Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ES 165KX2

K2 Power Series 6-1/2" component speaker system (2-ohm)

MFR # ES 165KX2

Focal ES 165KX2

Focal ES 165KX2

K2 Power Series 6-1/2" component speaker system (2-ohm)

MFR # ES 165KX2

8 reviews
View this product

Focal ES 165KX2

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 1/5/2021

2014 Infiniti QX70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear! Without a doubt the best car audio speakers I've ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ES 165KX2

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound of the speakers but the price is a little costly for my taste!$

Pros: Sound

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ES 165KX2

Christian from Sylmar, CA on 3/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My music in my car sounds truly prestine with these, I got one pair in the front and one in the back and all I get is compliments from anyone who rides in my car with me. Sound quality is superb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Focal ES 165KX2

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, TX on 11/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new focal ES 165KX2 6.5's they are the real deal clear crisp sound for a good system! A little pricey but well worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal ES 165KX2

Demarus from Conyers ga on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing!!!! Well worth the money I happy to say I'm finally done with my system 3 set of this Speakers Car sounds like a rolling studio 5 stars

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Focal K2's a fantastic 6.5's speakers

Wayne from Silverdale, Wa on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm 57 years old, and these far and away the best speaker by far!! I have a 94 Jeep Grand and the doors were installed with 5'1/4 infinity stick speakers. So I wasn't sure what to do....especially with limited size. So I went focal 5 1/4 front and back. I don't the numbers of me, but the fronts cost 259 a pair and the tears were 159 a pair after the install I saw the K2's and was totally blown away by the difference. I thought it was too late for changes! The GM for Car Toys shop told me to give the system a good listening and if I wanted and upgrade he would only charge me the price difference of whichever speaker(s) I changed So after a few days the front (door) speakers needed a vast improvement so I went with the K2's which retailed for 959.99...I also asked about trying to modify the mount to hold 6.5's. It wasn't easy....but it got done!!!! The sound is absolutely mind blowing. It sounds so great I'm going to do the back doors'. With the dual JL Audio amp and twin 12's this 3200 dollar system I bad ass!! Highly recommend !!!

Pros: Made by hand, high quality, great, incredible sound !!!!!!

Cons: Can't think of anything other. Than them being a thousand dollar for a 6.5 door speaker.., but u demand quality this high..::then the price is spot on!!

Crutchfield response on

17 of 22 found this helpful

Focal ES 165KX2

harley from NEW YORK on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is the best speakers i had ever heard. i suggest you run this set of speakers in Bi-amp. if you have DSP even better. you will know the different straight away with DSP. I run this set speakers with Audison Bit one full active without original crossover. WOW... the vocal is so Crisp and clean.

Pros: Best!! 100% suggest to buy.Worth every penny.

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

21 of 25 found this helpful

Crisp

William from PAducah ky on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely worth the money had jl c5 but these are a huge difference

Pros: The fidelity ranges in a lot higher to everything else I've puts Jl Audio stuff to shame

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

16 of 19 found this helpful

TOP