Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Dual XDVD276BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD276BT

Dual XDVD276BT

Dual XDVD276BT

DVD receiver

MFR # XDVD276BT

17 reviews
View this product

Good product.

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo worked well and was a good value.

Pros: This stereo seemed to work well and had some nice features.

Cons: The wiring interface did not work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest install

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/13/2020

1996 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the included install kit, the install went very smoothly and quickly. The sound is incredible

Pros: Exptionally easy install Great value for the money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, MS on 4/19/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as un upgrade for my sister's 2010 Camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Byron, GA on 4/18/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great entry level head unit for the budget minded person who is looking for the best of all world's without spending alot of money , sound quality is good and is easy to install and the picture quality is good

Pros: Great picture quality , sound quality , easy to use and navigate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Cynthiana, KY on 4/18/2020

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very good unit, very easy to put in with the right tools, works excellent, very happy with with this unit!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific DUAL Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 4/11/2020

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That's my 5th purchase at Crutchfield and like previous ones all equipment comes in excellent and fast way with all stuff and instructions for DIY installation. Customer service at phone is state of the art. The radio is the perfect blend from old school Cds, SD card saved audio and the Bluetooth phone option for a budget mind price. The quality of the radio is extremely fine. Can be compared with twice the price for another stereos, So this one for me is the perfect ten option for the budget. Grand Slam for Cruthfield!!!!!!!!!!!! Extremely Recommended

Pros:

Cons: Great Attributes for budget price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My new radio

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 4/9/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio and the harness that they send was really simple to installed it was a easy install it didn't even take me 20 minutes and it was on it's a beautiful radio works really great I can make phone calls and receive phone calls that's the reason I wanted it I'm happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 4/7/2020

2004 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bluetooth connection is sporadic, and the stereo displays a prompt to download an app every time I try to use it, but I like this product overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/5/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price!

Pros: Touch screen, lots of radio presets

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not working

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 4/1/2020

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased it not to long ago I think it's been about a week or so that I was able to use it and today I woke up was going to listen to the stereo and only The on and off button was working for some reason the screen does not want to work at all so I can only turn it on and off hopefully I can get an exchange and maybe I'll give positive feed back but as for now I'm not sure if this product is a five star

Pros: At first it was working properly I was so excited cause it's a good stereo

Cons: A week goes by now I'm stuck with an on and off button only working

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 3/27/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a hard product to review purely because of how cheap it is. Does it work? Yes. Is the sound quality okay? Yes. Was the installation easy? Not bad. However, it does have its flaws. The player reverts to radio mode every time you turn it on. You have to press relatively hard on the screen to get the buttons to work. DVD playback volume leaves much to be desired. Again, you get what you pay for here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 3/23/2020

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a great experience here! They really helped me out with installing my radio and trust it is worth buying the ready made wiring!! Saved me a lot of time and effort.

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Mike from Honeoye, NY on 3/13/2020

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this myself on a 2012 Nissan Xterra. This was my first install in about 15 years and it was a breeze, I purchased Crutchfield's option to pre wire the harness and it worked flawlessly/ plug and play. The dash kit it came with fits perfectly. The radio itself works really well, no issues playing CD'S/ DVD'S/ USB/ micro sd/ and bluetooth audio. It made the stock speakers sound alot better and louder, ( I also installed a 12" RF sub 1 week later) and it all plays great toghether. Ive read the reviews before I purchased and I HAVE NOT had any issues with the radio stations deleting the presets on FM radio or the time, Also the touch screen for me is responsive ( there is a calibration mode). It is easy to navagate the options and is a simple unit to use, it has a few preset audio equalizer settings you can play around with or adjust your own. I would recomend it if you are looking for a simple easy unit that looks good for a low price. It Doesnt have a ton of options, but is simple and easy to use and a good upgrade from any factory radio.. I listen to Heavy Metal, Death metal, thrasher metal, Classical, Country, some$hityouneverheardof, and Hip Hop and some oldschool 90's "gangster rap"

Pros: looks fantastic. Sounds good. easy to use. easy to install. plays dvds/cds/usb/micro sd/BT/AUX. Color and brightness are good and easy to adjust.The sound is awsome. It Brought my stock speakers alive, as well as a 12" woofer. picture is clear and vibrant, touch sensitivity is good.

Cons: Only has 1 CUSTOM EQ setting, that 1 EQ setting WILL save itself..the PRESET EQ's kinda suck, although you can adjust them,on the bar on the fly, it will not save after radio is shut off and powered back on. only has 3 preset Backgrounds, that you can choose from, you CANT set your own private photo as a wallpaper.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Willits, CA on 3/8/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Budget friendly

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 2/25/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio for the price plays CDs and DVDs perfectly very responsive touch screen when using a stylus I added a back up camera that displays very well on screen. Bluetooth friendly and has a well-positioned mic that makes phone calls very clear Bluetooth audio also links to my iPhone to display titles and tracks also has a USB slot and micro SD both of which are A little difficult to find a drive or SD card that formats hence the reason for the four stars but I would definitely recommend this radio for someone on a budget and he does not care about bells and whistle's.

Pros: Well positioned mic For Bluetooth phone calls and iOS compatible for Bluetooth audio very clear picture when using a back up camera

Cons: A little difficult to find compatible micro SD cards and USB drives

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Kamuela, HI on 2/18/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo system looks great but didn't fit my 2010 Dodge 2500. Had to cut opening to fit stereo and still didn't fit right. Mountings screws on the left didn't match up, only could use two screws on the right.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't fit

Crutchfield response on 2/26/2020
We're sorry you had fit issues with your DVD receiver installation. This particular vehicle required some modifications, which we noted on our site. One of our Tech Support gurus, AJ, reached out to this customer to ensure that the left and right brackets were correctly aligned and provide assistance if this customer needed additional help. It's all part of the lifetime tech support you receive with a Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dual XDVD276BT

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 2/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking unit, had issues with presets holding stations, must wait for unit to interface with phone app and then flips back to radio even after Bluetooth option chosen. Takes time to get used to the quirkiness but works well once you get past that. Looks great in-dash, sounds great in vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP