Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Accele LCDP43LW

4.3" universal monitor with swivel mount

MFR # LCDP43LW

Accele LCDP43LW

Accele LCDP43LW

4.3" universal monitor with swivel mount

MFR # LCDP43LW

15 reviews
View this product

Great item

Crutchfield customer from Boulder City, NV on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and no issue with unit at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Crutchfield customer from La Jolla, CA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I matched this with the Accele Back Up Camera, and a wireless transmitter and receiver. It provides a perfect, clear picture, and was easy to set up and install. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This display works well so far. It does not have a high quality "look and feel", but it's about what you might expect for the money. The "manual" could use a few more words but a call to Crutchfield fixed that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, TN on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great monitor. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it needs more mounting options.

Pros: Great picture for the price.

Cons: Only one mounting option.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well. Still haven't secured it to my dashboard. Waiting to figure out the best place to locate. Also not sure on the best position for the camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little screen used in the back of my ext cab truck with the DVD player. Very clear screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, IL on 6/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and just the right size. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Juan from Mcallen, tx on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

And works for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele LCDP43LW

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas on 8/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting hardware leaved a lot to be desired

Pros: allows dedicated back up camera monitor

Cons: Mounting hardware is flimsy so monitor will not stay at a good viewing angle

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Nice display

Nik from Virginia on 8/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the display and size of image. Easily switched from one to the other backup cameras which this is being used for. Crutchfield's installation was nice, neat, and professional.

Pros: Great display, nice size and fit.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit Perfect

Griffin from Louisiana on 10/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2014 jeep grand cherokee under radio in compartment left of power outlet. Hooked up to console DVD player purchased from Crutchfield so passenger can view video on long trips. Video is clear. 3 buttons on back to adjust color & brightness. Monitor will not come on until signal from DVD player is on. Used 12 volt dc 2 amp power adapter with type M tip so I did not have to splice any wires. Plug and play. Monitor tilts back so I can access my USB port & SD slot. Might purchase 2 more for turn signal cameras in the future.

Pros: Great video monitor for small places with clear picture. Great price. Easy to install just about any place. Tilts up & down. Powers on when a signal is detected. Has 2 video inputs one for camera and one for video.

Cons: Does not swivel side to side. Had to purchase enercell power adapter from a local electronics store with an adapter plug about 8$. Had to spread center pin on power connector on monitor to make connection. No big deal. But other than that this is a great product.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

awaesome

richajam from LV NV on 5/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

small and effective

Pros: 5 minutes to install with my backup cam.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good Backup Camera Monitor

Mike from CA on 5/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a monitor for a backup camera, and it had to be small and thin to mount next to the rear-view mirror. This monitor was the best fit for this application. The quality was good.

Pros: Thin, light, good quality. Image was bright enough.

Cons: Mounting bracket has few options, a rear-view mirror type mount was have been better. The electrical power connector pin was not spread out enough to make a good connection. A little work with a knife took care of it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Reviews for the Accele LCDP43LW

Shreekant from GA on 12/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very pleased with the display. The one thing I think that would have made this get a 5 Star is if instead of requiring the power to be hard wired, if thay had made it a lighter socket powered option, it would have been great. I used it for my Mini Van and the Video wire is long enougn to reach the front. Would buy it again for other cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just what i needed

Chris from South Windham, CT on 7/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little monitor was perfect and just what i needed. After removing an aftermarket stereo an going back to the factory radio i needed a monitor for my back up camera. This small monitor is tucked up in my dash very nicely in front of my stock radio LCD display (2010 Honda Accord) it also has two different video inputs but there was nothing in the instructions about how to switch sources. Just seemed like if input 2 was active, it would override input 1 until input 2 was inactive. Since im only using 1 input, this doesnt matter much. I will also say the picture an description is a little deceiving. The red RCA appearing input is actually for power and it says it runs off 12v access. Power but what you actually get is a power cable with bare wire leads, so to install this monitor you do need to be proficient enough to find a ground, and switched on 12v power source to power this monitor somewhere behind your dash. No big deal for even slightly technically inclined people, but it does not have a simple cigarette lighter jack style power hookup its a hard wire setup. If you dont want to tear your dash up you could always get a generic 12v power cable and cut and splice it to the power leads of the monitor. Great little monitor for the price!

Pros: Small, easy hookup, inexpensive

Cons: Hard wire power supply, no manual switching option for the two inputs

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

TOP