Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
Connect ID #
671 816 441 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ICU 690

Universal Integration Series 6" x 9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU690

Focal ICU 690

Focal ICU 690

Universal Integration Series 6" x 9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # FOCAL ICU690

23 reviews
View this product

Big sound for my little car

Richard from San Bruno, CA on 11/22/2022

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these again when the right rear was damaged after a hit & run accident. After the repairs to my '06 MINI Cooper S, I knew the next step was buying Focals again. I'm a guy on a budget and these Focals give me the best bang for my limited bucks. Installed them yesterday and the inside of car is a "mini" symphony hall again. I love these speakers.

Pros: excellent performance for an affordable price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny

Thomas from Owens X Rds, AL on 10/27/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Provided such a better quality of sound with easy to install instructions. Crutchfield's website allowed a comparison of different speakers and these have out performed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Ian from Eagan, MN on 10/16/2022

2007 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound really good, however the gains you get over other speakers not quite as expensive may not be enough to justify the price. Though anything upgraded from this would likely get you huge gains in sound. I've used these in an over landing vehicle. Due to the excess road noise and need to use stock locations these were a great fit to get great sound over stock but not step into audiophile land These really seem to handle everything, even can get down to those deep bass tones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Robert from Dothan, AL on 8/5/2022

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You'll never go wrong with Focal speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 F150 speaker upgrade

Andrew from . on 4/26/2022

2016 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade to factory Sony system in 2016 F150. Sounds really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

David from Spring, TX on 4/7/2022

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2016 Corolla S in the back dash, and these things are phenomenal!! Substantially louder, vibrant, crisp and clear than I was expected and I am not disappointed!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome I highly recommend focal speakers

David from San Antonio, TX on 3/23/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely install 6 by 9 speakers in the front and back doors of the 2018 Dodge Ram they say it takes modification because of the depth at the front doors just double up your plastic ring behind the speaker at work perfect easy super easy install sounds amazing

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Jason from MILILANI, HI on 1/3/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory speakers. I'm eventually going to add an amp to take full advantage of what these speakers have to offer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely recommend FOCAL

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 11/22/2021

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are fantastic! I upgraded from stock speakers and am blown away at how much better these sound. I'm still tinkering with the EQ to make them sound exactly as I'd like, but they are super clear and powerful. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Clear Powerful Efficient

Cons: Little pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Rob from SIDMAN, PA on 9/24/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in rear door of my Ram 1500. Only running off of the factory head unit & amp but they sound fantastic. Way better than the factory Alpines.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

2018 Ford F150 Raptor #1 upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, MI on 6/23/2021

2018 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the factory B&O speakers and the are a huge upgrade. Much better bass, range and most importantly, imaging. Highly recommend these, especially if you are upgrading only your speakers. The factory speakers sound compressed and harsh in comparison. I love these focals! I put them in my 2018 Ford Raptor and they are truly enjoyable. Excellent clarity with CDs and Qobuz. Thought I needed a sub until I replaced the doors with Focals, not anymore! Treat yourself, life is short, enjoy your music!

Pros: Easy to install Adds bass, life and imaging to factory system No need to add amp if you don't want to

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

AMAZINGLY IMMERSIVE SOUND!!!

Crutchfield customer from Pacoima, CA on 5/31/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For lack of better words...FLAWLESS SOUND!!! upgraded my stock speakers with these Focals...results are louder, clearer and FAR more immersive and deeper sound!!! I literally feel like I'm in another car. Easy swap out plug and play and Crutchfield instructions and picture made this task that I had not wanted to do fearing it was to difficult....EASY!!!!

Pros: Louder, clearer , deeper bass and far more immersive sound!!

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/29/2021

1972 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers were easy to install, and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 5/29/2021

2018 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Highs and Mids, needs more lower bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The absolute best speakers for a truck! Plenty of bass with crisp highs....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded X-1 saddle bags

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well worth the cost. Installed in the saddle bags of my Victory X-1. Plenty of lows and highs are crisp and clean. Crutchfield delivered on time with free shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/28/2020

2019 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality was amazing and installation was a breeze. These speakers were a great upgrade to the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp, clear sound at all volume levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pass

Malcolm from Bay Area, CA on 9/16/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these in 12/2019, got the install done in 3/2020...left rear speaker confirmed as blown out on 9/15/2020. Speakers are being ran off the Kicker CXA460.4T. Had no bass turned up on any of front/rear and yet that rear speaker blew. Can't say I'm disappointed as I already planned on upgrading to JL 6x9's for better clarity as the Focals are flat, just surprised that all I got was a 6 month run.

Pros: Handled bass well or so I thought. Pretty loud.

Cons: Flat, not warm

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Playing above their pay scale!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These went in the front doors of a Silverado, and absolutely transformed the sound! Deeper bass, MUCH better clarity and presence, nice highs. These are not crazy expensive speakers so I am very pleasantly surprised by just how good these sound, and how much they impacted the overall sound quality in a vehicle that has 4 other speakers.

Pros: clean deep base, clear highs without being painful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ICU 690

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 10/1/2019

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent balance paired with focal expert performance PS 165Fs in front an Alpine s-w12d4 trunk mounted and the 690s in the rear deck. Power amps are JL audio 300/4v2 and Alpine S-A60M. head unit is Pioneer AVIC-W8500NEX in an 06 accord exl sedan. note: 5 stars belong to much higher level equipment

Pros: sale prices an advantage

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Good product

Tony from Oxnard, CA on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had these speakers installed somewhere long story short they sounded bad due to the crappy install I bought proper brackets and hardware for these and they sound awesome! They did take a while to break in I'm about a month in and it still feels like everyday they sound a little bit better. Running it off my stock head unit probably only sends like 20 watts to the speakers and they can handle up to 80RMS, I'm going to install an amp definitely soon though to get the full sound. I personally love my bass and these seem to deliver most of the time I'd give em a 7 out of 10 in bass being powered off the head and when looking at them being powered they hardly even flex and produce a good amount of bass I can only imagine what they sound like with a proper amp I would definitely recommend these to anybody. The overall sound is very balanced, very natural, and overall extremely crisp for being "low end" speaker in focals lineup of speakers definitely worth the price. btw I installed these on a Toyota Tacoma the speakers are at my like feet but still sound pretty directional due to the tweeter design, don't cheap out on the parts and install with proper equipment and you won't be disappointed!

Pros: Great sound that is very efficient at low power.

Cons: Had to order custom brackets

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Robbie from Craig, MO on 7/25/2018

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these in the rear doors of my 2018 Ram. They sounded awesome running straight from the factory head unit, but sounded even better when hooked up to the amp (Kicker Key Amp). They produce great bass with the amp, pretty good without. Installation was a breeze, about five minutes on each door with the wiring harness from Crutchfield. I am totally satisfied, and I'm a little picky. I also added a 10" sub under the seat, (separate amp from the Kicker Key Amp.). Sub might not have been necessary, but why not?

Pros: Great sound. Easy hookup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 15 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound