Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Focal Integration ISC 165

6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # ISC 165

Focal Integration ISC 165

Focal Integration ISC 165

6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # ISC 165

100 reviews
View this product

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 11/11/2019

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent clarity and sound in 2019 GMC Canyon

Michael from Hawley, PA on 10/29/2019

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2019 GMC Canyon V6 4x4 base model extended cab. It's a lease and I don't want to add in an amp. I had swapped out the front speakers with the matching Focal Integration ISC 690s, and it was a massive massive upgrade. I was on the fence with installing the rear speakers, as they were paper and giving some bass thump. I decided to hold off for over a week and a half before installing the rear speakers. During this time, the front speakers loosened up and started to thump (don't expect anywhere near subwoofer bass though). Also during this time, while in front of me sounded clear, behind be sounded like very muddy fill with some decent thump (think music being played with a handkerchief muffling the speaker). I decided to swap the rears. During the install, encountered a couple of issues: The included Scosche 5976 adapter bracket has screw hole tabs that must be trimmed out or the speaker will NOT fit. Also, the included screws and clamps are far too long and speaker will not be flush with the bracket. Had to use small rivets to attach it. Once installed, I was initially disappointed by the complete lack of bass. I called a local shop the next day to price out a subwoofer. After about 4-5 hours of use, the speaker loosened up a lot, and there is some tight thump with the volume at 50%+. Does it have as much bass as stock? NO, but for country, it is great. For EDM/dance - you need really a sub. I am now surrounded by amazing clarity, debating a sub.

Pros: Amazing clarity Driven very good on a stock very low wattage stock headunit without loss of volume Sounds louder now due to the additional tweeters Bass for drums sounds tight once speakers break in. Metra 72-4572 is the correct speaker adapter for a '19 GMC Canyon (without Bose) to plug directly into the wiring harness for no splicing/cutting.

Cons: Lack of Bass - needs a subwoofer for electronic dance music. Could use an amp to really make them shine

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade for my 2019 Ridgeline

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/29/2019

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the sound of these speakers. Easy install for the Honda Ridgeline when using the included Metra adapter and wire harness. The directional tweeters are a nice touch. I honestly didn't realize how bad the factory rear speakers were until I added these. I only initially intended to upgrade the fronts but since Crutchfield was running a sale I decided to go all in and do the rear doors as well. TheY are highly efficient and work well with the factory Honda amplifier.

Pros: Directional tweeters, minimal depth, direct replacement, efficient

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 10/14/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. Crisp and clear sound. Not real bass heavy, but that's where subs come in anyway. While not near top of the line, they aren't all that bad either... best purchased on sale.

Pros: Good brand. Doesn't use a foam surround (that would decay with age)

Cons: Normally a high price point. Basket is fractionally larger than some openings, so fit may be snug. (Crutchfield calls this a no-fit situation.) Discontinued model.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Greer , SC on 10/13/2019

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great but they only get 4 stars because one was missing the foam surround seal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Twinkle

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/4/2019

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better then oem. using network mode on head unit and these things shine

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 9/22/2019

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

small but powerful sound and for the price can not go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 9/20/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound . Had to purchase rear door mounts Separately because said they didn't fit but fit rear perfectly so have a extra pair of front mounts . Great price .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 9/20/2019

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 Silverado upgrade

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 9/13/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful upgrade to factory speakers. Combined with Focal 6x9" in the front doors and Focal tweeters ties into my dash factory speakers. A lot of bang for the buck.

Pros: Nice crisp sound

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stock speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Blairstown, NJ on 9/12/2019

2016 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, physical quality is good. Sound quality is much greater than stock. Overall sound quality is nice. I expected a bit more bass output based off of tge description and reviews from other customers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Mike from Bradenton, FL on 8/17/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the rear doors of my 2018 Ford F150. They sound great paired with the Focal ISC 6x9s in the front doors on factory power. I have an amplifier pushing one sub under the rear seat. Mids are clean and bright with no distortion.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Manvel, TX on 8/15/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these 6.5's in the front and rear doors of my 2016 Ford F-150 and they are phenomenal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 8/6/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great sounding speakers. Voices and music are clear and accurate. The speakers came with installation instruction specific to my car. This made it very easy to install them and also answered some wiring issues with my head unit.

Pros: Great sound, clear and accurate voice, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my rear 2015 Tacoma speakers. The site says they don't fit but they do. Great improvement for the stock stereo as well as my new KENWOOD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/14/2019

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers into the sound bar of my 2016 Jeep Wrangler without any modification or brackets. They are being powered by a Pioneer GM-D9705 amp and they sing. Highs are clear and mids are punchy. I did use kilmat and polyfil in the sound bar so I do believe this helped quite a bit. Just like the component set I bought for the front, these can be a bit bright so I adjusted the EQ to compensate. I highly recommend these speakers especially when they are on sale like they were when I bought them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazingly clean and tight!

Andy from Charlotte, NC on 7/7/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are shockingly good! Installed in the front of my 2019 Civic Sport Hatch along with a 7" Sony Head Unit. The power of these speakers is amazing. Cleaner than anything I've heard. The bass hits very hard and very clean. You won't find anything even close at this price point.

Pros: Hard tight bass Crystal clear tweeters Best I've heard!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Focal delivers everytime

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 6/2/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical Focal product, Amazing clarity, clean crisp sound with no distortion when the top of rms rating. Always under rated for what they can handle. Focal is not a widely know/popular brand in US . Glad I was able to "steal" these and a pair of 6x9'for less than the lowest end set of the big box names. If you don't know look em up. Running these with a Focal 690 6x9's on a Focal 75x4 amp and a Nightshade 12 with 2600rms! You hear the thump 2 blocks away and the mids and highs 3!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal speakers are cheaply made

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 5/19/2019

2010 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wouldn't recommend focal speakers. They are cheaply made. These sounded ok. I switched to pioneer and I am much happier.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: Poor quality, cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

1 of 12 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 4/22/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After talking with Garrett picked these up to match the iss 165 components. It said it did not fit the Tacoma rear doors but works perfectly. It's a right fit so they say it won't fit. Bass response is weak and will need some sound deadening and other tricks to being it out.

Pros: Install, fit

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Cookson, OK on 4/1/2019

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 3/12/2019

2003 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Affordable speakers

Chris from Homeland on 3/2/2019

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have four of these in my Honda Fit. I am running a 5 channel Soundstream amp which I also bought from Crutchfield. These speakers crank the only complaint I have is they can be very ear piercing even with the treble set pretty low. But all and all great speakers for the price.

Pros: Installed friendly

Cons: Very hi frequency range

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/25/2019

2018 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price (was on sale). Sound quality was as expected for a speaker this size. I would not purchase at full price given the other options available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great improvement in sound quality with minimal fuss.

Roik from Mount Laurel, NJ on 2/19/2019

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock honda speakers in my 2009 Fit Sport with these Focal Integration ISC 165s. The build quality of these Focal I65s with integrated tweeter was an immediate improvement in clarity and depth of sound. With no change in the stock head unit, the upgrade to the Focals made a 100% improvement with just a simple swap out of the speakers. The Crutchfield supplied wiring adapter and door speaker surround made installation a snap too.

Pros: Clarity and depth of sound. Adjustable tweeter direction. Solid build quality. Ease of installation. Speaker is efficient and punchy. Great product.

Cons: None apparent at this time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/10/2019

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great two way speakers

Crutchfield customer from Picayune, MS on 2/6/2019

2016 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with good highs and good bass. Installed them in my rear deck. The fit was a little tight, had to make an alteration to the speaker bracket that Crutchfield provided. Overall great speak, can't wait to give them extra power from an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed!

Steve from Southaven, MS on 2/4/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great detail. Music comes alive. Have to EQ some of high end and push more mids, but able to get a great sound out of these. Impressed!

Pros: Great detail, adequate tight bass

Cons: Maybe a little too much high from tweeters, but if you have EQ you can adjust nicely.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install, good sound, not much volume

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easily drowned out on factory inputs. Good sound but slightly overwhelming volume on factory head unit. These will likely sound amazing once amplified.

Pros: Perfect fit in 2016 mustang even though crutchfield said they were too tall. Good clarity unamplified Tweeters can be rotated to direct at listener

Cons: Not very loud at 15 watts Mid bass is soft

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Kyle from New Castle, CO on 1/21/2019

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers big improvement from stock just make sure you dyno matt!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

stephen from Sisseton, SD on 1/16/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers for the price nice clean sound

Pros: great sound

Cons: could have a better cone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 1/9/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Massive improvement over stock speakers in my Sierra crew cab. Decent mid bass and awesome highs! Well worth the money. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Get what you pay for

Fret from Daly City, CA on 1/8/2019

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little distorted but what's expected for the price. All in all not bad. I'm using a Pioneer AVH-211EX

Pros: Clear sound and enjoyable highs.

Cons: A bit distorted at high levels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problem installation.No comparison sound improvement. Love them !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Scott from Canastota, NY on 12/2/2018

2017 Honda Pilot LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound very good. Very clear highs, but can be a little bright. Mine are in the bottom of the rear doors, with the tweeters pointing down, so they sound pretty good. Bass is fairly tight. I did have issues installing them due to the location of the speaker terminals and the crossover. Honda openings are not round, so they can be a tight fit. I ended up moving the crossover to make one of them fit. I also had to trim the adapter bracket to get over the terminals.

Pros: Good clear sound

Cons: Large speaker terminals and the location of the crossover can make these tricky to install in small openings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Jim from Tinley Park, IL on 12/2/2018

1995 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my 95 Trans Am convertible, front door and rear seat panels. Good fit and great sound.

Pros: Easy install Awesome sound You can aim the tweeter

Cons: Retail price is high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

James from Goose Creek, SC on 11/15/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second set of Focal speakers and the quality and sound are superb!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 GMC Sierra

Michael from Anna, TX on 11/4/2018

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product exceeded my expectations for the price. Ease of installation and clarity in sound. Bass is not where the original Bose were at but I hear everything now and I can boost the sound with a small amplifier down the road if needed.

Pros: Excellent sound and quick installation with great instructions and tips.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 10/29/2018

2009 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Install was simple. Great Crutchfield service. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Justin from Ormond Beach, FL on 10/21/2018

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are good but they are not great. Don't expect the great Focal audio you've read about from they're entry level speakers. Good for the price.

Pros: Improvement over stock. Good sound.

Cons: Not great sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

michael from Buffalo, NY on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 sets of these to replace kickers on my 2013 harley davidson electra glide. All i can say is WOW, what a diffrence. Very pleased, do not hesitate to purchased. You will not be dissapointed.

Pros: Fuller, clearer, more natural sound

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Laura from Houma, LA on 9/24/2018

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers even better than I expected. I put them in backseat of my car and big difference from stock speakers. Installed the myself with no problems. Would recommend these speakers.

Pros: Excellent price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Ron from Frederick, CO on 9/18/2018

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my 6th pair of Focals I've had installed in my vehicles over the last couple years. 4 of them have been the K2 components for the front channels. These are the 2nd pair I've purchased for rear channel fill. Both coaxial. The K2's are definitely a step up in sound quality, simply breathtaking, but these less expensive Chinese made line of Focals don't sound too far off. I've never tried the entry level components in a front channel which would obviously sound better than the coaxials. Bottom line is these speakers sound amazing. Especially for the price. Extremely clear and detailed, if not a little bright. But in my opinion I'd rather have that and dial the highs down than not have the option with less capable speakers.

Pros: They're Focal, simply the best

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Rowlett, TX on 9/5/2018

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding 6.5 in speakers and big improvement over the stock speakers in my truck. The bass and mid-bass is good for a 6.5 speaker and what you'd expect from one that size. The highs are crisp and the overall sound is good. The tweeter can be turned and aimed how you want to get the sound you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 8/30/2018

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just what I like. Clean fabulous sounding speakers. I replaced my front Boston factory speakers in a Camaro and it sound much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Phil from Bridgewater, NJ on 8/15/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Great price!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Ryan from Bryan, TX on 8/2/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good over all product

Pros: Sounds great and good upgrade for the money

Cons: Adapters make the install a bit more technical.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm new to the brand and I am really happy with them! They sound great and handle a little extra power as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Joseph from Sacramento, CA on 7/15/2018

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sometimes I fear buying speakers online with not being able to heae them first but after installing them and mating them with an aftermarket head unit they sound great. Detail is clear and the bass is punchy.

Pros: Sound and a universal mount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 7/15/2018

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son muy buenas bocinas y en excelentes precios. Las recomiendo estas bocinas estan brutales

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic sound, great buy

Matt from Allentown, pa on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fantastic. Replaced kicker 6.5 ks series rear speakers in my eclipse with these. What a improvement 100 fold with the sound. These focals have much better mid bass response and they are clear. Have the gains only up half way on my slash 300/4 amp and my car sounds like a rock concert on wheels. They fit right in without any cutting or special fitting. Recommend putting a sound deadner in the doors with these speakers. It improves the sound a lot! For a entry set of focals I am impressed.

Pros: Sound awesome and great mid bass with sound deadening.

Cons: Can't find one.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound quality

Mark from Tonawanda, NY on 7/11/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my 2018 Chevy Silverado sound system wake up out of its drug enduced coma. I left the stock radio and added no amplifier and it sounds great. My 14 year old noticed the difference immediately and was amazed as well.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

These sound amazing.

Dan from Tallahassee, FL on 7/8/2018

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing and they aren't even broken in yet. The clarity and overall sound quality is a major upgrade from the stock speakers that these replaced. I can pick up noted that weren't obvious before. I got them on sale, so the price for the quality was a bonus.

Pros: A major upgrade from stock speakers.

Cons: None. They sound great and aren't even broken in yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crisp

Anthony from Bountiful, UT on 7/1/2018

2018 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp highs but zero mid bass. Not much volume using the factory head unit. Will need to power these with an amp

Pros: Highs are fantastic

Cons: No mid bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Craig from Whittier, CA on 6/30/2018

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the back doors of my '15 Jeep Grand Cherokee (along with the ISS 690s in the front). Worth every penny: nice crisp highs and impressive bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

STEAL DEAL on FOCAL from Crutchfiels

Art from North Hills, CA on 6/24/2018

2002 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly, fantastically, unbelievably powerfully REAL sounding speakers at super great price!! I have a Lexus LS430 and last year I replaced original speakers in the front with Focal 165 but paid nearly $300 for the pair at another retailer last year. Then I saw this Crutchfield deal for a set of Focal speakers of very similar rating at a great price. So, of course I grabbed them and replaced the rear speakers and now, my Pioneer AVH-4201NEX sounds so fantastic that I swear the music SOUNDS SO REAL and LIVE!! Great acoustics, powerful bass & mid-tones, every song is like I'm in the studio hearing the recording LIVE! Thanks so much to Crutchfield for this GREAT DEAL!!

Pros: Incredible true sound and great bass reproduction Easy install Absolutely great price

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 6/24/2018

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Mounting brackets came if needed. Sound clean. Mid bass came through after break in period. Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the rear doors of a 2017 F150 Supercrew and fits despite what the fit tool says.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sounds okay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

2016 F150 rear speaker ISC 165

KB from Eaton Rapids, MI on 6/6/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker for the price. Comes with lifetime warranty if purchased from authorized dealer (of which Crutchfield is). I appreciate the swivel on the tweeter to aim it in a more appropriate direction instead of at the knees. This worked well in my 2016 F150 SCrew rear speaker location. I used the provided screw clips and did not need a Metra adapter.

Pros: swivel on the tweeter clean sound

Cons: listed that it wouldn't fit but it did.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Mark from Audubon, PA on 6/6/2018

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit right in the rear doors of our 2013 Grand Cherokee. An additional mounting hole had to be drilled, but since the factory speaker was held in with only three screws, that is to be expected. Immediate improvement over the factory speakers. More defined mid-bass, highs where much better, overall much clearer sound when powered by the factory base receiver. All this improved again when I installed an amp powering them with 60 watts each. Bass reached down a bit lower too. Quality craftsmanship, good materials, but nothing fancy at all. Price was incredible as they were on clearance. Overall, great set of speakers.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, even better with an separate amp. Good fit, easy installation. Great quality.

Cons: Not the prettiest looking speaker, but no-one see them anyway.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 6/4/2018

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had selected these speakers because of the specifications & description. Also, they were steeply discounted from the original price. I consulted with Carson who supported my selection as a good match for the Kenwood Excelon receiver I installed last year. I am really happy with the speakers. They provide much greater sound definition across the full range than the OEM speakers I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, IL on 5/16/2018

2016 Honda Pilot Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good speakers and sound really good after breakin period. On,y 3 stars: The wire post had to be bent to fit into my Honda Pilot. The spacer helped, but electrical tape was applied to the door metal to make sure the speaker post didn't contact the door. The clips provided did stay secure on the speaker. I decided to soldiered the wires to the post, which is a more secure connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 5/15/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE FIT THE REAR DOOR OF A 2018 F150 SCREW PERFECT A++++++++ GREAT UPGRADE WITH JUST THE FACTORY HU THE AMP MAKES THEM INSANE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Read if you have 2015 or newer Subaru Outback with Harman/Kardon

Ralf from Dayton, OH on 4/30/2018

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're installing these in a 2015 or newer Subaru Outback Limited with factory Harman/Kardon system, you'll want to read this. You'll avoid the five calls I had with the very helpful folks and Crutchfield. The factory amp has built-in crossovers in the front doors, so these will work only in the rear doors. In front, I used only the 6x9 woofers from a Focal component system; the tweeter signal isn't even sent to those front-door wires, and if you use your corner dash wires to connect the tweeters, you'll lose all mid-range - as well as the ability to talk on your phone via Bluetooth or use Starlink. The key, after multiple calls and various wiring attempts, is to discard the tweeters, use the 6x9s for woofer only and purchase 3-1/2-inch coax speakers (in my case, I went with the JBL speakers sold here at Crutchfield). (Oh, and I disconnected the awful center-channel Harman/Kardon speaker.) The end result, with 6.5-inch round Focal coax speakers in the back doors, transforms the very mediocre Harman/Kardon set-up into something that satisfies me completely and allows everything - i.e. Bluetooth, Starlink - to work as intended by the factory. Much improved sound quality and accuracy -- all for less than $400.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Surprised with the quality.

KD from PA on 4/7/2018

2018 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good clarity for the money. I don't know how Focal did it for speakers this cheap. Even after sound damping the doors, I must admit the bass extension is not as good as other 6.5 inch speakers that I have used in my other cars. Clarity and detail are this speaker's main strengths. Tweeters are a bit harsh, I hope they will mellow a bit as time passes.

Pros: Clarity and details. Smooth airy sound.

Cons: Poor bass extension.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 4/2/2018

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced door speakers in my daughter's Kia. These speakers sounded clear and open, but initially a bit bass shy. She says they sound great. Perhaps they needed a bit of a break in period. Anyway, she's very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

joseph from Coconut Creek, FL on 4/1/2018

2018 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had them installed for a week now. Have about 6 hours break in time and they sound amazing! All the subtleties that were missing from the stock speakers are there now! The highs are perfect, mid range is very good and even some bass response! All powered by the factory head unit and amp. Couldn't be happier with my purchase

Pros: Great quality of materials, and awesome sound! All you need in one speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds good to me!

Robert from Nacogdoches, TX on 3/28/2018

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. They were suggested because I didn't want to replace the OEM Audio System and the sensitivity of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Brandon from Mason, OH on 3/28/2018

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Set of door speakers

Pros: Premium Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Jason from Kyle, TX on 3/19/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bent the basket putting it in my Jeep TJ sound bar. Did not use much force however it was my fault. The speakers sound great however and are a big upgrade. Crisp highs and decent mids. One of the best sounding 2 way speakers I've used. Powering them with a sound ordnance amp, and they seem pretty happy.

Pros: Price, sound quality, flexibility

Cons: Basket strength (my own fault)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Tanner from Lubbock, TX on 3/18/2018

2016 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great with stock head-unit, night & day difference!

Pros: solid build quality, great sound quality

Cons: may not be speaker harness compatible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

dana from Pottsville, PA on 3/14/2018

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these along with Focals Integration ISS speakers for my wife's car. Love the clarity and detail. Previously replaced Infinity Reference in my vehicle with Focal Auditor series and they sound awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Eduardo from Miami, FL on 3/12/2018

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Speakers are amazing for the price

Aaron from Mesquite, TX on 3/8/2018

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really happy with these speakers.. I am using these speakers in the back. They have extremely good mid bass and it sounds so much better than my stock rear door speakers. I am looking to replace the factory stereo, and I cant wait until I hear the difference.... I sounds pretty great with just factory stereo so far... Thanks Crutchfield with amazing service and free install instruction... They helped out tremendously :)

Pros: Very Crisp... Mid bass nice

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Othello, WA on 3/4/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great vocals but no mid bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 3/4/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound very clear...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Tim from Rock Hill, SC on 2/27/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular sound! Well balanced for all types of music. Amplifier a must for quality sound

Pros: The most well balanced speaker for the money

Cons: Had to modify mounting bracket supplied for rear door. Well worth the extra work involved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 2/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud, clean, and super shallow for easy install. High end sound much better than the regular off the shelf brands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

James from Edison, NJ on 2/1/2018

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pairs to replace the speakers in my 2014 Corolla. Everything I needed was included in the package. Crutchfield even sent the 6x9 adapter (I decided not to install 6x9 speakers in the rear). With some modification of the adapter plate and re use of the factory 6x9 bracket, I was able to get the rear speakers installed. The only minor issue I have is that Crutchfield should at least offer 6.5" speakers when using the car selection tool. Otherwise I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Juan from Morgan Hill, CA on 1/30/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

William from Lakeland , FL on 12/24/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound that I heard, mid range is awesome, haven't got them in yet. Mail was slow so that's why I haven't installed them but that is a mail problem and not Cruchfields. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Needs to Include Mounting Adapters to be Called "Universal"

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/12/2017

2015 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For speakers that are billed as universal, you'd think they'd include mounting adapter rings similar to what Kenwood speakers often come with. The usual suspects don't seem to make a simple 1/4" adapter ring for 6.5" speakers. The universal ones don't have a inner diameter large enough for this or any 6.5" speaker I have, just 5 1/4" speakers. The mounting diameter of these Focals is smaller than most factory 6.5" mounting locations I've come across. So including rings is a must!

Pros:

Cons: No mounting adapters like some other speakers come with which are needed.

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2017
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out the mounting gaskets needed for the installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

16 of 18 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Joplin, MO on 11/26/2017

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity. Put four in my outback awesome upgrade as I did not get the factory Harmon Karden system. I have had them in for a week now and lower end is improving I am assuming these have a little break in period. Can't wait to add amp to see what they can really do.

Pros: Amazing highs great clarity.

Cons: Little weak on lows but improving after a week.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great for HD's!

Jesse from TX on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will need an external amp to wake them up!!! I first installed them with no extetnal amp on my car and didn't sound any better than the alpines type e i had, only a bit more brighter. I was actually disappointed when I heard them the first time. But then I decided to test them with a class d amp rated at 115 rms to each and WOW... I immediately took them from my car and installed them in my 2015 street glide. Had to modify the speaker pods but trust me when I say it was worth the effort and time! Loud, clean and after a year of hard playing I'm still amazed I haven't blown them. I did an install for my friend 2014 ultra glide using a jl 50x4 amp and four jl's c2 and even he said mine with only 2 is louder than his four. ***P.S. for those that rate mid entry level speakers low you must use an external amp with decent power to perform as intended. If you don't, then, you're better off with the lower entry level stuff designed for low wattage.

Pros: Amped with decent power these will play very loud and clear all day long.

Cons: Have had them for over a year now and no cons

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

No noticable difference over stock speakers

Harry from Glassboro, NJ on 2/8/2017

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Toyota Tundra Double Cab. No noticeable sound difference over stock non JBL door speakers. The speaker adapters that came were too shallow and needed to be shimmed out because of the window track right behind the speaker. Adding tweeters made a HUGE difference. Put your money there and you'll be happy.

Pros: None. Crutchfield did ship quickly though.

Cons: No added sound benefit over stock Toyota speakers. Speaker adapters that were included didn't work with this vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 20 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Krum Tx on 11/10/2016

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are just ok. Powering them with an Alpine ktp-445u amp. Just don't sound as good as I thought they would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from Califon, NJ on 10/21/2016

2012 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh yeah! You're gonna fall in love with these speakers. The clarity of the sound is great. I can hear every instrument. I even hear sounds from previous music that I thought were never there. Great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great speakers - short answer yes with a but...

John from Los Angeles, CA on 8/10/2016

2016 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stock audio system that came with my car was ok at normal speed and volume, however at HWY speeds, the lack of "punch" and LFE was becoming far more apparent. I opted to go with the Focals after reading the initial reviews posted here and talking to a few folks that did installs for a living. I will say, my initial impression was the sound in my car now had significantly more LFE sound, at the expense of a more shrill and slightly tinny sound, for at least the first 4 days at least. Now, a week after install, the speakers are slowly being broken in, and the sound is becoming far richer in depth and quality, combined with an improved bass sound, I am actually cancelling plans to add a sub, as my needs for more low end on my car audio has been satisfied. I will add, however, that when I had the speakers added I had my front doors doubled layered with sound-deadening materials, which has made my car quieter (less outside noise) and better equipped to handle door woofer LFE sound while keeping the generated sound within the car for an improved listening experience. While my review should be given due consideration for the additional alterations made to the car, I am now quite pleased with the sound in my car, and am now able to handle a very long commute with ease thanks to the Focal addition to my car sound stage.

Pros: LFE, audio quality, build quality of the speakers

Cons: Takes a few days to break in, they will sound noticeably different within a few days of instillation for the better

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Great coax

Les from Honolulu, HI on 4/27/2016

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using for rears in my 2016 taco. Excellent complement for my focal flax components up front.

Pros: Amazing sound and free mounting brackets.

Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

modified driver from Webster, New York on 11/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed these speakers in the rear doors on my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee, to compliment the Focal ISS690 component set, that I installed in the front doors. Although I don't drive from the back seat, the space between the seats and the side of the vehicle, as well as the space between the two seats themselves, presents an opportunity for the rear speakers to fill out the soundstage. I think these speakers do that quite well. The highs are "detailed", and the bass response is good.

Pros: Great sound, relatively easy install, although there isn't a lot of "meat" in the door structure to work with, when you drill the necessary holes to mount the speakers. (in a Jeep GC rear door, I mean) Measure carefully, and measure twice, before you start drilling.

Cons: As I mentioned in my review of the ISS690s, they are a bit pricey, and the supplied instructions are vague and almost non-existent. For what these speakers cost, I'd expect a little more detail in the owner's handbook, although a coaxial speaker installation is pretty straightforward.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Crystal Clear

BlaiseG. from Louisiana on 6/23/2015

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added these Focal's to my rear doors on my 2014 GMC Sierra Crew Cab and it has made a big difference in sound. The high's are crisp and clear while the mid-range adds a full sound to the rear seats.

Pros: Highly Recommended

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

Crutchfield customer from puyallup, washington on 3/20/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers i have bought. I like them better than my bose.

Pros: Great clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Just "ok"

Mikerogs from Illinois on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were meant to replace my Factory Boston Acoustics speakers. NOT IMPRESSED...AT ALL. The Factory speakers sound better and clearer. Sending these back and going with JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 21 found this helpful

Welcome to hi end audio! Wow

JourneymanKGD from Denver, co on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these three months ago after hearing them at a lesser audio dealer. Holy $#*+. Best speaker I've bought. I can only imagine what their higher end stuff sounds like. really had no idea what I was missing. Bass you can feel, mids and highs put new life into my favorites. From my stock stereo. Couldn't be happier. Can't wait to get the 6x9's. And home speakers as well. Thank you crutch field and focal

Pros: Loud , clear, bass, and adjustable tweeters! Whole new level of sound quality. Handles brutal music with ease and , well. I LOVE them.

Cons: You will want more speakers from Focal, as I do. Addictive. Will drown out your other speakers. ( that's a good thing ).

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

great overall speaker

bignaszak from sycamore,il on 11/9/2014

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced the stock Rear door speakers in my optima. I could not be more impressed. The full sound and bass and not distorted at all. Great highs also, not ear piercing at all.

Pros: Retrofit without brackets or modification. And overall a great speaker for the price point.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal ISC165

Tony H from Houston, TX on 8/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked these speakers up directly to my Kenwood HU and they sounded great. Clear, crisp and the bass sounds and feels good.

Pros: Great sound for an affordable price! Outperforms anything at this price point.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Focal Integration ISC 165

James P from Mount Pocono, PA on 5/14/2014

1997 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, defiantly worth the money, loud and clear.

Pros: Loud and cear

Cons: Bass could be a little higher

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP