot of features for the price and should serve it's purpose. As always, the crutchfield staff is amazing, and I have all the tools to quickly install the unit.

Pros: Price, Features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP