Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Accele CR-102SS-20

Waterproof solder + shrink butt connectors — 20-pack (for 16-14 gauge wire)

MFR # CR-102SS-20

Accele CR-102SS-20

Accele CR-102SS-20

Waterproof solder + shrink butt connectors — 20-pack (for 16-14 gauge wire)

MFR # CR-102SS-20

32 reviews
View this product

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Fort Campbell, KY on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best for shade tree mechanics that don't wire often enough to justify a soldering gun, solder, and flux; but still want to get an outstanding connection. Very easy to use, just strip the wires and use a lighter or heat gun.

Pros: Super easy to use, gets you shrink wrap, moisture protection and solder all in one.

Cons: Maybe expensive if you solder large numbers of wires on a frequent basis. But if you only occasionally do, and only small amounts, the convenience more than justifies the price per solder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Rising Sun, MD on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't over heat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and reliable

Crutchfield customer from Nome, AK on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use, and quick install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, NY on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked easily and quickly

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Six stars!

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These deserve six stars! Solder in the center, and red shrink binders to hold the wire, sheathed in shrink tube. These are the best! Crutchfield is first class!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NE on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use n worth being moisture sealed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy solid connections

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome. Easy to use, seals great, not bulky, looks great.

Pros: Easy, strong, looks great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply Awesome

Cefin from Trujillo Alto, PR on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome, I used this product to prepare my new radio receiver with the proper connector for use in my 1997 vehicle. Each and every connection worked perfect using a small heat gun. I would like to say that there are a few things to pay attention to, such as; keep the exposed wire in the center of the butt connector when starting to heat the connector, avoid inadvertently heating any of the other wires to prevent them from sticking or even getting damaged and finally give the connector time to cool down enough so it doesn't bend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatest thing ever for what I was doing. I installed a new stereo in the pontoon boat so wire access for the heat gun was great. I got the job done in no time at all and I know that everything will be waterproof!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Derrick from Jacksonville, FL on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and you don't have to worry about the connection coming loose. Also the connection is also waterproof.

Pros: Easy to install, waterproof, solder connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome. The soldiered connection was easy and made a strong connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Guest from Portland, OR on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A wonderful product. A little pricey here, but well worth it. I bought mine at the local electronics supply house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Wauseon, OH on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great butt connectors. Just have to take a little time with low heat and they make a great connection

Pros: Great connection

Cons: Can't go fast with to much heat

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work well, just need a heat gun to melt and they seal well and the solder melts to secure the wiring connection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is what every other adapter wishes it was. Weatherproof and soldered all in one.

Pros: Weatherproof and solder connector

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and better than a crimping connector. 100% water tight. Great Product!

Pros: No crimping required. Strong Bond with solder connection and water tight seal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Scotts Valley, CA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a bit finicky, but they do work as intended. Kinda feel like they don't really save time. Does give a clean look to the install when done.

Pros: crimp free connections with just a heat gun

Cons: take a few to get the hang of them, also they are a bit gummy until they fully cool

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waialua, HI on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect if you don't have a soldering iron!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from La Fayette, NY on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as easy to use as I had imagined but made a great connection once I got the hang of it. I would use them again if I needed a watertight connection but not for my head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from South Weber, UT on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes jobs easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Edward from Chico on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First few I used didn't seem to work how I expected, the solder didn't seem to flow onto the joint like I've seen in videos. Afterwards I heated it without wire and noticed the solder indeed flows with no issue and the metal ring does not melt away entirely like I was expecting. The glue added to the heat shrink is a nice touch and does make a much more solid connection compared to standard butt connectors and it may be my new go to method for joining wires especially when soldering may be a little difficult.

Pros: Easier than soldering and using heat shrink separately

Cons: Metal ring does not completely melt, even under a propane flame and may mislead someone into thinking the solder has not melted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product- easy to use for a clean and secure connection

Pros: Simple and secure connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and solder gun needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Wish I had found these years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors work great. They are easy to use and for a great waterproof seal for your wiring. Price was great as well for quality products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well

Pros: Work well

Cons: Would have liked a variety of sizes for future use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heat gun does melt the solder but without resin on the wires then the connection is questionable otherwise it is the best way to get a solid connection when needed for sensitive wiring connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not what I expected

Ricardo from Tobyhanna, PA on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For some reason these did not work out for me. I first tried with a 1700 watt heat gun and then with a lighter and both times it seemed to melt the plastic before the solder inside melted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/24/2019
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Bryan, reached out to issue Ricardo a refund. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team right away.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Beach, FL on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for speed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wendy from Nashville, TN on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I used this for the first time, I had one of those "Why didn't I think of this?" moments. I have always soldered, and applied heat shrink to my wiring, and this makes it so much easier. I will be buying these things in bulk moving forward, and bought them in all three sizes. Note these are actually Yellow not blue for this size of wire, just like common butt connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound