Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Performance 100AC

Access Series 4" coaxial speakers

MFR # 100AC

Focal Performance 100AC

Focal Performance 100AC

Access Series 4" coaxial speakers

MFR # 100AC

9 reviews
View this product

Great speakers

Michael from South Carolina on 2/14/2021

2017 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical as to whether these speakers would improve the sound without upgrading the amp. Well, they certainly did. Huge improvement and I can't wait to take them to their limits with an amp.

Pros: Clarity, nice highs, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Performance 100AC

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just amazing!!! Will buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Hooksett, NH on 5/19/2020

2018 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are outstanding. I haven't even hooked them up to my amp yet, they are just running on my factory amp. Great speakers

Pros: top level design and materials

Cons: Be aware of the height of the tweeters when fabricating any mounts. They are a little tall.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker for Mahindra Cabbed tractor

Mahindra from MA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these in my Mahindra 2638 tractor. They fit right into the speaker hole, however the protective speaker grills can't really be put on without pulling the roof, if even then. And the tweeter comes close to touching the stock ones so I just left them off. Anyways, these things really rock for a 4 inch speaker, and make working in the tractor that much more enjoyable. Very clear sound to hear every lyric, but surprisingly strong bass for a 4 inch (but still a 4inch) . Plenty of sound and power without replacing the Kenwood head unit that came with the tractor. I really like the way focal speakers tend to sound and these didn't disappoint, looking forward to their sound when they have another 20/30 hours on them!

Pros: Great clarity Impressive mid-range for 4 inch speaker fit right into speaker hole

Cons: protective grille can't be installed without taking the roof off the tractor Tweeter too big to use stock speaker grille

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Performance 100AC

Kieron from Collierville, TN on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers, if you are looking for the ability to be able to hear details in songs, these are the one's for you!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Performance 100AC

Crutchfield customer from Newark , DE on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great as expected from focal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AWESOME

Brandon from Windsor, CA on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers provide the perfect crisp highs that I needed to complete my audio system. thanks focal! Well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

perfect

deer from texas on 4/9/2015

2003 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are setup on my rear deck and sound amazing being powered off my alpine cde-hd149bt. Crystal clear and crisp highs and amazing high mids. Focal really sets the bar with their access line.

Pros: highs, high-mids, and mids. The standard for any audiophile.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Surprisingly good sound

Michael from California Central Coast on 8/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really were a surprise with the quality of their sound. In the context of a four inch speaker, they produce much better sound than anyone would expect. They are at their best in the mid-bass range and the high-note range of course. I replaced four inch MBQuart speakers with these, and the Focal produce better sound than those ever did. With the tweeters being a hard material, the highs are very clean and crisp, something I want in a convertible; a soft tweeter material doesn't sound as good in that environment. The cross-fiber cones deliver the mid-bass range with a nice quality sound, very clear and impressive.

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Clean bright tweeter output. Tweeters are pointable to deliver better sound staging to the listeners. Surprisingly good mid-bass range sound. They sound like much larger speakers, amazing.

Cons: No cons for their sound. Installation instructions aren't much.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP