Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ISU 165

Universal Integration Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU165

Focal ISU 165

Focal ISU 165

Universal Integration Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU165

12 reviews
View this product

Focal ISU 165

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 10/2/2021

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these Focal ISU -165 for the front faring on my Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic . Having these in the front sounds like your on a stage concert.I like that there is no distortion nor nasty bass line , it's like they are custom tuned

Pros: Concert sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Average

Timothy from Longview on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean but average sound. Tweeters are a bit bright. Average value.

Pros:

Cons: Price for what you get

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

You Get What You Pay For

Jason from Manteca, CA on 5/25/2021

2021 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first pair of Focal's and now I finally see what all of the hype is about. I am running them on a Fosgate P1000x5 @75 watts RMS off of my factory head unit in a 2021 Accord Sport 2.0T. The stay clear and undistorted beyond what you can take for more than a few minutes without your ears literally ringing. They have a decent amount of midbass when using the included passive crossovers but almost non existent when using my amps cross overs. I am running a 15" Sundown SA-12 V.2 so I cant really hear the midbass anyways. So most of the time I will use the amps cross overs just to stay on the safe side and not damage the 165's at crazy volume. The only reason for the 4 star review and not a 5 is they are priced a little high for basically Focal's entry level speaker.

Pros: Great sound quality. Easy fitment. Extremely efficient.

Cons: Priced a little high.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/10/2021

2021 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound easy install especially since you guys send all the gear to do it for free! And even recommend tools and email directions. I couldn't be happier

Pros: Sound easy install

Cons: maybe a little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Walbridge

Gregory from Walbridge on 9/16/2020

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of Focal speakers for my car, I absolutely love the clarity of the highs and mid range! The bass is a bit lacking but that's what subs are for, right? Great product!

Pros: Great separation, crystal clear highs and mid range

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 165

Crutchfield customer from New Ulm, MN on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory jeep speakers with these and they are great! Install was easy to do and well explained. I can't say enough about these speakers, well worth the money, they will not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 165

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 2/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased open box speakers were missing crossovers for subwoofers, called customer service and they shipped out missing parts. Received missing crossover and did not work only one pair was shipped needed crossover for both subwoofers. Returning both sets for another brand.

Pros: Clear full sound from tweeters

Cons: no bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 36 found this helpful

Focal ISU 165

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 3/1/2019

2014 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in my 2014 Hyundai Sonata with these speakers coupled with a Kenwood Excelon 5 channel by 50W amp and JL Audio 10" mini sub. I had them professionally installed and could not be happier with the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Focal ISU 165

Crutchfield customer from Statham, GA on 2/17/2019

2018 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Installed these in the rear doors of my 2018 F250. By far!! A better speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Focal ISU 165

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 12/7/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast improvement over stock speakers. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Focal=Suspect Qualiy

Richard from Garden City, NY on 5/13/2018

2018 Lexus NX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weak sound. Crossover came apart. Had to solder it back together. If I were not out of the 60 day window, I would exchange. Had the two way Focal's in the front. Had to send them back. Tweeter broken after six weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 16 found this helpful

Focal ISU 165

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in these speakers. I swapped out the stock door speakers and tweeter from my 2005 Mercedes SLK 350 and was happy to see the apparent cheap speakers i was taking out. Ive heard many great things about Focal speakers and after spending a day fabricating new speaker housing for the doors and then installing them, they actually sound worse than the stock ones I took out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

17 of 31 found this helpful

TOP