Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Performance PC 130

Performance Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PC130

Focal Performance PC 130

Focal Performance PC 130

Performance Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PC130

8 reviews
View this product

Very nice pair of speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 10/22/2020

1974 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of speakers. Build quality is excellent. Soundwise A lot of clarity and detail. Lows could be a little more robust, but this is a smaller speaker. My primary reason for giving these speakers 4 stars instead of 5 is: with frequency adjustment set to flat, I get some high frequency harshness. Also, installation is pretty staightforward, but Focal provides very little direction, like how the tweeters should be positioned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound from 5 1/4 soeaker

Steve from Manteca, CA on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still running stock amp. Installed in a wrangler 2013 Rubicon. Good highs, OK mids, I am hoping to get a aftermarket amp to increase the quality of the sound. Over all impressed with the sound for the size.

Pros: Well made, clear sound

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Best car Speakers

Mick from Florida on 9/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are worth every penny, they are amazing, sound quality is unbelievable, makes your car feel like a benz.....

Pros: Best upgrade ever

Cons: Price but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp&clear

Mark from San Antonio, Texas on 4/9/2014

2001 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Veddy nice! Spend the dough and get what you want.

Pros: Clear and super loud

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Clarity

Westsider from San Diego on 8/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are better than Bose or Boston or they are neck-and-neck. These speakers are great. The tweeter rises over the rest of the speaker so your car factory grill isn't going to work...easy install. The speakers them selves sound so crispy it is incredible. And when I went to Focals website and saw how they are handmade I just went whooooosh! #Epic

Pros: Have you ever been to an Dire Straits show? Me neither but I drive through one everyday to work.

Cons: Wish they were not so expensive....but the quality on these guys in unmatched...if you got the $$$ then these are your new toys. I got them along with the Focal PS130s for some high quality sound.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Focal fo sho!

Jam from Durham, NC on 3/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look, I've brought speakers from Polk, Rockford, Infinity Kappa the last couple of years and these blow them out the water. It is not even close. These are the only speakers I have bought that handle everything well. The music comes out super clear. RIght now, I have a factory 2012 Honda Civic system and Boston Acoustic 4 channel amp pushing these and they go hard! I have Polk Dxi speakers in the rear and they sound horrible compare these Focal speakers. Unfortunately the PC 130s only fit in the front of my ride but trust me as we speak I am ordering the Focal IS 130s for the rear. One note though, I think alot of the quality of your sounds is in the bit rate of the music you are listening to. Trust me you won't be disappointed. Drop the extra dough if you want the high quality sound these speakers deliver.

Pros: Handles bass really well. The tweeters rarely strain when turned up.

Cons: Sometimes they are too damn loud!

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

extremely loud

Crutchfield customer from tampa florida on 5/25/2012

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

to be honest i had kicker 5 1/4 in my front doors and they didn't sound very loud. i put these focal speakers in and they sounded okay but not very loud. so i put a new head unit in and these things sream i love loud music and i have to turn them down the clarity in the highs are amazing and very crisp. That being said because i had a stock head unit with the kickers i don't know how good they would of sounded with the new head unit, but either way i reall like these speakers. Eventually i will get a pair for the rear

Pros: extremely loud

Cons: if the volume is turned up too much some songs sound a little distorted, but that is prob the same with all speakers

Crutchfield response on

3 of 11 found this helpful

focal pc130's are amazing

kenaibo from washington on 1/30/2012

1989 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers! Fantastic clarity throughout the soundfield. Extremely well built. Fantastic detail on highs and mids with plenty of clear defined bass for all but the trunk shaker crowd. Very happy well worth the extra few bucks to get a higher quality product.

Pros: VERY solid construction. Amazing clarity of your favorite music

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP