Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDVD251BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD251BT

Dual XDVD251BT

Dual XDVD251BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD251BT

145 reviews
View this product

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Beach, WA on 2/25/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great unit at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent unit for the price, but has gliches

Jon from LANCASTER on 2/23/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked this up when it was first offered and no reviews at the time. Crutchfield was very helpful in ID-ing the speakers and wiring required. The unit is okay and although I have several complaints it works for my needs.

Pros: Great Crutchfield service Easy to use Sound is no worse than stock unit Bluetooth connects quickly

Cons: Slow to start Bass is not that great Bluetooth sometimes disconnects for no reason Sometimes glitches Poor radio reception Crutchfield directions on amp is really poor. Amp in dodge should be removed and its a challenge. Suggest youtube.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for 6 months

GERALD from MONTGOMERY, AL on 2/23/2021

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for about 6 months. Keeps giving no signal, check connections. It plays sometimes and sometimes it won't becauseof the no signal fault

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MN on 2/22/2021

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works pretty good but radio screen doesn't like to work in the cold

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DROP IN TOUCH SCREEN

Gavin from Pikeville, KY on 2/15/2021

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great drop in TOUCH SCREEN!!!

Pros: Easy drop in touch screen and easy to use for anyone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 2/14/2021

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool radio for a cool price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Michael from S GLASTONBURY, CT on 2/10/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected, The front USB doesn't play my IPOD. The online support link and DUAL website doesn't list the is model. When I press the NAV button it disables the APP1 link. Sending it back .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2021
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nicely priced for the options.

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, OH on 2/10/2021

2012 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does all it is advertised. We do like it, nicely priced. I was kinda surprised that it does not retain "ON" when restarting car. We added the backup camera that works well with this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Hazelwood, MO on 2/8/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy and fast install and sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Really Big Bang For My Bucks.

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2005 Toyota Tacoma Crew Cab with the long cargo bed. My OEM unit volume was really screwed up. Replaced it with the Dual XDVD251BT. Install was fairly easy. I did request my original mounting brackets in-lieu-of the plastic one supplied with the kit. I opted for the wiring harness that was preconnected. I had to connect the black/orange and the wire orange wire together and disconnect the solid orange wire. Reason----when I turned on my headlights, the displace screen would go blank. Tech told me the harness assumed I had a backup camera. Great tech support and a great product. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 2/8/2021

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice up grade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Andrew from Denver, CO on 2/7/2021

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and operates great. I have 2 minor complaints that make this a 4 star review. The resolution isn't as good as the native display's so the backup can doesn't look as good. Also, I'd like some background customization/brightness settings, but that's just preference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent for the price but flaky.

Kent from Union City, NJ on 2/5/2021

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit for the price. Easy install. Sound is decent. Equalizer presets are not the best. Flaky operation. At least once a month, the unit resets itself. Loses all station presets, blue tooth connections, phone book, time, etc. Won't load all the phone numbers out of my phone book (iPhone XR). Hard to adjust volume low: it's wither a bit loud or nothing at all, no in between.

Pros: Cheap. Decent sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was simple and everyone in the office was good to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget unit

phillip from WEST COLUMBIA, SC on 2/3/2021

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this unit is great. If any review complains about the app and navigation remember the price and this isn't carplay or android auto, and read the description again for clarification. The app doesn't do much other than become a remote for a few radio settings. And as stated above it doesn't do carplay or android auto on the app, some reviews of that complained. Carplay doesn't come for this price, simple does. Volume knob is a HUGE plus, too many don't have that anymore. Screen is quick to respond to touch. SWC works well with the adapter Crutchfield recommended (CRUX SWRHK-65S) as long as the setting in the module are followed. USB port works but not for phone control or music library on the phone, only charging a phone. Bluetooth connects well and quickly. Built in Bluetooth mic is a huge plus! Note to all head unit manufacturers, WE WAN'T MICROPHONES INTEGRATED NOT SEPERATE! Running a new wire because nobody makes an adapter for the factory mic is a real pain for factory(ish) look or tacky when it sticks on a part of the dash or visor! Tweaking the EQ bands can be difficult, but this isn't as SQ unit it's a budget unit. Get a DSP if you want great sound and not something that works. Front USB ports are always...well they're there for use I guess. and charge the phone.

Pros: Works well. For the price any negatives aren't really negatives unless it doesn't work, which it does. Integrated Bluetooth microphone!!!!

Cons: EQ adjustments can be difficult. as well as other things used on the touch screen. Fingers can be bigger than a stylus and click the wrong tab. But if you purchased this for sound quality your doing car stereo wrong, get a DSP. But for this price the only con is not having a working unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 1/20/2021

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/20/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crutchfield made the entire process very easy, from ordering to installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 1/19/2021

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice & quality radio head unit . Very user friendly & Bluetooth works great & easy to use. Just need to do some wiring to Make the DVD work.

Pros: Very reasonable & quality in price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice.

Adam from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/26/2020

2002 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice if your looking for a little/inexpensive conversion to your car. It looks really good and makes my car look way newer than it is. I don't like the preset backgrounds too much. Also doesn't fit fully right in my Mazda but it looks good. And, as a 16 year old, I don't mind adjusting it every few weeks. Overall good product for its Buck. Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Murrayville, IL on 12/13/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great.it has taken me a bit to figure out everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tate Walerius

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MN on 12/12/2020

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio for the price! Bluetooth connects almost instantly and it the sound is very easily changed with the equalizer. My only complaints are that the calling is finicky and you can't change the color of the backlight. As I said, great radio for the price!

Pros: Good price, connects fast, easy to use

Cons: Calling is finicky, can't change color

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Albino from TOMS RIVER, NJ on 12/12/2020

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and have a lot features for the price u pay for it! its do the job thats suppose to do. Also u can download a app from DUAL in your smartphone and u will be able to remote control. Overall for the budge is a great radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sing to yourself

Crutchfield customer from Danville, KY on 12/10/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Number one it goes on and off at it's leisure !! The radio reception is about 20 miles from station ,and that's AM - FM is non-existent I thought I could save a few bucks-and I suppose I got what I paid for!! Going to the junk yard and see if I can at least find an old factory job that will get some FM tunes.

Pros: Nice Box

Cons: Non operational

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/10/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Plains, MT on 12/9/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and look like it came factory. Easy to install, pairs right up with multiple phones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointed

Roberto from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 12/8/2020

2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor touch response unit stopped working after 5 months verified that unit is getting power just stopped working from one day to the next

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 12/8/2020

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Rhinebeck, NY on 12/7/2020

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works great no problems !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 12/6/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit and easy operation. Good sound, not the most power unit on the market but it's also not the most expensive either. Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Cuba, MO on 12/6/2020

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Black creek wi on 12/3/2020

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Unit! This product really works for my 2005 Pontiac Vibe. Installation was a breeze. I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio!!

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 12/1/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Looks great sounds great easy to install , awesome price !!! Installed it in my 07 Corvette. . Blue screen looks great in gray/black dash !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound

Crutchfield customer from Suquamish, WA on 11/28/2020

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo has wonderful sound and many helpful options beyond my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tallahassee

Edward from Tallahassee on 11/28/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo, has some real problems with functions. Although has dimmer wire hookup didn't work for me with factory dimmer through harness wire. 3 step radio button dimmer on radio appears low, medium high. Very erratic touch screen which many times requires very hard tapping. Took forever to set clock. Like 20 minutes because wouldn't respond to touch screen. A remote would solve those problems. When installed nice look. As mentioned volume knob very small is strange. Installed in Nissan Frontier.

Pros: Nice look for your dollar.

Cons: erratic touch screen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 11/26/2020

2011 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back up camera don't work.. usb only charges phone. And no navigation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Partlow, VA on 11/26/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the look of this one. I picked it because it was fairly priced and also, so easy to control with the settings. Only thing I wish was different was having an option for the bass, that wasn't based on frequencies. Simply because not everybody knows about that.

Pros: Fairly Priced Looks Great Easy To Use

Cons: Better Bass Option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price

Crutchfield customer from Russellville , AR on 11/22/2020

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use very good connection with bluetooth and with an excellent price

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Seville, OH on 11/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking unit and work well for the price

Pros: Low cost and looks good

Cons: With only 16 watts per channel (4x16) the sound is okay, but consider the 200W or 240W versions if you want way better sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from E Springfield, PA on 11/15/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Having Crutchfield pre-wire the harness was the best decision by far! The touchscreen is responsive and the Bluetooth works great. Phone connection seems to be good, my wife had no issues hearing on her end. Haven't tried the dvd player yet. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this unit and with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 11/15/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the price

Pros:

Cons: Column control knob is too small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Shalimar, FL on 11/15/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price.

Pros: Good sound and nice features.

Cons: Volume knob too small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/15/2020

1992 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok a mediocre stereo the screen sensitivity could be a little bit better

Pros: Lowest priced dvd cd receiver from Crutchfield

Cons: Get what you pay for. That's Pretty Honest Observance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive double din stereo

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 11/14/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pried right

Pros: Many options at a reasonable price

Cons: After one week of use wouldn't turn on. Had to turn off and on the vehicle. Otherwise still working

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from New London, CT on 11/12/2020

2013 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and was easy to install. Does not display navigation onscreen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent for 2004 Honda CR-V

Crutchfield customer from GOLD HILL, NC on 11/11/2020

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Radio and great upgrade for my 2004 Honda CR-V's 6 disc CD player that had stopped playing CD's. Can use my android Phone for both calls and voice prompts for Navigation. Very Happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons: Faceplate issues like everyone else with CR-V's reported, but worked it out eventually, just a little loose on the left side because it won't snap all the way in.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 11/11/2020

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's basic not to fancy. Very easy to use. Sounds great. It makes my 01 civic look more modern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 11/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time customer

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this product!! First time ordering from Cructhfield .very helpful and knowledgeable people!! I will be buying from you guys again!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I mean, it works...but cheap

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 11/8/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. It has the features....it just doesn't do anything super well. When it's sunny, you can't see the screen. It collects fingerprints like nothing I've ever seen. Its slow. It takes forever to come on. That being said, it does work and it's better than my stock stereo....(well, I didnt keep my xm, steering wheel controls (yes, I know you can keep them....for more and more money). All in all, it is an inexpensive stereo. It does exactly what you'd expect for the price. Buy a more expensive deck and you peobably won't have the issues!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Almost perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 11/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I'm very happy with this purchase, ESPECIALLY at the price point! It totally transformed my factory 2002 Trailblazer sound system, even though it was a Bose. I love the layout and simplicity of the touchscreen controls. I love that this unit STILL takes discs, has front AUX, USB and even an SD card input. I really have only one significant criticism, and that's the lack of any text about what you're listening to on the radio--not the station you're tuned to (outside of the frequency) nor any information about the music you're hearing--neither the artist nor title. I knew that before I bought it, but didn't quite realize until now what a drawback that can be. I had to go online to gather the channel frequency information for my favorite radio stations in order to choose the presets. I'm surprised that would be such a tricky or costly feature to have included--especially given how much value there is otherwise in this product. Bottom line: I love it with this one reservation.

Pros: Perfect fit in my '02 Trailblazer; simple, clear touchscreen controls; plays CDs and DVDs; has front USB & AUX inputs; BT couples up well with my Android; sounds GREAT!

Cons: Would really like to have onscreen text--what channel I'm listening to, what title, what artist? None of that's there.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 11/7/2020

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not all features work

Pros:

Cons: DVD player wint play dvd

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT for 2002 Accord

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 11/5/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Works really well. The install kit was perfect. Also ordered the ready-made wiring harness. What a time and aggravation saver! Would certainly recommend. Needed some quick phone help during the install. Picked up right away. Talked with Tod. Got my answer in 3 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

RALEIGH

Andy from RALEIGH, NC on 11/5/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this unit into my 2001 Camry CE. I had the wire harness pre-wired (a MUST). Taking the old radio out was easy and the only issue I had which was not listed anywhere that I could find was that the factory brackets had 'dimples' that lay against the new radio to help line up the mounting screws. I called and spoke with Jesse at Tech Support, who answered very quickly, and stayed on the line until I was comfortable moving forward. The fix was that I had to either hammer down the dimples or grind them. I did a combination of both and it worked fine. Plug and play! So far the radio and Bluetooth are working fine, so the jury is still out on the unit itself. However, the customer service alone was worthy of 5 stars itself. I felt like they would have come to my house to fix the problem if they could. Very comforting! Thank you, Jesse!

Pros: Looks great, sounds awesome, worked right out of the box!

Cons: The Toyota mounting bracket issue should have been mentioned somewhere on the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Prairie City, OR on 11/4/2020

2007 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Touch screen is a tad unresponsive, I have to push the screen harder than I wold like to. Also, not sure if it's the way it got wired, the Siri button on mine acts as an input button, not as a voice command one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 11/4/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and installation was simple. Crutchfield is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stay away from dual

Crutchfield customer from Manistique, MI on 11/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Randomly glitches when using touch screen while running stations. And lack of responsivness when adjusting the equalizer.

Pros: Was the cheapest Crutchfield had with the features I wanted.

Cons: Expecting it to work like a good receiver.

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/2/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this unit. The sound is great and the functionality is top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Colona, IL on 11/1/2020

2008 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation. Just need to connect the wires to the correct wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual radio

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 11/1/2020

2003 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation ,help need they was there to help me out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio for the money.....

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, TN on 10/31/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Nothing not to like

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Vinton, VA on 10/28/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo can't be beat for the price. Excellent sound easy to use and looks amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Silverado Stereo

Daniel from Utah on 10/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works much better than the OEM stereo. The prewired harness option is the way to go. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Campton, NH on 10/26/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 10/25/2020

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it It sounds great & it was easy to install in my Saturn Vue I'm a do it yourselfer & it was a piece of cake with the right tools of course. I was very pleased with the price as well.

Pros: Easy to install Great price Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Repeat customer

Crutchfield customer from Nesconset, NY on 10/22/2020

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second time I have bought from them. I highly recommend buying the cable they offer to make a quick installation. Worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sinking Spring, PA on 10/20/2020

2006 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo ,easy to install. Customer service was incredible. Stereo works great. My wife loves the handsfree phone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth and DVD player works great

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 10/19/2020

2011 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An upgrade to my stock AM/FM DVD stereo and for the price it gets the job done. The radio reception is bad. I'm assuming the stereo is not tuned to the antenna. It plays DVDs very well and the Bluetooth works very well.

Pros: Bluetooth, DVD player, touch screen

Cons: Radio reception is bad, bought two of these for different vehicles and works best for the Toyota and not for the Honda

Crutchfield response on 10/21/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your radio reception. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Peshtigo, WI on 10/12/2020

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and easy to use interface. A good solid radio at a good price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Aaron from ROCKY POINT, NC on 10/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quick shipping, product is installed and working great. Time will tell, but it seems like a good low cost option for a dual den head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 10/8/2020

2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio fits perfectly, wish it had a back up camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Robert from MANCHESTER TW, NJ on 10/5/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 02 Trailblazer. Easy as anything to install with the premade harness. The only issue I had was one of my own stupidity. I got distracted while plugging in the module to retain the engine safety tones. Anyway I was wondering why it wouldn't power on and realized quickly I plugged in the wrong connection. Anyway it went right in and turned on and connected and did everything as advertised. Not bad for an old rig of a truck I run back and forth to work. Only problem is that now the radio is worth more than the truck.

Pros: Great upgrade, easy install, does even more than I realized.

Cons: I'm an idiot and plugged in the wrong connection. Not the products fault.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Portland, CT on 10/2/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Super easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 9/15/2020

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad unit for the money. It does everything it was advertised to do. The only issue I am having is that one out of every five or ten times I start my car, the radio does not turn on. I have to turn the car off and restart it. Once I do that, the unit works O.K. and sounds pretty good. In DVD mode the sync for sound is not good.

Pros: Price Is Right

Cons: Does not turn on all of the time. Sync for sound on DVD not good.

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Kory from Herriman Utah on 9/8/2020

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price. Does not display artist or song title on radio. Google assistant is nice but to call from your contacts it is best to use the little Mike icon at the bottom of the screen.

Pros: Google assistant

Cons: No song title or artist name in radio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

USB not reading flash drive after three days

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great sound great all features are awesome for price

Pros: Price, features, easy to install, overall design

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sumerduck, VA on 9/7/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful little head unit. Was supposed to go into a 2000 Toyota Camry, but the vehicle ended up in a Single-Car crash and was rendered unusable. Will be sending back, only because I don't need it anymore.

Pros: Bluetooth Easy to understand Easy to use Easy to wire And easy to install

Cons: No Apple CarPlay (but I knew that going in ??)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MI on 9/6/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its nice radio for the price. A little clunky to use, but does what is needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/6/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Falling Waters, WV on 9/6/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, good screen clarity, looks real good in the dash of my 2001 F350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 9/6/2020

2013 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car stereo rocks

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 9/5/2020

2004 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most excellent so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, IL on 9/5/2020

2009 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Emporium, PA on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Keedysville, MD on 9/2/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Mendota, VA on 9/2/2020

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Great radio for the money. Works well. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Lost steering wheel control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Daleville, VA on 9/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good. Has a hard time picking up my bluetooth from time to time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Alex from Nc on 8/31/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio but no navigation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

THAT'S a radio!

Crutchfield customer from Tijeras, NM on 8/30/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a similar unit that kept cutting out (go figure). Reception is very good, I can tune it without taking my eyes off the road and sound quality is great. All I could ask for.

Pros: Easy to use, straightforward.

Cons: Have yet to find any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For cheap its alright

MATTHEW from AURORA, CO on 8/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its all right you get what you pay for. For some some odd reason it drops the Bluetooth the phone says connected but the head unit not playing.

Pros: cheap

Cons: Bluetooth drops The buttons are confusing

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2020
Matthew, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Brett from Tallahassee, FL on 8/27/2020

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit will not turn on every time I start the car.. have to re start the ignition sometimes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Brett to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak View, CA on 8/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing I wasn't sure at first because I'm used to pioneer and kenwood but I couldn't be happier with this stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 8/26/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the looks of it. Also bought the backup camera. And works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hawaii

Dan from Hawaii on 8/26/2020

2012 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible sound( no lows). Bluetooth is a joke. Screen turns black from time to time..If this is ur budget range look elsewhere better products are out there..You'll really get what you paid for on this one. Crutchfield IMHO should not even sell this product.

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: A lot

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
Dan, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 8/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just a designed and a wonderful upgrade to my older model Chevy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 8/25/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad little stereo system. It does have a little bit of a delay time but over all pretty happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, TN on 8/25/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, as usual, works well and performs as stated. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

08 Sentra

Joseph from GLEN DALE, WV on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the stereo. Great buy for the money. Everything sounds good, Bluetooth works well and CD and DVD are A 1. I would recommend.

Pros: Easy install, good directions

Cons: We will see

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 8/23/2020

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great raidio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Rocky from williamson, NY on 8/20/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound is loud and clear. it fits nice and I found it easy to use. takes about 10 seconds to start up after I turn on my truck. 2007 F-150 XL

Pros: the sound is loud and clear. better than the JVC unit I replaced and cheaper

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Mocksville, NC on 8/20/2020

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product , Great price and awsome customer service ......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Bergen, NY on 8/20/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my Silverado perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Guymon, OK on 8/20/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound very good and looks nice on this truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth Disconnecting

Bryce from Huntington Beach on 8/19/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately this item wont stay connected to Bluetooth and will cut out when playing music and during phone calls. I do not recommend, as now I will have to waste time to uninstall it, ship it back, and redo the work with a whole new radio. I have asked for a replacement and if that one works fine i will update my review but at this time I am not satisfied.

Pros: Looks nice Screen Image is Clear Easy Install Good sound quality

Cons: Screen touch is glitchy Bluetooth connection cuts out not many features to customize the look and feel of the radio

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Yelm, WA on 8/18/2020

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the touch screen isn't a sensitive as I would like, but everything else is cool Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, NJ on 8/18/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, and looks great. however it has some freezing glitches

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's alright

Justin from Iselin, NJ on 8/18/2020

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked it but it kept on disconnecting from my bluetooth which is why i ultimately returned it.

Pros: nice screen easy ish install dvd player

Cons: hard to see in sunlight need to press hard on the screen bluetooth issue

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not user friendly

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 8/17/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The touch screen is not as responsive and the Bluetooth connection not as user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Corunna, MI on 8/17/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Certainly value for price point. You know it is not a high end machine and isn't priced to compete. It does push 4 aftermarket speakers well, user interface is fine, and image is acceptable. Overall, good buy. Especially when the harnesses are included.

Pros: Price Value Bluetooth

Cons: Compared to higher end units, screen quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good solid stereo

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 8/15/2020

2005 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo surprised me. It does what it supposed to and consistently delivers. You can't beat the price for all the features you get.

Pros: It works, Price, features, clean look

Cons: Screen could be better Only one set of RCA outputs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/14/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, install instructions were good and provides needed features at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bang for buck!

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 8/11/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for the money. The interface is a little different but once you get used to it, it works great.

Pros: Nice exterior Responsive screen Good sound quality for price

Cons: Moderately hard to operate at first EQ is hard to adjust

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow! A lot of value.

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 8/11/2020

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brought my 16 year old daughter's2 009 crv up to date. She is very happy with all of the features. Install was a breeze thanks to the Master Sheet. The built in microphone has good sound for hands free calling. She really likes the "Siri Button" feature. Hardcore audio people may need more features but this is a great factory replacement.

Pros: Price Easy install Lots of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Catlett, VA on 8/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Much better than the original radio. The website is so organized! Got me the right parts and great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good for money except BT clarity

Scott from Ventura, CA on 8/10/2020

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three and a half stars really. Music Sound is pretty good, EQ works great, plenty of power, plenty of features for the price range, decent looking unit and USB and SD card are cool for music if you set up folders right. The bad part is the Bluetooth is mediocre at best sound wise and that is what I bought it for. The Loudness contour is like bass on steroids in a bad way IMO. It can be EQ'd out though with the equalizer which works well. I had some install problems with the reverse trigger wire for backup camera wiring. The orange wire for that DID have to be wired to car harness and not radio one as instructed. Support tried to helped but kind of left me hanging. I called PAC that made the inter-phase module and harness and they told me how to determine what I needed to look for then the fix

Pros: Powerful, Nice sound, looks nice, plenty of features.

Cons: Blue tooth is weak and loudness is crazy with bass. No manual on line when I bought it but they have one on Dual site now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it for the money

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 8/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth it for the money. Not very complex but a good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

ANTHONY from MODESTO, CA on 8/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit itself lags, and is slow. But it came with everything else that I wanted. Bluetooth works, Crutchfield made it easy for a plug and play wire harness. Crutchfield really made it easy to get a complete package. 5 starts for Crutchfield, 2 1/2 stars for the head unit itself. But pricing was good so what can you do.

Pros: Easy install, Bluetooth, dvd.

Cons: Super laggy, super slow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 8/4/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and sounds great, exactly what i wanted

Pros: sounds good ,fits perfect in my 2003 chevy silverado

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ugh

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 8/4/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brand new.... screen keeps going black then rebooting... music keeps playing, but the screen goes out...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Buggy budget

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 8/4/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know it's a budget unit but even then it's extremely buggy. The skip track physical buttons only work hit and miss sometimes they do sometimes they don't. The touch screen is unresponsive and very slow. The Bluetooth audio can't keep up with track switches and often displays the wrong artist or album name under the track name or says no support but still plays. The USB port doesn't even charge a phone, I knew it wouldn't play anything through a phone usb but it could have at least provided power. The biggest issue is that the unit often takes upwards of 30 seconds to even power on after the car is turned on. Everything is wired correctly as I have been doing radio installs since 2010 or so. It's a budget unit but even then I would not recommend it.

Pros: Budget Physical knob Plays cds and dvds Easy install

Cons: Buggy Slow Unreliable Washed out screen Laggy Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Wayland, MI on 8/3/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FIT AMAZING EASY TO INSTALL AND USE. WILL DEFINITELY BE ORDERING FROM HERE AGAIN!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does Everything Well, If Not Exceptionally

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 8/3/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the highest end receiver out there, but does basically everything well. Bluetooth, aux, and usb was all I needed it to do, and all of those features work perfectly. Bluetooth setup was quick, if a tad confusing, and my biggest complain is just how weirdly small the volume knob is. Overall, a very competent receiver, especially for the price.

Pros: Easy setup Feature rich Doesn't look too ostentatious

Cons: Plastics feel and to a degree look cheap Volume knob is weirdly sized Voice assistant button is hit or miss sometimes

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Red Hill, PA on 8/2/2020

2003 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great product for its money, Definitely boosted the quality sound of the factory speakers. Girlfriend is very ??

Pros: As stated above for the money you can't go wrong.

Cons: I don't find there to be any cons with this system.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Live and learn!

Crutchfield customer from Cheriton, VA on 8/1/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A big improvement from my stock radio for sure. Not sure about the quality of this product though. When I turn on the unit the sound quality is diminished until I go to the equalizer and adjust the level and then the sound quality improves greatly. When playing a CD and you adjust the equalizer when it goes back to the main screen it sounds like the CD skips. I would not recommend this product nor would I buy another one.

Pros: A big improvement from my old stock radio!

Cons: Hard to adjust the radio while driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 7/27/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good so far. Works great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio, tough install.

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 7/27/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself is really quite nice, so I will start with that. The bluetooth connects quickly and reconnects without issue each time I start the car. The radio tuner is very solid and I get more AM and FM stations in clearly than before. Finally, it is LOUD. I have a 2002 Ford Ranger XLT with 4 speakers and the factory unit would max out and distort and you could still hear the road noise. This thing cranks, I feel like I am in High School again. Now the loss of 1 star is the installation. It is NOT easy. I am pretty handy, I do able 90% of the work on my truck (Brakes, shocks, struts, oil changes), and this is tough. The wiring part is easy, match up all the harness colors, piece of cake. Getting the old one out easy with the tools. Getting the new one in so that it sits solid, in an 02 Ranger, very hard. You have to cut away a lot of the dash console around the radio for it to fit. I happen to have a Dremel vibro cutter tool, not sure what I would have done with out that. Then even after the hole is big enough for the unit to fit, its hard to get it to sit solid in the dash. I ended up taking off the console (4 bolts), disconnecting the 4WD actuator witch, fog lamp swith and the 2 12V power receps and then I hard mounted the unit to a support bracket under the dash. I could then put the console cover back on with the radio already in place. Maybe its just a Ranger thing, might be easier on other vehicles. That said, now its in

Pros: sound quality, power, tech is solid

Cons: hard to install

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Trash

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rico, AZ on 7/26/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Nice touch screen but custom EQ setting turns off

Zeeman from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/22/2020

2003 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked the product. Nice touch screen for all the functions outside of rotary volume control. I mainly purchased it to play a USB thumb drive but as well for the AUX input & CD player. The stock EQ settings are BAD for my car, but no problem, you can customize a user EQ, right? Yes, you can, but when you turn off the vehicle and start it, the EQ defaults to FLAT setting (awful). I would have to go into custom EQ and move one of the sliders for it to kick on again. Anyone else have this problem with the custom EQ? Ultimately, it became a pain, was a deal breaker and I returned the unit for a similar Sony unit for $40 more. Also, the unit would cut off the last few seconds of a USB track and go to next one. The random "shuffle" feature had to be turned on each time I started the vehicle. I didn't have it long enough to try all the features. So much potential for an affordable unit.

Pros: Touch screen, radio, CD work well

Cons: Had to adjust sliders on custom EQ screen to make it work every time you start your vehicle! Weak stock EQ settings

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 7/22/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Si very good radio and easy todavía instal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 7/21/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 7/21/2020

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice. Touch screen isn't responsive. Freezes sometimes. Audio isn't very good either. Will probably end up switching it out for better quality unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Beware of factory back up camera not being compatible

Bee from Parlin, NJ on 7/19/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this specifically because it said it was compatible with my steering wheel controls and my back up camera. I even ordered the top installation kit yet I was sadly disappointed. Upon installation I discovered the camera was not working. I called the tech support and he then let me know that it is not compatible with factory back up cameras just aftermarket radios. I am very disappointed that was not in the description. I did have to return it because I was not going to lose features in my car for this radio. Buyer beware if you have a factory back up camera!!

Pros: Does look nice and sounded well with radio

Cons: The screen is a little tough to press and is not truly compatible or capable per description

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the quality is great for the cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 7/19/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Candia, NH on 7/18/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little quaky, good enough.

Pros: I like the flat/touch screen.

Cons: Screen is hard to see with minimal glare on it from outside light.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

System improvement

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, NM on 7/18/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System was easy to install, sounds great in my Chevy Colorado and can't be disappointed with the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Koloa, HI on 7/18/2020

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Not bad of an install. Happy with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

James from ZIONSVILLE, IN on 7/18/2020

2002 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the fanciest, most feature-filled head unit out there, but this gets the job done, adds all the features I was looking for, and actually works quite well. I have never purchased a Dual product before, but I am pleasantly impressed.

Pros: Great price, ease of operation, full of features, and looks good.

Cons: ????? ?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 7/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well worth the money

Pros: good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't like it doesn't sound well with the speakers I purchased from you guys

Pros:

Cons: Shouldve chosen something else

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 7/12/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy to now be operating a hands-free phone because of Bluetooth and also that I can now stream Pandora Pandora again from my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Plain and limited

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 7/12/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for the price, didn't realize you can make calls but doesn't come with microphone... not too any options for color or background, I would recommend getting different version , super plain unit, not recommnded

Pros: Price

Cons: No plug & play wiring harness available, illumination color options missing, bliettoth weak but works

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDVD251BT

Crutchfield customer from ANAHEIM, CA on 7/3/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang for the buck, can't get more than 4 stars. Just installed it and it seems to be running pretty well. Has enough hard buttons and a knob to make it naturally intuitive for anyone to use, especially when you want to raise or lower the volume. No need to touch or scroll through screens to get to that feature, just move the knob. The handy orange button that lets you access either google assistant or siri, on your connected phone, is useful. No longer are you shouting at your phone to get the assistant's attention or help. This button just wakes it up and you're off and running. The built in mic works great as calls come in and received well. The built in equalizer is much appreciated and all the inputs from micro sd, to usb to aux inputs, as well as bluetooth, make this system very versatile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 6/29/2020

2008 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo cannot be beat for the price that it is listed for. Excellent sound and looks great. Crutchfield makes the process incredibly easy to order and install. The touchscreen is super easy to use and very responsive. The DVD player looks good, but a bit hard to see when the sun is glaring in through the windshield. The bluetooth mic for phone calls is good, people on the other end of the phone seem to hear me just fine. Overall, very satisfied with the stereo.

Pros: The amount of features for the price is amazing!

Cons: This may be just my Honda Fit dash kit, but the stereo sits back a little bit more than I would like in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

TOP