Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal ISU 690

Universal Integration Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU 690

Focal ISU 690

Focal ISU 690

Universal Integration Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # FOCAL ISU 690

25 reviews
View this product

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 2/2/2021

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a simple upgrade in integration with my factory radio. 2020 Camaro SS 1LE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/5/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok I guess

Pros: Install was easy

Cons: Not much better then stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 1/1/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Pike Road, AL on 1/1/2021

2007 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The folks at Crutchfield are awesome to work with. They recommended these as a fit and they didn't disappoint. The highs are a bit on the bright side but the mids and mid bass is great with these. They would benefit a bit more power. I'm running it off of stock power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long term disappointment.

Andy from San Antonio, TX on 12/29/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really, Really wanted to like these, sounded great at first, but am on my second pair and now these are having issues. Sound out of one of them is just awful after 1 year in my truck, cannot see anything on a visual inspection, but something is wrong with it for sure. Since I had another pair that developed a tear very quickly I just cannot recommend. I don't even push that many watts, 25-35 rms. Going to have to try some other brand, but for this much money they should last much longer.

Pros: Sound great at first

Cons: 2 pair now malfunctioned.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Bellport, NY on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My bf picked these out for christmas so i'm giving it a 5 star have bought from here before for him with no issues so don't see us having any now and trust me he does his homework before he buys any equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A tremendous improvement from factory

Crutchfield customer from Park City, KS on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean highs & a good mid/low note. Dramatic improvement from factory 6x9's in Colorado Crew Cab. Fit perfect with supplied adapters. Haven't had a chance to up the power ante yet, waiting on my amp to arrive, but expect great things.

Pros: Good Fit Good full range sound.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sounding by far

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/29/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Omg the sound. Is sooo amazing

Pros: Bring the car with stock amp alive. Jeep Grand Cherokee 2015

Cons: None get them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/2/2020

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Focal has a reputation for great sounding speakers and these are no exception. They perform and sound great in all ranges. Very nice addition to my 69 Camaro. They're pricey and worth every penny!

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbeatable quality.

Mike from Seattle,Wa on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the Best quality sound and materials are durable. I've written a review of the 570 5x7 coaxial and listed everything I have refer to that for my system. But I have these 6x9s in 100 htz for my crossover on a -24 slope. I have my eq q fair 1:35. These speakers are so nice and are hands down going to deliver satisfaction for even tough critics. Unbeatable for the cost no other brand can provide even close to what focal is rocking at affordable prices. Get these. Dont even think about it. You'll be more impressed than you could believe

Pros: Too many to list

Cons: No cons. Just be safe to not over power them. They're very efficient

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

WILLIAM ALAN from Jackson, TN on 8/9/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best sounding car speakers I have ever listen to. Tweeters are a little bright but easy to control with EQ. I am extremely pleased with there speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great package, immense upgrade over factory.

Andrew from Newbury Park, CA on 5/5/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't even compare these speakers to the factory speakers they replaced. Even using the existing head unit with no additional amplifier they get loud and stay clear. I understand what other reviewers mentioned with regards to the tweeters being bright. I have the impression that part of it is just having never heard certain frequencies with the previous speakers (and sometimes just the quality of the recording being played)! Ultimately with a little EQ adjustment got them to a good balance and am very impressed. Installation was ok for the woofers, but I had to splice / solder the in-line crossover to the Crutchfield supplied speaker harness which made it less straightforward than I expected. The tweeters were a whole different story and were difficult to install, much more to do with the A-pillar mount used in my F-150, which resulted in my having to MacGyver together some seriously flexible mounting brackets in order to get them to fit behind the factory grille. These speakers would definitely benefit from more power with an amp - but that is a project for the future! Overall so far very satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Loud and clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, PA on 11/22/2019

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked beautifully with my Lexus RX 350! I would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New speakers

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound was very easy to replace couldn't be happier with the upgrade from the stock speakers

Pros: Great clarity in sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Vinton, LA on 11/6/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product!!! Vast improvement to a factory set of 6x9s. Great service I will be ordering from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 11/3/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Twitters are a little sharp but all around I am really satisfied. Install in my 2015 f150 was easy. Great upgrade over stock.

Pros: Easy install Great upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 8/27/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Rockbdge Bath, VA on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good response. Good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690 Component Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 8/6/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers perform so much better than my stock 6x9's. I can't even begin to describe the difference. I can literally hear parts of the music I have never heard before in my car. They are a bit on the bright side, so you will have to adjust your EQ accordingly. Other than that, no complaints here.

Pros: Easy install, great sound quality.

Cons: A little bright in the tweeter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 4/1/2019

2010 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far am pleased think it will be better with an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

High end product

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/10/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have incredible sound. The rang of sound is amazing. These speakers allow cd's that don't have great sound to actually sound better. I absolutely love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Crutchfield customer from Statham, GA on 2/17/2019

2018 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent driver and very crisp tweeters! I drive a 2018 F250 and these speakers even on factory power....by far our preform factory Sony system. I have a 5ch 100x4/600x1 on the way for these and can't wait to get it installed. In my opinion they will sound incredable on the new amp!! Would deffinelty recomend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2014 Ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2014 Ram 2500 and these fit in the front doors perfectly with the spacers that came with them. I also made my own tweeter mounts out of Lexan that you can buy at Home Depot using my old infinity reference 3 1/2 inch speakers as a template. I used the display wire to hook up the tweeters and according to focal that brings the tweeters down 3db. I also installed focal ISC 690's in the rear doors and sound dampened all of my doors and the back wall of my cab. All of these speakers sound amazing I find that I no longer have to turn the volume up so high to get great sounding music everything blends very well. My dash speakers no longer dominate the music in my truck. I'm powering these speakers with the kicker PRAMCQ13 it has a 50x4 channel amp and a 200 watt amp and sub.

Pros: Great sound music and they fit my front doors perfectly.

Cons: I haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Jason from San Diego, CA on 12/4/2018

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for speakers that sounded better then my Polk MMs without breaking the bank. I was able to go with 6x9s in my 2018 silverado. They are not hooked up to an amp yet and still made a HUGE improvement. They even have an adequate amount of base for most people. I will still be adding an amp and JL Stealbox because I'm not in the most people category :) I can't believe were this cheap for Focals which makes me really curious how the higher end Focals sound. As always, Crutchfield delivers on amazing service and typically provides all the necessary parts and instruction for the install.

Pros: Smooth accurate sound, decent base, easy to install tweaters in other areas like pillars, dash or factory locations because they have separate inline crossovers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal ISU 690

Guest from Corpus Christi, tx on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

TOP