Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Beüler USBD-Kit

Dual 3' USB cable extensions with dash mounts for a variety of vehicles

MFR # USBD-KIT

Beüler USBD-Kit

Beüler USBD-Kit

Dual 3' USB cable extensions with dash mounts for a variety of vehicles

MFR # USBD-KIT

32 reviews
View this product

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lee, NJ on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited with JBL

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and finish. Perfect fit. Supports several car styles.

Pros: Works as expected. Easy to install. Factory look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really cheap

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really bad quality... just broke in one minute...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/2/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need dimensions of switch blanks? RAV4 owner? Read on...

Eric from MANSFIELD, TX on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit to go with a Sony XAV-AX5000 head unit, that was installed in a 2008 Toyota RAV4. The Sony head unit has two external, female USB plugs on cords, and I wanted to mount them in a stock looking location/manner. The 2006-2012 RAV4 has two switch blanks in the center console, just in front of the cup holders, between the DAC button and 12 Volt lighter outlet. The Beüler USBD-Kit with the pre-installed front piece fits perfectly in place of one of the OEM RAV4 switch blanks, and the USB outlets look very factory. Exactly what I wanted. Here are the dimensions of all the front pieces that come with the kit: Toyota (pre-installed) - 21mm wide by 32.5mm tall Old Toyota - 22mm wide by 40mm tall Honda - 26mm wide by 44.5mm tall Nissan - 21mm wide by 26mm tall Mitsubishi - 20mm wide by 36.5mm tall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Good Choice

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, WI on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked great for me. I had to make my opening slightly bigger for it to fit, but it worked. The only downside was that I didn't know which wire went to which connection/outlet, since the wires come out the back side by side and not top and bottom. I figured it out after connecting to it, but it would have been nice if the wires were either arranged to match the front or labeled. Overall, it has been working flawlessly since installation and I am very happy.

Pros: Works wonderfully once installed.

Cons: Wires on the back are not labeled for which connection they go to, making installation a bit more tricky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No Good

Bradley from Brooklyn, NY on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did not work for my Honda.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Bradley contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Park, FL on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't do data and broken

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your USBD-Kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, VT on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install in a 2004 Honda CR-V. Not a direct fit - it did require some minor trimming on the dash panel to get to fit securely, along with a bit better anchoring of the back so the USB cables don't pop out. But it does provide a clean install.

Pros: Provides a clean OEM look. The ports are lighted.

Cons: Minor trim work is required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Anthony from REYNOLDSBURG, OH on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dual USB is a perfect fit in my 2014 camry se. My new jvc has dual usb in the back and I had no clue where I was gonna mount them. I seen this little guy here on the site and thought I'd give it a try.

Pros: No modifications needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took out the factory plate in the factory trim panel and replaced it with one of the supplied plates. Easy to install. Connected the cable to the USB cables from the radio. Works perfectly including connecting to Apple Car and charging the phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incompatible with older toyota

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is excellent quality but didn't work for my application. I have 1990 Toyota landcruiser and the knockouts are not same fit as provided in this kit even though the description stated for older Toyotas. The description should be updated. Crutchfield was excellent addressing issue

Pros: Quality and easy application

Cons: Doesn't work with older larger knockout spaces found in Toyota

Crutchfield response on 4/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beuler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Highlands, CA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and super easy to install. Product arrived ahead of projected date by two days and in perfect condition. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy to install.

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nissan kit needed to be modified tonwork

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Bend, NC on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product!! works great in my 2018 toyota tacomma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks like it was original to the truck. I replaced the factory USB ports that only worked with the factory radio. Now the in dash USB ports connect to the aftermarket radio. I have a 2014 Toyota Tundra with Kenwood stereo.

Pros: easy, looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea, poor execution

Chip from RINGGOLD, GA on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea! Poor execution I wish the manufacturer of this product was as thorough as Crutchfield; if they were, this product would probably sell like hot cakes. Firstly, as another reviewer mentioned, this will not work with the G1 Ridgeline...at least not in the spot that would make the most sense (see pictures). Despite reading the review, I ordered this thinking perhaps they updated the Honda bracket, or maybe the user wasn't familiar with installs...alas, no...nothing has changed. However, one thing I noticed; the faceplate for the Honda will work in the G1 ridgeline, but only in the switch blanks that are over to the left of the steering wheel - next to the VSA and cruise on/off switches....but who wants to put a data/charging USB port way over there? Secondly, the quality of this product is questionable - it was impossible for me to piece together the "Honda setting"; I kept thinking I would break the plastic pieces while trying to convince them to snap together with the housing. For other G1 Ridgeline owners: the guys at Crutchfield sent out another option that worked beautifully - see the pictures for the install. They sent the PAC USBDMA6 The trick is to forego the bracket that comes with it and instead drill a hole into one of the switch blanks above the "not an ashtray" cubby; I believe it was around 3/4" or slightly less. Note: make sure to carve a notch in one side to keep the port from spinning - and place the notch perfectly or it will

Pros: Great idea - I bet it looks nice, clean, and professional when installed.

Cons: Poor research done by the mfgr. Would not work with G1 Honda Ridgeline except in a placement which makes no sense. Instructions are terrible - very hard to understand.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fit perfectly into the knockout beside the clock in my 2010 Corolla, eliminating the need to have the two USB cords from my radio in my glove box. Works great.

Pros: Simple install. Works perfectly.. No loose cords

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have lots of options for vehicles that it will fit. I have a Toyota 2011 and couldn't use the Toyota attachment. It still fits and look good so no issue. The cords are long.

Pros: Multiple vehicles that it will fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in Nissan Frontier, 2012

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as stated. I installed in a 2012 Nissan Frontier (SV 4x4 crew cab). I had to sand down the top notch with my dremmel to make it fit.

Pros: Works great for charging and Android auto connection.

Cons: bracket for Nissan Frontier had to be sanded down a little with a dremmel to get it to fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works with 2014.5 camry

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected and fits 2014.5 Camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Toyota 4Runner in the PNW

K from PORTLAND, OR on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is literally the only dual USB data connection you can get that will fit a newer Toyota factory dash port. Because of the lack of options you have to make it work if it's exactly what you're looking for. It's not the tightest fit unfortunately, I'd recommend pulling whatever panel it's going into and using a zip tie or e. tape to hold it from behind. Once you do that you'll be good to go enjoying both data and charging from either port...If you're getting any Kenwood radio with dual USB ports this should not be considered optional :) I pulled my OEM USB/Aux plug to the left of the cig lighter and put this one in it's place. Total install time took about 5 minutes while the radio was out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed to keep the OEM feel.

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play at its finest! The paired perfectly with the KENWOOD DMX906s

Pros: Just worked.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits my 2010 Tundra Perfectly

Alex from OOLTEWAH on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and fits perfectly. In fact, the guys that installed it for me took pictures of the box and said they wanted to start using them in Toyota's since they do so many and have a hard time finding ones that fit. This was exactly what I was looking for. Zero regrets.

Pros: Fits great, Works like it should

Cons: I like the OEM look slightly better BUT no complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits some Honda, not others

Vernon from Muncie, IN on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit a 2006 Honda Ridgeline STL. The Honda insert is too small. However, I rated the product 5 stars because it looks like a durable product for vehicles it could fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

30 dollars down the drain

David from MEDINA, TN on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would only connect to Android Auto for a few seconds. No issue with Alpine ILW-650 USB. Wires came loose of the soldering after checking connections twice. Resoldered connections and still have the same connection issues. Guess I'm back to a USB hanging out of the glove box or wherever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2020
David, we're sorry you're disappointed with your USBD kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Doesn't Fit Nissan Frontier!

BINH from Fountain Valley on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit in my 2012 Nissan frontier due to the top middle hook part being so thick and not similar to the middle hook part like the bottom so i had to use tape to improvise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, Texas on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit 2011 Tundra perfectly! Nice addition to my new receiver. Looks great, snaps right in, looks slick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Matt from Haslet, Texas on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2011 Tundra perfectly! Perfect addition to my new receiver...Looks slick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does not work with 2003-2008 Toyota Corolla

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The "New Toyota" and "Old Toyota" interface does not work with 2003-2008 Toyota Corolla. Seems a bit odd, as it was and is a popular car.

Pros: None - didn't work out

Cons: Does not work with 2003-2008 Toyota Corolla

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beler USBD-Kit

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to perform well, and fits nicely in my 2007 Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brûlée USB extension cables

Jim from Alpharetta, GA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works great, but installing on a dashboard is limited unless you get creative. the thickness of the dashboard is an 1/8 of an inch and the gap from the base of the USP drive to the locking arms is much greater. I Super glued a tooth pick to close this gap which seemed to work OK. The super glue caused a little stain which I'm not happy about, but the USB port is at least secure. see pictures attached

Pros: As mentioned above. Product did what I needed it to do

Cons: Mounting on dash difficult. Need universal fit system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits and works great

Brian from CORDOVA, TN on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2006 Toyota Tundra and it fit like a glove. Works great with my new multimedia stereo with Apple CarPlay. (Hint: be sure to install the correct back piece before installing. In other words, you must use the correct back piece that corresponds to the face plate you're using.) My only wish is that it was a matte black finish instead of shiny to match the interior of my truck, but that's not a deal breaker for me. Would also like the LEDs to correspond to the active socket (you can't tell since they're laid out horizontally), but again, not a deal breaker.

Pros: A great way to upgrade your older vehicle. Worth the money not to have extra wires hanging from your stereo.

Cons: Shiny finish doesn't quite match my interior. Can't tell which LED corresponds to which socket.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP