Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ICU 570

Universal Integration Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU570

Focal ICU 570

Focal ICU 570

Universal Integration Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU570

15 reviews
View this product

Focal ICU 570

Guest from Ambler, PA on 2/25/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Also put these in a 2013 F150, but was able to pair them to Kenwood XR401-4 Amp and a Kicker HS8 Sub. Reused stock tweeter locations - just had to bore it out little with a dremmel to fit the larger tweeters. I love the sound. I didnt have much to compare it to, as this is my first legit car audio upgrade, but I couldn't be happier. I kept the rear tweeters to flat to avoid pulling the sound stage to the rear. The supercab in my truck isn't that big, but I can't even turn the system more than halfway up before it being way too loud. Might be pricier, but I never have an issue paying for quality on something you use everyday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 10/12/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are very nice and have some power behind them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good, but not Great, Upgrade

Ryan from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/8/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put two pair of these in my 2013 F150 SuperCab. I kept the factory head unit and installed one of these ICU 570's in each door. The first door took almost as long as the other three combined, but I got used to removing the panels and disconnecting the wires as I went along. I set the tweeters to "High". These sound a lot better than the stock speakers, but there is only so much you can do with an F150 XLT, with it's tinny tweeters (which I kept) and it's poor speaker locations. The system really needs a subwoofer, but that's beyond my motivation and capability. This system is not audiofile by any means. I put the fronts in one day, then came back a week later and did the backs. The fronts were transformational in terms of volume and clarity, a huge upgrade. If I could do it over, I might forgo changing out the backs, as the new rear speakers don't appreciably improve the overall sound or volume of the system, at least from the drivers seat. Overall, these are very easy to install, and the adapter wire connectors work perfectly. The instruction manuals are useless cartoons in every language under the sun. Do not be suckered into buying the "tools" that Crutchfield sells. They are useless pieces of plastic that served no purpose on my vehicle. A couple common screwdrivers of various sizes, a 90 degree pulling tool, and a set of small metric sockets is all you need to install these. Crutchfield shipped both sets very quickly, and the price was fair.

Pros: Crisp sound reproduction with good clarity and volume Easy to install Lots of treble

Cons: Crutchfield "tools" are worthless waste of money Great speakers can't turn a mediocre head unit into a great one Base is not very deep - these would be awesome with a subwoofer F150 has crappy speaker locations - low in the doors - and the adjustable tweeter doesn't really compensate for that as advertised

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal isu 570 review and info

Michael from Seattle on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So just to make sure I clicked the correct option. I am going to review focal icu 570 5x7 coaxial speakers. I carefully selected these to start my system with for my front door speakers factory enclosure. I have ca kenwood kdc x303 reciever that power these nicely. Great thing about these speakers is they're very durable and sound awesome. Any music you like will sounds great. Careful when you amp them. They are very efficient and too much power they can blow. I had my left door speaker blow when I first connected my kenwood XR401-4 4 channel amp. I forgot to make sure my crossover was set on my reciever. Anyways my input gain is at 50% my crossovers are set to 12.5 k for tweeters. 180 Hz for my fronts these 570s slope is -6 on my reciever. Amp is full range. I did a unique tune for my eq and rears. Focal isu 690 components. The components are literally unless your trying to get to of the line everything. These are going to be all you want. They sound amazing!! All focals for speakers kenwood for deck and amp for speakers are the perfect match for my j.l.12w6 H.o. and XD600 600 watt digital mono block. Best performing speakers and durable for that price. Trust me my system and my tunning is too much sometimes. For most people this will be their dream set up. For less than 5 grand with install. Trust me

Pros: Great price and twice as nice as anything for same cost. Unbeatable!!

Cons: Only con dont over power them my amps are more powerful than rated. If they are on crossovers set an not over powered no cons at all

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love sound that puts out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Crutchfield customer from Globe, AZ on 7/19/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice detailed sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 6/10/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a HUGE step up from my 2013 Ford F-150 speaker. My truck is equipped with the Sony sound package and it was ok but just didn't have the punch or volume I wanted. I would find myself have the volume on max often. These Focals are extremely loud and sound very very good and I haven't even amplified them yet. I'm sure they are gonna be insane once amplified. Would definitely recommend. Worth the money for the results I got from them. Would buy again forsure

Pros: Loud Clear Easy to install

Cons: The part that you connect the speaker wires to isn't very sturdy but can't see it being a problem or causing an issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 9/3/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some really good speakers. I'm really enjoying the sound coming from these completely woke up my mustang now I can't wait to replace the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, MD on 4/15/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed into my 2014 Mustang and a HUGE improvement over stock speakers. I used these speakers to replace both the door and rear deck factory locations while using the factory radio and a Kicker Key 180.4 amplifier.

Pros: Direct bolt-in. It took more time to remove the door panels and rear deck cover then installing these speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound!

Mark from Ridgeland, MS on 7/22/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, but didn't fit the location behind the seats as indicated. The new speaker magnet was larger than the original speaker and needed more depth in the available space. I improvised and made some spacers to get the needed space. It made the install slighly more tedious than I had hoped, but results were great!

Pros: Sound is clear and vibrant.

Cons: Didn't fit without some minor modifications.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 7/3/2018

2005 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound at louder volumes but not as impressive at the lower volumes. The alpines type r I have in my rear doors sound a little better at the lower volumes and about the same turned up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were very easy to install and made a big difference. You can really hear things that I couldn't before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 4/29/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome!! huge improvement even with stock stereo in f150, first time using Focal , and I am impressed!

Pros: Fit, and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Scott from Waldron, IN on 2/26/2018

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gr8 speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Focal ICU 570

Wayne from Nampa ID on 1/14/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 ICU 570's in my F250, audiophile clarity while not breaking the bank- simply amazing! Don't hesitate to purchase! Thanks again to the associates at Crutchfield for answering my questions and supplying easy to follow panel removal instructions!

Pros: Build and sonic quality

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP