Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ISU 200

Universal Integration Series 8" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU200

Focal ISU 200

Focal ISU 200

Universal Integration Series 8" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU200

18 reviews
View this product

Focal ISU 200

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, IN on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

'07 MX5 Bose speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, VA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers to replace the factory ones in my '07 MX-5. Sound is crisp and clear. Only issue was figuring out the 3 wire hookup on the tweeters and learning not to use filter for the 8". I am using factory head unit and amp so had to do a little trial and error. The Cructhfield instructions were sufficient. I opted to cut out original tweeters and fit new ones into the factory bracket vs using a brace as recommended. Would definitely recommend these speakers!

Pros: Direct replacement 8" speaker wiring harness Instruction sheet

Cons: No wiring harness for tweeter

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

recommended

Crutchfield customer from Smock, PA on 10/4/2020

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is fantastic, installed in a 2001 Yukon and the bass hits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power Punch Package

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 9/2/2020

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome acoustics!! Phenomenal low frequency response with the right of amount of thump to fill the cockpit of my Stang!! Very impressive for a shallow 8in woofer.

Pros: Pretty easy install, some mods needed but explained on installation sheet guide.

Cons: Utilized the 10mm hole from the bolt removed holding the stock 8in woofer in place on the backside of the door panel (in addition to the front 8 screws-overkill!!) to run speaker wire to the 5x7 as the tweeter will not work using the woofer speaker wire. This was not on the installation sheet guide as an added step. Using about 4ft of speaker wire, running to the 5x7 and splicing in worked perfectly!! Couldn't be happier with the setup and sound quality!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/30/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1 - Easy to install because of the *included* wiring and speaker adapters. 2 - Exactly what I needed and more. The 2001 chevy Tahoe has only 1 left rear sub. and 2 rear pillar tweeters. Crutchfield does not sell the needed rear pillar tweeters, so this sub-woofer set is the right price with the right equipment. I was left with 1 extra sub-woofer to use for a later replacement when necessary, and the included tweeters were perfect for the rear pillar tweeter replacement (there was minimal and easy modification when installing the tweeters).

Pros: All positives

Cons: No negatives

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice ??

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/15/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation required some customization to work with my 2014 Mustang convertable but it was worth it. I was hesitant at first when I saw it was not a plug and play replacement like I normally get from Crutchfield so I called customer service and they walked me through the required customization to make it would work. I had replaced the factory stereo with a JVC GPS touch screen system and was ready to upgrade the speakers to improve the sound quality. Here is what I had to do to get them to work with my Mustang: Had to drill a few mounting holes in the door panels to fit them in because they don't line up with the existing holes. Had to remove the covers from the factory speakers. Had to remove the mounting tabs from the door panels and speaker covers. Had to splice the wires because the factory speakers were stacked and these are separate. Unfortunately there is no conversion kit available for this step. Installed the small speakers in the upper door speaker panels and replaced the upper factory speakers with Kickers. Installed the lower speakers into the door panels with the factory covers. Put the door panels back on and fired up the stereo! I was impressed with the upgrade and happy to have done it all on my own. The sound is very clear even with the top down. The range is awesome. Crisp highs with thunderous lows makes the vocals stand out like never possible with the factory speakers. I definitely recommend the upgrade to these spe

Pros: great sound

Cons: Some customization required

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ISU 200 Thumping my Vette

Jack from Falling Waters, West Virginia on 8/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the 8" woofers in my (non-Bose) 2009 Corvette. I bought these shallow style speakers, even though Crutchfield said it didn't fit my car. I just made a adapter ring out of 1/4" UHMW, and installed it on the backside of the adapter. I could NOT be happier !!! Although it's not as "loud" as the speakers I took out, I'm sure due to its ability to handle much more wattage, it SO SO much clearer !!! They sound FANTASTIC !!! I can't wait to get a new head unit now, along with a decent amp/crossover. Thanks Crutchfield !!!

Pros: Great clear sound, Nice shallow design.

Cons: I bit on the pricey side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 200

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 5/3/2020

2005 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Replaced my bose system in a 2005 miata and they are significantly better. Lows miss and highs are all very well defined and prominent even with the top down on the freeway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 200

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 2/24/2020

2019 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass and very clean highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Miata NC-1 install

Oleg from RIDGEWOOD, NJ on 2/16/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed these speakers on MX-5 NC-1. I've found that high frequency speaker is super easy to install. Remove Bosch small speaker and just insert new high frequency Focal speaker in between Bosch and the grill. The spring of the older driver keeps new Focal speaker in place. No modifications or glue is necessary. The bass speaker fits as expected. Use Dremel to cut plastic around screws and don't forget to install foam baffles to prevent water damage.

Pros: Sounds way better than Bosch speakers

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

07 MX5 speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Winnsboro, TX on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than '07 miata stock speakers. Easy install. Needed a little cutting with dremel but no big deal, no drilling required.

Pros: easy to hear with top down on highway

Cons: a little grainy, def my stock head unit tho

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 200

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 9/24/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding sound

Barry from Easthampton, MA on 8/18/2019

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just did a "full bosectomy" and installed them in Miata along with an Alpine KTP-445U amp. They sound fantastic. After six years of mediocre sound from my supposedly premium Bose system I finally have excellence. The bass on these is great. Unless you want to shake the streets, a subwoofer is totally unnecessary. For 2009-2015 Miatas with Bose, you must replace the amp if you replace the speakers. The crossover is in the Bose amp so there's no way to drive these correctly with the original amp.

Pros: They fite in the shallow space available. The sound fantastic. Bass is excellent so that a subwoofer really isn't needed.

Cons: None except they're rather expensive and note the caveat above in my review about 2009-2015 Miatas with Bose.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal has superb full range

Crutchfield customer from Willow Spring, NC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sound Phenomenal! Outstanding full range coverage that is clearly noticeable compared to other speakers.

Pros: Awesome full range

Cons: Weak visual IFU, it's an opportunity for improvement.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 200

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These component kits are especially designed for bass heads on a beer budget. The 8" drivers aren't subwoofers but they'll satisfy the bass needs of most folks especially those who can't or don't want to surrender valued trunk space for a sub box and any related electronics associated with the install. For the budget-challenged take note of this kit's high efficiency which means you could theoretically drive these off a decent high power head unit though I'm sure they'll sound even better driven by a decent outboard amplifier. I have mine driven by the rear channels of an Alpine 100.4 amplifier. The tweeters aren't much but then you don't buy a kit such as this primarily for the tweeters. If possible I'd suggest installing the mid bass drivers in combination with better tweeters of you own choice. I'd recommend a tweeter capable of response at least as low as 3 kHz cut off @ -12 dB/octave HP. Were it not for the tweeters I'd give this kit a five star rating as great performance/value for money spent.

Pros: Easy install provided you have the space on your front or rear car or truck doors, Great value for quality sound especially in deep mid bass sonic spectrum versus money spent. If you use a fourth order electronic crossover--- -24 dB/octave HP---you can reliably and LOUDLY play these down to 60 Hz with no detectable distortion. At this price point that's amazing performance.

Cons: Very average tweeters. Do yourself a favor and install your own choice of tweeters.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Focal ISU 200- Crystal Clear Highs, Gut Punch Lows!

Rick from Pen Argyl, PA on 8/14/2018

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just replaced this in my 2006 Miata MX-7 Touring that originally had the Bose speakers. All I can say is WOW. These went in very easy, and I had them fully replaced in about an hour. I used straps on the upper tweeters since they are smaller than the originals. The lowers fit right in after trimming two tiny tabs on each housing from the original. A small saw was all I needed. If you don't have the Bose model Miata, you will have to trim a bit more, but no biggie as it is easily done with a Dremel. Outstanding clarity on the highs and such on the lows over the originals (granted they were 12 years old, but still kicked). Highly recommended!

Pros: Much better than factory Bose speakers.

Cons: Tweeters needed to be strapped in to original panel, but easily done.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 14 found this helpful

Focal ISU 200

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, NC on 7/1/2018

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory 5x7's in my 2007 MX5 with these 8" components. Wow! Properly Dynamat'd the door and coupled these to a UTE-62BT Alpine with their 45x4 power pack. The bass and mid-bass is outstanding and with an 8" woofer in each door, most should be happy w/o a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Cayman with Poundig Bass

Carlos from PR on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Porsche cayman was missing Bass, with the standard woofers, but the Focal ISU 200 solved the problem, These speakers are awesome they inmmediatelely brought a strong bass . I just prepared a speaker adapter for the installation and the rest was a piece of cake .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP