Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Accele USBR2X

6-foot dual USB extension cable with dash mount — great for car stereos with two rear USB ports

MFR # USBR2X

Accele USBR2X

Accele USBR2X

6-foot dual USB extension cable with dash mount — great for car stereos with two rear USB ports

MFR # USBR2X

22 reviews
View this product

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice and clean look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from West Milford, NJ on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes Apple Car Play easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. glad I bought It

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Best thing since sliced bread! Works great no issues

Pros: Two outlets one spot both for charging and syncing my phone with my stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Solution.

Carter from SUMMERVILLE, SC on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in the hole for the factory accessory outlet for an OEM look. Transmits data for CarPlay with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seem ok quality

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it fit existing power outlet in Honda Ridgeline .

Pros: fit existing power outlet without any modification

Cons: cable was too long, 3ft is enough, cover rubber too stiff should be softer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Jake from Tucson, AZ on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. The hardest part was removing the old cigarette lighter from the plastic trim. Once that was out, this fit perfectly in its place. Looks professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solidly made while the housing is flexible enough to make a good tight connection with the mounting surface. I put this in the center console of my 2014 Jeep Patriot, very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to install and looks great. It has plenty of cord length to install it wherever needed and multiple ways to install for different needs. The rubber nut that holds it to the dash is a little difficult to get tight but keep working at it. Once its tight, it won't come loose.

Pros: Cord length Multiple ways to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Perth Amboy, NJ on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usesful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Teague, TX on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended by the tech. works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised, perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As Expected

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Good quality, ports fit well. Mounted in place of the lighter. Rubber cover is nice to have in a Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this, I used it as extension cable from my Kenwood received and it fit in standard cigarette lighter hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the job!

Crutchfield customer from Northbrook, IL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Base model truck that did not have any USB ports. Drilled a hole on dashboard and installed to the back of my New Crutchfield Boss Radio. The ports have a look that matches the dashboard so no one will ever know that these ports are an aftermarket upgrade. They also have a rubberized plastic cover to protect the ports from dust which match the two other rubberized plastic covers the truck has covering the headphone jacks. The cords on these jacks are really long, but if you use zip ties you can install them with know problem. one of the jacks ia a Apple Play port. I didn't know what Apple Play was, but after hooking up my iPhone to the port, anything you do on your phone, you can do on your radio screen including navigation. I would highly recommend this product if you have room in your dashboard. (Installing Tip: When not using the supplied undermount bracket and mounting port module and are installing the module into your own pre-drilled dashboard hole, after tightening down the module installation nut, apply clear silicone caulk around the nut to the backside surface of the USB ports module.) This will keep the module from ever spinning in the dashboard.

Pros: Great quality all around, product plastic matches dashboard plastic material, and product size matches existing port size.

Cons: Length of the hook-up lines to the radio. They should make two lengths. One length for a radio connection right next to the port and another length for when someone wants to install the port module in the back of the vehicle for the backseat occupants.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great, looks OEM

Jeffrey from NORTH ANDOVER, MA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this with a head new unit that had two USB connections in the rear. I replaced an existing 12v outlet in the dash with this. The 6 foot length was not a problem in my case, 2013 Volkswagen Passat

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Connection a little tight

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in an existing cigarette lighter hole, however when I tried several different USB cables, none of them slid into either connector easily. Had to apply too much force to make a connection and then it required a needle nose pliers to remove. Crutchfield sent a second cable and it has the same problem. They are checking their supply to see if it is a bad batch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Hyde Park, NY on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT for Android Auto

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appear well built, but would not allow Android Auto to work on my Sony stereo. It's really the reason I bought them.

Pros:

Cons: Will not sync Android Auto.

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2020
We're sorry this USB extension didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Selbyville, DE on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, super simple install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accele USBR2X

Crutchfield customer from Bulverde, TX on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no place to put six feet of wire below my dash board. Had to return and purchase something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP