Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Accele RVC1150T

Multi-view backup camera with distance guide lines — lip-mount

MFR # RVC1150T

Accele RVC1150T

Accele RVC1150T

Multi-view backup camera with distance guide lines — lip-mount

MFR # RVC1150T

61 reviews
View this product

perfect for pickups

Crutchfield customer from Pine Hill, NJ on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

f150 i put mine in the tailgate handle looks flush mount like it was factory installed. they give you everything even the bit to drill the hole in the plastic handle on the tailgate plenty of wire and a gasket.

Pros: slightly angled image can be turned upside down or right side up add or remove grid lines. also can be zoomed in or out plus image controls under settings

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Briceville, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome camera works great on my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T rear view camera

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture (i.e. camera ) seems very good. I did not think the instructions and wiring harness were especially great. 1. The wiring harness seems to be set up to wire power from the brake lights but the instructions say to get power from a battery source ( in fact instructions show as an always on source). My display (a pioneer in dash head unit) allows for viewing the camera when not in reverse so I wired to a keyed power source and it works good so far. I saw some cameras will get too hot if left on . 2. I did have to wire a reverse signal to the stereo to automatically turn on the camera when backing . This could have easily been incorporated into the harness and was not. 3. I also do not love the method of turning off lines in the camera view and flipping the camera view by cutting wire loops in the harness. I would rather just see a switch on the camera that would not be permanent (could be changed if required.) Also I could not decipher from instructions which direction would be right side up (if I did not cut the loop.) So everything had to connected, powered, and get the camera on to check screen to see if I need to cut the loop. 4. Big thanks for providing the drill bit tho

Pros: Very happy with picture quality after getting everything installed (using stereo head unit for display)

Cons: I thought installation instructions seemed lacking and also contradictory to the physical build (wire end locations) of the wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice camera, easy install. With a little planing ahead by removing panels before drilling, you will have no problems. Connect power (red) to reverse light, ground (black) to metal part of your vehicle, and (red) by rca connection to your head unit reverse wire and your done.

Pros: Flush mount, long wires, sturdy and good quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

DOA

Crutchfield customer from Houston TX on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Life gets busy. Installed the camera after 15 months only to find out it was DOA.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture, short life.

James from Newark, DE on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buyer beware! I purchased two and both have died. I talked to the company who told me the cable would not stand up to the flex from repeatedly opening and closing the tailgate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great camera! Quality housing and a picture resolution that rivals modern vehicles with backup cameras.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Holt, MO on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked great install was straight forward camera had good clairity.dont know what other people were drilling through but the drill bit sent with worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and good image. Information on the cable it came with could have been better. There was no information on the power injection capacity. Also the key hole saw it came with was the worst I have ever seen. The center drill bit would not go thru. Had to get a real drill bit to make the center guide hole. The teeth went flat on it and I wasn't even half way thru. Had to finish with a stepper bit. Debated giving it 3 stars because of that.

Pros: Price, housing, good fixed angle and looks good on the vehicle.

Cons: More information on the included cable and better key hole saw.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the camera. This is the second camera I had to purchase as the first one quit working unexpectedly.

Pros: The camera works great. I enjoy having the guided lines for backing up.

Cons: This is the second camera I had to purchase. The first one that I purchased quit working unexpectedly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best backup camera I know of!!

Robert from Gastonia, NC on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity and traffic lines are clear as is the picture. The only drawback for this is the quality of the hole saw included in the package. It's totally useless and won't drill a hole in metal. You need to have your own drill setup to mount this into a drilled hole. Other than that it's great. i don't consider the hole saw a big enough problem to drop this ant stars as I wasn't expecting it anyway.

Pros: Everything about it, clarity, lines, ease of installation and ultimately the great look outside the vehicle.

Cons: Hole saw is the only problem I had with the hole product. Instructions don't tell you you have to sever two wires definitively and you don't catch it till after hook up and testing. Make sure you need to clip them and do so before installation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great camera

Derek from Saraland, AL on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm guving the cam 5 stars! My only wish is the base was a little smaller. It came with every thing needed including a drill bit.

Pros: Every thing needed. Great picture.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple camera

steven from Greenville, SC on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent good camera has pros an cons will see how long it last.

Pros: Well made, seems like better constructed than other cameras an is in a metal housing

Cons: Night vision is horrible the worse, very difficult to set the parking lines properly , says 420 video but doubtful the quality does not even contend with much much less cameras, over priced without a doubt

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Poor Picture and No Guide Lines

Ray from Columbus, OH on 6/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera image is average, there are no guide lines as advertised, and the instructions are vague. I figured I would get more from Crutchfield for this price point.

Pros: Nice factory look after installation

Cons: -No guide lines as advertised -Average image quality, figured it would be better for its price point -Vague instructions

Crutchfield response on 6/18/2018
Ray, we're sorry you're having issues with your camera. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

3 of 6 found this helpful

Tailgate Mounted Backup Camera

Rob from Bailey, CO on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works great....seems well built as the little thing is kinda heavy for its size. It did NOT come with enough wire length to go from the tailgate of my F-350 long bed four door truck to back of the head unit. So the installer of the head unit had to use some extension cable and wire to make it work. I drilled a hole in the tailgate to mount this. My truck did not have a camera before and I have seen everyone put them in the bumper or some kind of license plate bracket...but no one wants to drill a big hole and put it in their beautiful tailgate. Well I did and you should too. Take the inside panel off, find a suitable location for it below the handle and away from parts on the inside, be sure to center it, and then drill away. I also took the extra step of hand brushing with an artists brush some primer on the bare metal and used a high quality door and window caulk on both sides of the gasket to prevent any corrosion from starting. Putting it in the tailgate will mean that you will have to cut both wires to reverse the image so it looks right side up. Directions are kind of vague about that but Crutchfield tech told me how and it was all good.

Pros: Solidly built, seems like good quality. Great image...

Cons: Wire is not long enough for a full size long bed F-350 four door truck

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Eric from Centennial, CO on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a local shop install this for me and I figured out how to turn on the parking lines with the Stereo I also purchased. I love this as an old man having had cervical surgery to fuse a few vertebrae. Great picture and well lit video for my old eyeballs as well. I absolutely love this choice for a back-up camera. The fact it also came with a hole saw for making the installation easier was a plus.

Pros: Great Video, Parking lines !!!, hole saw for easier installation

Cons: none that I have found yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Find something else

Nick from Las Cruces, NM on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had two of these quit working so far. The first one lasted just past the warranty period (of course) and the second one lasted less than a year. When it works, the picture is good, day or night-time but the reliability and installation instructions leave a lot to be desired.

Pros: Decent when it works.

Cons: Too expensive for the poor reliability. Terrible install instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Gary from Prescott, AZ on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera has a good image even in low light. It also is programable for upside down image and upside down image with parking lines. It does not have the ability of right side up image with parking lines. This makes the camera a total waste of my money. It also doesn't have enough wire to install in a van where it needs to go up the rear corner and then back down into a lift gate. When I called Crutchfield support about the lack of parking lines they told me my stereo head could be programmed to provide those lines. This however was wrong advice. I definitely wouldn't buy this camera again.

Pros:

Cons: No parking lines in the right side up mode and wiring harness too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Poor picture

matt from WI on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over priced poor picture quality camera body is very well built easy to install just barely enough wire for crew cab long box

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Over priced for picture quality

Crutchfield response on 9/20/2017
Matt, we're sorry you're disappointed with your rear view camera. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Used it with a Kenwood DDX6703S and have no problems. Very easy to install, looks like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Jackson,OH. on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good product I use it a lot installed it myself but the wiring diagram was misleading. I hooked it up to the rear backup light of my truck it works great. 04 Chevy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Craig from MO on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good clear picture in my case installed above license plate looks like a factory unit

Pros: clear picture

Cons: none so far anyway

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Crutchfield customer from Lanham, MD on 11/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were not very good but it didn't seem to matter. Put it in and it worked. The look down angle was not exactly what I needed to I had to place it higher on the tailgate of my F150. I had planned a bumper mount but the view from there was to low and off center.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: needs to be center mounted and benefits from high placement. Instructions are marginal at best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Its a backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this professionally installed on my 2003 Tundra and it works flawlessly. My only complaint is the sharpness of the picture. I did call Crutchfield and they sent me a replacement camera. I installed the replacement but the results were the same...then I looked up the spec's online. For the price I would expect that this camera had a higher resolution. In short the picture is a little fuzzy but it gets the job done. I'm keeping the camera since its already mounted in my tailgate and it works. FYI...I compared the quality of the picture to the backup camera on my wife's 2014 Hyundai and its comparable....slightly fuzzy must be today's standard for backup cameras in the auto industry.

Pros: - Automatically turns on when I put truck in reverse - flush mount looks good on tailgate - included drill bit was useful for mounting

Cons: - resolution should be higher for the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Eli from Spokane, WA on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish is good; picture quality is not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Camera

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product easy to install, plenty of cable, very nice backup camera for a pickup or any down pointing application

Pros: a very fine camera

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome camera

Nathan from Georgetown Ky on 5/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is clear and very wide. It works well so far in low light with just the reverse lights of the truck. I really like the fact that you can add the parking distance lines and flip the image. It makes it compatible to almost any head unit and really easy to install. The only problem I had was the wiring instrctions were not very clear on which wires went where. They just said which ones to cut to flip the image or put in the parking lines.

Pros: Easy to install and operate, clear picture.

Cons: The instructions were very vague on which wires went where.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Back up Camera

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 4/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for mounting on a truck next to the tailgate handle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear view camera upgrade for a Porsche 911

Claudio from ponce, PR on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, excellent image, both during the day and night. Fits perfectly between the two license plate lights.

Pros: Easy to instal, good quality of image at night, The included drill makes installation easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit or work great for price

Rob H. from Lake of the Ozarks, MO on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product just isn't "right" for our 2001 Ford Excursion. First, it has an angled camera that unless you have an overhang on the rear of your car there isn't anywhere to mount it correctly. For us, it would have been on the underside (or topside) of the Class IV towing hitch and I am not about to drill a hole in that. I tried mounting it into one of the license plate light holes in the bumper, but it didn't point the correct way. The other issue we had with this unit is that the image is backwards (reversed). You also may have to cut wire loops to 'program' the unit, but we didn't make any cuts since it was clear this wasn't going to work. I am planning to send this back to Crutchfield and get a standard license plate mount camera.

Pros: None

Cons: Expensive and doesn't really fit. Angled camera limits places that you could place the camera. Reverse (backwards) image.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

No Support

Crutchfield customer from cape coral, FL on 2/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased this camera from Crutchfield in November installed camera first of December. Worked great for One Month called Crutchfield they will not refund the item. Referred me to the manufacture which only offered an exchange, no refund. I have already replaced this camera with the Pioneer ND-BC8, much better resolution and clarity. Save your money the Pioneer camera is available for less money and better quality. Will not make another purchase from Crutchfield. Negative five star rating for experience. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 18 found this helpful

Yukon XL success

Mike P from Massachusetts on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in rear lift gate of Yukon XL to left of rear wiper and lift glass button. Even though it's off center slightly, it was easy to pivot to get a full level view. It doesn't quite show the horizon to the rear so it doesn't make a great rear-view mirror alternative, but it's great for backing up as you can see a bit of the bumper to gage distances and can see at least a car length and a half behind you. Very clear view and works decently well in low light conditions as backup lamps provide enough light. I'm not using the built-in lines as my head unit has configurable lines (Pioneer NEX) so I can't speak to their quality.

Pros: Easy install with included hole saw and ample length, strong metal enclosure, nice sheet metal snap retention. Plenty of signal cable.

Cons: power cable clearly designed to hook into backup lamp wiring rather than having the same length as signal cable to get to head unit (in an admittedly long Yukon XL). Fixed angle requires careful location planning. No weather gasket included with camera so I made myself one out of rubber, perhaps not considered required.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Doug N. from Juno Beach, Fl. on 11/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was extremely easy, thank you to the support from CrutchField.

Pros: Went in very easy. Picture is great.

Cons: It does point a little too much to the ground , instead of to the rear. But works very well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wide view

Ralph from California on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you test unit before making installation final. If your monitor does not have ability to flip image make sure the image is right side up before making attachment secure. I was surprised and happy with the wide angle view. I have this in a '63 Ford van with no side windows. I can use this camera to view not only my rear view but a large portion of the side view on both sides. Excellent peripheral views. I can see the front of a vehicle coming up on my side before the rear of the vehicle leaves the camera's view.

Pros: Good image . Very wide view. Adequate at night.

Cons: Does not come with much installation guidance. Did not suggest to mount with a gasket (should come with this) which I had to make on my own. Did not suggest to make water tight by coating rear of camera with silicone gel or something else.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Backup Camera

Old Dog New Tricks from Chesapeake, Virginia on 8/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit

Pros: Looks like OEM. Clear, bright picture - plug-'n-play setup.

Cons: Fishing wire from rear to front in a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe hatch door. The "hot" wire was too short to reach past the storage area so I had to add wire to make it reach the ignition wire under the dash. Not a big thing but still...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

SteveC from Missouri on 8/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount. Great view angle. Plenty of cable length for my 2005 Expedition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong!

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I asked the salesman twice if the camera was adjustable and he said yes. I received the camera and it does not. This is a fixed lens look down camera designed for the top of a camper or box truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2015
Once we received this helpful feedback from our customer, we set up a return and updated our database to reflect the fact this camera is not adjustable once it's mounted.

4 of 5 found this helpful

extremely dim at night

mrmilo from hobbs nm on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this item seeking a "factory look" which it does accomplish. Yet it might as well be useless after sunset picture becomes extremely distorted and grainy as soon as the reverse lights illuminate. Thought it was due to proximity of lights so I moved the camera and still have the same issues. Also instructions might as well be nonexistent.

Pros: Factory look

Cons: Poor night time use, failure of manual for install or use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Do not waste your time or money

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, VT on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera was junk. No matter what the installers did the picture displayed upside down. Would now recommend.

Pros: Flush mount.

Cons: Didn't work. Image was screwed up.

Crutchfield response on 4/15/2015
Sorry to hear the camera didn't work out for you. As a Crutchfield customer, you have free access to our Tech Support team. They would be glad to help you or your installer figure out the problem and get it fixed. And of course, if you're still not satisfied, you can return the camera within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great, mostly

Soferio from Ohio on 3/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera is great quality. However, if you want to flip the image or add in the parking lines you have to cut a tiny wire. Once you cut that wire there is no going back easily. There really isn't enough play to put the wires back together so for my 2004 Dodge Ram 2500 I have parking lines that are completely weird and I can't get them to go away because I don't have enough room to strip and put the wire back together.

Pros: Clear, good nightvision, pretty good wide view. Great even in bad weather.

Cons: The wires to cut to flip the image or add parking lines don't give you any working room if you want to re-attach them.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

amazing camera

Al from California on 3/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it was built in from factory

Pros: looks great works very well during the day and at night

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sleek install, decent picture

Taylor from Alabama on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install looks like a factory install. Picture is decent but not great especially at night. Also wish it was zoomed out a little more. Images over waist high get cut off. Instructions are basically non-existent. I found a You Tube video that was helpful in routing wires and figuring out where to get power from. Installed on an 07 4-Runner with Kenwood receiver.

Pros: Factory looking install

Cons: Very little instructions. Grainy picture at night. Not zoomed out as much as I would like.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great rear view camera

Gerald from Georgia on 1/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this camera in the tailgate of my 2005 Suburban, just below the tailgate release handle. It was the perfect spot, not all that noticeable, and it gives a clear view of everything behind the truck. Plenty of cable to run up the tailgate, across the roof on the passenger side, and across the dashboard to the radio with a couple feet to spare. I have it connected to a Kenwood Excelon DDX8901HD. The two work perfectly together, awesome picture quality. I really like the color coded grid.

Pros: Stealthy install, easy install, great video quality, value for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Jimmy from Annandale, NJ on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install.

Pros: Clear view, and compact.

Cons: No adjustable angle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Bobby H from Soddy Daisy TN on 11/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer cameras , clear and vibrant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCV 1150T

Ron from Canton MI on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Field of view is a little narrow.

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons: Narrow field of view

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not for me

John B. from Indiana on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was nice. Easy hookup. Turned it on and video was awesome, but it was backwards. This I found to be very awkward to use. I hooked it up to a Kenwood receiver, and there is no fix that I could find to flip the image. I hated to send it back but it wasn't right for my install.

Pros: Easy install, excellent image, low profile very clean look.

Cons: No way to flip the image left to right

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

DL from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. Easy to install, looks like a factory camera and the picture quality is great.

Pros: Looks OEM Great Picture Quality Metal Housing

Cons: The instructions to adjust the views were lacking. Have to cut wires in order to get the camera picture flipped and add the back-up distance lines.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice factory looking camera

Timmy S from Waynesboro, VA on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera for the price installed this on my 2010 Nissan Titan and paired it with the Kenwood DNX891HD head unit could not be happier. The reason for the 4-stars is because the instructions are terrible and the picture is not very good when it's dark outside. For those that are wondering how to cut the loops in your wiring here is your answer cut the green wire to add parking lines and cut the white wire to make the image you see on your screen do a 180. All in All very nice camera for the price

Pros: Nice strong metal construction. Flush mount look for a more factory style camera. works great in the daylight.

Cons: Terrible instructions. Grainy dark image at night.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

2012 Colorado Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Chaska, MN on 8/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera with OEM look. Works great.

Pros: Fits in keyhole, everything needed is included.

Cons: Weak instructions, poor night vision.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

This camera is awesome.

Taurean P from PA on 8/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best reverse camera I ever bought. Its clear and easy to install

Pros: easy and fast installation, clear at night when i really need it.

Cons: haven't had any problems yet so no cons for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great add on

Driller from Westmont, IL on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent camera for my 2006 Toyota Highlander. The included hole saw made the creation of the opening for the unit easy. The unit looks like it is original equipment. It is hooked up to a Jensen VX 7020. Image is sharp in daylight and reasonable at night. Parking lines very helpful. Does what I want.

Pros: Fit and finish.

Cons: Instructions poor. Thanks to other reviewers for posting which loop to cut to get the parking lines.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works great, looks Factory!

Gadget Man from Baton Rouge, LA on 7/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the tailgate latch of a 2007 F-150 Crew Cab. The installation looks factory and the camera works great. I knocked off 1 star for the only two complaints I have. 1) the instructions may as well be nonexistent, they are Horrible. 2) the picture is very grainy under low light conditions (aka dusk/night time). If you are wondering about camera placement, check out the question I just answered for someone in the Customer Q&A section. All in all, I'm very satisfied with looks, quality, and functionality. I even installed a switch in my dash for turning the camera on at any time (downside is it also turns on my reverse lights). This works good if you want to check on a trailer you are towing or that a** hole tailgating you :-)

Pros: Looks Factory Wide viewing angle Metal Casing

Cons: Horrible Instructions Grainy Night Time Picture

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great rear view camera

james from Annapolis, MD on 7/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great image with good looking backup lines.

Pros: Looks as if it were factory installed and comes with the required hardware and drill bit.

Cons: If you place it too low on the vehicle you don't have a good view up at vehicles behind you higher than about the mount height.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny

richajam from LV NV on 5/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best investment for my 2011 Ford FX4 SCEW

Pros: easy to install. feels much safer backing out of parking areas.

Cons: noje

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good camera

Garrett P. from Long Island NY on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and very simple install

Pros: Picture quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

Frank M from Los Angeles ca on 4/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BACKUP CAMERA...

Creekman from Texas on 4/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, 160 degree view, small, the fit and finish is excellent, looks factory. And even comes with its own drill for installation. If I had a comment, the backup camera comes with a 6' cable, plus a 22' cable. I cut down the 6' cable to 1' so when I pulled the bumper valance there was enough to disconnect the cable, but not 6' of loose cable floating around behind the bumper/valance , then ran the 22' cable to the instrument panel which can be cut to length.

Pros: Factory small, good view...

Cons: The 6' attached cable covers the bases for most application, but I like tidy and shorten the cable...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

grate product

favoritmouse from hastings,MN on 3/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

grate product easy to install worked grate took me about 1/2 HR to install it came with the drill bit and every thing cool ha

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OEM Look

Jimh70458 from slidell! LA on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a rear view camera for my Nissan Frontier that didn't look like an afterthought. Drilling into a vehicle to mount something can make you a little nervous. However, with a little forethought and planning things usually work out well. Overall I am extremely happy with the camera and the view it provides. I would buy this product again.

Pros: Nice OEM look. Great daylight camera.Grid lines for backing up. Simple instructions. Supplied cables were plenty long for mounting on the tailgate and reaching the back of the aftermarket radio and GPS.

Cons: A little grainy in very dark conditions, but does an adequate job. At a higher price point than some other products, but there aren't many options for low lux cameras that look factory.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Accele RVC1150T

fragout! from APO on 11/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this camera on a Ford Focus ST. The picture quality is pretty good and has plenty of cable length. I actually had about 1 1/2 foot extra cable that I had to stash. The camera battery is made out of metal and seems durable. However, there are a couple of issues that needs to be addressed. First is the instructions. The instructions are not clear at all. I had to experiment with the camera to figure it out. If you hold the camera by the cable were the camera is hanging, lens is pointed down and no wires (loops)cut, the picture is right side up (normal picture). If you hold the camera the same way and cut the blue wire, the picture is the same except it adds parking lines to aid in parking. This is ultimately what I wanted and the instructions were not clear on this. I don't know what will happen if you cut the white wire. The second issue is that the camera plugs into the cable harness by a small white plastic plug attached to the ends of the camera cable and harness cable. I accidently pulled this plug off by routing it through the car. Use caution when doing this or you will end up having to cut and splice the wires together. Otherwise, I'm pretty happy with the camera. I hope this helps somewhat because the instructions are not clear. Best of luck!

Pros: Great picture, plenty of cable length, easy to install

Cons: Instructions need updating; plastic connector plug pulls off easily

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP