Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Chora 826-D

Dolby Atmos® enabled floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # FCHORA826DBK

Focal Chora 826-D

Focal Chora 826-D

Dolby Atmos® enabled floor-standing speaker (Black)

MFR # FCHORA826DBK

12 reviews
View this product

Focal Chora 826-D

Edmund from Portland, OR on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp highs and midrange but needs subs to color the scene. I like them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826-D

Philip from Buena Park, CA on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loving it. No regrets at all. Great sale too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for Movies and Music in Home Theater

Dipal from WILLOUGHBY, OH on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are replacing a pair of 10 year old Klipsch RF-52II. They sit on 4 IsoAcoustics Orea Indigos isolators. They are being powered by a 80W Denon AVR-X1700H. After the 15-20hr break in period. WOW. I cannot believe for 10 years I was listening to so much information that was just missing from the Klipsch. Not only that but sitting about 11-12 feet from them I feel the Klipsch horns add more to the problem vs these direct radiating tweeters. You also don't need a lot to power these; don't worry so much about the minimum 2.9 ohm impedance spec. They are not bright at all as some say but they are very articulate. You will hear everything, in a good way. Stereo imaging is awesome; makes you wonder if you even need a dedicated center. Listening to music and the sound was coming right in front of me at 0 degrees, even when the speakers were about 24 degrees off axis with a slight toe in. The Dolby Atmos is ok. The Front Enabled speakers add more to the ambiance and make the stage more open, but they don't do what you think they do with making objects zoom over your head. I would pass on it and get some proper over head speakers for a true 5.1.2 or a 7.1.2. Dark Wood or the Light Wood is the way to go. The Dark Wood is slightly darker than the pictures make it seem. The Black wrap is just awful. I have it on my Focal Chora Center and Surrounds and just touching the ridged plastic ridged make it get goose bumps.

Pros: Great sound. Very articulate, clear, and tight bass.

Cons: Expensive, try to find it on sale. Or skip the Dolby Atmos and just get the regular 826.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826-D

George from Cape Coral, FL on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional looks and crystal clear sound

Pros: Great sounding, great looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level Flagship

Erik from Georgetown, CO on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Focal sound on a budget. These were purchased to build a 5.1 system. That has not happened yet. The speakers are in a 2.1 system and are everything I expected from the entry level Focal flagship. Brilliant highs without fatigue, full mids and decent bass by themselves and even better with a subwoofer. The sale price makes these speakers an even better deal. I'm pushing them with a 200 watt class AB amplifier. Happy purchase!

Pros: Excellent sound Incredible price

Cons: Ugly plastic rings around speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826-D

Siddharth from South Milwaukee, WI on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker! I use it for music and movies. Dialogues and vocals incredible without the loss of bass and lows. In fact so good that I don't even need center speakers.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal 826-D

Primo from Romeoville, IL on 10/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best ever set of speakers I've ever had. Amazing sound, all the the instruments that I never heard before in my previous set of speakers are now heard in these speakers. Focal 826-D can stand toe to toe to any high end speakers of this range. It's a WINNER! Highly recommended.

Pros: It's made in France, with high grade materials. It's a high end speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826-D

Burak from Austin, TX on 9/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for movie & music.

Pros: Nice design & quality.

Cons: Pair speakers arrived on separate days.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy owner

Steve from Bowdoinham, ME on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound absolutely incredible for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Needham, MA on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome, sweet, and full sound. The Dolby speakers are a huge bonus and allows me to run 2 amps (1 tube and 1 Dolby) into them.

Pros: sweet

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sounding Tower speakers (with Atmos)

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently decided to update my Klipsch Reference Premier speakers in my 7.2.2 system. I really enjoyed how the Klipsch RP series sounded, but mainly out of boredom I decided to make a change. I used have Focal component speakers in my previous car and I remember how great they sounded, especially on the upper end with their super clear and articulate tweeters (but not harsh sounding). I am very happy I made the change as these Focals sound superb in my home theater. Here are my thoughts on the Focals vs the Klipsch RP: 1. The Focal tweeters are a bit smoother and reach higher than the Klipsch. It sounds like there is more 'room' or 'air' around the upper frequencies, but it is smooth and never harsh 2. Voices sound a bit more natural on the Focals, almost like there is someone in the room talking to you 3. The mid bass is not as forward as on the Klipsch RP's, so you hear a little more details within the bass on the Focals. To their credit the Klipsch sound is very entertaining and fun to listen to, but the the Focals flesh out more details. 4. Built in ATMOS speakers do a much better job of bouncing height channel sound from the ceiling. It is amazing how they accomplish this, but Dolby Atmos demos actually sound more realistic than with with the Klipsch RP Atmos toppers. I am very impressed with the Focals. Movies sound amazing especially with Atmos soundtracks, and 2-channel music is incredible with the Focal's sweet upper end. Highly recommended!

Pros: Clear, articulate and open upper end Punchy and deep bass, but never muddy Atmos channel speakers work extremely well

Cons: One of the shipping boxes was beat up and missing the speaker base

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826-D

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High fidelity at it's finest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound