Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Focal PC 165F

Performance Expert Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PC 165F

Focal PC 165F

Focal PC 165F

Performance Expert Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PC 165F

42 reviews
View this product

Amazing speakers

Michael from South Carolina on 2/14/2021

2015 Lexus RC350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical as to whether these speakers would improve the sound without upgrading the amp. Well, they certainly did. Huge improvement and I can't wait to take them to their limits with an amp.

Pros: Quality sound, fantastic highs and mids

Cons: None if you realize it's a 6.5 and has physical limitations... still need a sub.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, MI on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound! An amplifier is advised, I would not use on just a head unit

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Needs amplifier to experience full potential... but I really would consider it an actual con

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 1/24/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put four of these in my 19 silverado1500, they sound excellent. Highly recommend these speakers

Pros: Great sound, bought them as close outs so paid half of regular price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 1/21/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for coaxials and pairing them with PS165FX in the front doors sound great

Pros: Qaulity speakers

Cons: Baskets make it fun to mount. Had to get creative making spacers to have them fit my rear doors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Selden, NY on 1/18/2021

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of the reviews were true! I'm amazed by how accurate it sounds. Proper installation is critical to truly extract what these speakers are capable of. And they need to be powered by an external amplifier. You won't have the same results that everyone reviewing here will have if you think radio power is good enough. Crutchfield has an extensive inventory at good prices. I highly recommend this product

Pros: Got it at a good price Fantastic build quality and sound

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bayside Hills, NY on 1/17/2021

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I am embarrassed to say that even though I originally purchased the JBL Club 620F Nov 22nd and installed it onto my 2019 Subaru Forester, I listened to the SpeakerCompare on the Crutchfield website and was so impressed by the sound, that on Jan 1st, I purchased these speakers! It was a breeze to swap out the JBL's with these and the sound is so much better...much better bass in these speakers even without an amp and using the stock head unit. Now I find myself just wanting to sit in the 2019 Subaru Forester just to turn up the volume and listen to the sound coming out of these speakers. Now I need to find out what to do with the JBL Club 620F...

Pros: Good bass Easy to install Solid construction

Cons: What to do with my JBL Club speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Jose from Corpus Christi on 1/15/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things jam!! Buy them! Clear and great sound. My dsp has these speakers sounding great!!

Pros: Everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Washougal, WA on 12/27/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for toolbar in keep JL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Bellport, NY on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My bf picked these out for christmas so i'm giving it a 5 star have bought from here before for him with no issues so don't see us having any now and trust me he does his homework before he buys any equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

the perfect 6.5" (really 6.75") speaker

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to set up a new "audiophile" system in my motorhome conversion. Circa 2015 I went to the last "tuner" shop I've seen in the U.S. to get a new set of speakers for my 4×4 truck. I was having probs with the old ones hearing details in spoken words over the screaming mud tires and loud motor and tranny. I listened to several quality Hi-Fi recordings through about 30 different speakers from 10-15 different companies, and although the Alpine speakers came close, the Focal 6.5" ones I heard were by far the clearest, cleanest, most detailed, without any "coloring" of the tones. In the end, they wouldn't fit my doors, I didn't buy them, and then regretted that decision. I don't remember those being made a "flax fibers" like these new ones are. But these new ones sound perfect! I installed them in sealed aluminum "marine" bullet shaped "speaker pods". The shape of the pods eliminates all standing waves and distortion created from box-corner edges where sound waves reflect off a wall and mix with ones reflecting off the adjacent walls (according to my books on building speaker enclosures). Most people will install them in an "infinite baffle" in the car door so the sound will be different! I paired them with 8" woofers, and matched them against Alpine 6×9 3-ways. They were lacking in bass, and surprisingly, treble, until I ditched the new Alpine class D amp and used a 30-yr-old class A/B amp -same RMS. Now they sound incredibly perfect. Space is too short to say

Pros: Flax is not plastic. The details in vocals, horns, woodwinds, bells, etc. is exceptional.

Cons: The basket makes mounting in an existing 6.5" hole tricky. I had to use a custom spacer ring. Either that or start cutting the speaker pod. Really not a big deal to me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 11/21/2020

2013 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing speaker especially for the price point. Crisp, clear and can handle the higher volumes with ease. So impressed I purchased 8 of these speakers. Can't go wrong.

Pros: Amazing sounds. Gets even better with a Focal amplifier

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/9/2020

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best purchase for my F-150 speaker upgrade audio is outstanding it exceeded my expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/26/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality product. Very well built speakers. Fair price from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 10/22/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too difficult to install in a 2019 Ford F-150. The wiring is not set and you have to run new wires like old school - but Crutchfield sends the wire adapter which made it a breeze! Gave it 4 stars for ease of install - The rears are easy in comparison to the fronts. To be honest -the overall sound is better - but don't hear the rears much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focals

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 10/7/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great & clear! Running them off of amp & they have ALOT of bass if u play them full range, fills the whole cabin! I always wanted to try focals..they are not the highest series up but they sound great to me!great mids & highs just whats i was looking for

Pros: Great sound Powerful Good bass,mid & highs all in one Can handle power & stay clear

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Acura RL - Fits with some work. Great speakers.

Kyle from Santa Fe on 10/5/2020

2008 Acura RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car is a 2008 Acura RL. The tool says that the PC 165F Focals do not fit in my vehicle. I spent some time and found creative solutions to make them fit. The rear doors are pictured with the Dynamat. Honestly the speakers fit in the stock placements with simply a different screw pattern. The front doors however took more creativity. To my surprise, the speakers fit perfectly in the molding on the door itself. I secured with one screw in the picture, and followed up with hot glue dots to lock it down once in place. I used soundskins rings in order to form a foam barrier from the metal on the door to the speaker, later modified by also placing a half inch 6.5 speaker ring screwed to the door itself to close the gap. In this configuration I have no issues with windows rolling up nor down, and the sound is fabulous. It has reinvigorated the audio in my car. Placed jbl gt20m speakers in the rear deck which took some pretty serious modifications. I bought my 2 sets of these from crutchfield through amazon. For the price point the sound is impressive, and the DVD-A disc really show off the musicality of these speakers. I hope this helps someone, and thank you crutchfield for giving information to the people.

Pros: The ability to play everything well, from soft music to very loud. The instruments in songs feel full and vivid. Simple integration with vehicle with higher end audio systems. Overall sound quality has surprised me at all volume levels. As someone that has spent thousands on audio, for the price point, these have value.

Cons: After reading many reviews, I expected better mid bass response (my stock equipment may likely be removing some/most or this).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Well worth the money!

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. The quality and sounds of these Focal PC 165F's are amazing. I bought two pair of these for my 2018 Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Sport. I couldn't be anymore happier with my purchase and Crutchfield's awesome service. I revived these in no time.

Pros: Clarity, sound and quality.

Cons: I have none.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great sounding speakers very accurate

Timothy from BOONSBORO, MD on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUNDING SPEAKERS. I suggest getting an amp for these if useing a stock radio . now the brackets they gave me for my 2020 camry i had to modify to fit but minor set back . a plus

Pros: great sound , really a solid speaker

Cons: brackets for my car needed modification the magnet casket is built llike a subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a mind blowing speaker for me. It can handle the bass as I expected. Good looking speaker, solid and rigid build, fantastic sound. I installed on the front door in my truck and for the rear door, I used Focal ISC speakers. I pair this speaker with a 50w/channel amp as well and I couldn't be happier with the whole setup. I don't think I need a subwoofer at this time with my current set up since this vocal pc165f gives enough bass that I need for my listening preference.

Pros: Good clarity and strong bass

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Luna Pier, MI on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sounds at a fair price. These speakers compliment my focal components speakers, that are in the front, perfectly. Crutchfield support was top notch again.

Pros: Clear sound. Quality craftsmanship.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/5/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great. Mids and high are beautiful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 8/25/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounding speakers highs are clean and clear and lows are solid. Hands down best speakers I ever bought

Pros: Clean sound, clear, highs are clean and not over powering

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade for my Mazda 6

Mark from MAPLE GROVE, MN on 8/17/2020

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! Installed these in my 2015 Mazda 6 Grand Touring, replacing the factory Bose speakers that had failed. With the mounting ring kit, wiring harness and install guide, the process was clear and done in an afternoon with no drama. Sound much better than the originals. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's Alive!!!, Alive!!!

2008 Chevy Avalanche from Miami, FL on 7/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Focal definitely makes great speakers. This is my first time buying them and think they have ruined me for life as I can't see myself buying anything else from here on. They have made the music in my 2008 Avalanche come alive. I am hearing things I had never heard before even with what I thought were decent aftermarket speakers by reputable companies. Yes they are a bit pricey but definitely worth the price. Purchased 2 sets for front and rear and can't say enough about them. Super clear sound even with factory head unit /Bose system and the mid bass is surprisingly good. Would buy again.

Pros: Great looking speaker, with fantastic sound. Includes grill covers

Cons: Totally Worth the price. But even on sale they are a bit pricey. So if you are like me, it puts a sting on your pocket

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alta Fidelidad en musica variad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PC165F

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At current pricing, these are really hard to beat. Legendary Focal sound, clarity, and so clean! The tweeters aren't harsh, and the midbass is surprisingly strong for a 6.5". Amplification is essential.

Pros: Performance and current pricing.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!! Will buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Careful with the HUGE magnet

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 5/18/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. The only challenge is that the magnet is so large on these that you have to be careful of placement. I put these in the lower doors on a 2020 Civic Si and had to get them positioned just right to prevent the magnets from getting close enough to metal to grab. The Magnets are HUGE and very, very strong. Otherwise, I would say these are the best sounding pair of speakers I have heard in a very, very long time. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

sean from Kalispell, MT on 5/13/2020

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, PA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From the wiring terminals to the cone, everything on these speakers are high quality and well built. While studio albums sound amazing, I eventually found that live music is where these speakers shine. They're able to produce clarity while still maintaining a softness that other speakers lose at higher volumes. If you're on the fence about spending the extra money on a set of these, I would highly recommend doing so. My only regret is not buying a second set for the rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Focal pc165f. Very clean

Crutchfield customer from Apache Jct, AZ on 4/21/2020

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear of a 19 colorado and they sound great. I bet an amp would make these little guys come alive. Now I got to order an amp ! Thanks

Pros: Really clean sound. Worth the price

Cons: I had to scrounge through my nuts and bolts jars to find 8. 1 inch #8 bolts, nuts and washers because I didn't want to use the supplied screws. If these were a direct screw in speaker the screws would be fine.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Wow!!

Kevin from Ladera Ranch, CA on 4/17/2020

2017 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these Focal PC 165F on the front doors of my 2017 Prius. I could tell right away they are build with quality materials. These speakers sound amazingly clear even on the factor head unit. The mid bass was the real surprise. These speakers are worth every penny.

Pros: Great mid Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great coaxial speakers! 100% satisfied

Chris from Paris Tennessee on 4/10/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are installed in the rear doors of my 2017 tacoma double cab and sound superior to any speaker I've ever owned. I've always bought vehicles with "premium" sound systems stock such as Bose and jbl and these blow them all away with ease. So clear dynamic and clean I don't wanna leave my truck. Accurate and responsive to JL TWK88.

Pros: Clean clear mid bass mid highs and dynamic top end. Not harsh but very dynamic. My pics are from to components I bought for fronts bc I forgot to post them for that review. These are exactly like the install

Cons: None these are perfect imo

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very clean and linear sound at any volume level.

Carlos Olivero from FREDERICK, MD on 4/2/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listened to Pioneer, Infinity, Alpine, Kenwood speakers and after trying out these focals I'm never going back to those brands. Sure they cost more than the average speaker but these Focals are unrivalled. You get what you pay for.

Pros: Unmatched sound

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Calexico, CA on 3/15/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this speaker they sound amazing .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 3/2/2020

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, nice sounding coaxial speaker.

Pros: Great sounding speaker for my rear doors.

Cons: Speakers did not come with any sealing sound dampening tape for woofer.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Kevin from Simpsonville, SC on 1/3/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely beautiful set of speakers. Well designed and well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

moises from Homestead, FL on 9/18/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best of the best

Pros: ISI to installment

Cons: No contra Berger song

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Focal PC 165F

Andrew from Damascus, OR on 5/31/2018

2018 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better than Great

finajet99 from Van Nuys, CA on 9/14/2016

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the car but sound system not so good. Found out Camaro coupe did not have woofer in back but convertible did. Installed these in front door, with stock amp, and it was amazing how such a small speaker can sound like this. Maverick my sales person was fantastic, and suggested some tools which made it a piece of cake to install. The hardest part was disconnecting the electrical connectors. Did put in a bazooka amplified woofer in the trunk, which was also a piece of cake because the car battery is in the trunk, and did not take up too much room and completed the sound I wanted. The rear deck speakers are too much of a pain to change, but the sound I have now is fantastic especially since I can play music I love with my Pandora stations and songs. Also put in some tweeters which was also easy and a nice finishing touch.

Pros: Amazing sound Easy to install Well Made Well worth the investment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

TOP