Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDVD251BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD251BT

Dual XDVD251BT

Dual XDVD251BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD251BT

73 reviews
View this product

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 9/15/2020

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad unit for the money. It does everything it was advertised to do. The only issue I am having is that one out of every five or ten times I start my car, the radio does not turn on. I have to turn the car off and restart it. Once I do that, the unit works O.K. and sounds pretty good. In DVD mode the sync for sound is not good.

Pros: Price Is Right

Cons: Does not turn on all of the time. Sync for sound on DVD not good.

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Kory from Herriman Utah on 9/8/2020

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price. Does not display artist or song title on radio. Google assistant is nice but to call from your contacts it is best to use the little Mike icon at the bottom of the screen.

Pros: Google assistant

Cons: No song title or artist name in radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

USB not reading flash drive after three days

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great sound great all features are awesome for price

Pros: Price, features, easy to install, overall design

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sumerduck, VA on 9/7/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful little head unit. Was supposed to go into a 2000 Toyota Camry, but the vehicle ended up in a Single-Car crash and was rendered unusable. Will be sending back, only because I don't need it anymore.

Pros: Bluetooth Easy to understand Easy to use Easy to wire And easy to install

Cons: No Apple CarPlay (but I knew that going in ??)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MI on 9/6/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its nice radio for the price. A little clunky to use, but does what is needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/6/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Falling Waters, WV on 9/6/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, good screen clarity, looks real good in the dash of my 2001 F350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 9/6/2020

2013 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car stereo rocks

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 9/5/2020

2004 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most excellent so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, IL on 9/5/2020

2009 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Emporium, PA on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Keedysville, MD on 9/2/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Mendota, VA on 9/2/2020

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Great radio for the money. Works well. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Lost steering wheel control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Daleville, VA on 9/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good. Has a hard time picking up my bluetooth from time to time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Alex from Nc on 8/31/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio but no navigation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

THAT'S a radio!

Crutchfield customer from Tijeras, NM on 8/30/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a similar unit that kept cutting out (go figure). Reception is very good, I can tune it without taking my eyes off the road and sound quality is great. All I could ask for.

Pros: Easy to use, straightforward.

Cons: Have yet to find any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For cheap its alright

MATTHEW from AURORA, CO on 8/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its all right you get what you pay for. For some some odd reason it drops the Bluetooth the phone says connected but the head unit not playing.

Pros: cheap

Cons: Bluetooth drops The buttons are confusing

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2020
Matthew, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Brett from Tallahassee, FL on 8/27/2020

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit will not turn on every time I start the car.. have to re start the ignition sometimes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Brett to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak View, CA on 8/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing I wasn't sure at first because I'm used to pioneer and kenwood but I couldn't be happier with this stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 8/26/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the looks of it. Also bought the backup camera. And works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hawaii

Dan from Hawaii on 8/26/2020

2012 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible sound( no lows). Bluetooth is a joke. Screen turns black from time to time..If this is ur budget range look elsewhere better products are out there..You'll really get what you paid for on this one. Crutchfield IMHO should not even sell this product.

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: A lot

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
Dan, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 8/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just a designed and a wonderful upgrade to my older model Chevy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 8/25/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad little stereo system. It does have a little bit of a delay time but over all pretty happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, TN on 8/25/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, as usual, works well and performs as stated. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

08 Sentra

Joseph from GLEN DALE, WV on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the stereo. Great buy for the money. Everything sounds good, Bluetooth works well and CD and DVD are A 1. I would recommend.

Pros: Easy install, good directions

Cons: We will see

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 8/23/2020

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great raidio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Rocky from williamson, NY on 8/20/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound is loud and clear. it fits nice and I found it easy to use. takes about 10 seconds to start up after I turn on my truck. 2007 F-150 XL

Pros: the sound is loud and clear. better than the JVC unit I replaced and cheaper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Mocksville, NC on 8/20/2020

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product , Great price and awsome customer service ......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Bergen, NY on 8/20/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my Silverado perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Guymon, OK on 8/20/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound very good and looks nice on this truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth Disconnecting

Bryce from Huntington Beach on 8/19/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately this item wont stay connected to Bluetooth and will cut out when playing music and during phone calls. I do not recommend, as now I will have to waste time to uninstall it, ship it back, and redo the work with a whole new radio. I have asked for a replacement and if that one works fine i will update my review but at this time I am not satisfied.

Pros: Looks nice Screen Image is Clear Easy Install Good sound quality

Cons: Screen touch is glitchy Bluetooth connection cuts out not many features to customize the look and feel of the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Yelm, WA on 8/18/2020

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the touch screen isn't a sensitive as I would like, but everything else is cool Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, NJ on 8/18/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, and looks great. however it has some freezing glitches

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's alright

Justin from Iselin, NJ on 8/18/2020

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked it but it kept on disconnecting from my bluetooth which is why i ultimately returned it.

Pros: nice screen easy ish install dvd player

Cons: hard to see in sunlight need to press hard on the screen bluetooth issue

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not user friendly

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 8/17/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The touch screen is not as responsive and the Bluetooth connection not as user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Corunna, MI on 8/17/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Certainly value for price point. You know it is not a high end machine and isn't priced to compete. It does push 4 aftermarket speakers well, user interface is fine, and image is acceptable. Overall, good buy. Especially when the harnesses are included.

Pros: Price Value Bluetooth

Cons: Compared to higher end units, screen quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good solid stereo

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 8/15/2020

2005 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo surprised me. It does what it supposed to and consistently delivers. You can't beat the price for all the features you get.

Pros: It works, Price, features, clean look

Cons: Screen could be better Only one set of RCA outputs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/14/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, install instructions were good and provides needed features at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bang for buck!

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 8/11/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for the money. The interface is a little different but once you get used to it, it works great.

Pros: Nice exterior Responsive screen Good sound quality for price

Cons: Moderately hard to operate at first EQ is hard to adjust

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow! A lot of value.

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 8/11/2020

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brought my 16 year old daughter's2 009 crv up to date. She is very happy with all of the features. Install was a breeze thanks to the Master Sheet. The built in microphone has good sound for hands free calling. She really likes the "Siri Button" feature. Hardcore audio people may need more features but this is a great factory replacement.

Pros: Price Easy install Lots of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Catlett, VA on 8/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Much better than the original radio. The website is so organized! Got me the right parts and great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good for money except BT clarity

Scott from Ventura, CA on 8/10/2020

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three and a half stars really. Music Sound is pretty good, EQ works great, plenty of power, plenty of features for the price range, decent looking unit and USB and SD card are cool for music if you set up folders right. The bad part is the Bluetooth is mediocre at best sound wise and that is what I bought it for. The Loudness contour is like bass on steroids in a bad way IMO. It can be EQ'd out though with the equalizer which works well. I had some install problems with the reverse trigger wire for backup camera wiring. The orange wire for that DID have to be wired to car harness and not radio one as instructed. Support tried to helped but kind of left me hanging. I called PAC that made the inter-phase module and harness and they told me how to determine what I needed to look for then the fix

Pros: Powerful, Nice sound, looks nice, plenty of features.

Cons: Blue tooth is weak and loudness is crazy with bass. No manual on line when I bought it but they have one on Dual site now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it for the money

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 8/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth it for the money. Not very complex but a good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

ANTHONY from MODESTO, CA on 8/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit itself lags, and is slow. But it came with everything else that I wanted. Bluetooth works, Crutchfield made it easy for a plug and play wire harness. Crutchfield really made it easy to get a complete package. 5 starts for Crutchfield, 2 1/2 stars for the head unit itself. But pricing was good so what can you do.

Pros: Easy install, Bluetooth, dvd.

Cons: Super laggy, super slow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 8/4/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and sounds great, exactly what i wanted

Pros: sounds good ,fits perfect in my 2003 chevy silverado

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ugh

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 8/4/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brand new.... screen keeps going black then rebooting... music keeps playing, but the screen goes out...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Buggy budget

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 8/4/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know it's a budget unit but even then it's extremely buggy. The skip track physical buttons only work hit and miss sometimes they do sometimes they don't. The touch screen is unresponsive and very slow. The Bluetooth audio can't keep up with track switches and often displays the wrong artist or album name under the track name or says no support but still plays. The USB port doesn't even charge a phone, I knew it wouldn't play anything through a phone usb but it could have at least provided power. The biggest issue is that the unit often takes upwards of 30 seconds to even power on after the car is turned on. Everything is wired correctly as I have been doing radio installs since 2010 or so. It's a budget unit but even then I would not recommend it.

Pros: Budget Physical knob Plays cds and dvds Easy install

Cons: Buggy Slow Unreliable Washed out screen Laggy Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Wayland, MI on 8/3/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FIT AMAZING EASY TO INSTALL AND USE. WILL DEFINITELY BE ORDERING FROM HERE AGAIN!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does Everything Well, If Not Exceptionally

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 8/3/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the highest end receiver out there, but does basically everything well. Bluetooth, aux, and usb was all I needed it to do, and all of those features work perfectly. Bluetooth setup was quick, if a tad confusing, and my biggest complain is just how weirdly small the volume knob is. Overall, a very competent receiver, especially for the price.

Pros: Easy setup Feature rich Doesn't look too ostentatious

Cons: Plastics feel and to a degree look cheap Volume knob is weirdly sized Voice assistant button is hit or miss sometimes

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Red Hill, PA on 8/2/2020

2003 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great product for its money, Definitely boosted the quality sound of the factory speakers. Girlfriend is very ??

Pros: As stated above for the money you can't go wrong.

Cons: I don't find there to be any cons with this system.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Live and learn!

Crutchfield customer from Cheriton, VA on 8/1/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A big improvement from my stock radio for sure. Not sure about the quality of this product though. When I turn on the unit the sound quality is diminished until I go to the equalizer and adjust the level and then the sound quality improves greatly. When playing a CD and you adjust the equalizer when it goes back to the main screen it sounds like the CD skips. I would not recommend this product nor would I buy another one.

Pros: A big improvement from my old stock radio!

Cons: Hard to adjust the radio while driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 7/27/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good so far. Works great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio, tough install.

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 7/27/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself is really quite nice, so I will start with that. The bluetooth connects quickly and reconnects without issue each time I start the car. The radio tuner is very solid and I get more AM and FM stations in clearly than before. Finally, it is LOUD. I have a 2002 Ford Ranger XLT with 4 speakers and the factory unit would max out and distort and you could still hear the road noise. This thing cranks, I feel like I am in High School again. Now the loss of 1 star is the installation. It is NOT easy. I am pretty handy, I do able 90% of the work on my truck (Brakes, shocks, struts, oil changes), and this is tough. The wiring part is easy, match up all the harness colors, piece of cake. Getting the old one out easy with the tools. Getting the new one in so that it sits solid, in an 02 Ranger, very hard. You have to cut away a lot of the dash console around the radio for it to fit. I happen to have a Dremel vibro cutter tool, not sure what I would have done with out that. Then even after the hole is big enough for the unit to fit, its hard to get it to sit solid in the dash. I ended up taking off the console (4 bolts), disconnecting the 4WD actuator witch, fog lamp swith and the 2 12V power receps and then I hard mounted the unit to a support bracket under the dash. I could then put the console cover back on with the radio already in place. Maybe its just a Ranger thing, might be easier on other vehicles. That said, now its in

Pros: sound quality, power, tech is solid

Cons: hard to install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Trash

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rico, AZ on 7/26/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice touch screen but custom EQ setting turns off

Zeeman from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/22/2020

2003 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked the product. Nice touch screen for all the functions outside of rotary volume control. I mainly purchased it to play a USB thumb drive but as well for the AUX input & CD player. The stock EQ settings are BAD for my car, but no problem, you can customize a user EQ, right? Yes, you can, but when you turn off the vehicle and start it, the EQ defaults to FLAT setting (awful). I would have to go into custom EQ and move one of the sliders for it to kick on again. Anyone else have this problem with the custom EQ? Ultimately, it became a pain, was a deal breaker and I returned the unit for a similar Sony unit for $40 more. Also, the unit would cut off the last few seconds of a USB track and go to next one. The random "shuffle" feature had to be turned on each time I started the vehicle. I didn't have it long enough to try all the features. So much potential for an affordable unit.

Pros: Touch screen, radio, CD work well

Cons: Had to adjust sliders on custom EQ screen to make it work every time you start your vehicle! Weak stock EQ settings

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 7/22/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Si very good radio and easy todavía instal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 7/21/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 7/21/2020

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice. Touch screen isn't responsive. Freezes sometimes. Audio isn't very good either. Will probably end up switching it out for better quality unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Beware of factory back up camera not being compatible

Bee from Parlin, NJ on 7/19/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this specifically because it said it was compatible with my steering wheel controls and my back up camera. I even ordered the top installation kit yet I was sadly disappointed. Upon installation I discovered the camera was not working. I called the tech support and he then let me know that it is not compatible with factory back up cameras just aftermarket radios. I am very disappointed that was not in the description. I did have to return it because I was not going to lose features in my car for this radio. Buyer beware if you have a factory back up camera!!

Pros: Does look nice and sounded well with radio

Cons: The screen is a little tough to press and is not truly compatible or capable per description

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the quality is great for the cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 7/19/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Candia, NH on 7/18/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little quaky, good enough.

Pros: I like the flat/touch screen.

Cons: Screen is hard to see with minimal glare on it from outside light.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

System improvement

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, NM on 7/18/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System was easy to install, sounds great in my Chevy Colorado and can't be disappointed with the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Koloa, HI on 7/18/2020

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Not bad of an install. Happy with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

James from ZIONSVILLE, IN on 7/18/2020

2002 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the fanciest, most feature-filled head unit out there, but this gets the job done, adds all the features I was looking for, and actually works quite well. I have never purchased a Dual product before, but I am pleasantly impressed.

Pros: Great price, ease of operation, full of features, and looks good.

Cons: ????? ?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 7/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well worth the money

Pros: good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't like it doesn't sound well with the speakers I purchased from you guys

Pros:

Cons: Shouldve chosen something else

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 7/12/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy to now be operating a hands-free phone because of Bluetooth and also that I can now stream Pandora Pandora again from my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Plain and limited

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 7/12/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for the price, didn't realize you can make calls but doesn't come with microphone... not too any options for color or background, I would recommend getting different version , super plain unit, not recommnded

Pros: Price

Cons: No plug & play wiring harness available, illumination color options missing, bliettoth weak but works

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from ANAHEIM, CA on 7/3/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang for the buck, can't get more than 4 stars. Just installed it and it seems to be running pretty well. Has enough hard buttons and a knob to make it naturally intuitive for anyone to use, especially when you want to raise or lower the volume. No need to touch or scroll through screens to get to that feature, just move the knob. The handy orange button that lets you access either google assistant or siri, on your connected phone, is useful. No longer are you shouting at your phone to get the assistant's attention or help. This button just wakes it up and you're off and running. The built in mic works great as calls come in and received well. The built in equalizer is much appreciated and all the inputs from micro sd, to usb to aux inputs, as well as bluetooth, make this system very versatile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 6/29/2020

2008 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo cannot be beat for the price that it is listed for. Excellent sound and looks great. Crutchfield makes the process incredibly easy to order and install. The touchscreen is super easy to use and very responsive. The DVD player looks good, but a bit hard to see when the sun is glaring in through the windshield. The bluetooth mic for phone calls is good, people on the other end of the phone seem to hear me just fine. Overall, very satisfied with the stereo.

Pros: The amount of features for the price is amazing!

Cons: This may be just my Honda Fit dash kit, but the stereo sits back a little bit more than I would like in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

TOP