Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Inside IS TOY 690

6"x9" component speaker system designed for select Toyota, Lexus, and Subaru vehicles

MFR # KIT IS TOY 690

Focal Inside IS TOY 690

Focal Inside IS TOY 690

6"x9" component speaker system designed for select Toyota, Lexus, and Subaru vehicles

MFR # KIT IS TOY 690

8 reviews
View this product

Great products

Crutchfield customer from Pelion, SC on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 4runner

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NC on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things rock. The tweeters require a bit of work to get to run properly in my 2016 4 runner. But the woofers were as easy as panel removal, speaker removal, and then click in the new focals. They sound amazing.

Pros: Sound amazing

Cons: Tweeters are not a direct fit replacement.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Inside IS TOY 690

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/30/2021

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 FJ Cruiser. Door speakers were easy to install and were truly plug and play. no need to finagle the speaker mount to get it to fit. new speaker came with a few hole options to fit into the door housing. Tweeters were a different story. It would be great if they had a wiring harness option for plug and play as well. I had to splice the new wires to the old wires to get them to work. I was able to take the old tweeter/speaker out of the frame bracket and reuse it, mounting the new tweeter into it so i didn't need the spare bracket that came with the set. the grill cover for the tweeter fits perfectly doing this since the tweeter sits higher than the original. Overall, good sound quality. Left dash tweeter isn't working but has power going to it. this is a separate issue between the head unit and speaker that I'll be addressing in the future.

Pros: door speaker, easy plug and play

Cons: tweeters need to be spliced (if you aren't very comfortable doing this, best to get help)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salinas

alejandro from Salinas on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

los Tweeres no sirven se escuchan terrible. the Tweeters do not work they sound terrible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2021
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

They fit.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/3/2021

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit! They do not come loose! They sound better than expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Inside IS TOY 690

Crutchfield customer from Waukomis, OK on 4/7/2021

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical of these Focal 6×9's at first thinking meh they better handle the power and sound great they was easy to install and I did use sound deadner with these also the tweeters are delicate so a little extra care when you install them. I had to send back a damaged tweeter and Crutchfield handled the return and replacement Pronto great customer service! Oh by the way these speakers made a huge night and day difference in my Tundra I'm very pleased with the clarity and sound.

Pros: Easy install great clarity and sound from these Focals. Crutchfield's service and support.

Cons: I had to make a return but It happens sometimes tweeters are delicate but sound great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Anazing detail and MIDBASS!

Christian from Orlando, FL on 4/6/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my brother's 2020 tacoma.They are so clean, detailed,& simply amazing on the midbass! ( I use the new morel elate carbons in my personal vehicle,& these focal blew me away! So much so, I'm considering a pair of k2s!!

Pros: Inexpensive, detailed snd clear sound, even using factory head unit power

Cons: Not total plug and play for a 2020 tacoma.6X9 front door speaker, needs wires extended by 6". However, looks like Crutchfield supplies needed 6" extension as a free item of instal gear as a benefit to their customers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

reno

Charles from reno on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install and sound amazing!!!

Pros: simple bolt in, sound fantastic!!

Cons: zero that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP