Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Chora 806

Bookshelf speakers (Light Wood)

MFR # FCHORA806LW

Focal Chora 806

Focal Chora 806

Bookshelf speakers (Light Wood)

MFR # FCHORA806LW

22 reviews
View this product

Focal Chora 806

Susan from Key Largo, FL on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. The speakers are very accurate and voices are easier to understand when listening to movies and tv. I like them.

Pros: Very accurate and great looking. Also very efficient.

Cons: None yet as I have only owned these speakers for 2 weeks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Daniel from Pasadena, MD on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bookshelf speaker. Very crisp and transparent highs, and midrange and excellent bass response especially from a bookshelf speaker. Would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality affordable speaker for a beginner

Daniel from Southampton, PA on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More of a car audio guy, delving into the world of home audio and was looking for a decent pair of bookshelves. I'm finding the variety of online chatter and reviews of every home audio product sometimes excessive. These speakers in particular seem to be polarizing. I find the slate gray/ blue with walnut uniquely appealing. That played into my selection, along with respect for Focal in the car audio sphere, and the fact these speakers sound were reviewed as very detailed. I'm content with my purchase and Crutchfields quick shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Lance from Columbia, MO on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for close-range low-volume listening and have not been disappointed. Great clarity without being overly bright. Paired great with a NAD D 3045 amp and a Focal Evo Cub subwoofer.

Pros: Great overall sound with minimal need for EQ adjustments. Great performance at low volumes.

Cons: The looks can be polarizing. The grills, in particular, are dull and the speakers look notably better without them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound clarity and quality is great...luv em...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Danny from Albuquerque, NM on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I did purchase an open box or previously owned product I certainly was not expecting this from Crutchfield. Original sale price was this much brand new and used or open box for $95.00 off. If I knew that this was what I was going to receive I would have been more than happy to pay $95 bucks more for brand new ones, who wouldn't? I don't believe I stand alone thinking the condition of the cabinets is just ok and considering the price I truly believe that these should have been discounted more considering there condition. I guess I expected Crutchfield to hold themselves to a higher standard but was obviously wrong. Pretty disappointed!

Pros: Great sounding speakers as I would expect from Focal

Cons: Overpriced considering condition

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2022
Danny, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big and gorgeous sound

Craig from S. Burlington, VT on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In a word - spectacular. These are my first ever Focal speakers. I've owned (many) Paradigm, Klipsch, KEF, Dynaudio, Boston Acoustics (and some others I can't recall) speakers in the past. These are easily among the very best bookshelf speakers I've ever owned. I do wish they made a pair of these with a 5 or 5.5 inch woofer, as these are on the large side for bookshelves. Exquisite sound with ultra clarity and IMPACT. Very few bookshelf speakers can deliver the full range clarity and impact that these do, in my opinion. And for under a grand on sale, it's hard to imagine these can be topped. I went for the light wood / beige color for something different. Very nice, pleasant color & finish. If you get them, you won't regret it. I sure don't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fighting Way Above it's Weightcase

Dominic from North Royalton, OH on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would like to start by saying, I mostly listen to alternative folk, americana, Jazz, and blues. It took a little over 20 hours for these to open up, but now that they are burned in MAN do they sound amazing! I paired them with the Rotel A12 MKii. I like my music to sound like the band is standing in my house and these bookshelf speaker totally fit the bill. They are unmatched in clarity at this price. It doesn't matter if I have them facing straight ahead or toed in. Everything is place perfectly with the main vocal straight down the middle and they are above the speakers. You get quality sound no matter where are you positioned as well. The sound stage is very wide.

Pros: Sound stage Uncolored They disappear stylish Build quality

Cons: I have nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Mike from Cumming, GA on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Love the sound. Very detailed and articulate. With a small sub these sound like towers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal beauty

Roger from Lockport, IL on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vocals are crystal clear and the bass exceeds expectations for these bookshelf speakers. Exceptionally beautiful look. Subtle textured sides and top almost feel silky. The silver tweeter in black mirrored fronts that reflect everything are a perfect modern look. Truly 100% satisfied.

Pros: Not only will they add beautiful sound, they will absolutely enhance the beauty of any room. Made in France by locals.

Cons: Not really any. Maybe redesign the woofer cover to "pop" more. It's fine but a bit plain. The cover does stay on just fine.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Brad from Ohio on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for anyone who loves detail. The best metal tweeters I've ever heard. You will hear details you may have never heard before. The top end of other speakers compared to these sounds kinda like white noise.

Pros: Crystal clear, great image

Cons: Wanted the dark wood but why make the front blue? Would prefer the grill cover the entire front instead of just the woofer.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Paul from Mendota Heights, MN on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Paul from New York, NY on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for exceptionally bright tweeter. These were almost as bright a ls B&W 607, which I went for. Otherwise, these are awesome. And beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Listening Bliss!

Crutchfield customer from Temple Hills, MD on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Two weeks ago, I purchased the Focal Chora 806 bookshelf speakers and WOW! My first listen was Chicago. The harmonics were spectacular. After further listening, I continue to marvel at the clarity and natural / authentic sound across all genres of music / Gospel, Smooth Jazz, R&B, Pop, Classical, ETC. If clarity, harmonics, and purity of sound is what you desire in your bookshelf speaker, I highly recommend the Focal Chora 806 speaker.

Pros: Great performance at the high and mid Range levels; Spectacular Harmonics:

Cons: Lacks overall performance at the lower frequencies. Strongly suggest pairing with a sub-wolfer.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing find!!!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I selected these pictures based on reviews and the Crutchfield online listening tool for my bedroom. When they arrived I loved the sound but they were too big. After a few days and after auditioning B&W 6-7's and Kef L50 Meta's, the Focals were just too wonderful to return. I love them!!! Brilliant transparency, imaging, and energy in my small setup. What a wonderful find! (My main speakers are Sonus Fabers)

Pros: Transparency, energy, highs, and bass, great looks. Sound wonderful on a dresser only 4 feet apart.

Cons: large for bookshelves. need pliers to open the banana plug ports. lol

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

My first Focals

Crutchfield customer from Cave Spring, GA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am working away from home for several months at a time so bought these as a small second system. My 95 watt Denon drives them beautifully. The clarity really stands out. The highs have a bell like quality, mids are natural and bass kind of holds back. I did add a sub.

Pros: Superb highs and mids. Adequate bass. Visually appealing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific! It was finally time to upgrade the (perfectly decent) Mirage bookshelf speakers I've had for (mumble-mumble) years. Big improvements in both clarity and soundstage (even without the high-end amp many reviewers recommended). I was glad some of the other reviewers mentioned that the first few hours would be a bit harsh; I would otherwise have been quite upset. But now, a week or so in, I'm delighted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent sounding bookshelves

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently decided to update my Klipsch Reference Premier speakers in my 7.2.2 system. I really enjoyed how the Klipsch RP series sounded, but mainly out of boredom I decided to make a change. After countless online research I decided on the Focal Chora line up. I used have Focal component speakers in my previous car and I remember how great they sounded, especially on the upper end with their super clear and articulate tweeters (but not harsh sounding). I am very happy I made the change as these Focals sound superb in my home theater. Here are my thoughts on the Focals vs the Klipsch RP: 1. The Focal tweeters are a bit smoother and reach higher than the Klipsch. It sounds like there is more 'room' or 'air' around the upper frequencies, but it is smooth and never harsh 2. Voices sound a bit more natural on the Focals, almost like there is someone in the room talking to you (it's a strange sensation) 3. The mid bass is not as forward as on the Klipsch RP's, so you hear a little more details within the bass on the Focals. To their credit the Klipsch sound is very entertaining and fun to listen to, but the the Focals flesh out more details. The Chora line is definitely a step up from the Klipsch RP in my opinion. My only negative is the build quality. At first glance, these are very well made speakers and the fit and finish is in line with their price. However the glossy trim ring around the woofer fell off the speaker from the weight of the magnetic grill cover.

Pros: Clear, articulate and punchy sound Step up from Klipsch RP line

Cons: Questionable build quality Removing banana plug covers is very tricky

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Layman's terms

Crutchfield customer from Bushkill, PA on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These serve as left/right front speakers for a 5.1.2 setup. In layman's speak, they serve their purpose. Ample support for the center and atmos speakers. And the soundstage is good. Speakers live up to their specs. Worth every penny. I would recommend.

Pros: Worth every cent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these pair of Focal 806 after having them for a week i just fell in love with them super impressive sound works excellent in small rooms is really Hi Fi material, I could not help it and I just ordered the center channel also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BROKE THEM IN THEY SOUND GREAT. HF NICE AND SMOOTH NO HARSHNESS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Focal Chora 806

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially a bit harsh at the top. After Several hours of listening they smoothed out and now are sweet and detailed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound