Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Beüler USBD-Kit

Dual 3' USB cable extensions with dash mounts for a variety of vehicles

MFR # USBD-KIT

Beüler USBD-Kit

Beüler USBD-Kit

Dual 3' USB cable extensions with dash mounts for a variety of vehicles

MFR # USBD-KIT

61 reviews
View this product

Great Kit for Two USB Port Application

Brett from Santa Cruz, CA on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Beüler USBD-Kit is a really nice option for those who need USB in an area of their vehicle where they either might not have previously had it, or to replace a stock USB outlet with an aftermarket one when their head unit is upgraded. The latter scenario describes my application. When upgrading my new car's stereo (Nissan 370Z), I wanted to ensure that I was able to use both USB ports of the head unit (Pioneer AVIC-W8600NEX) running to my center console. This wasn't possible with the factory USB connection because the original only had one USB input. The only way to do this was with some sort of new USB hub, and the Beüler USBD-Kit fit the bill perfectly. We did have to modify the existing hole to accept the housing of the Beüler USBD-Kit, which was unexpected but not a major problem. We intended and assumed that the Nissan plate would fit right in there without needing to modify anything, but at the end of the day we needed to take away some material to get it all to fit. It still looks great, though. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor build quality

Zak from Portland, OR on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works for USB, but like others have said the ports push through the back very easily. It still works, but has to hang out of my dash to.be able to switch cables.

Pros: Inexpensive, trim plates to match many makes

Cons: Fell apart and is generally terrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cheap dont buy

Crutchfield customer from TRAVELERS REST, SC on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

doesn't fit good. if you push the usb port at all it falls through the back. Wish i could get a refund. very cheap part

Pros: works

Cons: breaks easy

Crutchfield response on 2/17/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not clip into 2011 Honda CRV

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit is fine but it does not clip into dash of a 2011 Honda CRV. I searched but everything I found for Honda looks like what is in the kit. I made modifications to dashboard and to the Honda trim piece and made it work. It now fits and modifications do not show. It was not easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expected better

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible quality. Having to change amongst multiple face plates results in less than ideal fitment, leading to loose plugs. Had to use a pick to get one of the USB ports to line up with the female receiver. I do not have high hopes for the long term viability of this item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your USBD-kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Kingstown, RI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent install

Pros:

Cons: Trims not designed for chevy but made it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh

Dave from Boston, MA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After checking the connection repeatedly, only one of the USB ports is providing power. Additionally, I've been unable to update the head unit's firmware using these ports -- That could more an issue w/ the head unit though.

Pros: Vehicle fitment

Cons: Functionality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a last-minute purchase (great upsell Crutchfield) with my DDIN unit and have been very pleased with it. I have an '05 Tundra and the install was a breeze. The casing fits great and has a low profile. No issues with connections in the 2 months I've had it. Recommend for anyone who is into cable management and doesn't want them all over their vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its just ok

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bough this product thinking it would add a nice factory finish to my installation. It turned out I had to modify the face to make it work. Also the led power indicator is not great, I would rather if it didn't had it.

Pros: Several faces for different vehicle brands

Cons: Faces provided do not fit all variations of a particular brand. Led indicator makes it look bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problem Solved

Crutchfield customer from Sylmar, CA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased an Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander, upgraded the stereo to a Kenwood with two rear USB ports. When installed the USB ports were left on top of the middle console, not a good look. Found dash mounted USB ports on Crutchield, returned to the original installer and they were able to use to use a vacant option port to recessed the USB port into the dash; factory install look. I, along with the original installer of the Kenwood, are extremely satisfied. The installer never like the options stereo manufacture a gave local installers in dealing with USB ports - Crutchfield solved the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

five star customer service

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it worked I'm sooooo happy with this product I recently contacted a Crutchfield rep and asked if they had anything that would connect a I phone charger and Apple carplay using usb connections only the new stereo I purchased has both adapters coming from double din . he recommended this product and it works like a champ Id recommend this product to anyone that has the same connections to hook up. awesome customer service definitely 5 stars in my book. sincerely satisfied customer MR SAMUEL FRENCH

Pros: works it really works whoo hoo

Cons: none was a easy install and has several snap in adapters for any make or model car

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, but not perfect

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit will replace the old AUX Port on a 2010 Toyota Corolla, allowing usb stereo access. I would give it 5 stars if Android Auto would work on the other port, but unfortunately the Kenwood stereo would not let this happen.

Pros: Replace old AUX access port

Cons: Does not work with Android Auto

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Product

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product, although I wish there were different face options to allow it to match the factory plugs on my dash better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Kept the OEM look of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Works perfectly. Fits accordingly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks factory installed

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our new head unit has 2 USB ports on the back. Our 2007 Camry had an AUX port in the back of the storage compartment below the climate controls. The AUX port snapped out and this USB kit snapped in to a perfectly flush fit. It looks great and gives the install that polished look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

German sounding brand name does not necessary denote quality

Ken from Holden Beach, NC on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This usb kit is pretty poor. It does avoid having to splice wires if your radio is equipped with usb dongles on the rear to just plug and play. But the business end where the female usb plugs are snapped into the interior car panels is very sloppy at least the trim option for "older" Toyota models such as my 2007 4Runner. The usb plugs are mounted on small rectangular plates (2 for the 2 plugs) of circuit board with the usb socket on one end and the wire connected to the opposite end. These simply float inside of a box. The trim that is designed for your car model snaps on one end of the box while the other matching end with two holes for the wires snaps in the back of the box. The back end has two small disks that I guess are supposed to compensate for the height difference of the trim pieces. Problem is the floating circuits boards naturally do not seat on the disks. As chaos or Murphy's law would dictate, the circuit boards skew off to the side leaving the usb sockets sitting below the trim piece such that a male usb plug will not insert far enough into the plug to properly engage. Other reviewers have reported this problem. In addition the little rubber covers do not fit the older car model trim options. Look elsewhere for a more quality option if it exits. The solution I came up with was to super glue four #8 washers (which fit perfectly) on each disk. These filled most of the bottom part of the box and pretty much insure the female plugs will be at the proper height.

Pros: The electrical part works

Cons: A pain

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

one port didn't work out the box and the other stopped working a few days later

Pros: none

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product compatible with my stereo and very easy to install.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super product

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Good - Just OK

Graham from BALDWINSVILLE, NY on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2015 Toyota Tacoma. Fits perfectly (check out the photo), however, it's a little on the flimsy side. After install, one of the Godzilla children pushed the USB cable in rather firmly and it popped the back of the unit right out. Took it apart and re-installed. After the second occurrence I glued it together rather than snapping it back together and it has not happened again. Nothing in the unit was broken, it snaps together, just not very securely. USB cables fit into the unit loosely at best. Makes the item feel cheap. So far no connectivity issues with the unit.

Pros: - Looks Good

Cons: - Very Flimsy construction

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chester, SC on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the adapters would fit my 05 rav4. So just ended up junking them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, NJ on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit for my RAV4. It was very easy to install.

Pros: Easy to Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Very easy to install looks like a factory product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from San Diego CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly basic, have an older 2005 Toyota Tundra so the face plate was different than they indicated, but seems adaptable to a lot of vehicles. Like that it is a double USB. USB socket could be a bit tighter fitting, doesn't seem to be quite a secure as my computer USB sockets. Cables were long enough for most mounting locations near the radio (did not need USB extension cables that came with my Kenwood radio). Looks like a factory install, at least in my older truck. Was able to flash my radio software with it and phone connects, so no connection issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't work with my Apple Carplay or Android Auto

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good idea. Wish more people offered this solution. This product doesn't have the best build quality though. The USB ports seem to work to a degree. It did not work for my application on our new Boss BV900ACP. Advertised to work with Apple Carplay and Android Auto for USB ports rated at least 1.5A. Our stereo lists 1.5A USB ports and it still didn't work. When I got it in to test our iphone and android phones with the stereo, it came up with a "USB not supported" error. Ended up taking it out and replacing it with whatever USB extension cables I had lying around the house. I just let them stick out like a USB dongle. They're old but they worked fine without any issues.

Pros: Provides clean install and ideal location for USB ports from the rear of the receiver units.

Cons: Build quality is low. Didn't work with Apple Carplay or Android Auto as advertised. Test before install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Park City, UT on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and professional looking. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect but darn close

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 07 jeep to connect my phone to AA headunit. Worked perfectly! The additional faceplates helped match the look to my existing dash buttons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lee, NJ on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited with JBL

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish. Perfect fit. Supports several car styles.

Pros: Works as expected. Easy to install. Factory look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really cheap

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really bad quality... just broke in one minute...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/2/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need dimensions of switch blanks? RAV4 owner? Read on...

Eric from MANSFIELD, TX on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit to go with a Sony XAV-AX5000 head unit, that was installed in a 2008 Toyota RAV4. The Sony head unit has two external, female USB plugs on cords, and I wanted to mount them in a stock looking location/manner. The 2006-2012 RAV4 has two switch blanks in the center console, just in front of the cup holders, between the DAC button and 12 Volt lighter outlet. The Beüler USBD-Kit with the pre-installed front piece fits perfectly in place of one of the OEM RAV4 switch blanks, and the USB outlets look very factory. Exactly what I wanted. Here are the dimensions of all the front pieces that come with the kit: Toyota (pre-installed) - 21mm wide by 32.5mm tall Old Toyota - 22mm wide by 40mm tall Honda - 26mm wide by 44.5mm tall Nissan - 21mm wide by 26mm tall Mitsubishi - 20mm wide by 36.5mm tall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very Good Choice

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, WI on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great for me. I had to make my opening slightly bigger for it to fit, but it worked. The only downside was that I didn't know which wire went to which connection/outlet, since the wires come out the back side by side and not top and bottom. I figured it out after connecting to it, but it would have been nice if the wires were either arranged to match the front or labeled. Overall, it has been working flawlessly since installation and I am very happy.

Pros: Works wonderfully once installed.

Cons: Wires on the back are not labeled for which connection they go to, making installation a bit more tricky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No Good

Bradley from Brooklyn, NY on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did not work for my Honda.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Bradley contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Park, FL on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't do data and broken

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your USBD-Kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, VT on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install in a 2004 Honda CR-V. Not a direct fit - it did require some minor trimming on the dash panel to get to fit securely, along with a bit better anchoring of the back so the USB cables don't pop out. But it does provide a clean install.

Pros: Provides a clean OEM look. The ports are lighted.

Cons: Minor trim work is required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Anthony from REYNOLDSBURG, OH on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dual USB is a perfect fit in my 2014 camry se. My new jvc has dual usb in the back and I had no clue where I was gonna mount them. I seen this little guy here on the site and thought I'd give it a try.

Pros: No modifications needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took out the factory plate in the factory trim panel and replaced it with one of the supplied plates. Easy to install. Connected the cable to the USB cables from the radio. Works perfectly including connecting to Apple Car and charging the phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incompatible with older toyota

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is excellent quality but didn't work for my application. I have 1990 Toyota landcruiser and the knockouts are not same fit as provided in this kit even though the description stated for older Toyotas. The description should be updated. Crutchfield was excellent addressing issue

Pros: Quality and easy application

Cons: Doesn't work with older larger knockout spaces found in Toyota

Crutchfield response on 4/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beuler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Highlands, CA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and super easy to install. Product arrived ahead of projected date by two days and in perfect condition. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy to install.

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nissan kit needed to be modified tonwork

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Bend, NC on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product!! works great in my 2018 toyota tacomma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks like it was original to the truck. I replaced the factory USB ports that only worked with the factory radio. Now the in dash USB ports connect to the aftermarket radio. I have a 2014 Toyota Tundra with Kenwood stereo.

Pros: easy, looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea, poor execution

Chip from RINGGOLD, GA on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea! Poor execution I wish the manufacturer of this product was as thorough as Crutchfield; if they were, this product would probably sell like hot cakes. Firstly, as another reviewer mentioned, this will not work with the G1 Ridgeline...at least not in the spot that would make the most sense (see pictures). Despite reading the review, I ordered this thinking perhaps they updated the Honda bracket, or maybe the user wasn't familiar with installs...alas, no...nothing has changed. However, one thing I noticed; the faceplate for the Honda will work in the G1 ridgeline, but only in the switch blanks that are over to the left of the steering wheel - next to the VSA and cruise on/off switches....but who wants to put a data/charging USB port way over there? Secondly, the quality of this product is questionable - it was impossible for me to piece together the "Honda setting"; I kept thinking I would break the plastic pieces while trying to convince them to snap together with the housing. For other G1 Ridgeline owners: the guys at Crutchfield sent out another option that worked beautifully - see the pictures for the install. They sent the PAC USBDMA6 The trick is to forego the bracket that comes with it and instead drill a hole into one of the switch blanks above the "not an ashtray" cubby; I believe it was around 3/4" or slightly less. Note: make sure to carve a notch in one side to keep the port from spinning - and place the notch perfectly or it will

Pros: Great idea - I bet it looks nice, clean, and professional when installed.

Cons: Poor research done by the mfgr. Would not work with G1 Honda Ridgeline except in a placement which makes no sense. Instructions are terrible - very hard to understand.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit perfectly into the knockout beside the clock in my 2010 Corolla, eliminating the need to have the two USB cords from my radio in my glove box. Works great.

Pros: Simple install. Works perfectly.. No loose cords

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have lots of options for vehicles that it will fit. I have a Toyota 2011 and couldn't use the Toyota attachment. It still fits and look good so no issue. The cords are long.

Pros: Multiple vehicles that it will fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great in Nissan Frontier, 2012

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as stated. I installed in a 2012 Nissan Frontier (SV 4x4 crew cab). I had to sand down the top notch with my dremmel to make it fit.

Pros: Works great for charging and Android auto connection.

Cons: bracket for Nissan Frontier had to be sanded down a little with a dremmel to get it to fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works with 2014.5 camry

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected and fits 2014.5 Camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Toyota 4Runner in the PNW

K from PORTLAND, OR on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is literally the only dual USB data connection you can get that will fit a newer Toyota factory dash port. Because of the lack of options you have to make it work if it's exactly what you're looking for. It's not the tightest fit unfortunately, I'd recommend pulling whatever panel it's going into and using a zip tie or e. tape to hold it from behind. Once you do that you'll be good to go enjoying both data and charging from either port...If you're getting any Kenwood radio with dual USB ports this should not be considered optional :) I pulled my OEM USB/Aux plug to the left of the cig lighter and put this one in it's place. Total install time took about 5 minutes while the radio was out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed to keep the OEM feel.

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play at its finest! The paired perfectly with the KENWOOD DMX906s

Pros: Just worked.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits my 2010 Tundra Perfectly

Alex from OOLTEWAH on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and fits perfectly. In fact, the guys that installed it for me took pictures of the box and said they wanted to start using them in Toyota's since they do so many and have a hard time finding ones that fit. This was exactly what I was looking for. Zero regrets.

Pros: Fits great, Works like it should

Cons: I like the OEM look slightly better BUT no complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits some Honda, not others

Vernon from Muncie, IN on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit a 2006 Honda Ridgeline STL. The Honda insert is too small. However, I rated the product 5 stars because it looks like a durable product for vehicles it could fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

30 dollars down the drain

David from MEDINA, TN on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would only connect to Android Auto for a few seconds. No issue with Alpine ILW-650 USB. Wires came loose of the soldering after checking connections twice. Resoldered connections and still have the same connection issues. Guess I'm back to a USB hanging out of the glove box or wherever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2020
David, we're sorry you're disappointed with your USBD kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Doesn't Fit Nissan Frontier!

BINH from Fountain Valley on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit in my 2012 Nissan frontier due to the top middle hook part being so thick and not similar to the middle hook part like the bottom so i had to use tape to improvise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, Texas on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 2011 Tundra perfectly! Nice addition to my new receiver. Looks great, snaps right in, looks slick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Matt from Haslet, Texas on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2011 Tundra perfectly! Perfect addition to my new receiver...Looks slick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does not work with 2003-2008 Toyota Corolla

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The "New Toyota" and "Old Toyota" interface does not work with 2003-2008 Toyota Corolla. Seems a bit odd, as it was and is a popular car.

Pros: None - didn't work out

Cons: Does not work with 2003-2008 Toyota Corolla

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to perform well, and fits nicely in my 2007 Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brûlée USB extension cables

Jim from Alpharetta, GA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works great, but installing on a dashboard is limited unless you get creative. the thickness of the dashboard is an 1/8 of an inch and the gap from the base of the USP drive to the locking arms is much greater. I Super glued a tooth pick to close this gap which seemed to work OK. The super glue caused a little stain which I'm not happy about, but the USB port is at least secure. see pictures attached

Pros: As mentioned above. Product did what I needed it to do

Cons: Mounting on dash difficult. Need universal fit system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits and works great

Brian from CORDOVA, TN on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2006 Toyota Tundra and it fit like a glove. Works great with my new multimedia stereo with Apple CarPlay. (Hint: be sure to install the correct back piece before installing. In other words, you must use the correct back piece that corresponds to the face plate you're using.) My only wish is that it was a matte black finish instead of shiny to match the interior of my truck, but that's not a deal breaker for me. Would also like the LEDs to correspond to the active socket (you can't tell since they're laid out horizontally), but again, not a deal breaker.

Pros: A great way to upgrade your older vehicle. Worth the money not to have extra wires hanging from your stereo.

Cons: Shiny finish doesn't quite match my interior. Can't tell which LED corresponds to which socket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP