Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
958 344 581 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
958 344 581 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Performance 130AS

Access Series 5-1/4" 2-way component speaker system

MFR # 130AS

Focal Performance 130AS

Focal Performance 130AS

Access Series 5-1/4" 2-way component speaker system

MFR # 130AS

14 reviews
View this product

Focal Performance 130AS

Crutchfield customer from Nanuet, NY on 6/12/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal 130AS & 130AC

Ed from Puyallup, WA on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound performance is clear, loud and solid! Great buy for the money. Keep up the great job! Tuccio

Pros: Clear sound, awesome product, highly recommend!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super clear!

Brian from West Hollywood, CA on 9/4/2018

1999 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. The clarity and depth of detail is amazing with these speakers. I hear things in songs that were never apparent before, quite amazing. My only complaint is the punch of mid-bass isn't as strong as I'd like but the speakers aren't very large either. I have the speakers matched with a Focal 10" P25F sub and they sound brilliant together.

Pros: Clarity, soundstage, tweeters are amazing, build quality

Cons: Price, mid/low bass not strong

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Performance 130AS

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/14/2018

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ran off of factory radio with LC6 and Focal 4 Channel amp with Focal 2 ways in rear doors of F150.clean crisp sound but lacking mid sound but overall satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic

Harrison from Wisconsin on 9/26/2015

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great running off an aftermarket head unit, but I have a suspicion it will sound amazing running off a 50watt amp!

Pros: Amazing sound quality Easy to install Quality built Crossover is easy to adjust

Cons: Doesn't come with speaker wire (not a big deal, just make sure you have some on hand)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Focal 130 components

CBly from Tulsa, OK on 9/22/2015

1996 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too small for my application, had to send back and get the 165's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Very nice speakers

Cory K from Minnesota on 9/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are crystal clear. I can hear everything in my music with sharp detail with these. They seem to be constructed very well. The tweeters are very bright without being overwhelming and they're easy to balance in the mix thanks to the crossover controls. Not much for bass with the woofers but that's really not what they're for anyway.

Pros: Sound Build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Focal Performance 130AS

Crutchfield customer from Red Bank, NJ on 4/13/2015

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sounds is great. Quality and loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Focal Performance 130AS

Drew from Auburn, WA on 3/21/2015

2006 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Audi A3

Pros: Easy to install with adapters provided. Sounds great.

Cons: Was hoping these were still on sale

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock

Isiah from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After weeks of researching and recommendations, Crutchfield recommended these to me, and though skeptical I couldn't be happier! These speakers sound fantastic! Installation for my 1999 Ford explorer was fairly quick and simple except for the tweeters which needed a new place. These speakers have so much range and depth whether it be my favorites metal, rap, or edm.

Pros: Great mids and lows, and sounds great off aftermarket stereo. Very clear even when loud. Tweeters bring out notes and symbals you wouldn't hear otherwise.

Cons: Speakers didn't align with my 1999 Ford explorer speaker panel, so I had to make adjustments with a power tool.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

not impressed

JG from Portland OR on 10/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers and played them at soft to moderate levels. After three years both woofers blew. Meanwhile the pioneers in the back are still going strong. The tweeters are great, but these woofers should last far longer for the price. Also the base on these is mostly non-existant. These are mid-range woofers only.

Pros: Tweeters are excellent

Cons: Woofers wear out and die. Bass is lame.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 39 found this helpful

wonderful product

scotty southside from morgan hill,ca on 7/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers out of such a small package. the crossover is outstanding as well splitting the frequencies

Pros: all good

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Happy audiophile

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/30/2014

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I heard the 165AS component set at a local shop alongside all the other Focal components and some JL Audio and Infinities. The AS series are the best sounding to me for a wide range of music. Since the 165 set wouldn't fit my car, I went with these. Not much difference really. The material they use on these gives an amazing clarity where even with metal symphonic songs you hear every note of every instrument crystal clear. These should be run with an amp, but they are sounding great even without it. I spent so much time carefully mounting the amp I haven't had a chance to hook it up yet.

Pros: Crystal clear clarity.

Cons: Need an amp and subwoofer to get the full experience (but that can be said about any component set)

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Size doesn't always matter

DirtyJ from WI on 4/24/2014

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll find larger speakers outside of the Focal brand which cannot hold their ground against a fine pair of these! My listening style is death metal and dubstep - most speakers I've tried were bright and metallic on the high end. What I didn't realize was how much distortion and extra noise were produced.... until I purchased Focals! Especially for you metalheads who enjoy the loud, try out these Focals in addition to (or better still, pair them with a pair of Focal rear speakers) and you'll still enjoy the loud! The difference is you will notice every fret played, including sounds you've never heard before! These babies are clean sounding as well, which is nice because I enjoy high volume (freeway/highway only).

Pros: Cleaner than other speakers priced similarly

Cons: Small size is deceptive!

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

TOP