Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ICU 165

Universal Integration Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU165

Focal ICU 165

Focal ICU 165

Universal Integration Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU165

10 reviews
View this product

Crank without distortion

Trey from Katy, Texas on 2/18/2021

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these in front doors of 2019 Tundra. Sound great and can crank them up without distorting

Pros: High efficiency, so not alot of power needed to get great sound

Cons: After nearly 2 years, nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/9/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Park City, KS on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean highs & a good mid/low note. Dramatic improvement from factory 6.5's in Colorado Crew Cab rear doors. Fit perfect with supplied adapters. Haven't had a chance to up the power ante yet, waiting on my amp to arrive, but expect great things.

Pros: Perfect Fit Excellent sound reproduction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Value

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in the rear doors of my 2019 GMC Terrain along with a pair of Focal 6x9s of the same series in the front doors. The stock radio/head unit is standard equipment (not Bose system), and the sound is so much better I can hear sounds I didn't know were in the songs I've listened to for years. I can hear the brushes on cymbals, clear mid range and strong bass too! I will recommend Focal to all my friends and family. The Focal brand costs a little more than many other brands, but is definitely worth it. I get to use my factory radio at the highest volume (if I want to) without distortion. I did receive great tech help from Craig in selecting these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Purchase, NY on 7/13/2020

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker, the magnet is pretty small though. i have these in my fronts and fasgates power series in my back doors and the fasgates speakers blow these out of the water everytime and they were half the price i am now adding a amp to the whole system witch i am hoping will juice up these focal speakers. would not reccomend if you are connecting to a factory head unit

Pros: sound pretty good

Cons: small magnet not many lows and the tweeter can be over bearing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Improvements over the factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 5/6/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace the factory front speakers on my 2011 Honda Accord coupe with factory amp. In the past, had owned Focal and never had issue. This pair, made a huge difference over the factory blown speaker. Still kept the factory tweeter. May consider replacing the rear for the same set.

Pros: Nice touch and affordable

Cons: Nothing at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Demotte, IN on 9/7/2019

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just love their overall sound! Matched very well with the amp I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great!

Pros: Price and ease of installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Josh from Williamston, NC on 4/9/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 2/6/2018

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say these are well worth the investment vs the cheaper RCX Focal 6.5" speakers that are a bit cheaper. Really stunning sound for not being a component set up. I wasn't originally going to install an amplifier for them, but you can tell by listening to these speakers that they beg for lots of power. When you run them off of a head unit you have to really give it a lot of volume to get the great sound the brand is known for. My only complaint is that they don't come with speaker grills, but I ended up finding some speaker grills that fit perfectly.

Pros: Everything, amazing for the price.

Cons: Doesn't come with speaker grills if your application was like mine where cutting and using grills was needed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP