Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Performance 690AC

Access Series 6"x9" coaxial speakers

MFR # 690AC

Focal Performance 690AC

Focal Performance 690AC

Access Series 6"x9" coaxial speakers

MFR # 690AC

15 reviews
View this product

Focal Performance 690AC

Crutchfield customer from Denair, CA on 9/12/2019

1974 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers I have bought 2 pair they are load worth the $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Performance 690AC

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 9/9/2019

1979 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are really nice. they are very clear and loud as well. I love turning these up all the way so everyone around can hear what i'm listening to. I don't listen to very much rap, mostly indie rock so the bass isn't amazing, but it's nowhere near bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Performance 690AC

Crutchfield customer from Perry, OK on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Focal one of the best sounding speaker money can buy. I have been installing car audio for 35 years I have bought and and installed about every brand available. I found out over time if you have a good ear for music don't mess around with entry level audio go ahead and spend the money and do it right. You will have no regret in the long run. Even though this speaker is not a top of the line focal it still has top quality sound and design. I have focal in all of my autos would not run anything else.

Pros: Focal quality and sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Focal Performance 690AC

Luis Ariel from coachella ca on 2/5/2018

1962 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers real loud and clear... not that much bass but still great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Performance 690AC

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 10/15/2017

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm blown away with the sound these speakers put out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quality sound at a great price

Jimmy from Coatesville, PA on 8/30/2017

1966 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds quality is amazing!! Installed in a 1966 Chevelle in stock package tray locations. Mounted right up without any issues. Paired with an Infinty amp and playing musing through Bluetooth and clearly can hear while driving down highway with very loud custom race exhaust. So happy with these replacing the garbage speakers that were previously installed.

Pros: Sounds great, perfect fit for a classic car, mounting hardware made install easy for a single person.

Cons: The spade connectors on the speaker are smaller than standard off the shelf connectors. Had to crimp the ends to tighten them up.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers

Steve from Long Beach, CA on 9/9/2016

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were direct replacements for factory 6x9s in the rear deck. They were professionally installed and that took a little tweaking, as I wanted the car interior to look stock. I also had a Focal component system installed in the front locations. Even without replacing the factory installed amp, these speakers have really upgraded the sound quality.

Pros: Great sound separation and clarity. Nice bass and midrange. Excellent upgrade to decent, albeit not great, factory speakers.

Cons: Tweeters are a little hot, but it is easily fixed by tuning down the treble.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing

KyleJay from Newark ca on 11/30/2015

1996 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and the bass is excellent for just 6x9s. The only problem was is that they didn't fall right into place i had to hit them to fit in snug

Pros: Great sound all around

Cons: Didnt really fit perfectly in my 1996 acura

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2013 Harley Street Glide

Jerry G from Fort Myers, FL. on 10/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of these in my rear saddle bag lids running off of an "Arc Audio 600.4" which puts out 150 watts per channel x 4 in either 2 or 4 ohm's.... I started with Arc audio 125.2 .... 70 watts x2 @ 4ohms or 125 @ 2ohms.. I had it running at just 70 watts with a pair of Focal 165KRC's in the batwing fairing and I already appreciated the Loud Quality sound!! The 600.4 along with the AC Focal 6x9's in the Lids and another pair of 165KRC's in the lower fairing pods is nothing short of AMAZING!! The Focal tweeters are a little "Bright" in my opinion, however on the bike @ 70+MPH they're right at home combatting the wind and road noise!! The AC 6x9's on the road are Great for the passenger and when stopped in a parking lot to show your stereo to someone, the AC 6x9's are flat out LOUD with just a touch more Bass than the KRC's... Imaging and stereo separation are second to none!! However if your looking for a car application I would give serious thought to the Alpine R series as the silk tweeter is so smooth and detailed it's crazy, and they're cheaper!! Hope this review help people out since the only negative to the focal speaker is really that's they're pricey!

Pros: Sound quality!!

Cons: A touch expensive!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Cory K from Minnesota on 9/18/2015

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best sounding 6x9s I have ever heard. Great bass and clarity. I listen to metal and these make it sound like a real kick drum is in the back seat. I paired these with the matching Focal 5 1/4" component speakers for the front doors (the 6 3/4" wouldn't fit my car) and it simply sounds fantastic in my car now.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Performance 690AC compilment Focal

mrgary from Illinois on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I don't usually provide feedback reviews, but FOCAL products are an expensive investment and I truly believe that they are certainly worthy of my time to do so for those who want to know and learn of about this marvelous product. These speakers were installed by myself with the help of an internet web site called Zen and the Art of Car Audio, Bojo Trim Panel Trim Tools previously purchased from CRUTCHFIELD , speaker adapters from Speaker-Adapters.com and Stinger - RKX36B- Roadkill Dampening material. These absolutely compliment my existing Focal 165 AS components & Pioneer AVH-X2700BS Head Unit, again both previously purchased from Crutchfield. Both sets of Focal speakers are continuing to break-in and each and everyday sound better than the day before. I use to dread my 45 minute drive to work each morning, but now I look forward to this time in the quiet of the early morning when my hearing is at it's best to hear the Spirit of Sound that FOCAL only provides.

Pros: The best car audio I have ever owned.

Cons: Absolutely NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing frequency response with Factory Headunit

T from North Carolina on 2/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed two 6x9 Focal speakers in my front doors of my '14 Silverado. To those people who are reviewing these speakers saying they don't have any bass; you basically didnt setup your system correctly. I recommend buying plastic mounting kit for the '14 Chevys, but I used dremmel and cut out the factory speaker and reused the plastic frame to mount them to the door. The key to bass with these speakers: They way the system was designed is to have the speaker sealed airtight to the door, which then creates a sealed box using the door cavity. Use foam or silicone to properly seal the speaker to the plastic frame and then again to the door. These speakers will not distort, and sound solid at low bass freq. They also have a very punchy and crisp response which sounds great with the clear highs. Highly recommend these speakers, just make sure you properly install them and you'll love them.

Pros: Frequency Range, Crisp and Loud Bass, Aimable Tweeters, Quality, No Bass Loss or High Distortion at loud volumes.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Not Good For Hip-Hop or current R&B music

ILikeMyMusicLoud from 20001 on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's really hard buying speakers online. What I think sounds good is probably not going to be the same for the next person. I was told by an Audio Installation company, this speaker and the Focal 165 KRC, and two Focal FD 2.350's would be the perfect setup for the type of music I want to listen to on my Harley Davidson Street Glide. He was totally wrong. This setup is great for any music not requiring bas (Straight Ahead Jazz, Country, some Rock & Roll, Classical, old school R&B). An Alpine setup on the same bike that was less than half the cost of the Focal setup blew it away in volume, quality of sound (unless you prefer bright highs), and Bass. The Amp he was using was a JL Audio XD600/6. I was blown away. These speakers distort at higher volumes. This setup was tuned by a professional authorized Focal Retail shop.

Pros: They're OK for some genre's of music

Cons: Way over priced for the quality. Distort with songs that have Bass. Price does not mean quality

Crutchfield response on

14 of 24 found this helpful

Metalheads/dubsteppers would enjoy these!

Dirty J from WI on 4/25/2014

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for a complete sound stage and need rear fill, these Focals will fit in nicely! My preferred stage includes subwoofers, these mid-rage speakers, and the Focal 5 1/4" high range up front. I listen to metal and dubstep - and the Focal Access line is perfect! The sound quality is excellent at the highest volumes! You'll hear the bass guitar and rhythm guitars, as well as backup vocals with such clarity that listening to your old stand-by songs...well, you'll appreciate the songs that much more!!

Pros: Clarity at high volumes Clarity of the background instruments/vocals

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

690AC. Pretty nice speakers

Jay from Newport News, VA on 4/15/2014

1997 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these about a month ago.i got them running simply off a kenwood kdc 597.i have a 97 mercury grand marquis. I have the focal 570ACs in the front doors and these in the rear deck. These speakers get loud. They have great highs. They arent really bright like people say about some other focal speakers. The mids are good too. The lows are pretty good but im about to get some subs for the lows. I need more bass. But overall these speakers are doing the job i love loud music and i dont regret the purchase. My car sounds much better !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP