Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
216 939 239 3
Connect ID #
216 939 239 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ICU 165

Universal Integration Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU165

Focal ICU 165

Focal ICU 165

Universal Integration Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU165

27 reviews
View this product

Hopefully

Ann from Massena, NY on 5/31/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound better than stock

Pros: So far so good

Cons: Spade connectors are a little cheesy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Jose from Boise, ID on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear highs and good mids bass isn't quite enough for my liking but i am running off stock stereo amp. makes up with kicker 12"'s in my trunk. amazing quality and build really enjoy them

Pros: build, highs, looks, variable selection i. tweeter

Cons: underwhelming bass but expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Deshawn from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/31/2022

2018 Kia Stinger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect fit haven't hooked them up yet but I will..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

VW Restoration

Kermit Mark from Essex, MD on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched speakers for my custom install on my 1969 covertable bug for quite some time and found these Focals to be the best option for my car. I've not completed the restoration completely, but after seeing the quality of these speakers I will be purchasing the remainder of the required audio components from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Troy Della from Spring, TX on 2/25/2022

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity over the OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Moseley, VA on 12/15/2021

2018 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Focal speakers sounds amazing. I've had them in 2 cars and my boat. Perform every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal FTW!!

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 11/23/2021

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great direct replacements for my F150. I always love my Focal setups. These are plug and play, and work fantastic with the factory power available.

Pros: Work great with the available factory power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Replacement for the Jaguar Stock Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Shingle Springs, CA on 10/28/2021

2003 Jaguar Super V8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was fairly simple and the wiring kit provided fit perfectly. The result was not a fantastic difference from the stock Alpine speaker, but noticeable. I am pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ocal 165

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plenty of volume and really clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from East Alton, IL on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were rear door speakers paired with the Focal 165 AS speakers in front doors. The bass and mids are incredibly articulate for car speakers while still providing that THUMP without rattling your side view mirrors! No subwoofer necessary and I have heard plenty of subs that don't match these speakers performance. The coax 165s are a little thin in highs and mid highs but the component 165AS speakers make those frequencies sing. You can hear the drumstick strike the high hat but the highs also provide a rich and realistic presentation. I looks at many different speakers and these beat everything I have heard throughout the nature band width. Not the cheapest speakers out there but you could spend a helluva lot more money and not get a better sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal icu

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 9/22/2021

2007 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, for the price the clarity of the speakers are phenomenal. The tweeter is brute and distinguished and the mid bass is full.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Wish it had a speaker cut out template

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal - Quality Sound

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, NM on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We recently traded in our 16 year old large travel trailer for a newer, more compact model. The new unit came with a factory installed Furrion DV3100 driving two ceiling mounted Furrion FS65W speakers. The sound quality was awful! The wife agreed, "Those speakers have to go." So I tried the cheap route with a pair of Pioneer ts600ms. They were only marginally better and back to the store they went. We started searching Crutchfield and found a set of Focal ICU 165s. The dimensions were as advertised which allowed for a top mount installation with just enough clearance for the base of the speaker in the narrow space between ceiling and roof. I cued up a "Straight No Chaser" track and watched my wife's grin get bigger and bigger. The difference was amazing! Exceptional clarity. Crisp, clear highs without brassiness. Well balanced mid range, with very smooth transitions. The base is tight and accurate and seems to extend well below their rated 60 Hz. The 3db switch for the tweeter makes a subtle difference, but for our application we found the flat setting best. We went a bit over budget with the 165s, but they are worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct replacement, great overall sound quality. Very happy with these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh...

Timothy from Longview on 6/13/2021

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound, a bit bit bright on the tweeters. My ears prefer Prefer the Kicker KS, Infinity Reference, or Polk Audio DB speakers, all 3 also play louder on the same wattage than the Focals. They have been durable so far. Average value for the money.

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: Value compared to other brands

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scott City

James from Scott City on 6/7/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to let the music breath in my truck without needing to install an aftermarket amp. These speakers have done great. They're in the rear doors of my crew cab and replaced the Bose. For the front doors I'm putting in the 6x9 version.

Pros: Airy, breaths well, can be factory powered.

Cons: Premium for focal sound signature, but well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Jack from RIVERSIDE, RI on 6/3/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around speakers. So much better than stock GM speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, ME on 4/12/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this pair for the back doors because they fit and for their size they were the closest performance- wise to the Focals I chose for the front. Crutchfield's inclusion of the metra adaptors made the install easy to do. They're still breaking in but I'm quite pleased with the outcome.

Pros: Good sound, efficient enough to play nice with the factory electronics.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crank without distortion

Trey from Katy, Texas on 2/18/2021

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these in front doors of 2019 Tundra. Sound great and can crank them up without distorting

Pros: High efficiency, so not alot of power needed to get great sound

Cons: After nearly 2 years, nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/9/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Park City, KS on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean highs & a good mid/low note. Dramatic improvement from factory 6.5's in Colorado Crew Cab rear doors. Fit perfect with supplied adapters. Haven't had a chance to up the power ante yet, waiting on my amp to arrive, but expect great things.

Pros: Perfect Fit Excellent sound reproduction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker Value

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in the rear doors of my 2019 GMC Terrain along with a pair of Focal 6x9s of the same series in the front doors. The stock radio/head unit is standard equipment (not Bose system), and the sound is so much better I can hear sounds I didn't know were in the songs I've listened to for years. I can hear the brushes on cymbals, clear mid range and strong bass too! I will recommend Focal to all my friends and family. The Focal brand costs a little more than many other brands, but is definitely worth it. I get to use my factory radio at the highest volume (if I want to) without distortion. I did receive great tech help from Craig in selecting these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Purchase, NY on 7/13/2020

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker, the magnet is pretty small though. i have these in my fronts and fasgates power series in my back doors and the fasgates speakers blow these out of the water everytime and they were half the price i am now adding a amp to the whole system witch i am hoping will juice up these focal speakers. would not reccomend if you are connecting to a factory head unit

Pros: sound pretty good

Cons: small magnet not many lows and the tweeter can be over bearing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Improvements over the factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 5/6/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace the factory front speakers on my 2011 Honda Accord coupe with factory amp. In the past, had owned Focal and never had issue. This pair, made a huge difference over the factory blown speaker. Still kept the factory tweeter. May consider replacing the rear for the same set.

Pros: Nice touch and affordable

Cons: Nothing at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Demotte, IN on 9/7/2019

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just love their overall sound! Matched very well with the amp I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great!

Pros: Price and ease of installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Josh from Williamston, NC on 4/9/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ICU 165

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 2/6/2018

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say these are well worth the investment vs the cheaper RCX Focal 6.5" speakers that are a bit cheaper. Really stunning sound for not being a component set up. I wasn't originally going to install an amplifier for them, but you can tell by listening to these speakers that they beg for lots of power. When you run them off of a head unit you have to really give it a lot of volume to get the great sound the brand is known for. My only complaint is that they don't come with speaker grills, but I ended up finding some speaker grills that fit perfectly.

Pros: Everything, amazing for the price.

Cons: Doesn't come with speaker grills if your application was like mine where cutting and using grills was needed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound