Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDVD176BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD176BT

Dual XDVD176BT

Dual XDVD176BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD176BT

56 reviews
View this product

Great sounding stereo

Crutchfield customer from Berea, KY on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This DVD Multi media AM/FM Radio with The Powered Flip Up Display.....Sounds great as a factory replacement stereo. It almost installed itself ...with all the conversion hardware and easy to follow instructions that the great folks at Crutchfield recommended. Thanks so much ...I am very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Farmersburg

James from Farmersburg on 10/1/2021

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Dodge Challenger SE: Just installed it and it works great, however when the display screen slides out and then goes all way up, it blocks my heat/air conditioning vents. So when you run the A/C, the display starts getting wet from the A/C condensation. So I am a little worried when we have to run the heat this winter and the vents causing the display screen to overheat. I know we can just close these vents, but people sitting in the back seat won't get the full A/C blowing on them.

Pros: Great sound, good quality

Cons: Display screen blocks the A/C and heat vents, causing condensation on back of display screen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a good radio for the 2007 Sonata

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/22/2021

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, this purchase didn't go very well. Nothing wrong with the radio, it just not good fit for the 2006-2008 Hyundai Sonata. I didn't know until I did the install that the radio goes in on an angle, with the face of the radio pointing upward. Add to that the fact that the screen opens a little beyond 90 degrees, the result being that at night it reflects off the windshield, and when you pass under bright LED street lamps the angle of reflection off the screen flashes in your eye. In the daylight the screen is completely invisible with the sky reflecting off it and in the afternoon with the sun at the right angle it reflects off the screen and into your eyes. I bought a single/double DIN bezel figuring I can come up with a way to level the radio. As others have pointed out, the little steering wheel infrared control isn't strong enough to reach the radio, and in my case one of the buttons doesn't work at all so it's useless anyway. I paid extra for the pre-made harness and the steering wheel radio control module, but that doesn't work either. I tried resetting the switches but to no avail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/28/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Redfield, AR on 9/7/2021

2002 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent radio for the price. Not sure how long it will last.

Pros: Detachable face plate to deter theft. Looks really cool.

Cons: A little bit difficult to install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/30/2021

1996 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and added features to our 1996xl(500 Mercedes is great with blue tooth capabilities. Easy install

Pros: Easy install with wiring harness purchased

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 8/26/2021

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had high hopes for this receiver, but it did not last. Installation was smooth and straight forward. The device itself has some flaws... The FM tuner is very poor, the stock radio I replaced did not have any trouble locking onto the stations but the new one will only pick up a few stations and even those are not picked up all the time replacing the music with static. Very disappointing. The display also has problems when it gets hot in the vehicle. It will not fully open, it will extend out but not flip up and now that I have had a solid week of hot weather I think it has broken permanently. Before when it was cool the next morning it would work again, but now it won't even do that. I am also used to receivers having some useful adjustment for crossover point for the subwoofer out and even some gain adjustment for the sub out. It has what I think is supposed to be a crossover adjustment, but does not work correctly and is at 200hz and some other high frequency that is useless for a sub. Overall I wish I had purchased something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/30/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 8/25/2021

1991 Chrysler TC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE unit wasn't working correctly when I hooked it up, so I called , and got it to work the way it should. I'm happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 8/17/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Unit for the price. This flipout is economical but is packed with a ton of features and sounds great. Installed just like a single din should and is working great in my 2002 Ram.

Pros: Great price, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Dual flip out that I have owned and could not be happier, it works and looks great and has really great sound as well. It also has lots of options to hook up extra TVs or sub amplifier amongst other accessories, this is a really nice DVD flip out for such an inexpensive price.

Pros: Has a lot of options to hook up other accessories such as extra TV's, subwoofer amplifier, rear-view camera, ect.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I am so pleased with this power house

Crutchfield customer from Succasunna, NJ on 8/3/2021

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this product. I have a 1994 Chevy k2500. They came with a head control that is in the usual spot but the radio is under the dash and had a cassette player in the middle of the dash. No matter what package you bought at the time there was no great sound. I upgraded to a unit that replaces the cassette player years ago but being in the middle of the dash it is hard to make choice changes and not a good idea when driving. I wanted a big touch screen to make easy safe changes and found this unit. I made my own wiring to keep the factory head control to keep the factory look and see the time. I also have a behind the seat subwoofer that really makes this old truck explode with sound never designed into this truck. This unit takes a usb stick, mini sd card or stream from your cell phone. And a big plus is to pare your phone for calling. I have found no cons and I payed more cash 20 years ago for so much less. I highly recommend this product!!

Pros: pop out big touch screen..usb..sd card.. streaming from your phone for music and phone calls

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

John from Gilmer tx on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought 2 of these and neither has lasted over a year without shorting out at some point in time

Pros: Quality sound, good features

Cons: Shorts out and screen will black out within a year

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AMAZING TECH SUPPORT

Otis from CHESTERFIELD, VA on 7/18/2021

1996 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit so far, just a few hours right now. I really just wanted to write a review about the customer support for the install of this unit. Was installing in a friends 96 Dakota.. I could only get front tweeters to fire and no other speakers would work. Couldn't figure it out.. was very upset. Then I realized I just needed to call Tech Support! AMAZING! They automatically know its me calling, and know what products I'm calling about, and had the answer in just a few seconds!! Made my day! Made may install easy, and I should have called first. would have saved me hours and frustration trying to troubleshoot.. Thank you to ALL the tech advisors! Amazing service even on Sundays. hands down Crutchfield all the way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 7/16/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopped around everywhere for a radio, crutchfields website was easy to use and let me know exactly what fits my car and how to install highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/12/2021

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am impressed. Slight issue with bluetooth music from android phone, have to turn volume up on phone to get it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Essex, MD on 7/10/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product works perfectly and the additional things like mounting kit and wire harness is a awesome bonus for free can't beat that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SL500 Blutooth Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 7/4/2021

1998 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was relatively straight forward although had concerns that the wiring was going to essentially bypass the existing amps in the 1998 SL500. However, the wiring harness also purchased form Crutchfield worked perfectly. Didn't have to cut into any of the original wiring. System works well for what I wanted: Bluetooth Connection, DVD/CD ( to replace defective factory CD) and radio functions. Price was good too.

Pros: Wiring was easy. Instructions were clear.

Cons: European antenna adapter is wonky. Worked perfectly on initial dry fit then didn't when I installed the unit in dash. Had to twist and jiggle adapter to get antenna connection to work properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Wintersville, OH on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in easily, wiring harness worked, only problem was my fault, had dashboard out to replace a/c evaporator, pulled fuse for dome lights,fuse fed 12v to radio, would not operate, checked wiring until it dawned on me that there was no 12v in vehicle connector, replaced fuse and unit worked perfectly, dvd,cd, reverse camera, all features work.

Pros: splicing the plug in wiring harness to the unit harness took the most time, but was easy when done plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Tijeras, NM on 6/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. One note, for this to fit in my 2001 Jeep Wrangler TJ you will need to cut out the original mounting bracket . It is a metal bar that the original radio attaches to. It looks like a mini motorcycle handle bar. Also make sure to purchase the custom wiring harness . It's plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice and budget friendly

Crutchfield customer from Borger, TX on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice way to get a display in a small space. Sound quality is great thanks to the built in EQ. I'm really happy with this purchase. Installation was simple thanks to the wiring harness/install kit.

Pros: Several input and output options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 6/14/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo takes a little to get use to but well worth the money

Pros: Nothing but good things to say about this stereo and Cruthfield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 6/1/2021

2004 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No sound. No technical assistance from Crutchfield that can find a solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/9/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Gray Court, SC on 5/18/2021

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, fast shipping, and with it pre wired it was a super fast installation!

Pros: Easy instructions, and installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Hanoverton, OH on 5/15/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was of very good quality, easy to hook up wires well marked along with a label on the unit . Very good looking after install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, OH on 5/12/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, works like it says and makes my stereo sound better.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Lantana, FL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East to install and great sound out of the box!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, PA on 5/1/2021

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never came with the rca adapter to run subs so never bothered to hook up waist my time smh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Paragon, IN on 4/24/2021

1995 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Medway

Wilfredo from Medway on 4/24/2021

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation but the performance was not successful. The screen will not open automatically when car start so it had to be done manually by pressing the mode button. Once screen was up and open, it kept trying to adjust itself moving back and forward 4 times then it will stop. Turned ignition on the car of and the screen will start closing and it will stop half way and shut down. Was really looking forward for this radio to work since my commute now will need it.

Pros: Easy installation with Toyota kit.

Cons: Performance was not successful. The screen will not open automatically when car start so it had to be done manually by pressing the mode button. Once screen was up and open, it kept trying to adjust itself moving back and forward 4 times then it will stop. Turned ignition on the car of and the screen will start closing and it will stop half way and shut down

Crutchfield response on 5/3/2021
Wilfredo contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, OH on 4/20/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to use and install.

Pros: Great radio for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from West Rutland, VT on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice simple radio for the price. I have it 4 stars because the Bluetooth connection takes a bit to connect. Over all nice radio.

Pros: It has lots of great features.

Cons: Screen doesn't always come out and be at the angle o like it set at. It is easy to adjust.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 4/11/2021

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

DvD / Radio success

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 4/7/2021

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of functions, little $$$!

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 3/28/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros: Big screen in a single DIN format. Removable faceplate is a must for my Jeep with a soft top. The screen covers up two of my heater vents, but I can choose to fold the screen down when I use my heater.

Cons: My 2001 Jeep Wrangler has a bar in the back of the radio that the radio bolts to in order to keep people from stealing it. When I installed this radio it pushes it out of the dashboard a little bit. The radio did come with a strip of metal that you can use to bolt it to the car. If I had to do this over again I would have used their strip of metal device my OEM device.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

gets the job done

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 3/28/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good unit purchase shipping and service was fast smooth and no hassel. My only complaints are the remote is useless it has to be pointed directly at the radio and that means mounting at the 2 to 4ocolck position on the steering wheel which is in the way of where my hands go. the only other issue is it does not have a face screen when the main screen is down so to see what station you are on or mode you have to raise the screenfor the price it is workable tho. sound it good and was fairly easy to set up. came with all the install parts needed and information.just thought it had a few more feature like changing the color on the face and the forementioned faceplate screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Hoquiam, WA on 3/20/2021

2000 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros: Easy install and great functionality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Ellensburg, WA on 3/19/2021

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't really care for Dual anything but this actually is nicer then the Pioneer deck I have in my subie.. Oh did I mention the price? It's my favorite part!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and good DVD player

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/17/2021

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed to replace the radio in our RV. the current radio(s) for RVs are not powerful enough to run our upgraded speakers. We have decided to split up the audio zones and needed to put a simple DVD player inside the RV and then we will add another, better quality, radio for the exterior speaker/amp setup. This Dual radio installed very easily and played DVD movies perfectly. We did not need the steering wheel remote, but it did work. The screen speed is not up to par, but at this price point I think it is just fine. The menus are simplistic and easy to figure out where to go without a manual. The screen opens and closes without any issue. Overall, for a simple radio/DVD player it worked as needed.

Pros: Easy to use, just works

Cons: Remote would be nice to navigate DVD menus

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Guest from Ewa Beach, HI on 3/11/2021

1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product fir price

Crutchfield customer from N Ft Myers, FL on 3/1/2021

2008 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but for the price is a good basic stereo and certainly an upgrade from the original 2008 one. Would have been nice to download contacts for hands free calling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from TWO HARBORS, MN on 2/4/2021

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio looks and sounds good, for cheaper a deck you can't go wrong, there's two cons I have with it is 1 the touch screen is slow to respond and 2 in my 09 outback I had to mount it a little further out from the dash so the screen would clear as it don't keep the last screen angle used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Orchard Park, NY on 2/1/2021

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in my 99 jeep Cherokee and it works great! Gives it a little modern feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, WI on 1/28/2021

2006 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received radio, hooked up opening screen failed after 10 tries.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and and was sent a replacement receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Thank you

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 1/25/2021

1999 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was as advertised. Included at no charge was everything I needed to install system. I was amazed that everything necessary was in the box. Price was reasonable. Took less than 30 min to install. Looks and works perfect. This was my first order with crutchfield and I will only use you guys in the future. Thank you for knowing your business and getting me what I needed. Fantastic experience.

Pros: Everything was just right

Cons: I'm sorry it took so long for me to order from you guys.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, FL on 1/21/2021

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio fit like a charm. Wiring harness etc saved installation time. Works great with existing Bowes speakers. Combined it with backup camera addition.

Pros:

Cons: Wiring harness etc were a tight fit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, CO on 10/19/2020

2008 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this. It fit perfectly with the additional pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Capitola, CA on 10/15/2020

2000 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great so far. Easy to install, set up and use. Didn't think we'd be able to have touch-screen functionality in our old camper, so this is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/7/2020

1996 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great , it was extremely easy to install sound great syncing to ur phone was easy and pre program the radio station was a breeze , the remote is some what slow to respond , placing it just under 2 o'clock seam to work much better

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Unit

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, WA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, instructions were complete for installation. Haven't had long enough to give feedback on quality. Will update after using for a period of time.

Pros: Price, Easy Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Far............so Good!

Crutchfield customer from Yacolt, WA on 9/28/2020

2006 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was uneventful. So Far............so Good!

Pros: Fairly easy install Support tech is very good

Cons: Documentation is not very detailed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install Easy to operate Sounds great even with stock speakers Looks great !

Pros: And the sales help from Harly was great too

Cons: Let's see how long the movable screen keeps on working .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent starter/budget unit

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, MA on 5/15/2020

2013 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slow interface, gets slower using the Steering wheel control adapter as there is an increase in input lag. Touchscreen could use a sensitivity adjustment. On a 45 minute drive (daily) this deck would "skip" during streaming music through bluetooth, most likely due to Bluetooth issues in the radio itself as even my factory stock radio never once had this issue, and the new unit I replaced this one with also does not experience this issue. My phone is less than 5 months old(mfct date) and capable of multiple BT freqs and there wasn't one that fixed this issue. Dual as a company has been great, I've been in contact for a couple weeks with questions and suggestions and they always answer. My new deck is a Dual radio and its worlds above, albeit the price increase is over double this one. This is a decent quality starter/budget unit but I would not recommend if you are looking for speed, and too many options than you know what to do with.

Pros: Simplicity, well built.

Cons: Slow response time, may function better with older BT devices, "skipping" due to Blueetooth issue(radio not personal device)

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Stereo upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Florence, KY on 5/14/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product with excellent IT support easy install, looks and sounds phenominal at a great price.

Pros: looks and sounds great. definitly won a new customer.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 4/19/2020

2003 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio, touchscreen and bluetooth easy to work. looks amazing in my car and got the dvd option too and you can tilt the screen at your desired angle.

Pros: - bluetooth easily connectable - screen easy to read even with sun coming inside the windows - angle adjustable - screen opens up when car is on and screen goes back to rest when car is turned off

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is very accurate. With my vehicle went in very smooth. Everything is just perfect. I'm glad I purchased it.

Pros: I have recommend the same stereo to several different family members.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD176BT

Crutchfield customer from Plantersville, TX on 4/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GASTONIA

Billy from GASTONIA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the unit,and it is awesome. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends

Pros: It's sounds awesome and plays perfect dvd

Cons: I really can't say anything bad about this unit. I've had top of the line all of my life and this unit holds up and even surpasses some of them at a fraction of the cost

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP