Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Chora 826

Floor-standing speaker (Light Wood)

MFR # FCHORA826LW

Focal Chora 826

Focal Chora 826

Floor-standing speaker (Light Wood)

MFR # FCHORA826LW

8 reviews
View this product

Focal Chora 826

Douglas from Littleton, CO on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Out of the box these took about 20 minutes to unbox, assemble and install in my living room. Focal does an outstanding job on packaging and labeling. These speakers replaced another set I had bought from Crutchfield about 6 months ago that cost about $1200 a pair. You really get what you pay for with these Focal speakers. The highs are crisp and focused yet not overbearing with no sibiliance, mids are detailed and forward and not mushy, bass is quick and deep. Other reviews say the same thing about these speakers. I can see myself keeping these for years. Piano and guitar both sound amazing. Can hear the reverberation of guitar strings and the striking of the strings and decay which I couldn't on my previous speakers. Will be a Focal customer for life. I listen to mostly 60-70s rock, jazz, classical and opera. All sound fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vocal speakers perform

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price!

Pros: Quality construction, superb sound for the price point

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punches Above Its Price Class

Steven from WEBSTER, TX on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listening Environment - 14'x16' open concept living room into dining and kitchen, no room treatment, speakers placed ~18" minimum from the wall (no port plugs used) Usage - 50% Movies/HT, 50% streaming (progressive rock, laid back jazz, indie, some EDM, Jpop/Jrock, Kpop, NY style hip hop) Additional Setup Items - Gaia III from IsoAcoustics installed, 75W/150W amp (high damping factor, 2O low load), high grade optical Cable, hand-made hifi cables Initial Impressions - Stylish blue color, amazing wood veneer, and a tres chic plinth. Front ported design is great for those with spatial restrictions, and the higher efficiency rating would be good for those looking for solid state in the 40-80W range, my 150W brought a bit more life and volume, but if I didn't have the luxury of comparison I would be chuffed nonetheless. Wide soundstage that is easy to tailor with minimal effort. Treble - Very airy and articulate, not to be confused with being bright. Would pair very well with a warm amp. Vocals, HT, and jazz and very clear and a pleasure to listen to. For the price the treble is is a stand-out feature second to none in its category. Bass - Quite lean, but gutsy and punchy. Mid-bass and general bass separation with decoupling feet make a huge difference, and to me shines with bass lines in indie/pop music. Conclusion - This speaker sounds as good as it looks. This would appeal to those wanting articulation, listening to instrumentals, and t

Pros: - Stylish colors available - Very easy to drive - Sounds great at low volumes - Punchy bass, albeit lean, with amazing mid-bass - Open and filling soundstage

Cons: - Plinth on wood floor moves easily - Direct tweeter placement can give excessive highs - Very lean bass, would need a sub-woofer for complete experience - Stiff competition in its price range - Screws for plinth assembly dirty/oily and lower quality material (would prefer steel/aluminum, equal material for hex wrench provided) - No bi-wire available (by design, but to me makes it simplistic in setup)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality as I expected from Focal loudspeakers, i.e. the detail and clarity. Crutchfield delivered on time as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In a small room with a touch of acoustical treatment these hit a home run

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and desing

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and excellent design. The speakers arrived on time and in perfect condition and the set up with my amp and banana cables was very simple. I am very satisfied with the quality and overall experience.

Pros: Excellent sound, great design, easy to connect, perfect for all music genres.

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fun Sound

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CT on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Fun speaker. I'm able to power it with my little PS Sprout 100, though it could probably benefit from a bit more juice. Very happy with it!

Pros: Sounds great. What else do you need?

Cons: Somewhat awkward footprint

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Chora 826

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully crafted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

TOP