Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ISU 690

Universal Integration Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU 690

Focal ISU 690

Focal ISU 690

Universal Integration Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU 690

44 reviews
View this product

Focal ISU 690

Libin from West Lafayette, IN on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love its high quality sound and I really enjoyed it.

Pros: Great sound, easy to install and fit my vehicle well.

Cons: Slightly expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Erik from Marriottsville, MD on 11/5/2022

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just installed these in a '22 Subaru Forester Premium. My car has factory mids in the doors and tweeters in the dash run in parallel with the front doors. These Focals were basically drop in except that the tweeter involves using a 1.75" hole saw to flush mount them into a template for the dash openings. I put a single slab of dynamat on the outer door panel behind each speaker to help reduce vibrations. I was pleasantly surprised to hear how good these sound on the factory stereo with minimal sound deadening. They play plenty loud and they have sold bass down to 40 hertz. There is not much below that in my car because the factory head unit filters out everything below 40 hertz. I already ordered an amp and wiring kit, but I may reconsider if an amp is needed. I did turn down the treble a little because they're a little bright even when wired with the 'car' specific tweeter lead. Other than that they sound great with lossless music via apple carplay.

Pros: Sound great even with the weak factory head unit. No bulky crossovers to hide anywhere.

Cons: Mounting the tweeters could be challenging for some. If you have a 1.75 hole saw you're good to go. They can be a little bright but turning down the treble a little took the edge off and they sound great, especially with well recorded music.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid purchase

Christopher from Mooresville, NC on 9/18/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound quality. My last vehicle had infinity references and the ISUs blow them away.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Scott from Oxford, MS on 9/9/2022

2010 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are well made and worked perfectly with factory head unit in our Toyota Land Cruiser

Pros: Perfect for application

Cons: Price point is a little high but Crutchfield was priced competitively and their service is GREAT.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poorly tuned tweeters

Eric from Albany, NY on 5/9/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very disappointed in this set. The tweeters are *very* bright and harsh, and far too loud. The inline crossovers on the tweeters produce a cutoff frequency below 300hz, meaning that most of the midrange is also going through the tweeters. Listening to rock music, the hi hat is so strident that I couldn't turn the volume up very much at all without piercing my eardrums. I'll be returning these and looking for an alternative.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Steve from Southern California on 4/2/2022

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these speakers in my 2022 Subaru Forester. They were driven by the stock head unit and a 60W RMS aftermarket amp. I tried a set of Kicker KSC speakers first but was disappointed with the overall balance of sound across the frequency range. The Focals were a huge improvement over the Kickers, with deep rich voice reproduction, precision at all frequencies, and really nice attacks on acoustic strings and ride cymbals. I wouldn't call this a high-end system at all, but for a relatively inexpensive set of car speakers I think the performance is excellent. Tweeter installation was super easy with the Metra 82-3016 brackets and the hole saw I bought.

Pros: Even performance across frequency range Rich voice reproduction Clarity and separation

Cons: Could benefit from a more seamless integration in sound between the 6x9 and the tweeter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic OEM Replacement

Crutchfield customer from CINCINNATI, OH on 4/1/2022

2019 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superb upgrade from my anemic factory speakers in my fifth gen Ford Explorer. Paired with the Focal ICU 165s in the rear doors, I can actually hear the full range of my music again! The power from the OEM Sony amp is more than adequate to push these speakers; no need to work them as hard. It is truly an ideal upgrade without having to drop serious cash on a full amp/sub overhaul. The highs are clear and not at all too bright despite an aluminum tweeter. Great low-end and mid-bass as well. Not even broken in they sound great!

Pros: Clear highs, mid and low-end frequency response. Great for all genres of music. Surprisingly loud compared to OEM speakers using factory amp. Excellent all-around component speaker.

Cons: The recommended Metra 6x9 speaker adapter did not fit. Half inch too thick for my Explorer door panels. Had to get a custom adapter built. Not sure why Crutchfield suggests this adapter as an add-on for my vehicle. Tweeter install needs to be custom fit. Crutchfield does warn about this, but it's fairly complicated for a noob installer. (However for the price point and overall sound, well worth it.)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommend

David from San Antonio, TX on 3/23/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the speakers the upgrade is amazing I have some tips on installing them definitely definitely do the six by nines in the front doors of the 2018 Dodge Ram Crew Cab quad cab the six by nines fit easily just use the black spacers and doubling up on the bottom the tip the speaker out at the bottom they still fit perfect in the door panel and no obstructions on the back of the magnet

Pros: Sound amazing

Cons: Maybe you pay a little more for these but they sure sound clean

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Mack from Medina, OH on 3/6/2022

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly recommended. Surprising strong base and excellent overall sound. Factory head unit provide good loudness so I'm not planning on adding an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Guest from Ramona Ca. on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time purchasing these amazing speakers. Added an amp and cannot believe how amazing the sound is hooked up to an existing 2017 F250 Sony touch screen stereo. Unbelievable sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Calvin from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/20/2022

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can really hear the in the quality of sound over the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SUPERB SPEAKERS FOR A SONG

Richard from Seattle, WA on 12/9/2021

2022 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Updated 2022 Subaru Legacy Premier with these speakers and the sound is superb. Didn't need an amplifier or back door speakers. I feel like I'm at a live concert/

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal FTW!!

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 11/23/2021

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things are fantastic direct replacements for my F150 because of the inline crossovers. They have high sensitivity which works great with the factory power. Perfect fit. Very noticeable sound quality improvement especially combined with some deadening material. I'm always blown away by Focal products.

Pros: Crystal clear with some surprisingly noticeable bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better living through Focal

Thomas from FORT COLLINS, CO on 9/14/2021

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recommended without hesitation. I put these in a 2022 Outback Wilderness to replace the factory speakers. This is the third car I've put Focal Integration speakers in (so I'm a fan) but this 6x9 configuration, in this car, is really an amazing transformation. So good. The Integration series is the perfect compromise of high resolution and high efficiency. Factory head units drive these well, and you'll get a 2-5db bump (at the same volume level) over most factory speakers. Your amp goes further!

Pros: High efficiency, high resolution Classy tweeter mounting solutions No crossover box to mount Strong value

Cons: Nothing at this price

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 8/31/2021

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2020 Subaru outback

Pros: Sound is clean and much improved from stock speakers without need for extra amplifier

Cons: Mounting tweeters slightly more challenging than inserting screws. Had to bore hole in plastic mounting bracket to mount properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal speaker upgrade in Lexus GX460

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Clear and crisp with nice bass punch. Plenty of power for these with my factory stereo head unit. Really sounds great with the songs on my iPhone.

Pros: DIY install was easy for the woofer with adapter rings and Toyota wiring harness kit.

Cons: Tweeters required modification to the factory bracket. No to complicated but did require some effort and soldering to reused factory wiring harness. Worth the effort.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from RICHMOND, VA on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first experience with Focal speakers and I am in awe. Never did I think they could put out this much bass using a base system stock head unit. I'm sure they would sound even better with an amp.

Pros: Amazing sound and bass using a stock head unit

Cons: They like the volume turned up to sound good (low amperage of stock head unit).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Jack from RIVERSIDE, RI on 6/3/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best upgrade for my Silverado

Pros: 200 times better than stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, ME on 4/12/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like the pairing of the install mounts with the speakers-it makes it better value and certainly made the install far easier. I chose this system based on its frequency response and efficiency and the experience I've had in the past with their home speakers. I knew I needed a 2way component system with the efficiency up in the high 90's if they were going to ever be satisfactory with a factory head. The tweeters were a little more hastle than I anticipated to put in but it wasn't their fault it was the way the dash was designed. All in all I'm very pleased how it came out, no one can see them, and after straightening out the ridiculous eq curve in the head, I know they'll give me many years of enjoyment.

Pros: Good efficiency, Great sound , Easy to install, Worth the money.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 2/2/2021

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a simple upgrade in integration with my factory radio. 2020 Camaro SS 1LE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/5/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok I guess

Pros: Install was easy

Cons: Not much better then stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Focal

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 1/1/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Pike Road, AL on 1/1/2021

2007 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The folks at Crutchfield are awesome to work with. They recommended these as a fit and they didn't disappoint. The highs are a bit on the bright side but the mids and mid bass is great with these. They would benefit a bit more power. I'm running it off of stock power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long term disappointment.

Andy from San Antonio, TX on 12/29/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really, Really wanted to like these, sounded great at first, but am on my second pair and now these are having issues. Sound out of one of them is just awful after 1 year in my truck, cannot see anything on a visual inspection, but something is wrong with it for sure. Since I had another pair that developed a tear very quickly I just cannot recommend. I don't even push that many watts, 25-35 rms. Going to have to try some other brand, but for this much money they should last much longer.

Pros: Sound great at first

Cons: 2 pair now malfunctioned.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Bellport, NY on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My bf picked these out for christmas so i'm giving it a 5 star have bought from here before for him with no issues so don't see us having any now and trust me he does his homework before he buys any equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A tremendous improvement from factory

Crutchfield customer from Park City, KS on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clean highs & a good mid/low note. Dramatic improvement from factory 6x9's in Colorado Crew Cab. Fit perfect with supplied adapters. Haven't had a chance to up the power ante yet, waiting on my amp to arrive, but expect great things.

Pros: Good Fit Good full range sound.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sounding by far

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/29/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Omg the sound. Is sooo amazing

Pros: Bring the car with stock amp alive. Jeep Grand Cherokee 2015

Cons: None get them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/2/2020

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Focal has a reputation for great sounding speakers and these are no exception. They perform and sound great in all ranges. Very nice addition to my 69 Camaro. They're pricey and worth every penny!

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbeatable quality.

Mike from Seattle,Wa on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the Best quality sound and materials are durable. I've written a review of the 570 5x7 coaxial and listed everything I have refer to that for my system. But I have these 6x9s in 100 htz for my crossover on a -24 slope. I have my eq q fair 1:35. These speakers are so nice and are hands down going to deliver satisfaction for even tough critics. Unbeatable for the cost no other brand can provide even close to what focal is rocking at affordable prices. Get these. Dont even think about it. You'll be more impressed than you could believe

Pros: Too many to list

Cons: No cons. Just be safe to not over power them. They're very efficient

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 7 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

WILLIAM ALAN from Jackson, TN on 8/9/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best sounding car speakers I have ever listen to. Tweeters are a little bright but easy to control with EQ. I am extremely pleased with there speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great package, immense upgrade over factory.

Andrew from Newbury Park, CA on 5/5/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can't even compare these speakers to the factory speakers they replaced. Even using the existing head unit with no additional amplifier they get loud and stay clear. I understand what other reviewers mentioned with regards to the tweeters being bright. I have the impression that part of it is just having never heard certain frequencies with the previous speakers (and sometimes just the quality of the recording being played)! Ultimately with a little EQ adjustment got them to a good balance and am very impressed. Installation was ok for the woofers, but I had to splice / solder the in-line crossover to the Crutchfield supplied speaker harness which made it less straightforward than I expected. The tweeters were a whole different story and were difficult to install, much more to do with the A-pillar mount used in my F-150, which resulted in my having to MacGyver together some seriously flexible mounting brackets in order to get them to fit behind the factory grille. These speakers would definitely benefit from more power with an amp - but that is a project for the future! Overall so far very satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Loud and clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, PA on 11/22/2019

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked beautifully with my Lexus RX 350! I would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New speakers

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound was very easy to replace couldn't be happier with the upgrade from the stock speakers

Pros: Great clarity in sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Vinton, LA on 11/6/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product!!! Vast improvement to a factory set of 6x9s. Great service I will be ordering from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 11/3/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Twitters are a little sharp but all around I am really satisfied. Install in my 2015 f150 was easy. Great upgrade over stock.

Pros: Easy install Great upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 8/27/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Rockbdge Bath, VA on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good response. Good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690 Component Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 8/6/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers perform so much better than my stock 6x9's. I can't even begin to describe the difference. I can literally hear parts of the music I have never heard before in my car. They are a bit on the bright side, so you will have to adjust your EQ accordingly. Other than that, no complaints here.

Pros: Easy install, great sound quality.

Cons: A little bright in the tweeter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 4/1/2019

2010 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far am pleased think it will be better with an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

High end product

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/10/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have incredible sound. The rang of sound is amazing. These speakers allow cd's that don't have great sound to actually sound better. I absolutely love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Statham, GA on 2/17/2019

2018 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent driver and very crisp tweeters! I drive a 2018 F250 and these speakers even on factory power....by far our preform factory Sony system. I have a 5ch 100x4/600x1 on the way for these and can't wait to get it installed. In my opinion they will sound incredable on the new amp!! Would deffinelty recomend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

2014 Ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2014 Ram 2500 and these fit in the front doors perfectly with the spacers that came with them. I also made my own tweeter mounts out of Lexan that you can buy at Home Depot using my old infinity reference 3 1/2 inch speakers as a template. I used the display wire to hook up the tweeters and according to focal that brings the tweeters down 3db. I also installed focal ISC 690's in the rear doors and sound dampened all of my doors and the back wall of my cab. All of these speakers sound amazing I find that I no longer have to turn the volume up so high to get great sounding music everything blends very well. My dash speakers no longer dominate the music in my truck. I'm powering these speakers with the kicker PRAMCQ13 it has a 50x4 channel amp and a 200 watt amp and sub.

Pros: Great sound music and they fit my front doors perfectly.

Cons: I haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Jason from San Diego, CA on 12/4/2018

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for speakers that sounded better then my Polk MMs without breaking the bank. I was able to go with 6x9s in my 2018 silverado. They are not hooked up to an amp yet and still made a HUGE improvement. They even have an adequate amount of base for most people. I will still be adding an amp and JL Stealbox because I'm not in the most people category :) I can't believe were this cheap for Focals which makes me really curious how the higher end Focals sound. As always, Crutchfield delivers on amazing service and typically provides all the necessary parts and instruction for the install.

Pros: Smooth accurate sound, decent base, easy to install tweaters in other areas like pillars, dash or factory locations because they have separate inline crossovers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Guest from Corpus Christi, tx on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound