Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Chora Center

Center channel speaker (Light Wood)

MFR # FCHORACCLW

Focal Chora  Center

Focal Chora Center

Center channel speaker (Light Wood)

MFR # FCHORACCLW

9 reviews
View this product

Focal Chora Center

Danny from Albuquerque, NM on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. I had a Polk s35 and it seemed fine but this Chora really brought my other Focal speakers to life. Very happy and impressed with the quality of this item even though it was a used, open box item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Chora Center Channel Speaker - Scratch 'N Dent

Kuo from Dade City, FL on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned a pair of Focal Chora 826 floor standing speakers for music listening. I decided to turn it into a home theater surround sound system in my new home, so I purchased the Focal Chorac center speaker and 2 surround. I took a chance and purchased the center speaker from the 'scratch 'n dent' inventory and saved about $100 if bought new. I'm super happy with the performance and the matching timber to my 826s. The scratch 'n dent in this case is a small but noticeable damage at the upper right rear corner. It did bother me; however, I believe it was worth the savings. I've been a long time customer of Crutchfield. I'm extremely pleased with their selections and service. I will continue to be a loyal customer going forward.

Pros: 1. Accurate timber matching with Chora 826s 2. Scratch 'N Dent pricing and minimum damage 3. Beautiful design and form factor

Cons: 1. Focal speakers overall pricing (pricing of new speakers in general for most brands)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sounds good

Steve from Daly City, CA on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great sounding center - very pleased. A little on the bright side which is my taste. Pairs well with my Denon receiver. Very helpful that it comes with a small rubber riser so you can tilt the speaker slightly up (or down) - as I have my center sitting below my TV. Soon I'll be replacing my left and right speakers with ones from Focal also.

Pros: Sounds good, looks good, can be tilted slightly up or down with included riser.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Channel!

Adrian from Morgantown, WV on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center channel. I decided to upgrade after many years mainly due to poor center performance. First I tried a Klipsh 504c. I wanted to be excited as it was the most expensive speaker I had ever bought at that point. Something was missing though and it actually hurt my ears after a bit. Next I tried the Elac Corina. Absolutely beautiful sound from the towers but the center just couldn't balance and never felt powerful. I even bought a separate amplifier for the center stage because I liked the towers so much but it still wasn't right. I almost gave in and accepted it but I stumbled onto a review of the Chora and decided to give it a try. WOW! Presence! It is exactly what I thought a center should be. No longer do I have to adjust center levels or constantly mess with volume. Its perfect for home theater. If you have been searching, just get it and you will finally be done.

Pros: Great presence, Easy to drive, Decent size, Attractive, Life like sound.

Cons: Hit or miss on the grills but not bad if you need them like in my case (Puppy and 5 yo).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Center!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I purchased this from the Outlet dept.....Scratch and Dent. I can't find one imperfection on it! Looks brand new! Came boxed in the original box. The sound is incredible compared to the old JBL S Center I had, which wasn't bad in its day! Much fuller sound with greater clarity and detail! Would definitely buy again. Matches perfectly with the Focal 826 fronts.

Pros: Detail and clarity, along with a little more bottom end that I wasn't used to. It looks nice too!

Cons: For some, it may be the size of it. It is big! Check the dimensions Crutchfield lists...they are correct. If you have the space, it's a no brainer!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous center speaker

Peter from TAMPA, FL on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps not the prettiest speaker, but very good sound. I was having issues with hearing dialog and had reverted to using stereo - on replacing my center speaker with this, dialog was clear. A second plus was the excellent ordering + delivery. Crutchfield and UPS work seamlessly to make sure that the customer is informed every step of the way.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A bit ugly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sounding center channel

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently decided to update my Klipsch Reference Premier speakers in my 7.2.2 system. I really enjoyed how the Klipsch RP series sounded, but mainly out of boredom I decided to make a change. After countless online research I decided on the Focal Chora line up. I used have Focal component speakers in my previous car and I remember how great they sounded, especially on the upper end with their super clear and articulate tweeters (but not harsh sounding). I am very happy I made the change as these Focals sound superb in my home theater. Here are my thoughts on the Focals vs the Klipsch RP-450C: 1. The Focal tweeters are a bit smoother and reach higher than the Klipsch. It sounds like there is more 'room' or 'air' around the upper frequencies, but it is smooth and never harsh 2. Voices sound a bit more natural on the Focal center channel, almost like there is someone in the room talking to you (it's a strange sensation). I was expecting the voices to sounds a little leaner than the Klipsch RP with the 4 mid-bass drivers and ported box, but surprisingly the Chora center sounds fuller and the voices are more life-like. 3. The voice matching across the center, front and rear Chora speakers is more consistent than the Klipsch (I wasn't expecting to notice this but it's better). Overall, the Chora lineup is definitely a step up from the Klipsch RP in my opinion. I was really pleasantly surprised by the performance of this center channel speaker and couldn't r

Pros: Clear and natural voices Excellent voice matching with other Chora speakers Sealed box offer tight punchy bass with no bloating in the mid-bass region

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Chora Center

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mating with the 826-D speakers, fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My family room is better than yours lol. My system consists of a pair of Focal Chora floor standing speakers, center channel and foacl sib speakers mounted to the ceiling. Sony X800H 75 inch television and Sony DN1080 home theater receiver. 7.1 surround sound is amazing. My family room sounds like I am at the movies, but better. The addition of my center channel put the icing on the cake. The mids produced by these speakers are amazing. You can hear everything whether listening to music or movies. I love it. The only thing that needs to be done is purchasing a more robust receiver. Once I went with focal, there was no turning back. Well worth it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound