Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Accele USBRHDMI

Extension cable for USB and HDMI connection

MFR # USBRHMDI

Accele USBRHDMI

Accele USBRHDMI

Extension cable for USB and HDMI connection

MFR # USBRHMDI

23 reviews
View this product

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with the Kenwood 1057xr head unit. Grab a 1 1/8" hole saw bit and this will slide in perfectly. I put a hose clamp behind it to properly secure it, since the nut on the back is plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice & Clean

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia , PA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your head unit has an HDMI option this is your best bet for a nice OEM clean look in your vehicle. Definitely pick this up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Edinboro, PA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, and has a clean look on the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an innovative product! This gives you a fixed access point for source units with rear HDMI and usb ports

Pros: Super convenient. Cuts down on cord clutter

Cons: I wish the housing threads and locknut were not soft rubber. It was difficult to tighten because the locknut flexes and causes extra friction. Hard plastic with rubber washers might work better. The face could still be soft rubber to accommodate a curved dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Kimberly, AL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this cable to add a hdmi and USB port in the tour pack of my Harley Davidson Ultra Classic. It was the perfect length and it works flawlessly. I would purchase it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Matt from Tuscaloosa, AL on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, clean factory look!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Sparrows Point, MD on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great Awesome

Pros: All good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Fitchburg, MA on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Jeff from Enumclaw, WA on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a cigar/accessory receptacle in a 2001 Toyota 4Runner. I had to use a Dremmel and openbup the hole a little larger but this worked as described.

Pros: Looks great in dash.

Cons: None. Do wish there was more selection of this type. Cable was way too long, but it all fit anyway.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Guyton, GA on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this for my 2005 F150, I installed a 2330 Pioneer stereo, removed the cigarette lighter holder and installed the usb cable/plug, it was a perfect fit, looks like it came from the factory. Only upgrade I see would be to put a more secure nut behind the harness. My usb from the phone to the plug is a tight fit so when I unplug the usb from the plug I have to push on the plug otherwise the rubber nut slips and the plug becomes loose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly - I installed it in the glove box so it's invisible... if you do that, make sure you plug it into the non-Carplay USB port (so that you don't have to open the glove box every time you want to connect your phone to the receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from St. Joseph, MO on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and looks very professional!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Carl from Vancouver, WA on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing worked great. Extended my new Kenwood Excelon unit to a plug inside of my console. I leave a lightning cord connected and just plug in my phone, toss it in the console, and forget about it. Works great with apple carplay contrary to some reports. One note; make sure you plug it into the right USB outlet, one of mine did Apple Carplay, one did not do Carplay at first it did not work and I thought it was the fault of this unit. Kenwood did not do a good job of communicating this or labeling the UB outputs.

Pros: Worked just like it should. everything works great

Cons: The "rubber" nut they give you to tighten it in place is a pain to tighten, really sticky. I imagine it will stay in place!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Gene from Leesport, PA on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great like a Factory installation everything works on my Samsung S8 plus for android auto. Going to try HDMI cable next for mirror link.

Pros: Works great excellent fit

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Jeff from Oak Creek, WI on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for an already factory plugged hole in the dash board.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Emporia, KS on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and looks great! Little challenge to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Ben from Huntsville, TX on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Installed in the console in my Jeep Wrangler. Looks very clean and factory-like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this!

Jason from Mechanicsville, VA on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much needed kit to make the connections to the head unit much more professional. Just be sure to plug the USB into the correct plug!

Pros: Makes connection to the head unit a breeze

Cons: Would be nice to have a larger unit with 2 USB and an HDMI

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

michael from Monroe mi on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to have a custom looking mount instead of cord just hanging out the back of my head unit. Like that it has multiple ways to mount

Pros: Clean looking install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Steve C from Orange Park, FL on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something to clean up the look of the wires from under my dash after installing my Pioneer NEX radio with video. I had the wires just hanging out and going into my glove box. I found this and thought I'd give it a try. It's really easy to install and gives the whole installation a very clean look. I highly recommend it.

Pros: Clean look, easy to install

Cons: Wire is a little long but no big deal as you can just zip tie it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, installation was a challenge

Gordon from Ft Worth, TX on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works great. Installation was hard because of how tight the nut screws on the adapter

Pros: Appearance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBRHDMI

Crutchfield customer from Deer lodge Montana on 6/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install. Gives a clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly!

Richard from alexandria, VA on 2/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly to extend the HDMI and USB connections from the rear of my Alpine X008U to the center console of my 2012 Expedition. Now I can use both without hassle!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP