Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ICU 100

Universal Integration Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU100

Focal ICU 100

Focal ICU 100

Universal Integration Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU100

14 reviews
View this product

Focal ICU 100

Curtis from Kemp, TX on 9/12/2022

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing Very crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good update

Alex from Hegra, Norway on 7/21/2022

1997 Saab 9000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the aging original front speakers in my 1997 Saab 9000. The technical progress is hearable. Clearer sound, more detailed and better to distinguish from which side a specific sound comes. Of course don't expect too much bass from a speaker this size, but it is a noticeable improvement.

Pros: Easy to install, audible improvement.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 100

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 10/5/2021

1999 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality coaxial speakers. Very efficient. Tweeter level trim is a nice uncommon feature. Mounting ears easily bend out of the way, if needed. Sound great. Seem to be reasonably neutral with low distortion. Plenty of volume. These fit in the rear sides of a 996 with minimal effort.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great little speaker!

Ray from Baker City, OR on 6/13/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these little dudes in the dash of my 2001 Jeep Wrangler yesterday. Great improvement over the Pioneer 3-ways they took the place of. Worlds apart in sound quality. Great addition to the Infinity Kappas in the rear sound bar. High quality sound. I'll update the review as time goes by.

Pros: Great sound from a little speaker.

Cons: A little pricey but worth the extra $.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ICU 100

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was extremely disappointed in these speakers on my Harley. Sounds like music is coming out of a tin can. My Helix, kicker, and kenwoods sounded better then these. The Rockford fosgate i put in my other bike sounded much better. Should have gone with those.

Pros:

Cons: Expensive for the sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Amazing Sound from 2 Way

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/8/2021

2017 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers! I have these paired with the Focal Performance PS 165FX in the front, all run by JL RD 400/4. I enjoyed isolating these in the rear to see what they were made of, they didn't disappoint. A lot of times your rear speakers are an after thought. They won't be anymore when you hear these. I have some more break in time with the set but couldn't be happier right now.

Pros: Overall sound is big from this 4"

Cons: elevated price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 100

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/25/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved them great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 100

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 10/6/2020

2000 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Focal speakers

Steve from Apple Valley, CA on 5/19/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2020 Jeep Wrangler front knee panels, it was a lot of work which included disassembling the dash, removing and modifying the Jeep's speaker boxes to get these speakers to fit properly because of their large magnet structure. It was well worth the effort, great sound quality from such a small speaker!!!! And great installation instructions from Crutchfield as usual!

Pros: Great sound quality from such a small speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 100

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker

Michael from Kansas City, MO on 3/31/2019

1997 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good speaker little pricey but qorth thw mine if you have it to spare

Pros: Great sounding high highs and good mids

Cons: Cost a fair amoujt

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 100

daniel from San Antonio, TX on 11/17/2018

2018 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the factory speakers in my 2016 Silverado reg cab and wanted to keep everything focal. Went with the k2's in the front and these 4" in the rear with an alpine restyle unit to power them all, although I have not yet added an amp with just the restyle powering these speakers, the sound from the rear is more noticeable than before. I would recommend these as the sound great and really made a difference over stock speakers, also must add that we added sound dampening material to the install and that has greatly helped the overall sound coming from the rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ICU 100

Guest from Sanford fl on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound especially when I put it on a Mp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Highs

Steve from Marion, IL on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. i put them in a tractor. only had 4" option, but fills the cab well when matched with powered sub

Pros: good sound, great qality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound